Interlock Pencil Skirt

rsa7302
573 Reviews
93% of reviewers recommend this product
Ratings Breakdown
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Fit Guide
Small
True Size
Big

by Elena


Fits? True Size
Recommend? No

December 10, 2015
After reading all the positive reviews I was super excited to buy and try this product however, I ended up being quite disappointed. The skirt was true to size upon first arrival, the material but ended up "bagging out" quite a bit after only being worn for an hour.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Cheek


Height: 5' 6"
Weight: 143 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Love Love Love these skirts
September 18, 2015
Please bring them back in all colors! I have worn them for years to work, out on the town. They are so comfortable and look great! Please make more!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Mich


Fits? Small
Recommend? Yes

August 16, 2015
I love this skirt! Bring back the other colors! My size is sold out!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Annie


Height: 5' 5"
Weight: 118 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

like it soooooo much
July 28, 2015
first time i want to write a review, because i like this dress so much, i got a black one in S and it fits me perfect. i definitely will collect other colors.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Ebbie


Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Eggplant Pencil Skirt
May 3, 2013
I love this color and would like it in Medium, can you order more? My sister and cousin want it in this color also!!!

7 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by The Great Motato


Height: 5' 7"
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

April 16, 2013
I like this skirt because the fabric is thick and soft. However, just after purchasing the asphalt color in a medium, a hole developed in the side seam. I have other colors of this skirt too and haven't had a problem with holes in those ones. Keep in mind when buying this skirt that you can't wear any normal length shirts underneath. I only wear crop tops with it because every thing shows through. It also rides up constantly when walking or doing any thing, which is pretty annoying, but is to be expected since the skirt has no structure and is made out of a soft jersey fabric.

10 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by lillian


Height: 5' 3"
Weight: 120 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

nice
April 9, 2013
got this skirt in red size small, fits well, not too tight or loose, just right. accentuates my waist and butt, makes the former look smaller and the latter bigger, lol. length is above the knee. only thing is I can tell from the material that it will stretch out and lose shape the more I wear it. also I definitely don't think it can double as a tube top, unless you wanna suffocate your boobs.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Natalie


Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 125 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

LOVE this skirt
December 5, 2012
this is the perfect pencil skirt. I am 5'4, 125lbs, size 2, and the small fits perfectly. The shape is very flattering and it is super comfortable. Love it.

8 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Veronica


Height: 5' 7"
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Great skirt gorgeous colour
October 7, 2012
Knowing AA sizing I ordered this skirt a size up (large) and it fits. Bought this in blood orange and the colour is gorgeous!. The length hits just above the knee which is my favorite length. I have also folded the waistband down for a shorter mini length. Fortunately I received a skirt with a hemmed length which I feel is better than the raw edge one.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Mondrienne


Height: 5' 8"
Weight: 145 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Quaity and cute
April 24, 2012
I am 5'8" and 145lb. I went with a Medium on the recommendations of the sales staff--really do get it tighter,, because it will stretch and looks better close-fitting. And I'm not a fan of tight clothes usually. The fabric is thick and sturdy. I have a small waist and big hips, so not pencil-shaped, but still feel comfortable in this one--the red is dazzling.

8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by S


Height: 5' 5"
Weight: 160 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

great in theory, but...
January 29, 2012
I always size up in AA, so I got an XL, which fit as expected. The skirt is true to color; I ordered it in truffle, which is lovely. From the front, the skirt looks great—accentuates the waist and hugs the hips. From the side, however, the stretchy/clingy fabric does some not-so-nice things to my curvy silhouette. If you have a flat belly and/or a nice butt, this will probably look great on you. If you have neither of those things, don't expect this item to answer your pencil skirt prayers.

10 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Anonymous


Age: 16
Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 100 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Great Buy!
October 29, 2011
I bought this skirt in Cranberry and Creme. The colors are accurate to the picture online. I am skinny and thin, and I don't have a lot of curves but you would never know in this skirt! It's very flattering. You can dress it up or down. I initially bought the skirt because I needed a pencil skirt for business attire, which it served perfectly. But I've also worn it with a cropped T-shirt for a fun, casual look. Even though the fabric is cotton, it doesn't get those little pills/moth balls that ruin your clothes. I love love love this skirt and I think $36 is a very reasonable price.

5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Anonymous


Age: 35
Height: 5' 0"
Weight: 122 lbs
Fits? Small
Recommend? Yes

September 5, 2011
Petite ladies needn't shy away from these! I'm 5'0" and 122 lbs, with a 28" waist and 38-39" hips. Just tried these on today in the store. They're light in weight but thick, cushy, comfy and very stretchy. Size M came down to a flattering point just above my knee, and size L to a flattering *just* below, which looked very sexy 1950s/60s! The Medium fit in the waist but stretched, creased and rode up across the hip. The Large was a bit big in the waist (gaped a little at the back) but fit more smoothly at the hip. Both looked GREAT from behind. So I'd say these are either intended to stretch and crease at the front hip (as they do on many of the models pictured), or are intended for women with a lower waist-to-hip ratio than mine. I may get the Large and simply wear a belted top over it to hide the excess material at the waist.

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Anonymous


Fits? --
Recommend? --

August 25, 2011
Just received it in the mail today. I am 5'5" 110 lbs. Size S fits well. But I think I will order XS next time. Perfect length.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Jilla


Fits? --
Recommend? --

July 30, 2011
Just bought this at an AA store. Love love it, its sooo cute. Im an AA 29/30, 5'5 132 and I got a L. Like other reviews said, it looks good on curvy girls. I have a big butt too so I was going to get an xl but I read that it stretches out, I've been wearing it all day and it really doesn't, still I don't regret going for the large because its kinda sexy tighter. Totally worth it, good quality, a wordrobe staple!!

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Anna


Fits? --
Recommend? --

July 28, 2011
Very comfortable skirt, ideal for curvy figures. I normally wear skirts and trousers of the size 40/42 and got an L.

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Tamara


Fits? --
Recommend? --

July 12, 2011
this skirt in a marigold or coral colour would be great for summer

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Gry Sif Nymand


Fits? --
Recommend? --

July 10, 2011
Perfect skirt! A must-have and a really nice basic item to have in your wardrobe!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Anonymous


Fits? --
Recommend? --

June 19, 2011
I ordered this when I was 5'9" and 140 pounds in medium. it fit perfectly, and looked amazing. i have only worn it about 8 times. after gaining 15 pounds, this skirt has somehow become loose. my butt no longer looked good in this, but the condition improved upon rolling the skirt so it would be shorter. it looked super hot at first, however.

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Emmalee


Fits? --
Recommend? --

June 15, 2011
I bought three of these skirts in-store when they were having the 3 pack sale in black, sea blue and forest. I have worn these skirts at least weekly for over a year and they have stood the test of time. I am 180 pounds and 5'10''. I purchased the XL's and they fit me perfect, they are not too tight, they do not show any unsightly bumps or creases in your skin. They are so versatile you can pair them with any outfit. I like to wear it super high waisted so it's shorter with a concert tee and heels. so comfy! My only issue is that I ordered three more offline and two came raw and unhemmed. I don't understand why AA does this?

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No


573  Total Reviews 20 per page 1 2 3 4 5 ... 29