Interlock Wrap Dress

rsa7305
381 Reviews
89% of reviewers recommend this product
Ratings Breakdown
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Fit Guide
Small
True Size
Big

by Allison


Height: 5' 2"
Weight: 102 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

BRING BACK THE CREME!!!! PRETTY PLEEEEAASSSEEEE!!!!
October 19, 2014
As the title suggests, I would like for the Creme version of this dress to return. It's not that I don't love the Navy and Cranberry dresses that I do have, I just always really liked the Creme and wanted it to round out my wrap dress collection. I really like this dress, the length, the fabric. I wear an XS (32, 23, 33) and this fits the way I would like an XS to fit, skimming over the body yet also snug in the right places. My biggest complaint would be that the neckline is VERY low, so I always need a cami under it to be work apropriate. Another complaint, and this is more of wrap dresses in general, I hate how they always fly open in the front if there's a breeze or sometimes when just walking. But, in general, I really like this dress and would totally buy another if the Creme were to somehow reappear.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Jenny Bradfield


Height: 5' 0"
Weight: 108 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

WHY did they get rid of the navy blue??
January 22, 2013
I swear-- there must be elves or something that keep taking my stuff and hiding it, because I cannot, for the life of me, find this dress. In the process of moving I LOST IT and was so upset to find American Apparel no longer carries it in navy blue. I even looked on Ebay. Nothing! This was my favorite dress!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Polina


Height: 5' 5"
Weight: 138 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

November 26, 2012
Love this dress, it's been my date dress and my fallback going out dress when I had nothing else to wear. I've got it in the black and eggplant in a medium.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Tara


Height: 5' 6"
Weight: 150 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Cute and comfy
October 3, 2012
I bought this to dress up as Daphne from Scooby Doo for Halloween this year. I wanted a dress that could be worn outside of Halloween so I was happy when I found this. I was a little nervous that the large (as a size 11/12) would be too small but for the most part it fits like a glove-not too tight and not too loose. It is slightly longer but I don't mind since my legs are somewhat long. It was more than I wanted to spend but the fact that I will get multiple uses out of it made it worth it!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by aria


Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 110 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

please bring this back!!!!
August 27, 2012
I love this dress, but now it is only available in one color & size. please bring it back with more colors/sizes! such a great basic piece.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Ilene


Height: 5' 6"
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

May 15, 2012
I'm not one to usually snark on other reviews, but I have to believe some of the negative reviews are people not getting the right size for their bodies or just not understanding the dress. I would normally get XLs to be on the safe side (I usually wear a US 10 in things, and I'm an hourglass who likes things looser), but I got this in an L in purple and brown, and don't regret it. This dress is VERY versatile--you can tie in a variety of ways to do a different look. You can finagle the ties in the back for a more streamlined look, or wrap it to the side for more emphasis on making your waist smaller. I wear this as my fall/winter/spring (I live in Michigan, where sometimes all of these weathers are the same) dress because it's a sturdy, almost heavy material.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Katherine


Height: 5' 10"
Weight: 144 lbs
Fits? Small
Recommend? Yes

Well worth the wait
March 13, 2012
I had looked at this dress months ago with the groupon deal and was pretty sold, but a little nervous about sizing... Eventually the stars aligned and I got this dress in an XL very recently. I absolutely love it... It falls mid thigh on me (I'm all legs), the top is extremely flattering, and the material feels like it will really last. With a wrap dress, you know you have to watch where the slit falls, and it does take a little fanagling to get everything to sit right, but it's my new favorite dress... I hope they start making them again very soon

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by melanie


Height: 5' 3"
Weight: 101 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Length
February 15, 2012
The look, quality and fit of this dress is great, however the only issue I have about it is the length. Just as it appears on the model, I would have liked the dress to hit well above the knee - the length was just too long for my short frame (I am 5.3, size 25 waist and I had purchased an XS). Then again, I normally have this length issue due to having short legs, and so I just end up getting most of my dresses hemmed.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Anonymous


Age: 20
Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 113 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? No

Not so great
November 14, 2011
Disappointed. Thick, heavy cotton with no stretch or flow. The skirt is split down the middle, so you have to hold it down if you walk outside. I'm fairly thin but it made me look like I had a tummy. Tried it also as a maternity dress, but tented out like a teepee and made my stomach look like the prow of a ship. I tried to pin it so that it would hang more naturally around the bump, but it looked odd and like an apron. Feels like a hospital gown, exposed in the wrong places, and not sexy or flattering. Not worth the price.

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Em


Fits? --
Recommend? --

August 9, 2011
few things about this dress.....1. thick material, good for winter but not for summer, 2. the front is reeeally low, looks pretty obscene w/o a tank top if you have boobs, 3. when you sit down, at the bottom of the dress where one side wraps over the other, it kinda splits open so you risk flashing everyone unless you wear leggings....if you can deal w/ that it's a great dress. would have liked thinner material though.

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Rhian


Fits? --
Recommend? --

July 26, 2011
Great dress!! Good material and length, and a very forgiving cut. Overall, an excellent purchase.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Tallulah


Fits? --
Recommend? --

July 17, 2011
I'm a UK size 8 (US 2-4), 36-25-36, and I have this dress in a Small in Purple, a really nice midtone colour. I have to pull it really tight to make the waist small enough, so I could have opted for the Extra Small, but it would have been too tight in the chest. Apart from that, the fit is generally good, although the waist tie hits too high for me and I'm fairly short (5'3") and slightly short-waisted. This means it's not as flattering or comfortable as it would be if it hit at my narrowest point. Another annoyance is that over time the dye has faded unevenly, so there are some paler patches on the body of the dress. They're noticeable only to me and only in strong light, but it indicates poorer quality than I'd expect for 27. I probably wouldn't buy again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by j


Fits? --
Recommend? --

June 30, 2011
Great fit, very forgiving, but the black attracts lint and hair like nobody's business, kind of kills the classy look i was going for. 140 lbs, 5'2, 34a, large fit perfectly

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Leena


Fits? --
Recommend? --

June 7, 2011
Please, please, PLEASE bring back the nude in smaller sizes! I want one so badly and have been scouring the entire internet for it, to no avail!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by hailey


Fits? --
Recommend? --

April 18, 2011
My favourite dress ever! So comfortable and easy to throw on. I think the material is perfect, especially in colder weather and the length was good for me. I order medium- am 5'9 and weigh 125lbs. I probably could have gotten a small as it is a bit big, but I just have to tie a bit tighter (and I like knowing that I will still be able to wear it if I put on a bit of weight!)

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by sausage roll


Fits? --
Recommend? --

April 15, 2011
a number of things were wrong with this dress when i received it. firstly the material is too thick and not flattering. also the length is weird and the tie is in a bad place. i had to make a hole to see if it would fit better and it still looked off. it also makes me feel fat.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Sarah


Fits? --
Recommend? --

February 25, 2011
I've been looking everywhere for an affordable, basic wrap dress, although I wasn't sure what to expect from American Apparel. I'm 5'7", about 130 lbs. with an hourglass figure, so I ordered in a medium. It fits just right! The v-neck is a bit low if not situated properly, but that can always be solved with a cami. Also, the fabric is more substantial than I was expecting, which is a pleasant surprise. I ordered in asphalt and cranberry & both are lovely colors. I'm hoping they restock it in black and creme soon, so I can order those as well!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Casey


Fits? --
Recommend? --

February 3, 2011
I'm 5'4", 36D, hourglass figure. I ordered a L in creme for the office. The material was much thicker than I thought it would be, and didn't lay right. It was also much shorter than the photo online. Minimal coverage for the boobs. Not flattering. I washed it to see if the fabric would lighten up - no luck. I'm stuck with it now :/ I love most of AA's stuff, but this was a big fail for me.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Rachel


Fits? --
Recommend? --

January 31, 2011
I'm 5'2, 125lbs, narrow shoulders and torso, bigger hips and butt, 34B bra size. I ordered a medium. The length is great, but the material and the cut aren't flattering. The material itself is comfortable and is of good quality, but something about it's thickness and they way it falls doesn't look right... it looked frumpy and bunchy (especially in the back and hip area). The arms fit well, but the collar/bust area was too big. I was hoping this could be a good, all-around dress, but sadly it's not cute at all!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Sarah


Fits? --
Recommend? --

January 27, 2011
I'm 5'4" and 155 lbs and I ordered the M. I also have broad shoulders and the dress was waaaay too tight in the arms/shoulder area. I was pleased with the length and the style of the dress but the material just wasn't what I hoped. It is a nice thick cotton but it made the cranberry color just look boring. I probably could have exchanged for the large but the overall look wasn't flattering on me unfortunately.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No


381  Total Reviews 20 per page 1 2 3 4 5 ... 20