RSA7314

Interlock Long Skirt

Based on 24 Ratings

100%

would recommend
this item to a friend

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Fit Guide

0
10
0
Small
True Size
Big

24 Reviews


by K
June 28, 2013

Height: 5' 9"
Weight: 140 lbs

Best Thing

SO GOOD. I was worried that the length would be weird on this, since other reviewers had said it was too short to hit at the ankle, but a medium was perfect for me at 5'9". Love the way that it tapers in at the bottom, it's really flattering. It does stretch out a bit as you wear it, but not so much as to change the fit. Fabric is nice and thick, construction is good. The thickness of the fabric makes this very structured, not drapey at all, which is nice - it looks awesome with batwing/flowy crop tops. Good witchy vibes. Got it in Truffle, which is really lovely and warm looking. Make more colors! A light gray would be heaven.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by nn
June 5, 2013

Height: 5' 6"
Weight: 152 lbs

Why not in XL?

I love the pencil skirt - own several, in multiple colors. I agree with the commenters who want to see this in more colors, but FIRST I want it in my size! I would buy it in every color if you offered the XL.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Lilliad
March 1, 2013

Height: 5' 5"

PLEASE MORE COLORS!!!!!!

three is just not enough!! the pencil / mini skirts come in tons of colors please make more in this skirt!!!! it's absolutely perfect year round and super comfortable. i'd love this in dark green, heather gray or like a nude/tan color

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by natalie b
February 21, 2013

Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 104 lbs

MAKE MORE COLORS

i am so obsessed with this skirt it is the greatest necessary item i have in my closet. please AA make MORE COLORS! preferably a tan color, or like pastels for the spring! thanks!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Anita
January 31, 2013

Height: 5' 5"
Weight: 115 lbs

Nice and shapely

This skirt makes the figure look curvy and very modest and classy , i love it . got a lot of compliments when wearing it :) not to mention your butt looks instantly rounder ! it's so weird , i love it . size small was a perfect fit and i really want to get more colours , especially truffle

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by marie
October 19, 2012

Height: 5' 5"
Weight: 120 lbs

more colors

fits like a dream! please make more colors!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by mls
October 5, 2012

Height: 5' 6"

finally

finally a maxi skirt that doesn't billow in the wind and make me look awkward walking down the street! bought this in truffle, the perfect shade of burgundy wine. i wore it with black heeled ankle boots and a very simple black long sleeve (would also look great with a turtleneck) and might buy the black skirt next, just make sure you wear appropriate no-show underwear or a thong as this WILL show panty lines. if they made more colors for upcoming a/w, god i'd buy them all!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Lillian El Azar
March 10, 2012

Height: 5' 6"
Weight: 135 lbs

Perfect!

This is really the perfect skirt. I bought it in M - fits perfect, so comfortable & goes with everything!!!! I bought all 3 colors. Have been waiting a year for new colors!!!! I can live in this skirt for winter & summer!!!!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by c
January 3, 2012

Yay this is so great, and I'm only 5'0!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by 
September 17, 2011

Age: 20
Height: 5' 2"
Weight: 110 lbs

more colors!

Perfect long skirt for shorter girls, it just skims the top of my feet. I'm 5'2" and 110, it's very flattering. I wish they had more colors.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Adelene
August 2, 2011

I purchased this in truffle! I tried it on and it was so flattering and looks great with wedges and a leather jacket for winter as its winter now in Australia.. At first I found it a bit tight around the ankles so it restricted my walking, but after I wore it in it was fine. It gives any outfit the perfect amount of colour- buy it!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Ellie
July 29, 2011

Brought this earlier in the black, and I find it really flattering. Unfortunately i'm too tall to wear it high waisted but luckily i can pull it down due to the extra material at the top to make it the length i want!!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

16 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Gabrielle
June 25, 2011

Bought this in the black and I adore wearing it with the Mock turtleneck Crop Top also in black, just showing a little bit of my stomach. It makes for a very sexy yet sophisticated combination. I'm 5'9 135 34 C 25 waist and 36 hips bought in the small. It does NOT hit my ankles or my feet, stops a few inches above the ankles, but I'm a tall girl and the other sizes were too large. Shows off all of the curves. Great skirt! Only giving it four because it does stretch out a bit since it is interlock material and not the jersey cotton spandex.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Lmaree
June 1, 2011

Great skirt, I have been looking for a long stretchy skirt for years! Every winter I go searching for one and can never find one. This is what I have been looking for all these years and it is really warm worn with leggings and boots. Its also very stretchy around the waist I was a bit worried about it not going over my post baby tummy but its perfect and doesn't cut in. Would love another one in forest.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Steph
April 18, 2011

I'm about 5'8 and 133 pounds, got this in a medium - fits perfect. Love the high waist and feel of the material. Can dress it up or down. A great buy!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by johanna
April 3, 2011

Cant praise this skirt enough, the versatility, the completly flattering shape, the slit that means I can run for the bus, the feel, how it washes. I want a petrol colour one and an olive colour, in fact the range of colours to match the chiffon oversized button shirt (another classic) would be a good starting point. My day picks up as soon as a slip on this skirt...

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by AE
March 28, 2011

Hey AA, More/Better/Spring Colors [royal blue/yellow/white] in this please :) thank you. xoxo loyal customer.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Diamond Lil
March 17, 2011

Already bought all 3 colors. The most comfortable n perfect long skirt ever. Absolutely love it. Please make other colors soon! Will become a favourire classic! I am a 135lbs 5'6" n I wear a M -perfect- as I wear it all day. V comfy.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Reese
January 27, 2011

I've been looking for this type of skirt for a while! I am 5'7 130lbs, and I got this one in black in a small. I am usually a size x-small or small. This fits true to size. It does give a nice stretch and hugs curves in all the right places. It might be a bit long on those who are shorter in height because it hit my ankle just right at my height.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by jennifer
January 25, 2011

Kudos to AA for finally getting off the mini-skirt wagon! Very happy to see a longer skirt styled after the pencil cut. I bought a L truffle - I'm very curvy at the moment - 5'6" 165 pounds and my waist is about 34" - it is a little snug to pull the waist up over my hips, but I really love the colour and fabric. This is a skirt you can wear if your weight fluctuates 20 pounds or so, as mine does and is currently at the high end. It is a bit too hour-glassy for me to wear things tucked in, but that style never really worked for me with the pencil skirt anyway. I like it with a flowy, shorter batwing black top and boots. I am ordering the black as well! Yay for the truffle colour! Would be great in a deep olive green!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

14 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review

24  Total Reviews 20 per page 1 2