Cotton Spandex Jersey Tube Dress

rsa8323
84 Reviews
100% of reviewers recommend this product
Ratings Breakdown
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Fit Guide
Small
True Size
Big

by Tia S


Height: 6' 0"
Weight: 160 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

AA needs to start up production on more colors ASAP!
January 13, 2015
I know that AA is making a lot of changes but please let this piece not be one! this dress hugs every curve just the right way making your silhouette perfect! I'm very tall and very curvy (25" waist, 36" hips) and it's just an awesome piece. honesty if AA made more colors I'd buy every last one! (it's just that great of a buy)

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Wendy-Paige


Height: 5' 6"
Weight: 130 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

YOU NEED THIS IN YOUR CLOSET!!
January 2, 2015
Not kidding, this is a must for any woman's closet. Ordered it in imperial purple and, being a black-only type of person, i was taking a risk. I am pleased to say, the risk was WORTH IT! This dress is absolutely perfect! You just slip it on as it hugs your curves effortlessly. If you're worried about the hug because of "problem areas" it can be ruffled to hide whatever it is you think needs work. The best way to describe it is SEXY WITHOUT TRYING. Best thing I've bought in awhile. If they had more colors i would buy IMMEDIATELY!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by SMB


Height: 5' 3"
Weight: 130 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

BUY IT!!!
November 7, 2013
I was a little hesitant to purchase this dress. Its appears to be extremely tight and unforgiving on the model. When I tried on the dress, it looked GREAT!! I purchased it in black and has since contemplated purchasing another in a different color.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by petra bryant


Height: 5' 5"
Weight: 115 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

fits like a glove
May 30, 2013
I bought this in medium and in blue. It works as a daytime dress or for hols. It fits perfect and enhances curves in all the right places!!! Here is a pic of it on my blog http://www.girlonarockinghorse.co.uk/my-galibardy-necklace/

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Savannah


Height: 5' 6"
Weight: 115 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

LOVING this dress
March 7, 2013
Don't let the "one size fits all" label scare you away... this dress is beautiful on everyone! I am 5'6 and 115 and this dress fits perfectly! Also my mother, 5'2 and 145, has this dress and LOVES IT! Really a wonderful and versatile MUST HAVE piece in your wardrobe.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Derra


Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 160 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Super Sexy
February 10, 2013
AA this is the best dress in the whole wide world. Please bring in some pretty spring colors....PLEASE. Thank you

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Kayla


Height: 5' 3"
Weight: 130 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Amazing !!!
March 26, 2012
This dress is beyond amazing !!! It's made to fit many different shapes & sizes . At first I was nervous about ordering it because I was thinking to myself ... " How in the world can one dress fit all ? " ... but it did not dissappoint . :) It compliments my little shape very well .

1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by kelli


Height: 5' 6"
Weight: 139 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

love!
January 20, 2012
yep, it's skin tight but surprisingly flattering and comfortable, especially since you can gather it and adjust the length. i like the backseam and slit at the bottom, the blue color is gorgeous. it also looks really cute with a sheer flouncy cover up over it, i have a pretty cream colored one that i love with this. anything other than spanx worn underneath will show.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Christina


Fits? --
Recommend? --

April 16, 2011
Probably the best dress you'll ever own! If it's too small (or too big), Wolford also sells this in about 10 different other colors (also in black!!!) but for almost $200! Well worth the investment of this dress!! Works as a tube in 2 different ways, a pencil skirt, a mini skirt, a dress. The beauty of it is, the more times you fold it, the more "tummy control" you get! I'm a 32FF and my boobs look amazing!! Gives me a little booty too! :)

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No


Reply by
Sharon
March 15, 2012

did you have to wear a bra for this dress? im top heavy as well and i love the way this looks


by katherine


Fits? --
Recommend? --

December 13, 2010
this dress looks so sexy and easy to wear. will AA be bringing the black back, or should i just snap up the navy while it's available?

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Jennifer


Fits? --
Recommend? --

April 3, 2010
amazing!very elegant and sexy! it looks very simply but after you put it on, it is another story!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Natasha


Fits? --
Recommend? --

March 1, 2010
I had the shorter black one of this as well - and it has been a favourite the last few years. Now that I m pregnant wanted something longer that can stretch with me and still make me feel sexy and slim. And this dress is so perfect. Pregnant or not - very much recommended!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Alison


Fits? --
Recommend? --

February 14, 2010
This dress, although fantastic, needs to come in more than one size. It fits me in the hips but is big in the waist. The only place I can "ruche" it to make it shorter is my butt, which looks a little weird. It's still amazing, but just not as amazing as it would be if it fit.

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No


Reply by
FASHIONISTA01
October 9, 2012

TRY WEARING IT LIKE A HIGH WAIST MAXI SKIRT I SIT MINES ON MY STOMACH BELOW MY BOOBS AND IT LOOKS AWESOME


by Kathy


Fits? --
Recommend? --

February 10, 2010
have just recieved this in heather grey and i'm not totally convinced. i hoped my black laced up boots would go well but not so sure. i want to like it before an art interview because it looks dead smart! i think i will adore it once i ghetto myself up in some gold

1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Emilie


Fits? --
Recommend? --

August 6, 2009
This piece of cotton looks like a million dollar on me! I have a small breast and it's really difficult to find strapless dresses that don't end up on my knees at the end of the night. This dress is so long that you can adjust it perfectly by creating wrinkles on the breast, stomach, etc...! It never moves, it's really elastic. I'm 5'9''/135 lbs and size M is just great. I bought it a week ago and regretted not taking the 3-pack one and now there's only three colors left! I'm going to check everyday and buy a black one with a red belt. That combination is super class and chic to go out and it takes absolutely no room in drawers or luggage. Ultra chic with really high matching heels~! Anyway, do not hesitate to buy!

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Roos


Fits? --
Recommend? --

August 2, 2009
Love it, please bring back all the colors so i can buy more!!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by natasha


Fits? --
Recommend? --

December 29, 2008
WHOA! where did all the colours go? its only left in green now? wha happened? bring em back!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by ogle


Fits? --
Recommend? --

December 4, 2008
ANNIE: Since it is rather skintight, I don't think wearing anything underneath will particularly work... I would try layering a long scarf or sweater over it so it takes away some of the body-hugging attention.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Annie


Fits? --
Recommend? --

December 2, 2008
I just bought this dress and it's lovely but so skin tight! Can anyone recommend something to wear underneath to smooth everything over that won't show up underneath?! I've tried big shiney pants but you can totally see that I'm wearing them. Help!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No


Reply by
Vanessa
May 27, 2012

Spanx or the brand Hanky Panky makes a high waisted thong that works wonders at smoothing


by endom


Fits? --
Recommend? --

December 1, 2008
seriously hot shit, seriously

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No


84  Total Reviews 20 per page 1 2 3 4 5