Interlock Mini Skirt

rsa7303
438 Reviews
79% of reviewers recommend this product
Ratings Breakdown
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Fit Guide
Small
True Size
Big

by Chloe


Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 130 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Love it!
April 2, 2014
I am not a big girl and not really curvy but still I need a large otherwise it will be too short and just cover my butt. The quality is good, I like all the colours, very easy to match with anything, I got one black which is an very essential item and one in orange, very very nice. look very nice with jean shirt and sneakers. Love love love it.

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by kalen


Height: 5' 9"
Weight: 140 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

still the best
February 2, 2014
I picked up one of these in-store a couple weeks ago because there were actually some great colors on sale. My normal size in leggings, M, fit just fine in this skirt even though it looks super tiny on the hanger. The stretch and recovery of the fabric was actually much improved over the same skirt I'd bought several years ago, and my new one is gonna hold up better than the old one because it's hemmed. Maybe not all colors are hemmed? I didn't notice. The brown skirt is, and I like to wear it with leopard leggings. It's slimming and lets you feel the comfort of wearing leggings as pants while being a little more covered up.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Devin


Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Great!
December 27, 2013
I'm not a huge fan of tight skirts, but I am very pleased with this one! I'm thin but my hips and backside are a bit on the larger side and I was worried a M (my normal size) would be too small. When it arrived I was shocked at how tiny it looked! But then I put it on with ease and it fits very nicely. Definitely order your size if in doubt; don't go up a size.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Kayla


Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 100 lbs
Fits? Big
Recommend? Yes

October 12, 2013
I got this in royal blue and a size small. It's a cute skirt, but it's a little bigger than I was expecting it to be. If you are debating between two sizes, size down.

6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Sarah


Height: 5' 2"
Weight: 120 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Loves!
August 19, 2013
I fell in love with the light mint color of this skirt, and had to buy it. I normally wear a small size and ordered it online. This is one of those clothing items I recommend trying on before buying. The small is a little to short for my comfort, and I find that material stretches and looses it shape easily.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by LeaG


Height: 5' 7"
Weight: 130 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

good skirt so far
August 13, 2013
I got this skirt in the mail today and ended up wearing it all day. I have some AA yoga pants in M so I figured I would go with that and this ended up being the perfect size. I do have thicker legs and a butt, so I might normally go with L but i'm glad I didn't. Out of the bag the skirt looked tiny and I was worried, but actually it fit just fine. I got a blue one and mine came hemmed. I did start to notice what others mentioned, that it got looser throughout the day. No problem with the waste or butt, but I did notice the bottom of the skirt began to flare out a bit more as it stretched. Someone commented that it flares at the bottom slightly and I did notice that, but it was really slight and a great skirt so i'm willing to overlook that. I wondered about putting it in the dryer to fix that but then it might shrink. One thing I did notice, as compared to the full length which I also have, was that this one has a seam down one side. The way the waistband/seams are sewn, you have to wear it so that the seam is on one side rather than the back. It's a really small detail, but that makes it uneven because there isn't a seam on both sides. Still, great color, good sizing, soft fabric, and an overall nice looking skirt, even on my curvy bottom half.

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Kristina


Height: 5' 3"
Weight: 115 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Good basic
June 3, 2013
I quite like this skirt; it's a good staple piece. The only downside to it is that it loses its shape quickly, so I have to wash it after each wear if I want it to fit tightly. I ordered a medium and it fits great!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by liz


Height: 5' 10"
Weight: 138 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? No

Cute in concept but the raw edges are a disaster!
March 28, 2013
WHAT'S GOOD: Soft fabric, the cut and wide-band waist is flattering. Versatile. THE RANT: I know they're honest about the possible raw edges, but seriously --how can you sell a product for $32 and not even guarantee the customer what they'll get? Raw edges on a tight cotton mini skirt has consequences... with even minimal wear the skirt became misshapen; instead of the bottom lying horizontal under my bum it's awkwardly higher in the middle. It's still wearable but no WAY worth the price. Size info: I'm 35-27-38 and 5'10." I normally get a S in AA stuff because I notice a M is just looser in the waist without offering any extra length. For someone my height, it *is* super short. Without tights your freedom of movement and appropriate occasions to wear it will be drastically limited.

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Camille St. Martin


Fits? True Size
Recommend? No

What Happened to This Skirt??!!
March 19, 2013
I've bought this skirt from American Apparel for years in different colors. Just bought another round and they got rid of the hem!!!! Not the perfect skirt anymore, puckers out at the bottom due to the lack of hem. Even the picture online shows a hem. Don't know what happened but very disappointed. Not worth the money anymore.

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by dropshop


Height: 5' 3"
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Classic Miniskirt
April 30, 2012
It definitely fits true to size, and the colors are really nice. Be warned though, the color I have now (camel) doesn't have hemmed edges, so after wearing the skirt all day, it's a little looser at the bottom than it was when I put it on. It does return back to normal after you take it off though. I thought this skirt was versatile, and I plan to buy it in other colors. Good purchase.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Anonymous


Age: 19
Height: 5' 2"
Weight: 118 lbs
Fits? Small
Recommend? No

Waste of $$
December 5, 2011
Normally I am a size xsmall in AA clothing. I purchased this skirt however, in a medium knowing that that small would have been too too short even for a mini skirt. I wore the skirt one time and washed it, and its never been the same. It completely lost its shape, and what's worse, is that its so freaking tiny I can't wear it without worrying about my booty hanging out or it riding up constantly. Kind of ridiculous since I purchased 2 sizes up. Can't wear it anymore. Waste of 32$.

5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Anonymous


Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

November 19, 2011
please restock in the nude/navy one, it was so cute and i never got a chance to buy it :(

1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Anonymous


Height: 5' 3"
Weight: 140 lbs
Fits? Big
Recommend? Yes

October 12, 2011
I bought this skirt in red to go with a Superman skirt for homecoming. I got it in Medium, because I do have hips and a butt. It was super short, which didnt bother me. But it had this awkward... flare at the bottom of it. It was fitted throughout the whole skirt and then it flared at the bottom. I thought it was because It was just slightly too big at the bottom but figured it would shrink and the flare would be gone when I washed it, but it just got worse. I still wore it, but the 'flare' at the bottom really pissed me off. Otherwise it was a good skirt though.

6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Anonymous


Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

September 12, 2011
This is a great basic skirt. I have two in the black and one in purple. I am 5 ft 9 and 160 lb, and at first bought it in a large as most AA stuff fits in that, but it became a little too baggy so I ended up buying two more in medium which fit me even better. It isn't too tight at all. This skirt will go with absolutely everything, for any occasion. My only problem with it is that it can come up a little too short, and becomes saggy at the back after wearing it a few times. Because of my height perhaps, i find it's a little too short at the back after wearing a few times, even if worn low on my hips. I'd still definitely reccommend it though - i wear it all the time.

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by PrincessAlexis


Fits? --
Recommend? --

August 12, 2011
PLEASE make this in a pastel pink! PLEASE im begging!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by kim


Fits? --
Recommend? --

August 4, 2011
THis is a great skirt, i have it in eggplant and Navy, i lost my navy one so i just ordered another one. its great with a work button up style shirt and dress shoes, or a tank/tee for a comfy look. this is a great skirt, i prefer the unheemed to the hem but seems they are sending out the heemed ones now. TO ALL OF YOU INQUIRING ABOUT THE RED& BLACK AFRIKAN PRINT, IT IS ALL ON ITS OWN. THEY HAVE IT PLACED INDIVIDUALLY AS A SKIRT ON ITS OWN

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Gabrielle


Fits? --
Recommend? --

July 29, 2011
5'7 160lbs Medium Just bought this in Medium a few days ago - Love it! I'm 5'7 - 160lbs and it hugs my curves really nicely. I'm kind of a pearshape, and it actually looks GREAT! Got lots of comments on it. c: The only thing is that it's not as form fitting after wearing it for a few hours and tends to stretch out a little. Still looks really nice, just not as nice as it is before it stretches. Oh, and I can't wear it as high as the models do or I'd get my butt peeking out. 4 Stars!!!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Natalie


Fits? --
Recommend? --

July 28, 2011
HOT PINK please! <3

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by anne


Fits? --
Recommend? --

July 16, 2011
where is afrika print?! that would be the BEST!!!

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Anonymous


Fits? --
Recommend? --

July 13, 2011
got a small a little baggy but still love it (5'4" 120lb) PLEASE BRING BACK THE RED AFRIKA PRINT!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No


438  Total Reviews 20 per page 1 2 3 4 5 ... 22