Cotton Spandex Jersey Unitard (3-Pack)

rsa8324pac
208 Reviews
94% of reviewers recommend this product
Ratings Breakdown
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Fit Guide
Small
True Size
Big

by nichole


Height: 5' 2"
Weight: 115 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

!!!!!
February 23, 2015
Loved it so much i bought it 3 times! however, there were a lot more colors when i first bought them so it would be nice to bring those back.

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Jazmynn


Height: 5' 7"
Weight: 145 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Its cute
November 6, 2014
I bought this for a costume for halloween. i ordered it before reading reiews thank god. i'm 5'7 around 145-150lbs and i got a small. it fit fine. the crotch was a little saggy but thats it. i'm all thighs, butt & hips. i also have extremely long longs ( my inseam is like 35inches) it was was long enough. so dont think bc you're tall that you need to go to a large for the lengths bc thats simply not true. it was a snug fit which is what i like, it i got a med i know it wouldve been loose but if you don't like snug fit clothes (which is sort of the point of this unitard) go a size up. i also wore a bra with it (c cup) my hair was down so you couldnt see it but if you're hair isnt long enough i'd suggest no bra. i love this unitard thou. i plan to buy more.

11 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Ashley


Height: 6' 1"
Weight: 177 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Fun!
June 9, 2014
I like wearing this cat suit underneath my sheer garments. I like how tight it is as well. Its flattering on my body

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Sabrina


Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 125 lbs
Fits? Big
Recommend? Yes

ARMY colour is not the same
June 7, 2014
agree with comments below. i have this in black (i have 4 in black as i wear them so much) but the army one is cheaper fabric which you can see through, legs are very short and also very loose. don't buy the army.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Brianna Scott


Fits? Big
Recommend? Yes

This was the worst season yet!!!!
May 16, 2014
Every season I buy a few of American apparel unitards. Every season they change them up slightly. The fit changes, the cut of the sleeve, the fabric type, etc... this season I was absolutely let down. All 3 fit differently even though the tag said the same size, they were all uneven in the legs (i.e. right leg obviously more lose around the ankle than the left, uneven stitching), by the 3rd wash (using the wash instructions exactly) the black had faded to a less than desirable color, and the structure itself was just off this time around. They always slipped off of my shoulder and one pair was slightly big, one was slightly small, one almost fit.. so I am thinking this shoulder slippage is a design flaw not a personal flaw with my shoulders.. Would I attempt next season? Possibly, they are the only place that really sells a good unitard for non dancers.. I just hope they fix these particular design flaws because I wasted $100 bucks!!!

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by c


Height: 5' 11"
Fits? Big
Recommend? Yes

Flatterig, surpisingly good price but too big!!
December 27, 2013
Really surprised to see all the reviews saying this fits small. i find am app swimwear and bodies/ leotards fit small and am tall with fairly big tits so got an L and find it quite roomy Love the shape flattering really long straps think it would be more supportive if shorter and cuts rather low at the sides which is a shame as much better without a bra. bought this as thought it would have a tonne of uses and really does. great simple, practical comfortable piece for performance work, looks awesome on its own with heels or with a baggy short thrown over. perfect for a smooth line under t. shirts jumpers etc and gives the option to wear leggings with a short top if you don't want to show your belly looks great as an all in one under see through shirts. wish there were better colours- currently black is the only one i like. would buy more- only in M!!! black wet look would be sooo hot

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by c


Height: 5' 11"
Fits? Big
Recommend? Yes

Flatterig, surpisingly good price but too big!!
December 27, 2013
Really surprised to see all the reviews saying this fits small. i find am app swimwear and bodies/ leotards fit small and am tall with fairly big tits so got an L and find it quite roomy Love the shape flattering really long straps think it would be more supportive if shorter and cuts rather low at the sides which is a shame as much better without a bra. bought this as thought it would have a tonne of uses and really does. great simple, practical comfortable piece for performance work, looks awesome on its own with heels or with a baggy short thrown over. perfect for a smooth line under t shirts jumpers etc and gives the option to wear leggings with a short top if you don't want to show your belly looks great as an all in one under see through shirts. wish there were better colours- currently black is the only one i like. would buy more- only in M!!! black wet look would be so hot

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by c


Height: 5' 11"
Fits? Big
Recommend? Yes

Flatterig, surpisingly good price but too big!!
December 27, 2013
Really surprised to see all the reviews saying this fits small. i find am app swimwear and bodies/ leotards fit small and am tall with fairly big tits so got an L and find it quite roomy Love the shape.Flattering really long straps think it would be more supportive if shorter and cuts rather low at the sides which is a shame as much better without a bra.bought this as thought it would have a tonne of uses and really does. great simple, practical comfortable piece for performance work, looks awesome pn iits own with heeels or with a baggy short thrown over. perfect for a smooth line under t.shirts jumpers etc and gives the option to wear leggings with a short top if you don't want to show your belly.looks great as an all in one under see through shirts. wish there were better colours- currently black is the only one i like. would buy more- only in M!!! black wetlook would be sooo hot

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by mirks


Height: 5' 3"
Weight: 93 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

so comfy!!!
December 24, 2013
I was a bit hesitant to buy this at first since it comes only in s or bigger and I'm size xxs. But when I tried it on it fitted like a glove! Super comfy, probably the most comfortable piece I own. I could live in this unitard forever! But for now I've only been wearing it at home, I don't have the guts to wear it outside, haha!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Ashley


Height: 6' 1"
Weight: 185 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Cool
November 30, 2013
I bought this in stores because I wasn't sure if it would fit. Not only does it fit, but the legs are long enough for me. I love it so much. I feel like a beyonce backup singer in it. I'm not sure what I'll do with it though haha.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Melissa


Fits? Small
Recommend? Yes

Fit Is Too Tight
February 11, 2013
I have four other bodysuits from AA... Two of the sleeveless ones and two of the long sleeves (all in size M). This is my first Unitard. I ordered a medium and the foot holes were so tight I could barely get it on. Also, I don't think I have a long torso, but it felt too short on me.

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Rickie


Height: 5' 7"
Weight: 117 lbs
Fits? Small
Recommend? Yes

Good buy — but too expensive
December 20, 2012
At 170 cm and 53 kg I ordered the size L because I have long legs and didn't want this to be too short. The Large fits me well, clings everywhere without becoming at all baggy (haven't worn it a lot yet thought, so time will tell the truth), legs are long enough but not too long. Only the straps might be too long to stay up, but sewing them in a bit is a small bother when the over all size is good. The fabric is thicker than I expected and doesn't see through (also why I bought the bigger size though, so I don't know if it would if it had to strech more). I like it, however the price feels a bit steep. On the other hand, I shouldn't compare the price to products made by Chinese children anyway. Worth the purchase, but won't be getting another one.

5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Britney


Height: 5' 7"
Weight: 160 lbs
Fits? Big
Recommend? Yes

I love it
December 2, 2012
I ordered a med because I thats what I usually wear but This unitard was just a tad bit long in the torso area. I want to order a med but it would just be my luck that the small is too small. So, I will stick to the med.

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by tye


Height: 5' 6"
Weight: 150 lbs
Fits? Big
Recommend? No

fake horrible material
November 19, 2012
I recently bought two of these unitards one in M army and the M cranberry color, the order came in two different shipments which was fine but i noticed the red one was great fit, not see through, good material and reach my ankles with a snug fit. The army one however was a different material, cheap, see thru material, lose not form fitting, did not even get close to my ankles, and i even noticed the stitching was way off!! I dont understand why all i know is it looks like a bootleg verison !!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Jeff


Height: 5' 11"
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Questions
July 26, 2012
Does AA make a male version of this item?? Does anyone think it could work for a man? Looked at the spec and kind want to order.

4 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Eve


Height: 6' 2"
Weight: 135 lbs
Fits? Small
Recommend? Yes

May 2, 2012
bought in black in a size M, high-quality thick super stretchy material, not see through at all AND the legs are almost perfect! only 2 inches above my ankle and i have loooongggg legs (38" inseam) generally im a small in most things but bought an M because of reviews and im glad i read through them to judge what size would fit me best because of the no returns! i will be buying more!!!

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Renee Davis


Fits? --
Recommend? --

August 14, 2011
Can anyone help me out, Im 5'7 123lbs. kind of curvy but with a very small waist..I always buy my bottoms in a small but I have long legs and I wouldnt want this unitard to be to short(plus I want it skintight)...CAN SOMEONE PLEASE HELP ME!

1 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Lulu


Fits? --
Recommend? --

June 6, 2011
Je fais 178cm 66kg, je l'ai command en L pour tre l'aise, et elle est parfaite, la matire est douce et agrable, seul bmol : les jambes sont juste immenses! Trs beau dcollet dans le dos, j'ai de la poitrine donc je mets des soutien-gorges flashy dessous, elle met la poitrine en valeur aussi mais ne peut se porter seule sauf pour la maison ou le sport ou soire dguise, sous un gilet, avec un short ou une jupe c'est trs bien!

4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by cami


Fits? --
Recommend? --

June 2, 2011
Never thought I'd want to wear a leotard, but this is super comfy and great looking on. I like it for lounging, but it will also be perfect for yoga class. I really enjoy the absence of the elastic waistband (the leggings version was always too tight and gave me muffin-top). I'm 5 feet tall, thought the legs were little long, and the straps a little too loose. Please bring back more sizes in asphalt!! Its the best color.

1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Beauty


Fits? --
Recommend? --

May 27, 2011
Are any of you curvy?..im 145 and very curvy..very uncertain about what size to purchase and the nearest AA is an hr and 30 away.

3 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No


208  Total Reviews 20 per page 1 2 3 4 5 ... 11