Interlock Cut-Out Back Mini Dress

rsa7307
41 Reviews
75% of reviewers recommend this product
Ratings Breakdown
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Fit Guide
Small
True Size
Big

by Hannah


Height: 4' 11"
Weight: 110 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Not the absolute best
April 8, 2013
I really like this dress, but unfortunately it just isn't as flattering as I had hoped. I don't have a large chest but do have a large booty. It emphasizes how small by chest is while barely covering my butt, and I'm really short! I still like it enough to keep it though :)

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by So great on Skinny Girls


Height: 5' 5"
Weight: 95 lbs
Fits? Small
Recommend? Yes

Great fit on me
April 5, 2013
I'm really skinny and this fits GREAT. It's hard to find things that fit me well but this is the hottest thing ever than me. I look way better than the model does in it. It's really flattering for really tiny ladies.

1 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Anonymous


Age: 22
Height: 5' 5"
Weight: 116 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? No

A little too short!
December 2, 2011
I got this in black XS and also tried it in S. The S fits but it's just a tad loose but wasn't too much that it looked unflattering. Tried the XS and it fitted well without being tight and did not stretch the fabric too much. HOWEVER, I notice it's just a bit too short just right underneath my bum so when I bend down, my undies would be exposed! The skirt also rides up a little bit. (length is represented on the image with the model in the red dress). So I'm really not totally comfortable with the length worn on it's own... probably going back to exchange for a small and sacrifice the fit a little. but overall really versatile dress just wish it was a bit longer!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Anonymous


Age: 23
Height: 5' 0"
Weight: 104 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Cute and sexy
September 12, 2011
I love this dress! Have it in black. You can definitely dress it up with super high heels. It's comfy and stays in place. It's super cute to wear on a night out. The back is adorable (just make sure you have a decent bra to go with it)! It is a little tight around the armpits but otherwise it's sexy.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Casey


Fits? --
Recommend? --

July 8, 2011
I have this in black. It's a nice dress and the fabric feels durable, but it's way too tight; I understand it's meant to be a form-fitting dress, but it clings to me in places that aren't flattering. I also got it in a medium and it was cutting me off under my arms, which is odd, I'm 5'4", 135 lbs and usually a medium in dresses or even a small. Overall I like it, but I would make a few minor changes to it.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Rachel


Fits? --
Recommend? --

April 30, 2011
I have this in eggplant, gorgeous color! The dress fits nicely, and though the cutout can be a bit of a hassle bra-wise, an adhesive bra usually does the trick. It's the perfect mix of cute and sexy. My one complaint is that it stretches out after about an hour or so, particularly in the stomach area. But I recommend it nonetheless!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Michele


Fits? --
Recommend? --

April 4, 2011
This is the best dress I have ever bought. I am 5'2" 116 lbs and a 36-24-36 in measurements. I get a belly in some AA stuff, but this is JUST loose enough around the stomach to make me look super-skinny without being baggy at all. It's not too short (but I'm short, so that's not saying much). Makes my rear end look amazing. No, I can't wear a bra with it, but a little Scotch tape and I'm good to go (I wear bras all the rest of the time, so who cares?) It's my boyfriend's favorite dress of all time. Thank you, American Apparel. I have three now: one in eggplant, one in black, and one in cranberry. Stock up!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Amanda


Fits? --
Recommend? --

February 5, 2011
I tried this on in the store and I didn't like it. The waist was baggy and it was SUPER short. I'm 5'8" but I have a large butt and my butt basically hung out of it. I was sad because my boyfriend picked it out and it was comfortable. So if you are curvy, be careful.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Helen


Fits? --
Recommend? --

December 26, 2010
love. i just bought this today in black to wear to a new years party, and it's fits great. i'm 5'0" and 95 lbs and the xs fits really well. it's a little low in the front (my boyfriend called it a "boob dress"), but i'm pretty flat-chested, so it might be fine on someone with a more normal body. the material's nice and thick, so i can wear it without a bra no problem. cheers.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Juliana


Fits? --
Recommend? --

November 29, 2010
I am 5'3 100 pounds and got this in a small and it looks so good. It's tight but not too tight so it's still very flattering and it is a thicker material than the double-u dress. overall a great buy.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Kyra


Fits? --
Recommend? --

November 7, 2010
Great dress. Im 5'8 123 lbs and i got it in the M. I thought i was trying on a S but it was a M and it fits really well, and my tits look great in it.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by elizabeth


Fits? --
Recommend? --

October 24, 2010
I'm 5'9 and 125lbs any suggestions in what size i should get?

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by isabel


Fits? --
Recommend? --

October 19, 2010
love the style, but oddly much too large compared to standard AA sizing...i'm 100lbs and the xs had soooo much loose material. i never have a problem finding tight clothes that fit at AA, especially considering i have the interlock (same material) mini in a regular s and it is so so so tight! the style is good though and so is the length.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by E.


Fits? --
Recommend? --

October 15, 2010
This dress is uber sexy! If you have slightly chubby arms and are worried about the cap sleeve, don't be. I have this dress in small and was worried since my arms do not look good in sleveless dresses but this dress definitely makes me look curvier than I really am (I'm 5'2" and 130 lbs) and really flatters my arms/waist. The material is fantastic and thick, really makes it look like an expensive sheath dress. A bit too short though but still super sexy and flattering.

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Jacky


Fits? --
Recommend? --

August 7, 2010
Got this in bright cherry red in the store. Fits great, I got an XS because it is actually a bit big for AA sizing, I'm 5'3 105lbs. It is a nice cut that is actually fitted but forgiving, my only issue is the material stretches out a bit while wearing it.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Michelle


Fits? --
Recommend? --

June 14, 2010
this dress is great, i agree with all the other reviews. for a bra, victorias secret sells one with an attachable low back strap that works for this..you can wear it witht the bra it comes with as a halter, or just attach it to any strapless bra, works great!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Sally


Fits? --
Recommend? --

May 8, 2010
I love this dress... apart from one thing: it's sooooo short! Got mine in navy, medium (i'm 5'10) and it's indecent, especially when it rides up. The thicker fabric's good if you don't want to wear a bra.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by heather


Fits? --
Recommend? --

April 13, 2010
This dress is sooo fitt!! I bought it in store so I've got the thinner, black and white striped version. I tried on the black which was thicker and better material but it was so much bigger! I am an english size 8 and got a small in the striped and if I had got the black it would have been an XS so order down. The striped is so much hotter so I hope they put it up here soon! I wear it with a halterneck bikini top which ruins the front a bit but I pull it down at the back...you cant have a bra across the back, it looks really tacky. Unlike some of the lycra stuff this dress can be dressed up or down as it's not too short so you will get your moneys worth.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Rachael


Fits? --
Recommend? --

March 25, 2010
im 5"8 and 130 pounds...any suggestions for a size please? :)

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Katherine


Fits? --
Recommend? --

March 2, 2010
The material is thicker than the striped version but the fit is NOT the same (probably b/c of the thicker material) ... I got this in black and had to wear an xs and i usually go for a small... you DEFINITELY want this to be tight so you can go bra-less b/c a bra just ruins the sexy cut out back :-)

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No


41  Total Reviews 20 per page 1 2 3