RSA5417W

California Fleece Cape

Based on 78 Ratings

100%

would recommend
this item to a friend

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Fit Guide

0
11
0
Small
True Size
Big

78 Reviews


by Cat
March 26, 2014

Height: 5' 9"
Weight: 130 lbs

Like it, but...

The one side of the pockets seemed smaller - then I realized it was actually sewn together in the middle. So I unstitched that bit. Then I noticed on the same pocket/armhole that the seam wasn't sewn all the way down either and there was a tiny hole (not too noticeable, but I was looking specifically for what was happening since the pocket was sewn together). Overall, I like this item, the red is really vibrant and the material is cozy - it could be a bit longer in the back or they could offer a tall size. I'll probably just keep it and repair it myself since it's pretty minor (and, I'm worried I might get worse if I exchange it), but I wouldn't pay $72 for this - I got it in a 30% off sale which actually, I'd probably say this is worth about $30-$40 with the craftmanship and that's it's a glorified hoodie, so I still feel like i overpaid.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Sabrina
October 27, 2013

Whimsical

I got the cape in navy, and its just so fun! i feel like im in a fairy tale!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Philippa
March 18, 2013

I have this cape in the black. I love the fabric because it is super soft and comfy (in the comfort of my own home, it doubles as a snuggy). It is a unique look, and whenever I wear it people comment on it. However, after I bought it I did have trouble finding ways to style it without looking like I was dressing up in costume. Also, one of the buttons came off (not that you really need to use all the buttons anyway).

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Khloe
March 11, 2013

Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 110 lbs

Cute Cape!

I wore quilted shorts, skinny jeans, long plaid shirt or silk blouse with this cape and it works with all kinds of styles. Hood is also very nice. I got a lot of complement on this cape.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Megan
February 28, 2013

Height: 5' 6"
Weight: 105 lbs

Lovely

I got this cape after the Wool Cape didn't work out for me. Although not as warm as the Wool Cape, the Fleece Cape has more of a flow-y feel and suited me better. I have it in black and I can wear it with pretty much anything. My only complaint would be the snaps on the front. I wish they were buttons, simply because I think it would look classier, and also because it's really hard to get the snaps on my cape to stay together, the top one especially.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Monique
February 15, 2013

Height: 5' 3"
Weight: 180 lbs

Darling.

Got this a few days ago for an upcoming trip to Portland. It's darling. I'm short and very curvy, but it actually balances me pretty well because it falls below my big hips. Maybe less flattering on taller curvy girls? I tried the green cape on with the green easy jeans and the tone-on tone look is super cute. I opted for the black and I'm getting the purple one also, because it's that darling.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Ellesar
October 31, 2012

Height: 5' 8"
Weight: 190 lbs

Definitely NOT worth the full price

Sharon's review below is very accurate, but as I am entirely different dimensions I thought I'd write a review also. I find the cape very short. It does not cover my bum, which I do not find stylish at all! Fortunately it is very good for cycling, which was the reason I wanted a shorter cape (though not quite as short as this one!). The fabric is far too thin for a cape. This is NOT cosy! In addition the metal poppers add weight at the front and the back feels far too light in comparison. A double layer of fabric at the back would add some much needed weight and warmth. Luckily for me I got it for a third of the price as a damaged item (poppers off). I would have been very annoyed with he current price of £54 as for that a much better fabric should have been used, and personally another 4" at least at the back.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by christine
September 7, 2012

Height: 5' 11"
Weight: 135 lbs

So Dramatic

I've been dying to get a cape for fall and finally chose this one in cranberry. It just arrived today and I love it. It is impossible not to feel like I'm in a movie in this cape. I love the drape-y quality and the hood really sealed the deal. Absolutely love the way it drapes and absolutely love the colour. I cannot wait to wear this when the weather gets cool enough.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Sharon
August 8, 2012

Height: 5' 2"
Weight: 105 lbs

Undecided

I've been meaning to test out the cape coat trend for a while and this one was the most affordable and had rave reviews so I thought I'd try it in the navy hue. On me, the cape ends a little higher than mid thigh in the front and touches the back of my knees in the back. There's a lot of draping going on because of the excess material in the back which gives the cape a dramatic quality which can be good or bad depending on the person. Unlike some of my fellow petite reviewers I thought the fit of the cape was actually really nice, not too big and the arm holes were well placed. I've seen this particular style on a few bloggers who wore it very nicely and looked great in it but on me it has a tendency to look somewhat costume-y though this isn't the cape's fault. I guess I just don't have the right look to pull it off. The cape itself is not made of very substantial material because it's essentially a large sweatshirt (think hoodies) so I'm not sure it's worth the price tag. Though it doesn't bother me because it rarely gets too cold in California, I'd recommend it more as a layering piece or a light fall/spring jacket. I'm hoping I can somehow find a way to get past the second rate magician vibe so I'm still debating about whether or not to return it.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Anna-Kerstin
July 10, 2012

Height: 5' 11"
Weight: 192 lbs

Absolutely gorgeous

I fell in love with the picture and the love grew when I got to hold it in my hands. It is perfect. The only thing: I've never worn a cape before so at first it felt huge and the hole for the arms felt a bit weird placed but after wearing it out once the feeling just went away and now I wear it, even when it's too hot outside for wearing it!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by 
November 22, 2011

Height: 5' 0"
Weight: 130 lbs

i love this cape i got in red recently its super warm and super cute it's an attention grabber for sure little kids found me fascinating. it looks great with a dress under or leggings instead love this

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Gabrielle
August 2, 2011

Jaz: The cape is 26 1/4" long. It says the lengths of things there in the side bar. c:

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by MJ
June 15, 2011

Well, I looked really dorky when I put it on. I ordered the cranberry and looked like one of the eccentric people who went to my high school and wore capes and stuff. It was also really big on me, and I'm a size 8, so that seemed weird. I'm sending mine back - it's just not my style. Only thing I've ever ordered from here I didn't like, though! Usually I really like their stuff. Very soft fabric, though, and seemed like it would be pretty warm for fall!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by dina
June 6, 2011

This would be awesome in rain-proof material...

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Maestro
March 30, 2011

Its awesome! the material is so comfortable, perfect for spring, summer and warmer fall weather. my arms feel restricted when it's buttoned up though, so i just never button it up, or i'll just button the top one.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Jaz
March 24, 2011

Can someone please tell me how long the cape is? Thanks

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by S.Kusuma
March 24, 2011

Please make it in red colorrr :(

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by stacey
March 22, 2011

Please bring back the red! I have it in black but would love the little red riding hood red.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Ella Stuart
March 2, 2011

I love this cape but was wondering if anyone has pictures of the forest colour? It won't seem to appear :(

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Machaka
January 25, 2011

I'm seriously in love! I went into the store and was planning to get the Forest Green, but instead go the Cranberry. The cranberry looks WAY better in person. I totally recommend this!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review

78  Total Reviews 20 per page 1 2 3 4