Sheer Jersey Girly T with Merrow® Hem

rsa6313
36 Reviews
Ratings Breakdown
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Fit Guide
Small
True Size
Big

by Rachel


Fits? --
Recommend? --

May 26, 2011
I'm 5'2, 95lbs, 32B bra size, and I got the L. For a shortie like me, I find short-waisted tops just emphasize my lack of torso, which is why I decided to risk it and get a bigger size. And I love how it looks (though it definitely doesn't fit the way it does on the models in the pictures). I don't always want my tops to be skin-tight and this fit is great for a classy, casual look. The sleeves too turned out a cute length--not so cap-like, but definitely not baggy, either. And the neck, because of the larger size, has a scoop/boat-neck effect that is very pretty. It's *really* too bad this shirt is being discontinued--ahem.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Sarah


Fits? --
Recommend? --

June 30, 2010
I have a few questions. I'm curvy and petite, at 5'2 inches in height, 122 lbs (approx.) and 34d bra size. What size would you recommend? Would the length of the shirt be a problem for me? I have longer legs than torso. Would the shirt be flattering for a girl like me? Is it really as sheer as the name suggests? Thanks!! xoxo

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Charlotte


Fits? --
Recommend? --

May 6, 2010
These tees are the best -- for both work and play! Wish they came in even more colors and that my local AA store carried them.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Alexa


Fits? --
Recommend? --

March 19, 2010
Great T-shirt for those of us who are pretty short, but forget it if you are more than about 5'2". I'll be buying more, as it fits me perfectly and is pleasantly feminine after trying many more basic T-short shapes.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Jane


Fits? --
Recommend? --

September 5, 2009
I like the neckline of this shirt. It's a nice weight and the sleeve is flattering. Great rich color.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by DC Rebecca


Fits? --
Recommend? --

June 14, 2009
Nice shirt. I like the cut of the sleeves and the overall length.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Emma


Fits? --
Recommend? --

April 15, 2009
I like this shirt very much--I have it in two colors. It is rather short-waisted, but so am I. Still, it might be a bit longer.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Lucy


Fits? --
Recommend? --

February 26, 2009
Please work on the availability of sizes - lots of the colours here haven't been available in all sizes for ages (I'm thinking especially of forest here...). Thanks.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Lauren


Fits? --
Recommend? --

December 6, 2008
I love these shirts! I can't live without them!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Dawn


Fits? --
Recommend? --

October 10, 2008
This t-shirt is short but as I'm petite, it makes a welcome change to have a t-shirt that isn't too long - I love it. Great service too.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by stef


Fits? --
Recommend? --

July 20, 2008
they are really good shirts

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by shi


Fits? --
Recommend? --

June 24, 2008
yea this shirt is cute. I think its a little short, but in a good way. The light blue color is great. I can wear this to work (corporate job) or for play. Awesome.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Lucy


Fits? --
Recommend? --

June 20, 2008
PLEASE make this in forest! I have it in eggplant and I love it (I am UK size 12 and have it in large, which is just right). One star off because I suspect it's just a little thin...

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Sophie


Fits? --
Recommend? --

June 1, 2008
I'd love to wear this oversized, I'm 5'3" and 110 lbs, not specially thin. Do you think I should order a L ? Wouldn't it be far far too big ?

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by tanya


Fits? --
Recommend? --

May 22, 2008
This shirt is most definitely shorter than it appears in picture. However, it's incredibly soft and the neckline is adorable.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by cecile


Fits? --
Recommend? --

May 19, 2008
I like this T-shirt a lot. It's very flattering. I don't really find it too short; before I read the reviews I even didn't think about it. I already have one of these T-shirt in Fushia and I will order 3 more in different colors before they disappear from the website...

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by ashley


Fits? --
Recommend? --

May 6, 2008
the shirt is a bit shorter than i like, but it's very cute and flattering :))

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Jacky Thone


Fits? --
Recommend? --

April 24, 2008
A lot shorter than I thought it would be. Shorter than it looks on the model, I mean. But other than that it's okay.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by jai


Fits? --
Recommend? --

April 20, 2008
as previous reviews stated, the length is short. It also doesn't fit the way it does on the model, the material doesn't hug your body. The colors are very pretty.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Julie


Fits? --
Recommend? --

March 28, 2008
I love this t-shirt! Got several last year and wore them more than any other american apparel tees I bought. I am trying to re-order but am told they are being discontinued... I think american apparel should keep on making them (especially the Forest, size Medium!) but 1-2 inches longer, based on the reviews here, which I agree with.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No


36  Total Reviews 20 per page 1 2