RSA6313

Sheer Jersey Girly T with Merrow® Hem

Based on 36 Ratings

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Fit Guide

0
0
0
Small
True Size
Big

36 Reviews


by Rachel
May 26, 2011

I'm 5'2, 95lbs, 32B bra size, and I got the L. For a shortie like me, I find short-waisted tops just emphasize my lack of torso, which is why I decided to risk it and get a bigger size. And I love how it looks (though it definitely doesn't fit the way it does on the models in the pictures). I don't always want my tops to be skin-tight and this fit is great for a classy, casual look. The sleeves too turned out a cute length--not so cap-like, but definitely not baggy, either. And the neck, because of the larger size, has a scoop/boat-neck effect that is very pretty. It's *really* too bad this shirt is being discontinued--ahem.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Sarah
June 30, 2010

I have a few questions. I'm curvy and petite, at 5'2 inches in height, 122 lbs (approx.) and 34d bra size. What size would you recommend? Would the length of the shirt be a problem for me? I have longer legs than torso. Would the shirt be flattering for a girl like me? Is it really as sheer as the name suggests? Thanks!! xoxo

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Charlotte
May 6, 2010

These tees are the best -- for both work and play! Wish they came in even more colors and that my local AA store carried them.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Alexa
March 19, 2010

Great T-shirt for those of us who are pretty short, but forget it if you are more than about 5'2". I'll be buying more, as it fits me perfectly and is pleasantly feminine after trying many more basic T-short shapes.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Jane
September 5, 2009

I like the neckline of this shirt. It's a nice weight and the sleeve is flattering. Great rich color.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by DC Rebecca
June 14, 2009

Nice shirt. I like the cut of the sleeves and the overall length.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Emma
April 15, 2009

I like this shirt very much--I have it in two colors. It is rather short-waisted, but so am I. Still, it might be a bit longer.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Lucy
February 26, 2009

Please work on the availability of sizes - lots of the colours here haven't been available in all sizes for ages (I'm thinking especially of forest here...). Thanks.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Lauren
December 6, 2008

I love these shirts! I can't live without them!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Dawn
October 10, 2008

This t-shirt is short but as I'm petite, it makes a welcome change to have a t-shirt that isn't too long - I love it. Great service too.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by stef
July 20, 2008

they are really good shirts

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by shi
June 24, 2008

yea this shirt is cute. I think its a little short, but in a good way. The light blue color is great. I can wear this to work (corporate job) or for play. Awesome.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Lucy
June 20, 2008

PLEASE make this in forest! I have it in eggplant and I love it (I am UK size 12 and have it in large, which is just right). One star off because I suspect it's just a little thin...

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Sophie
June 1, 2008

I'd love to wear this oversized, I'm 5'3" and 110 lbs, not specially thin. Do you think I should order a L ? Wouldn't it be far far too big ?

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by tanya
May 22, 2008

This shirt is most definitely shorter than it appears in picture. However, it's incredibly soft and the neckline is adorable.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by cecile
May 19, 2008

I like this T-shirt a lot. It's very flattering. I don't really find it too short; before I read the reviews I even didn't think about it. I already have one of these T-shirt in Fushia and I will order 3 more in different colors before they disappear from the website...

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by ashley
May 6, 2008

the shirt is a bit shorter than i like, but it's very cute and flattering :))

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Jacky Thone
April 24, 2008

A lot shorter than I thought it would be. Shorter than it looks on the model, I mean. But other than that it's okay.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by jai
April 20, 2008

as previous reviews stated, the length is short. It also doesn't fit the way it does on the model, the material doesn't hug your body. The colors are very pretty.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Julie
March 28, 2008

I love this t-shirt! Got several last year and wore them more than any other american apparel tees I bought. I am trying to re-order but am told they are being discontinued... I think american apparel should keep on making them (especially the Forest, size Medium!) but 1-2 inches longer, based on the reviews here, which I agree with.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review

36  Total Reviews 20 per page 1 2