Men's Baby Rib Long Underwear

rsa4402
83 Reviews
84% of reviewers recommend this product
Ratings Breakdown
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Fit Guide
Small
True Size
Big

by ann


Height: 5' 5"
Weight: 135 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Nice! Soft. Cozy. All the things...
December 8, 2013
Lady reviewer, here. These are not ribbed, which was a pleasant surprise. They are thin, but super warm (a plus because I can wear them under pants without much bulk). I walk about 3 miles a day in Ohio weather and these little babies are an invaluable layer when it's freezing. They are also nice for just lounging around the house with an over-sized flannel or sweater. I am 5'5'' and 135 lbs. I got an xs. The waist is perfect, but I have to roll up the bottoms (they are just a little too long).

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Brandon


Height: 6' 3"
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Almost perfect (Large size)
May 1, 2013
I bought these for the purpose of keeping warm and comfortable while at home. Since I despise baggy/loose fitting lounge/pajama pants, I was really happy to come across these. They are snug and form fitting out of the package. Also, they don't have an unattractive and bulky fly on the front like so many other types of long johns. Trust me, it's not necessary with these. They're basically like a pair of leggings for guys. Unfortunately, these are 100% cotton leggings, which means there is no spandex. Which also means they get baggy around the knees after being worn for awhile or being slept in, which is a real bummer. Luckily, every time they're washed and/or put into the dryer they revert to their original fit. The other flaw is that the cotton isn't the most durable. Some tiny holes have developed at the seam on the front and back. Annoying but not disastrous. All in all, if you're buying them for the same reason I did then they're a worthy investment. But because of the way they get baggy after extended wearing, I don't recommend wearing them under trousers.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Jason


Fits? True Size
Recommend? No

Stretched and formed holes after 2 months!
April 24, 2013
Stretched and formed holes after 2 months!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Scott


Height: 6' 1"
Weight: 154 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Men's Baby Rib Long Underwear
March 31, 2013
This product can be worn under skinny jeans during the winter season. The black colored dye in the fabric holds up well after washing it several times using natural plant based soaps in cold water, but even after sending it through my electric dryer. Very impressed with this product...

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Jeremy Dolce


Height: 5' 7"
Weight: 190 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

I LOVE THESE MORE THAN JEANS!!!
February 18, 2013
Im actually really shocked by these bad reviews. I LOVE these i wear them as pants & they look so fierce!! They get bigger if you wear them all day but as soon as you wash them they go back to normal size. So comfortable I have them in all colors. I hate jeans these are just leggings for guys never stop making them!!! <3

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Tim


Height: 5' 8"
Weight: 150 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

They're ok for around the apartment
November 19, 2012
They're comfortable to lounge around it. Under jeans, they're a bit baggy. I guess some guys have some irrational fear of leggings or long underwear being too tight. Actually, if you get the 'womens' plush-lined footless tights they're even better under jeans. The way any AA tights fit, if you get the right size, don't feel any different than underarmour. It's all psychological for some guys I guys. But i could care less. So yeah if you want to lounge - good option. If you want comfort and warmth under your jeans just man up and get a pair of the tights.

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by charles


Fits? --
Recommend? --

December 11, 2010
Really bad. So thin, actually helps apply the warmth of a tissue on top of your legs. Stretches out at the knees forming bagginess. The cuffs don't adhere to your ankles and become baggy cuffs. These are so overrated. I ordered them in XS.

5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Frank


Fits? --
Recommend? --

December 9, 2010
This is a total waste of money...they shrink a lot after the first wash, so if you actually dare to buy this get one or two sizes bigger...but then again...they do not stay snuggle, quite the opposite, they turn baggy and do not stick to your skin, they feel like wearing a pair of sweatpants under your pants...and lastly, they do not have a front opening, so they are not very comfortable when you have to pee. They may be fashionable, may come is very "chic" colors but are very uncomfortable to wear. I bought a pair and dump it after two weeks...go for the spandex type of thing...you'll be better off.

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Archi


Fits? --
Recommend? --

October 16, 2010
I bought this and it wasn't "slim" anymore after the first wash. I got it for 3 weeks now and its shape has nothing to do with the one on the picture. Really bad quality for this price.

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Robert


Fits? --
Recommend? --

April 20, 2010
Please please please make these with a front opening and I will buy many more. I love them but they are just not the most convenient thing to wear under jeans when the time comes to empty the pipes!

3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Nicholas


Fits? --
Recommend? --

April 8, 2010
I'm also a 5ft 7ins about 130lbs girl who found the medium a good fit - really soft and comfy and would make good pyjamas or look fine (in black) under a tunic. Haven't put 5stars as not sure how well they'll wash and wear - guess they may go baggy at knees and backside as they're 100% cotton & quite light material. BUT - this may confuse some of you reading all the reviews, as we'd read all the reviews and actually ordered the M for my boyfriend. He's only 5ft8ins and has a 32inch waist so he's not a huge guy - he could get into the Medium but they were too tight to be comfy (although plenty long enough in the leg) so we'll be reordering in L for him.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Peter


Fits? --
Recommend? --

April 6, 2010
I'm really grateful for the reviews here because I was really torn between getting a S or a M. Someone advised to lean towards the smaller size and they were 100% correct. I'm 5'5 130, and the S is definitely the best fit for me. I love them but I give it four stars because I already see some small holes developing. I wouldn't recommend using these for strenous activity like yoga or running. I like that they're tight but it's a little too tight for wearing to bed for me personally. My boys need some freedom. -_-

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by stephen


Fits? --
Recommend? --

February 12, 2010
I am a girl, 5'7'', and 130 lb, i got this in M, and i am now, waiting for my shippment, even though it is, a men's underwear, it is actually great for a woman too, like leggings, but baggier, and in my opinion, great for working out, after all it is 100% cotton,I got the purlpe......luvin it!! Cant wait( the only problem is that 30e are too much even for a proper pair of cotton pants...that's why i am not giving them, full rating..

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Justin


Fits? --
Recommend? --

January 29, 2010
Great as nightwear, and for generally milling about my apartment. Very comfortable and nice fit the fitted cuffs feel really good. Long underwear is hard to find here in the UK, so I was pleased to find these. Got them in black and silver; would love to get white too (which is shown in the pictures), but this dont seem to be available anymore.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Marc


Fits? --
Recommend? --

January 18, 2010
These Long Underwear have become my new jeans/pants! I prefer to wear these with any outfit!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Timothy


Fits? --
Recommend? --

January 6, 2010
Bought one pair for my son (christmas gift). He loves, loves, them...very comfy. Now I have to buy more but hey it made me the "best mommy in the world"... for underwear!!! So I say, Excellent Purchase.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Joseph


Fits? --
Recommend? --

January 2, 2010
These are super comfortable and are perfect to wear under skinny jeans if its really cold out!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by adam


Fits? --
Recommend? --

December 31, 2009

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Steve


Fits? --
Recommend? --

December 28, 2009
Bought one pair, then a second pair, now have six. Smooth fit, warm & soft. Wear on their own at home, under jeans out in the cold world + at yoga. For me, perfect.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by sean


Fits? --
Recommend? --

October 7, 2009
i've worn these out on their own a couple of times, they are very comfortable but get kind of baggy and sag a bit after a while... overall really good though!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No


83  Total Reviews 20 per page 1 2 3 4 5