RSA8324

Cotton Spandex Jersey Unitard

Based on 206 Ratings

93%

would recommend
this item to a friend

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Fit Guide

3
4
6
Small
True Size
Big

206 Reviews


by Ashley
June 9, 2014

Height: 6' 1"
Weight: 177 lbs

Fun!

I like wearing this cat suit underneath my sheer garments. I like how tight it is as well. Its flattering on my body

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Sabrina
June 7, 2014

Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 125 lbs

ARMY colour is not the same

agree with comments below. i have this in black (i have 4 in black as i wear them so much) but the army one is cheaper fabric which you can see through, legs are very short and also very loose. don't buy the army.

Fits? Big
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Brianna Scott
May 16, 2014

This was the worst season yet!!!!

Every season I buy a few of American apparel unitards. Every season they change them up slightly. The fit changes, the cut of the sleeve, the fabric type, etc... this season I was absolutely let down. All 3 fit differently even though the tag said the same size, they were all uneven in the legs (i.e. right leg obviously more lose around the ankle than the left, uneven stitching), by the 3rd wash (using the wash instructions exactly) the black had faded to a less than desirable color, and the structure itself was just off this time around. They always slipped off of my shoulder and one pair was slightly big, one was slightly small, one almost fit.. so I am thinking this shoulder slippage is a design flaw not a personal flaw with my shoulders.. Would I attempt next season? Possibly, they are the only place that really sells a good unitard for non dancers.. I just hope they fix these particular design flaws because I wasted $100 bucks!!!

Fits? Big
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by c
December 27, 2013

Height: 5' 11"

Flatterig, surpisingly good price but too big!!

Really surprised to see all the reviews saying this fits small. i find am app swimwear and bodies/ leotards fit small and am tall with fairly big tits so got an L and find it quite roomy Love the shape flattering really long straps think it would be more supportive if shorter and cuts rather low at the sides which is a shame as much better without a bra. bought this as thought it would have a tonne of uses and really does. great simple, practical comfortable piece for performance work, looks awesome on its own with heels or with a baggy short thrown over. perfect for a smooth line under t. shirts jumpers etc and gives the option to wear leggings with a short top if you don't want to show your belly looks great as an all in one under see through shirts. wish there were better colours- currently black is the only one i like. would buy more- only in M!!! black wet look would be sooo hot

Fits? Big
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by c
December 27, 2013

Height: 5' 11"

Flatterig, surpisingly good price but too big!!

Really surprised to see all the reviews saying this fits small. i find am app swimwear and bodies/ leotards fit small and am tall with fairly big tits so got an L and find it quite roomy Love the shape flattering really long straps think it would be more supportive if shorter and cuts rather low at the sides which is a shame as much better without a bra. bought this as thought it would have a tonne of uses and really does. great simple, practical comfortable piece for performance work, looks awesome on its own with heels or with a baggy short thrown over. perfect for a smooth line under t shirts jumpers etc and gives the option to wear leggings with a short top if you don't want to show your belly looks great as an all in one under see through shirts. wish there were better colours- currently black is the only one i like. would buy more- only in M!!! black wet look would be so hot

Fits? Big
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by c
December 27, 2013

Height: 5' 11"

Flatterig, surpisingly good price but too big!!

Really surprised to see all the reviews saying this fits small. i find am app swimwear and bodies/ leotards fit small and am tall with fairly big tits so got an L and find it quite roomy Love the shape.Flattering really long straps think it would be more supportive if shorter and cuts rather low at the sides which is a shame as much better without a bra.bought this as thought it would have a tonne of uses and really does. great simple, practical comfortable piece for performance work, looks awesome pn iits own with heeels or with a baggy short thrown over. perfect for a smooth line under t.shirts jumpers etc and gives the option to wear leggings with a short top if you don't want to show your belly.looks great as an all in one under see through shirts. wish there were better colours- currently black is the only one i like. would buy more- only in M!!! black wetlook would be sooo hot

Fits? Big
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by mirks
December 24, 2013

Height: 5' 3"
Weight: 93 lbs

so comfy!!!

I was a bit hesitant to buy this at first since it comes only in s or bigger and I'm size xxs. But when I tried it on it fitted like a glove! Super comfy, probably the most comfortable piece I own. I could live in this unitard forever! But for now I've only been wearing it at home, I don't have the guts to wear it outside, haha!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Ashley
November 30, 2013

Height: 6' 1"
Weight: 185 lbs

Cool

I bought this in stores because I wasn't sure if it would fit. Not only does it fit, but the legs are long enough for me. I love it so much. I feel like a beyonce backup singer in it. I'm not sure what I'll do with it though haha.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Melissa
February 11, 2013

Fit Is Too Tight

I have four other bodysuits from AA... Two of the sleeveless ones and two of the long sleeves (all in size M). This is my first Unitard. I ordered a medium and the foot holes were so tight I could barely get it on. Also, I don't think I have a long torso, but it felt too short on me.

Fits? Small
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Rickie
December 20, 2012

Height: 5' 7"
Weight: 117 lbs

Good buy — but too expensive

At 170 cm and 53 kg I ordered the size L because I have long legs and didn't want this to be too short. The Large fits me well, clings everywhere without becoming at all baggy (haven't worn it a lot yet thought, so time will tell the truth), legs are long enough but not too long. Only the straps might be too long to stay up, but sewing them in a bit is a small bother when the over all size is good. The fabric is thicker than I expected and doesn't see through (also why I bought the bigger size though, so I don't know if it would if it had to strech more). I like it, however the price feels a bit steep. On the other hand, I shouldn't compare the price to products made by Chinese children anyway. Worth the purchase, but won't be getting another one.

Fits? Small
Recommend to a friend? Yes

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Britney
December 2, 2012

Height: 5' 7"
Weight: 160 lbs

I love it

I ordered a med because I thats what I usually wear but This unitard was just a tad bit long in the torso area. I want to order a med but it would just be my luck that the small is too small. So, I will stick to the med.

Fits? Big
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by tye
November 19, 2012

Height: 5' 6"
Weight: 150 lbs

fake horrible material

I recently bought two of these unitards one in M army and the M cranberry color, the order came in two different shipments which was fine but i noticed the red one was great fit, not see through, good material and reach my ankles with a snug fit. The army one however was a different material, cheap, see thru material, lose not form fitting, did not even get close to my ankles, and i even noticed the stitching was way off!! I dont understand why all i know is it looks like a bootleg verison !!

Fits? Big
Recommend to a friend? No

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Jeff
July 26, 2012

Height: 5' 11"

Questions

Does AA make a male version of this item?? Does anyone think it could work for a man? Looked at the spec and kind want to order.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

2 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Eve
May 2, 2012

Height: 6' 2"
Weight: 135 lbs

bought in black in a size M, high-quality thick super stretchy material, not see through at all AND the legs are almost perfect! only 2 inches above my ankle and i have loooongggg legs (38" inseam) generally im a small in most things but bought an M because of reviews and im glad i read through them to judge what size would fit me best because of the no returns! i will be buying more!!!

Fits? Small
Recommend to a friend? Yes

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Renee Davis
August 14, 2011

Can anyone help me out, Im 5'7 123lbs. kind of curvy but with a very small waist..I always buy my bottoms in a small but I have long legs and I wouldnt want this unitard to be to short(plus I want it skintight)...CAN SOMEONE PLEASE HELP ME!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Lulu
June 6, 2011

Je fais 178cm 66kg, je l'ai command en L pour tre l'aise, et elle est parfaite, la matire est douce et agrable, seul bmol : les jambes sont juste immenses! Trs beau dcollet dans le dos, j'ai de la poitrine donc je mets des soutien-gorges flashy dessous, elle met la poitrine en valeur aussi mais ne peut se porter seule sauf pour la maison ou le sport ou soire dguise, sous un gilet, avec un short ou une jupe c'est trs bien!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by cami
June 2, 2011

Never thought I'd want to wear a leotard, but this is super comfy and great looking on. I like it for lounging, but it will also be perfect for yoga class. I really enjoy the absence of the elastic waistband (the leggings version was always too tight and gave me muffin-top). I'm 5 feet tall, thought the legs were little long, and the straps a little too loose. Please bring back more sizes in asphalt!! Its the best color.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Beauty
May 27, 2011

Are any of you curvy?..im 145 and very curvy..very uncertain about what size to purchase and the nearest AA is an hr and 30 away.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

2 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Andrea
May 25, 2011

i love the idea of this for lounging around maybe with a cardigan and bought it a while ago but haven't worn it yet. I got a small not thinking about height one bit (since i'm 5'3) and the straps dig into my shoulders so much that it's stopped me from wearing it!!! Hopefully it'll stretch out or something. Everything else is fine but the straps :(

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Shiloh
May 2, 2011

I'm giving this five stars even though I received it as a damaged at the store I work at. I snagged it in black even though it was a size Medium and even as a Medium (I'd be a Large) it's super comfy. I love lounging around in this. I recently wore it with the lace leggings and the white denim high waist skirt. When it gets cold again, I'll be buying plenty of these in a size large so the straps don't dig into my shoulders.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review

206  Total Reviews 20 per page 1 2 3 4 5 ... 11