RSA7303

Interlock Mini Skirt

Based on 437 Ratings

77%

would recommend
this item to a friend

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Fit Guide

1
10
2
Small
True Size
Big

437 Reviews


by Chloe
April 2, 2014

Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 130 lbs

Love it!

I am not a big girl and not really curvy but still I need a large otherwise it will be too short and just cover my butt. The quality is good, I like all the colours, very easy to match with anything, I got one black which is an very essential item and one in orange, very very nice. look very nice with jean shirt and sneakers. Love love love it.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Devin
December 27, 2013

Great!

I'm not a huge fan of tight skirts, but I am very pleased with this one! I'm thin but my hips and backside are a bit on the larger side and I was worried a M (my normal size) would be too small. When it arrived I was shocked at how tiny it looked! But then I put it on with ease and it fits very nicely. Definitely order your size if in doubt; don't go up a size.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Kayla
October 12, 2013

Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 100 lbs

I got this in royal blue and a size small. It's a cute skirt, but it's a little bigger than I was expecting it to be. If you are debating between two sizes, size down.

Fits? Big
Recommend to a friend? Yes

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Sarah
August 19, 2013

Height: 5' 2"
Weight: 120 lbs

Loves!

I fell in love with the light mint color of this skirt, and had to buy it. I normally wear a small size and ordered it online. This is one of those clothing items I recommend trying on before buying. The small is a little to short for my comfort, and I find that material stretches and looses it shape easily.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by LeaG
August 13, 2013

Height: 5' 7"
Weight: 130 lbs

good skirt so far

I got this skirt in the mail today and ended up wearing it all day. I have some AA yoga pants in M so I figured I would go with that and this ended up being the perfect size. I do have thicker legs and a butt, so I might normally go with L but i'm glad I didn't. Out of the bag the skirt looked tiny and I was worried, but actually it fit just fine. I got a blue one and mine came hemmed. I did start to notice what others mentioned, that it got looser throughout the day. No problem with the waste or butt, but I did notice the bottom of the skirt began to flare out a bit more as it stretched. Someone commented that it flares at the bottom slightly and I did notice that, but it was really slight and a great skirt so i'm willing to overlook that. I wondered about putting it in the dryer to fix that but then it might shrink. One thing I did notice, as compared to the full length which I also have, was that this one has a seam down one side. The way the waistband/seams are sewn, you have to wear it so that the seam is on one side rather than the back. It's a really small detail, but that makes it uneven because there isn't a seam on both sides. Still, great color, good sizing, soft fabric, and an overall nice looking skirt, even on my curvy bottom half.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Kristina
June 3, 2013

Height: 5' 3"
Weight: 115 lbs

Good basic

I quite like this skirt; it's a good staple piece. The only downside to it is that it loses its shape quickly, so I have to wash it after each wear if I want it to fit tightly. I ordered a medium and it fits great!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by liz
March 28, 2013

Height: 5' 10"
Weight: 138 lbs

Cute in concept but the raw edges are a disaster!

WHAT'S GOOD: Soft fabric, the cut and wide-band waist is flattering. Versatile. THE RANT: I know they're honest about the possible raw edges, but seriously --how can you sell a product for $32 and not even guarantee the customer what they'll get? Raw edges on a tight cotton mini skirt has consequences... with even minimal wear the skirt became misshapen; instead of the bottom lying horizontal under my bum it's awkwardly higher in the middle. It's still wearable but no WAY worth the price. Size info: I'm 35-27-38 and 5'10." I normally get a S in AA stuff because I notice a M is just looser in the waist without offering any extra length. For someone my height, it *is* super short. Without tights your freedom of movement and appropriate occasions to wear it will be drastically limited.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? No

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Camille St. Martin
March 19, 2013

What Happened to This Skirt??!!

I've bought this skirt from American Apparel for years in different colors. Just bought another round and they got rid of the hem!!!! Not the perfect skirt anymore, puckers out at the bottom due to the lack of hem. Even the picture online shows a hem. Don't know what happened but very disappointed. Not worth the money anymore.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? No

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by dropshop
April 30, 2012

Height: 5' 3"

Classic Miniskirt

It definitely fits true to size, and the colors are really nice. Be warned though, the color I have now (camel) doesn't have hemmed edges, so after wearing the skirt all day, it's a little looser at the bottom than it was when I put it on. It does return back to normal after you take it off though. I thought this skirt was versatile, and I plan to buy it in other colors. Good purchase.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by 
December 5, 2011

Age: 19
Height: 5' 2"
Weight: 118 lbs

Waste of $$

Normally I am a size xsmall in AA clothing. I purchased this skirt however, in a medium knowing that that small would have been too too short even for a mini skirt. I wore the skirt one time and washed it, and its never been the same. It completely lost its shape, and what's worse, is that its so freaking tiny I can't wear it without worrying about my booty hanging out or it riding up constantly. Kind of ridiculous since I purchased 2 sizes up. Can't wear it anymore. Waste of 32$.

Fits? Small
Recommend to a friend? No

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by 
November 19, 2011

please restock in the nude/navy one, it was so cute and i never got a chance to buy it :(

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by 
October 12, 2011

Height: 5' 3"
Weight: 140 lbs

I bought this skirt in red to go with a Superman skirt for homecoming. I got it in Medium, because I do have hips and a butt. It was super short, which didnt bother me. But it had this awkward... flare at the bottom of it. It was fitted throughout the whole skirt and then it flared at the bottom. I thought it was because It was just slightly too big at the bottom but figured it would shrink and the flare would be gone when I washed it, but it just got worse. I still wore it, but the 'flare' at the bottom really pissed me off. Otherwise it was a good skirt though.

Fits? Big
Recommend to a friend? Yes

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by 
September 12, 2011

This is a great basic skirt. I have two in the black and one in purple. I am 5 ft 9 and 160 lb, and at first bought it in a large as most AA stuff fits in that, but it became a little too baggy so I ended up buying two more in medium which fit me even better. It isn't too tight at all. This skirt will go with absolutely everything, for any occasion. My only problem with it is that it can come up a little too short, and becomes saggy at the back after wearing it a few times. Because of my height perhaps, i find it's a little too short at the back after wearing a few times, even if worn low on my hips. I'd still definitely reccommend it though - i wear it all the time.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by PrincessAlexis
August 12, 2011

PLEASE make this in a pastel pink! PLEASE im begging!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by kim
August 4, 2011

THis is a great skirt, i have it in eggplant and Navy, i lost my navy one so i just ordered another one. its great with a work button up style shirt and dress shoes, or a tank/tee for a comfy look. this is a great skirt, i prefer the unheemed to the hem but seems they are sending out the heemed ones now. TO ALL OF YOU INQUIRING ABOUT THE RED& BLACK AFRIKAN PRINT, IT IS ALL ON ITS OWN. THEY HAVE IT PLACED INDIVIDUALLY AS A SKIRT ON ITS OWN

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Gabrielle
July 29, 2011

5'7 160lbs Medium Just bought this in Medium a few days ago - Love it! I'm 5'7 - 160lbs and it hugs my curves really nicely. I'm kind of a pearshape, and it actually looks GREAT! Got lots of comments on it. c: The only thing is that it's not as form fitting after wearing it for a few hours and tends to stretch out a little. Still looks really nice, just not as nice as it is before it stretches. Oh, and I can't wear it as high as the models do or I'd get my butt peeking out. 4 Stars!!!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Natalie
July 28, 2011

HOT PINK please! <3

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by anne
July 16, 2011

where is afrika print?! that would be the BEST!!!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by 
July 13, 2011

got a small a little baggy but still love it (5'4" 120lb) PLEASE BRING BACK THE RED AFRIKA PRINT!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by rosa
June 28, 2011

i loved it!i grabbed myself a burnt orange and a small im 5'2 pretty petite i loved the material its not see through like most skirts its a little thicker and sticks to your body i loved it i might get a adifferent color

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review

437  Total Reviews 20 per page 1 2 3 4 5 ... 22