RSA6331

Sheer Jersey Tube Top

Based on 32 Ratings

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Fit Guide

0
0
0
Small
True Size
Big

32 Reviews


by Danielle
July 20, 2011

I got this in a M black and although it's plain, it looks great with everything! I I'm 5'3 and 130lbs and it fits good, the bottom of the shirt isnt too tight so it just flowss, and paired with highwaisted skirts or shorts it loooks awesome

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Emily
April 12, 2011

I adore this shirt! I bought it online on sale in a Medium on a gamble, knowing that I couldn't return it, and it turned out to be perfect. It's the best tube top I've ever worn! I immediately ordered the only other color still available in my size. I'm 5'3" 115 to 120 pounds with a 32C/34B chest, and the Medium fits great (snug in the chest without compressing too much, and comfortably loose in the waist without being sloppy). I wear the AA cotton spandex ruched front tube bra (size Large) under this shirt just for a little bit more nipple coverage and a tiny bit of support. As some reviewers said, the length is a bit short for a tall woman (or a medium-height woman with a long torso), but on someone my height, it's perfect (it's worth noting that I don't wear any especially low-rise shorts, jeans, or skirts, though). The bottom of this shirt is unfinished (no hem), but it doesn't bother me at all because it's just a cute little casual tube top.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Ashley
April 10, 2010

Bought this in Black.Well, let me tell you that, although i really wanted it, when i received it, it was rather disapointing...I mean, i got an L,( 5'7'' 140lbs) and it was really short, it didnt even reach the belt on my trousers, and apart from that, it looks cheap..donnow,i ll keep it but as a sleeping garment...and only, Sorry AA,i have bought good products too,though!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Kim
March 4, 2010

LOVE this top...i like that the top is long with the unfinished edge.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Brianna
August 9, 2009

I want to send this tube top back because it was actually really small on me. I guess it would really cute if you wore it to a lazy day at the pool or a trip to the beach, but I was hoping to wear this on a regular basis and I tend to wear my clothes rather loose. I'm 5'3" and 118lbs, 32B, and I got a S. It does look like the picture, but I thought since the sizing was kind of weird here at AA that I would just stick to my usual size. If you like it tight/fitted, then get the small. However, if you want a more loose tube top, go for the size up.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by KateMontero
May 3, 2009

I sent this top back as the bottom is unfinished and I think this makes it look cheap. Why not just hem it??? Also, I thought the medium sized (my aa size) would be baggier round the middle but it was really tight which wasn't what I wanted. I liked the inbuilt bra and the colours though. I would buy it again if it was hemmed

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Annie
March 25, 2009

great top. flowy and i love the guilt in bra part. i'm not sure the other colors would be as flattering as black on me though. i'm 5'7, 143, and have a 34 C bra cup. it's a great top for casual wear and can even be dressed up a bit more.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Em
March 21, 2009

I bought this in raspberry size small. It is cute and casual. I will buy it in red and green too.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by MLW
March 12, 2009

This top is the best! I'm UK size 6/8, about 5'2", and I got a Medium because I wanted it a bit loose. It fits and washes really well. Wish there was a grey, sounds boring but I'd wear it all the time!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Kathy
March 3, 2009

I love this top!! I have it in 4 colors (teal, lemon, red, & raspberry). It's the perfect summer shirt!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by samantha
December 9, 2008

gimme a mimosa shade and ill buy it!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Anon
October 16, 2008

Absolutely love this top, It fit's perfectly and adore the colour!!!... I'm totally addicted to American Apparel, one of my favourite shops at the moment...

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Overseas online shopper
August 31, 2008

I bought this based on the previous reviews and was not disappointed. I will definitely buy it in more colors. For me, it was loose on the bottom and long enough. I got a Medium and am usually a size 6 or 8.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by J Trotter
August 26, 2008

I love the colour (kelly green) th.ough I was expecting it to be longer, as it appears to be in the photos.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Andrea
August 13, 2008

I really like this top but I find that it does slide down a bit and doesn't make my boobs look as round as I'd like. Perhaps the size is just too big. But it's really comfy and I love the colors (I have kelly grean and black). I bought one in the store last year but this summer I was only able to buy it online. It would be good if they were still carried in stores so you could try it on and get the right fit; especially important for tube tops.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Lola
July 31, 2008

Is this top loose at the bottom? It looks different on all teh models...

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by sarah
July 9, 2008

i got the teal in M..kinda short and the botton curls up but it still works.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by gemma
June 23, 2008

i love this top - i already had one from a few years ago and just bought another 2 online. it's great for the summer as everything is kept in place - but no straps showing. i sometimes wear it instead of a strapless bra under tops/dresses with thin straps...

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Annie
May 31, 2008

I was very skeptical about the whole tube-top resurgence, and normally never buy anything with a shelf bra, but when I got this and put it on my stomach did a loop and went whee! I really like the way it makes me look and since I ride my bike a lot I've found that a bikini top keeps the look while providing a bit of support.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by cindy
May 16, 2008

Ilove this top. It's perfect for summer. i bought it in brown & would like to order it in black & white but I was told it's being discontinued-BIG mistake! Keep making it.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review

32  Total Reviews 20 per page 1 2