RSA7302

Interlock Pencil Skirt

Based on 569 Ratings

100%

would recommend
this item to a friend

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Fit Guide

1
8
0
Small
True Size
Big

569 Reviews


by Ebbie
May 3, 2013

Eggplant Pencil Skirt

I love this color and would like it in Medium, can you order more? My sister and cousin want it in this color also!!!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

4 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by The Great Motato
April 16, 2013

Height: 5' 7"

I like this skirt because the fabric is thick and soft. However, just after purchasing the asphalt color in a medium, a hole developed in the side seam. I have other colors of this skirt too and haven't had a problem with holes in those ones. Keep in mind when buying this skirt that you can't wear any normal length shirts underneath. I only wear crop tops with it because every thing shows through. It also rides up constantly when walking or doing any thing, which is pretty annoying, but is to be expected since the skirt has no structure and is made out of a soft jersey fabric.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by lillian
April 9, 2013

Height: 5' 3"
Weight: 120 lbs

nice

got this skirt in red size small, fits well, not too tight or loose, just right. accentuates my waist and butt, makes the former look smaller and the latter bigger, lol. length is above the knee. only thing is I can tell from the material that it will stretch out and lose shape the more I wear it. also I definitely don't think it can double as a tube top, unless you wanna suffocate your boobs.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Natalie
December 5, 2012

Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 125 lbs

LOVE this skirt

this is the perfect pencil skirt. I am 5'4, 125lbs, size 2, and the small fits perfectly. The shape is very flattering and it is super comfortable. Love it.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Veronica
October 7, 2012

Height: 5' 7"

Great skirt gorgeous colour

Knowing AA sizing I ordered this skirt a size up (large) and it fits. Bought this in blood orange and the colour is gorgeous!. The length hits just above the knee which is my favorite length. I have also folded the waistband down for a shorter mini length. Fortunately I received a skirt with a hemmed length which I feel is better than the raw edge one.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Mondrienne
April 24, 2012

Height: 5' 8"
Weight: 145 lbs

Quaity and cute

I am 5'8" and 145lb. I went with a Medium on the recommendations of the sales staff--really do get it tighter,, because it will stretch and looks better close-fitting. And I'm not a fan of tight clothes usually. The fabric is thick and sturdy. I have a small waist and big hips, so not pencil-shaped, but still feel comfortable in this one--the red is dazzling.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by S
January 29, 2012

Height: 5' 5"
Weight: 160 lbs

great in theory, but...

I always size up in AA, so I got an XL, which fit as expected. The skirt is true to color; I ordered it in truffle, which is lovely. From the front, the skirt looks great—accentuates the waist and hugs the hips. From the side, however, the stretchy/clingy fabric does some not-so-nice things to my curvy silhouette. If you have a flat belly and/or a nice butt, this will probably look great on you. If you have neither of those things, don't expect this item to answer your pencil skirt prayers.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by 
October 29, 2011

Age: 16
Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 100 lbs

Great Buy!

I bought this skirt in Cranberry and Creme. The colors are accurate to the picture online. I am skinny and thin, and I don't have a lot of curves but you would never know in this skirt! It's very flattering. You can dress it up or down. I initially bought the skirt because I needed a pencil skirt for business attire, which it served perfectly. But I've also worn it with a cropped T-shirt for a fun, casual look. Even though the fabric is cotton, it doesn't get those little pills/moth balls that ruin your clothes. I love love love this skirt and I think $36 is a very reasonable price.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by 
September 5, 2011

Age: 35
Height: 5' 0"
Weight: 122 lbs

Petite ladies needn't shy away from these! I'm 5'0" and 122 lbs, with a 28" waist and 38-39" hips. Just tried these on today in the store. They're light in weight but thick, cushy, comfy and very stretchy. Size M came down to a flattering point just above my knee, and size L to a flattering *just* below, which looked very sexy 1950s/60s! The Medium fit in the waist but stretched, creased and rode up across the hip. The Large was a bit big in the waist (gaped a little at the back) but fit more smoothly at the hip. Both looked GREAT from behind. So I'd say these are either intended to stretch and crease at the front hip (as they do on many of the models pictured), or are intended for women with a lower waist-to-hip ratio than mine. I may get the Large and simply wear a belted top over it to hide the excess material at the waist.

Fits? Small
Recommend to a friend? Yes

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by 
August 25, 2011

Just received it in the mail today. I am 5'5" 110 lbs. Size S fits well. But I think I will order XS next time. Perfect length.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Jilla
July 30, 2011

Just bought this at an AA store. Love love it, its sooo cute. Im an AA 29/30, 5'5 132 and I got a L. Like other reviews said, it looks good on curvy girls. I have a big butt too so I was going to get an xl but I read that it stretches out, I've been wearing it all day and it really doesn't, still I don't regret going for the large because its kinda sexy tighter. Totally worth it, good quality, a wordrobe staple!!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Anna
July 28, 2011

Very comfortable skirt, ideal for curvy figures. I normally wear skirts and trousers of the size 40/42 and got an L.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Tamara
July 12, 2011

this skirt in a marigold or coral colour would be great for summer

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Gry Sif Nymand
July 10, 2011

Perfect skirt! A must-have and a really nice basic item to have in your wardrobe!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by 
June 19, 2011

I ordered this when I was 5'9" and 140 pounds in medium. it fit perfectly, and looked amazing. i have only worn it about 8 times. after gaining 15 pounds, this skirt has somehow become loose. my butt no longer looked good in this, but the condition improved upon rolling the skirt so it would be shorter. it looked super hot at first, however.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Emmalee
June 15, 2011

I bought three of these skirts in-store when they were having the 3 pack sale in black, sea blue and forest. I have worn these skirts at least weekly for over a year and they have stood the test of time. I am 180 pounds and 5'10''. I purchased the XL's and they fit me perfect, they are not too tight, they do not show any unsightly bumps or creases in your skin. They are so versatile you can pair them with any outfit. I like to wear it super high waisted so it's shorter with a concert tee and heels. so comfy! My only issue is that I ordered three more offline and two came raw and unhemmed. I don't understand why AA does this?

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Ash
June 14, 2011

Hi! I'm about 168 cm (5.5 feet) tall. My waist is 66 cm and my hips are about 98-100 cm, so I'm very curvy. My butt isn't as tight as it could be, so I'm worried that I will get like 4 butt cheeks in a skirt like this - very tight and completely straight (it isn't ruched or anything). Would a size M fit me, or should I go for a size S and hope that it stretches enough around the hips? I really need some advice!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by WorkingLass
June 8, 2011

This skirt is the best find. I plan to get it in more colors. Its a bit of rideup n stretchy as the day goes..but thats ok..I have got so many compliments for this one. Please dont discontinue this skirt ever.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Rachel
May 23, 2011

I just got ordered two of these skirts- one in Cranberry and one in Eggplant. The colors are GORGEOUS and I was so excited to put them on, but I guess I should have gone a size up. I am 5'8 and 112 lbs and I ordered an XS- I was intending to use them for everyday wear and for office wear, but the XS makes me look rather chunky. 'Tis a sad day.d

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Tatiana
May 17, 2011

I got the black and the cranberry for free on 4/1. they fit AMAZINGGGGG and i get compliments every single time i wear them! they look adorable with a skinny belt!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review

569  Total Reviews 20 per page 1 2 3 4 5 ... 29