RSA7309

Interlock Asymmetrical Dress

Based on 179 Ratings

92%

would recommend
this item to a friend

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Fit Guide

0
9
3
Small
True Size
Big

179 Reviews


by maria
October 4, 2014

THIS DRESS IS INCREDIBLE! AMAZING!

i bought this dress a few years back and i still love it to this day! I cannot tell you how many compliments i get when i wear it. I am somewhat curvy and as many ladies have some areas that i want to hide....and this dress DOES IT!!! I would go out and see skinnier, younger girls wearing dresses that i could not.....then i found this dress and now i feel like i can! Thank you and please don not change anything about this dress...the fabric is perfect and the thickness helps hide all those problem areas....if you are skinny and younger there are about 300 other items at AA that you can wear, we only have one! I bought this dress in 4 colours and will continue to buy it!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Linda
August 26, 2013

Height: 5' 5"
Weight: 125 lbs

fantastic fit, can be dressed up with accessories

I wore this dress at the beach with flip flops, and to a wedding with heels and gold accessories. It was appropriate for both. I wore a convertible bra underneath where the straps were pulled to one side so they were hidden under the one shoulder. The dress fit me well, I'm a 36D and it wasn't too tight across the chest. I recently had a baby a year ago and the dress wasn't too form fitting that my little belly was sticking out either, it was actually quite flattering. The cotton is very thick, which I thought was very nice. Some other reviewers didn't like this but I thought it gave it a more smooth and more expensive look and feel. I received lots of compliments on the dress. I bought it in orange, and just love it!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Hannah Barwell
July 21, 2013

Height: 5' 6"
Weight: 100 lbs

Not that great

I read really good reviews but was disappointed by the dress, the fabric is too thick (it feels horrid) and I find the cut of the shoulder awkward. Maybe for someone who is taller it would be fine. I usually love AA dresses and think the t shirt dress is a lot more flattering for petite girls.

Fits? Big
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Keeshia
March 5, 2013

Height: 5' 0"
Weight: 145 lbs

YEsssss!!!!

Love it when I got it gold the blood orange to make my brown skin pop like the model. Being a D cup and 145lbs I got the M/L. And loving it!! Wearing it for a wine faire next weekend. Can't wait to knock'em out!! The length is perfect and makes my boobies look nice, even slims my tummy from having two kids. It doesn't let me down in no shape, fashion or form.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by spr1111
May 7, 2012

Height: 5' 8"
Weight: 160 lbs

awesome for curves

I just got this dress in the mail. It is wonderful! I ordered the M/L. It is tight in all the right places. The waist nips in perfectly and it is really comfortable. I always get size L in Interlock cotton skirts and dresses, but the m/l here is just fine. The only reason it lost a star is because it is a bit short. I have DDs and a butt to match, so this lost a star because it could have used 2-3 more inches of fabric at the bottom. If your curves are less intense, though it's probably perfect.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Zelda
April 26, 2012

Height: 4' 11"
Weight: 102 lbs

Not for petite girls

It was way to big for me and I usually wear xs at aa. It is a very sexy dress if you can fit in it though.

Fits? Big
Recommend to a friend? No

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Shevy
February 28, 2012

Perfection

I love this dress. I have it in truffle and the fit is amazing. This dress can be worn on either shoulder and the length is good. Material is super comfy and the dress can be worn a ton of ways with a change of shoes and accessories. If on the fence about this dress get it, you won't be disappointed!!!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by claire
February 7, 2012

question

how do you know what side the strap will be on?

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Rachael
January 25, 2012

Height: 5' 7"
Weight: 140 lbs

WOW!

WOW! was not expecting such a chic dress from AA. It's sooo beautiful. The m/l fits me PERFECT. I got it in black and am expecting this to be one of my 'little black dresses'. Wish it was a little cheaper though...

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Sabrosa
January 12, 2012

this one works for the curvy ladies

After much hesitation, I tried this on in the store - in black - M/L i am 5'9" and usually wear a 16/18. Plus size ladies - this one works. i can wear it without a bra (D cup) and it looks amazing on. I've worn it with cut off shorts and puma suedes and tied a bright scarf to the strap. Lots of compliments. I'm definitely too tall/old to wear it as a dress, but it fits my ass well enough that i could with leggings or tights.

Fits? Big
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by 
November 17, 2011

Age: 21
Height: 5' 7"
Weight: 155 lbs

I LOVE this dress! I got it in the Sea Blue. I'm usually hesitant with multi-sized items but it fits beautifully. Very sexy but I'm still covered. I'm a DD and it looks amazing without a bra and the waist tucks in perfectly. I prefer the interlock cotton to the spandex jersey dresses AA makes...so much comfier! I'm not one to usually buy doubles of styles but I may come back for the imperial purple or black. So many compliments!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by 
September 9, 2011

Age: 18
Height: 5' 7"
Weight: 119 lbs

A favourite!!

Really simple, but looks so great! Tried both sizes on, and although the M/L was a better length, it was a little loose at the middle so went for an XS/S and its great. Great for all body shapes. Since buying it, my other dresses have been a little neglected :) Worn it over the AA sheer long sleeve bodycon dress on colder nights, but looks great alone as well!! Saving up to get it in Truffle as well.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by natalia
August 9, 2011

not for small girls...XS/S is usually perfect and tight for me in AA, but i tried on every color in the store and it was HUGE. big disappointment bc it is a beautifully simple dress that looks great with accessories... small girls beware.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by jjlt
August 9, 2011

bring back the sea blue or galaxy color

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by jessica
August 5, 2011

BEST DRESS EVER. From where I'm from people don't give off compliments easily. I purchased this dress almost a year ago and for some reason never wore it out before. Last weekend I did and wow - almost everyone commented on it and said how good I looked. It's insanely comfortable too. Since I'm tallish (5'7) I bought it in M/L and it was a good fit and lenght otherwise but the armhole and waist area had to be taken in quite a bit. If you're shorther definitely go for the X/S which is perfect even for curvier girls.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Anna
July 17, 2011

So comfortable, durable fabric, AMAZING.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Jennifer
July 14, 2011

I got this dress in creme XS/S. I'm 5'3", 115 lbs. and I usually wear small in American Apparel. It fits well and the length is good, it falls about half a foot above the knee and is surprisingly not very see through. The only thing I don't like is that this dress makes me look top heavy because I have pretty broad shoulders and slim hips, otherwise it's really comfortable and cute.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by MW
July 5, 2011

I wasn't sure of this dress when I bought it in truffle because the last time I really wore AA was 2007 when I was in high school, I danced, played soccer and lived a really active NYC lifestyle. . . hot to trot. So now, at a size 8, 28 inch waist, rather thick thighs with large hips and derriere, I thought this would be a waste of almost $50 when I bought it in truffle. NOT. AT. ALL. The dress hugs in all the right places, though I should say definitely not for the faint of hearted or the curvy girls with extra weight in the wrong places (case point the girl I saw at the bar who had it on in creme)

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review

Reply by
nikki
January 20, 2012

What size did you end up getting? I am the same size and unsure about what size to order


by 
June 28, 2011

big fan of this dress.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by emma
May 30, 2011

I'm 5ft7, UK10 & after trying both sizes i ended up buying this in a XS/S. It fits but I'd feel self conscious in it after eating a large meal as it hugs your body (which is otherwise a good thing). Very flattering and great for everyday or evening wear. Possibly my favourite AA purchase.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review

179  Total Reviews 20 per page 1 2 3 4 5 ... 9