RSA4402

Men's Baby Rib Long Underwear

Based on 82 Ratings

100%

would recommend
this item to a friend

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Fit Guide

0
5
0
Small
True Size
Big

82 Reviews


by ann
December 8, 2013

Height: 5' 5"
Weight: 135 lbs

Nice! Soft. Cozy. All the things...

Lady reviewer, here. These are not ribbed, which was a pleasant surprise. They are thin, but super warm (a plus because I can wear them under pants without much bulk). I walk about 3 miles a day in Ohio weather and these little babies are an invaluable layer when it's freezing. They are also nice for just lounging around the house with an over-sized flannel or sweater. I am 5'5'' and 135 lbs. I got an xs. The waist is perfect, but I have to roll up the bottoms (they are just a little too long).

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Brandon
May 1, 2013

Height: 6' 3"

Almost perfect (Large size)

I bought these for the purpose of keeping warm and comfortable while at home. Since I despise baggy/loose fitting lounge/pajama pants, I was really happy to come across these. They are snug and form fitting out of the package. Also, they don't have an unattractive and bulky fly on the front like so many other types of long johns. Trust me, it's not necessary with these. They're basically like a pair of leggings for guys. Unfortunately, these are 100% cotton leggings, which means there is no spandex. Which also means they get baggy around the knees after being worn for awhile or being slept in, which is a real bummer. Luckily, every time they're washed and/or put into the dryer they revert to their original fit. The other flaw is that the cotton isn't the most durable. Some tiny holes have developed at the seam on the front and back. Annoying but not disastrous. All in all, if you're buying them for the same reason I did then they're a worthy investment. But because of the way they get baggy after extended wearing, I don't recommend wearing them under trousers.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Scott
March 31, 2013

Height: 6' 1"
Weight: 154 lbs

Men's Baby Rib Long Underwear

This product can be worn under skinny jeans during the winter season. The black colored dye in the fabric holds up well after washing it several times using natural plant based soaps in cold water, but even after sending it through my electric dryer. Very impressed with this product...

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Jeremy Dolce
February 18, 2013

Height: 5' 7"
Weight: 190 lbs

I LOVE THESE MORE THAN JEANS!!!

Im actually really shocked by these bad reviews. I LOVE these i wear them as pants & they look so fierce!! They get bigger if you wear them all day but as soon as you wash them they go back to normal size. So comfortable I have them in all colors. I hate jeans these are just leggings for guys never stop making them!!! <3

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Tim
November 19, 2012

Height: 5' 8"
Weight: 150 lbs

They're ok for around the apartment

They're comfortable to lounge around it. Under jeans, they're a bit baggy. I guess some guys have some irrational fear of leggings or long underwear being too tight. Actually, if you get the 'womens' plush-lined footless tights they're even better under jeans. The way any AA tights fit, if you get the right size, don't feel any different than underarmour. It's all psychological for some guys I guys. But i could care less. So yeah if you want to lounge - good option. If you want comfort and warmth under your jeans just man up and get a pair of the tights.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by charles
December 11, 2010

Really bad. So thin, actually helps apply the warmth of a tissue on top of your legs. Stretches out at the knees forming bagginess. The cuffs don't adhere to your ankles and become baggy cuffs. These are so overrated. I ordered them in XS.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Frank
December 9, 2010

This is a total waste of money...they shrink a lot after the first wash, so if you actually dare to buy this get one or two sizes bigger...but then again...they do not stay snuggle, quite the opposite, they turn baggy and do not stick to your skin, they feel like wearing a pair of sweatpants under your pants...and lastly, they do not have a front opening, so they are not very comfortable when you have to pee. They may be fashionable, may come is very "chic" colors but are very uncomfortable to wear. I bought a pair and dump it after two weeks...go for the spandex type of thing...you'll be better off.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Archi
October 16, 2010

I bought this and it wasn't "slim" anymore after the first wash. I got it for 3 weeks now and its shape has nothing to do with the one on the picture. Really bad quality for this price.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Robert
April 20, 2010

Please please please make these with a front opening and I will buy many more. I love them but they are just not the most convenient thing to wear under jeans when the time comes to empty the pipes!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Nicholas
April 8, 2010

I'm also a 5ft 7ins about 130lbs girl who found the medium a good fit - really soft and comfy and would make good pyjamas or look fine (in black) under a tunic. Haven't put 5stars as not sure how well they'll wash and wear - guess they may go baggy at knees and backside as they're 100% cotton & quite light material. BUT - this may confuse some of you reading all the reviews, as we'd read all the reviews and actually ordered the M for my boyfriend. He's only 5ft8ins and has a 32inch waist so he's not a huge guy - he could get into the Medium but they were too tight to be comfy (although plenty long enough in the leg) so we'll be reordering in L for him.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Peter
April 6, 2010

I'm really grateful for the reviews here because I was really torn between getting a S or a M. Someone advised to lean towards the smaller size and they were 100% correct. I'm 5'5 130, and the S is definitely the best fit for me. I love them but I give it four stars because I already see some small holes developing. I wouldn't recommend using these for strenous activity like yoga or running. I like that they're tight but it's a little too tight for wearing to bed for me personally. My boys need some freedom. -_-

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by stephen
February 12, 2010

I am a girl, 5'7'', and 130 lb, i got this in M, and i am now, waiting for my shippment, even though it is, a men's underwear, it is actually great for a woman too, like leggings, but baggier, and in my opinion, great for working out, after all it is 100% cotton,I got the purlpe......luvin it!! Cant wait( the only problem is that 30e are too much even for a proper pair of cotton pants...that's why i am not giving them, full rating..

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Justin
January 29, 2010

Great as nightwear, and for generally milling about my apartment. Very comfortable and nice fit the fitted cuffs feel really good. Long underwear is hard to find here in the UK, so I was pleased to find these. Got them in black and silver; would love to get white too (which is shown in the pictures), but this dont seem to be available anymore.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Marc
January 18, 2010

These Long Underwear have become my new jeans/pants! I prefer to wear these with any outfit!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Timothy
January 6, 2010

Bought one pair for my son (christmas gift). He loves, loves, them...very comfy. Now I have to buy more but hey it made me the "best mommy in the world"... for underwear!!! So I say, Excellent Purchase.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Joseph
January 2, 2010

These are super comfortable and are perfect to wear under skinny jeans if its really cold out!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by adam
December 31, 2009

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Steve
December 28, 2009

Bought one pair, then a second pair, now have six. Smooth fit, warm & soft. Wear on their own at home, under jeans out in the cold world + at yoga. For me, perfect.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by sean
October 7, 2009

i've worn these out on their own a couple of times, they are very comfortable but get kind of baggy and sag a bit after a while... overall really good though!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Nick M.
September 21, 2009

I love them! Very comfortable.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review

82  Total Reviews 20 per page 1 2 3 4 5