RSA5302

California Fleece Pocket Short

Based on 21 Ratings

100%

would recommend
this item to a friend

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Fit Guide

0
1
0
Small
True Size
Big

21 Reviews


by zara
August 26, 2012

Height: 5' 8"
Weight: 125 lbs

I can only wear these short straight out of the dryer because they will sag in the butt within a couple hours of wearing them. If they didnt sag I would wear them a lot more

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Kailin
January 10, 2011

I am 6ft, 180 pounds, I got a size large in mint. Mint is a little bit more pastel actually, but it's better. The color only fades a little bit, and I've had it for a year! (I think I got them on sale though) I hate cloth shorts usually, I don't find them very flattering, but these are comfortable and they look great! But the leg hole is a a bit wide, beware of what your legs are doing. (my boyfriend loves them) other than that, there is no cheek action, and they fit like the picture, maybe better.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Sara
June 30, 2009

I haven't owned a pair of shorts in...probably...8 years or so. I hate wearing shorts. But now that's all changed. These are the most comfortable ass flattering shorts ever! And they have pockets!!! Fabulous. I will be buying more of these. A lot more. I have them in white. I have black panties on and you can't tell. Just Amazing.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by annonoymous
October 14, 2008

These shorts are hot and I love the pockets that come with a shorter fit. I would recommend them to anyone!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Scout
October 2, 2008

SUper Dooper!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Anna
September 13, 2008

Cute, but please make it in RED!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by danielle
August 22, 2008

i bought a pair of the gold ones , and the medium fit tight at first but after a few minutes they reaally loosen up, almost to much. I liked the feel of them just not how they change in size so much

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Shasha
August 6, 2008

More colors, please! For example, Navy would be fantastic!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Corinne
August 3, 2008

im 5 3" 140 pounds, i had a pair before and they tore so i had to throw them out like me say , they are really comfy ! what size do you think i would be?? i cant remeber what size they were! any ideas?

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by afogregiowqap
July 24, 2008

These are really comphy. I really like to wear them to bed and around the house but they are also nice if you were going to the beach or something. the only thing that i dont like about them is if you dont wash them after you wear them once or twice they get kinda saggy in the but hahaha. But otherwise they are really good and if you want to workout in them ou have pockets to pu your ipod in.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by madison
July 11, 2008

The shorts look very short. Are they very short in person?

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Ciena
February 24, 2008

sooo comfy i have them in black and love them!!! BUY IT

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by H.S.
January 25, 2008

I love these shorts. I now have four pairs of them. I needed something cute to wear for my dance classes that were flexible but not loose -- something with a little more coverage than booty shorts (since I don't always feel like wearing something so clingy). These shorts are perfect. I've had no problems with them falling down. I'd say they fit true to size. I wish American Apparel would restock the colors they're out of :)

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Clara
January 20, 2008

Mostly what I like about these are their versatility...they can be worn as pjs, with a tank or tee, under gym pants, for yoga, or if your a bit braver than I over leggings in the winter! Really comfortable as well!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Gee
November 24, 2007

For Tiala Kim... The pics where the shorts are tight go with the size chart, I'm pretty sure. The chart puts me between small and medium, and my gold shorts fit just like the models (I bought the M because I've got wide hips). So if you want it to fit loose, definitely go up a size or two.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by tiala kim
November 22, 2007

im just wondering, some of the pictures of the shorts show that they are nice and fitted, and then there are some pictures where the shorts look loose and boxy? so i dont know if i should order a size down, or order my normal size, and if i have to order a size down, then i wont be able to buy the shorts because im an extra small? i really want the mint ones :(

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by keelen
October 14, 2007

never even thought about getting these until i saw them in mint at the store (mint's my new love for colours). super duper comfy and the binding at the leg is really good 'cause i'm always nervous about the leg openings being too loose.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Sarah
October 9, 2007

I love these shorts EXCEPT for the fact that after a while, the seam in the back starts to stretch out. I don't wear them particularly tight and I don't work out in them or do any strenous activities so I'm not sure why this happens. Other than that they are super comfy...

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Amy
May 14, 2007

Love these shorts! An extra short look that looks casual instead of sleazy. The mint color makes me look quite tan.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Jasmine
May 13, 2007

Very comfortable and sexy.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review

21  Total Reviews 20 per page 1 2