RSA4400

Baby Rib Cardigan

Based on 164 Ratings

100%

would recommend
this item to a friend

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Fit Guide

0
1
1
Small
True Size
Big

164 Reviews


by Emmah
August 11, 2014

Height: 5' 11"

Looks amazing

I bought this for my boyfriend because he kept carrying on about needing a new cardigan. He likes things long and a little baggy, he is very slim but has large arms and a wide back and would fit a small/medium easily. It looks more than amazing on and flatters his back and arms. If you like things long and a little baggy, size up. But overall nice material and looks perfect on.

Fits? Big
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Isaac
February 18, 2014

Height: 5' 6"
Weight: 120 lbs

It's good. Just a tad too stretchy perhaps, and it could be a little longer. The sleeves on M fits me nicely. Please make it in dark purple or burgundy!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Philipp
April 30, 2011

@ced what are your normal specs? if you are slim i would go for s, m looked baggy on me and l would look ridicolous. look what you normally wear, if it is s then buy s!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Ced
March 29, 2011

How tight are the arms?? I'm pretty slim and I'm planning on taking the M size, but will it be ok if I wanna wear a shirt underneath?? or should I just go for L??

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Alexander
March 7, 2011

This cardigan is one of the most versatile pieces in my wardrobe. I own it in black, and can pair it with almost anything. I would also love to have it crème. I definitely recommend this sweater.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Will
February 15, 2011

I'm 5'10 and weigh 165 ., bought a size small.. Should I have bought a size m??

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by .
December 30, 2010

This would be great in Olive.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Adam
September 3, 2010

Best cardigan I own! Slim fitting and very soft!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Olivia
August 21, 2010

This is the second one of these that I've bought. I had a black one and my house ate it or something happened and I was so mad. It fits superbly and goes well with everything. I just bought a new one in New Silver and I will NOT let it get lost. Got in XS I'm 5'3/120/B-cup. It's perfect.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Stein
August 1, 2010

A bit pricey at full retail but I loved mine so much I bought a second, through a discounted source though. I'm a very small guy and I can never find cardigans that fit well in the chest but aren't too long. This was my solution! I haven't found the buttons to be any real problem but I would advise against frequently washing as it may cause it to fade/lose form. I give it a thumbs up!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Lindsay
July 23, 2010

The buttonholes are HUGE for such tiny buttons. SO ANNOYING. Then there was a freak snowstorm and I could get my buttons to stay closed. BOO. I ended up sewing bigger buttons on, but it was still a pain.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Rudy-Damien
July 20, 2010

all 8 of my friends and I bought the creme colored and we're sewing a letterman letter on it that goes with our name. perfect style and color for that to go for that vintage look.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by JOHN
April 15, 2010

Really nice feel to it, the only bad thing I have to say is the button holes expand too much, so the buttons come undone easy, so I may buy some bigger buttons, other than that its a lovely piece of clothing!!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Patrick
March 1, 2010

I just got this. actually i'm wearing it right now. great soft quality and fit, like everything else from American apparel. exept that one of the button holes is a little too big for the button, but i'll just sew that myself. bought a small, like i usually do when i shop at AA, and it fit's like it should. it just a little shorter than the t-shirts from here.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by tim
February 24, 2010

the baby rib cardigan was great! I bought it a few weeks ago for my boyfriend and it's just so sexy I think every guy or girl should own this cardigan :) I plan to buy him more.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Jeremy
February 20, 2010

bought it last weekend, and it fits perfectly! the length is just right and a medium will fit well on guys around 5'4

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Thomas
January 11, 2010

Bought this in navy, size small a few days ago. I'm 5'11" and around 150lbs for those unsure of what size they should get. I already love it, especially paired with a nice red and white striped oxford, asphalt slim slacks, and snappy dress shoes. Looks really great with AA's orchid oxford and some jeans as well. I'm sure I'll get a lot of wear out of this!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Nathan
January 9, 2010

The perfect cardigan. I'm 6'6", 175 lbs and have sported a medium for about 3 years now. It has recently began to fray and tear at the bottom of the sleeves so I just got a new one and it fits as perfectly as the first one. Long and slim in the sleeves, doesn't button too high and is the perfect length all around. This cardigan will be a staple for a while.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Alexander
December 31, 2009

I'm 5'10'' 150lbs and have the Royal Blue/Creme in M. It's probably my new favorite item. The vintage look, comfortable feel, awesome color and flattering fit make for a perfect garment. Bravo!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Alexander
December 30, 2009

One of the best things i've ever bought at american appareal. truly my favourite!. I need that cardigan in royal blue though! will it be available again soon? pleeease.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review

164  Total Reviews 20 per page 1 2 3 4 5 ... 9