Cotton Spandex Jersey Long Sleeve Turtleneck

rsa8306
20 Reviews
95% of reviewers recommend this product
Ratings Breakdown
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Fit Guide
Small
True Size
Big

by Shaye Ofodile


Height: 5' 8"
Weight: 128 lbs
Fits? Small
Recommend? Yes

Bring Back the Bright Colors!
March 7, 2016
I was so in love with the Mustard, Poppy, Lapis, and Evergreen colors. Please Bring them back!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by G


Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

BRING THESE BACK!!!!!!!!!
January 20, 2016
AA please bring these back in all colors!!! They are the best turtlenecks ever and the new version of these aren't so great :/ These are an AA classic

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Michaela


Height: 5' 3"
Weight: 88 lbs
Fits? Small
Recommend? Yes

THEN favorite turtleneck
October 7, 2015
this was my favorite turtleneck and i wanted to buy more. i am disappointed to see that american apparel no longer sells the xxs. am i supposed to wear kids stuff? no

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Tisha


Height: 5' 0"
Weight: 88 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Tight but with awkwardly long sleeves
September 16, 2015
I got the mustard color and it didn't look the same in person. It was a little duller so that's disappointing. It runs very small and tight but the sleeves are really long. The material was not as soft either. It was not what I expected at all.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Tara Barrentine


Height: 5' 0"
Weight: 110 lbs
Fits? Small
Recommend? Yes

TINY!!
March 21, 2015
These fit sooooo small. I ordered a M after reading the reviews and I am so glad I did. With that being said, they are super comfy and can be layered. Please bring back more of the bright colors because I will be purchasing more for next season. Just a rule of thumb order at least two sizes up!! I normally wear a small in AA shirts.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Lauren


Height: 5' 1"
Weight: 105 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Perfect
December 18, 2014
Own this in black, nude and in the striped variety. I love all of them and they fit really well. Are slightly shorter than some tops but definitely not a crop top. Just means it doesn't fall down to your bum or below the hips. Lands just above the hips for me. Hope to get it in more colours soon!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Katie Cook


Height: 5' 6"
Weight: 175 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

An Exact Fit
July 15, 2014
I am normally a 12 and wear xl in most american apparel items. I was nervous by reading the reviews that tell you to size up one, even two sizes. When I got it in the mail it fit snug, for sure, but it wasn't as short as a crop top as some other reviews suggest. It naturally fell where your pants would probably begin. If you don't want it skin tight, than size up, but I personally like the look of it; the fit looks the same as it does on the model.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Emmy


Height: 5' 9"
Weight: 160 lbs
Fits? Small
Recommend? Yes

June 22, 2014
My bra size is 36D, and this shirt definitely proved that. I ordered an XL in Navy, and it fit me pretty snug. It wasn't air constricting - but if I raised my arms, it'd show my tummy. Besides that, this shirt is now a new favorite of mine! It looks adorable with high-waisted shorts/skirts/pants.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by tess


Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

January 9, 2014
i really just want the truffle in a sz xl

1 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Amber


Height: 5' 3"
Weight: 103 lbs
Fits? Small
Recommend? Yes

soooo smaaaall
December 26, 2013
I'm usually an xs in things, but this I had to size up to medium, and next I think I'm gonna try large. I started with xs, it was like spandex, way way too tight and short like a crop. Then I went up to small, a little better but still uncomfortably taught to my skin like I'm wearing a shirt made of rubber bands. Next medium, and it's okay. But I still have to tug on it all day at work to keep it from rising up too high. I like things tight, most of my clothes are pretty form fitting - I'm not uncomfortable in tightly fitting, body hugging things. But this one's way too much. That said, it's a nice shirt. Get it in your normal size, and it makes a nice crop top. Get it two or three sizes larger if you want a normal turtle neck and/or want to wear it to work.

5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Maria


Height: 5' 2"
Weight: 110 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Help??
November 26, 2013
Does this top shrink after the first wash? Does it stretch out instead? I got a S, and didn't dry it after the wash and it actually stretch out... Yet it was so perfect before! ): If I dry it properly next time, does anyone think it will come back to its original shape?

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Jill


Height: 5' 11"
Weight: 154 lbs
Fits? Small
Recommend? Yes

November 14, 2013
Bought the Black in a Large because the reviews said to size up, probably going to size up again to the XL next time. Neck hole doesn't have much give to get your head through (must have looked like a difficult birth) and the torso part comes up a bit short but I wear mine with super high-waisted jeans anyway so it's not too much of a problem. Other than that, great material, great look, 100% gonna buy another.

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Juniper


Height: 5' 10"
Weight: 150 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Nice shirt but a bit short
November 11, 2013
Just wanted to reiterate what other reviewers have said, order a size up! I'm normally a solid medium, but the large here fit quite snug. The biggest problem is that this is shirt is SHORT. Be prepared to wear with very high waisted bottoms unless you want your belly peeking out every time you pick something up.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by emily


Height: 5' 5"
Weight: 130 lbs
Fits? Small
Recommend? Yes

tiiiiny
October 28, 2013
other reviewers were right -- this is way small. i'm a S/XS in AA pants & skirts, 32c, and in other brands i'll order a small or medium for shirts & blouses. usually i only choose medium if it's a real tight shirt bc i prefer a looser cut. in this turtleneck, i could not wear anything smaller than a L. the neck is pretty tight & high, and the shirt fits but fits very slim. i bought it in black to wear w black skirts to work, but i think in a lighter color it wouldn't be appropriate bc you'd be able to see how small it is. not kidding on this one -- order up 2 sizes.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Juniper


Weight: 143 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Nice Shirt
August 23, 2013
This shirt is very cute! The color, fit and consistency of the fabric are pretty much as pictured which is always nice. The only (small) problem is the shirt is pretty short, so you will want to size up. I'm taking a star off for price, but other than that it is a wonderful shirt, very comfy and it looks great.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Kelli


Height: 5' 6"
Weight: 118 lbs
Fits? Small
Recommend? Yes

Order a size (or two) up!
December 16, 2012
I wear a size small to medium in normal clothing (118 lbs, 5'6" - small frame with curves), medium in AA clothing, and a large in this specific shirt. Two factors made it necessary for me to size up, one being the length - this shirt is short!, and second was how snug it is in the chest. Taking note of the fit and need to size up, I love how the size large looks on me...and I've NEVER said that before! Will order more in different colors. It's super cozy and easy to dress up.

8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Isabella Wilklow


Fits? Small
Recommend? Yes

November 3, 2012
This is such a nice turtleneck, BUT I am usually a small or medium and I could barely fit the large on. Other than that it is really warm and comfortable.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Jennifer


Height: 5' 7"
Fits? Small
Recommend? Yes

Fabulous!
September 12, 2012
Just received this top in nude, Its been my first ever purchase from american apparel. i read the other reviews that said size up, im a 36F chest & have long arms normally im a 12-14UK but i bought the XL as a size up & if it doesnt fit ill send it back for a large. However i tried it on as soon as it came and it fits perfectly on the arms & its gorgeous thick soft material thats warm and tight fitting, i can tell this will last a long time, its very sexy but sophisticated, covers all your top half yet shows a little bit of waist, waiting on my black one & going to purchase the white one!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Anonymous


Age: 24
Fits? Small
Recommend? Yes

Size up!
October 26, 2011
I really love this turtleeck, but you definitely have to size up. I normally wear and XS or S in AA shirts, but I had to get the large in this and it is perfect! I want all the colors!

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Anonymous


Age: 22
Height: 5' 8"
Weight: 135 lbs
Fits? Small
Recommend? No

short!
October 18, 2011
what a shame. this thing is just too short!! everything else about the fit is perfect (i ordered a small), but it doesnt even cover your belly button. If you want something that fits normally, just get the dress version.

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No


20  Total Reviews 20 per page 1