Baby Rib Cardigan

rsa4400
164 Reviews
100% of reviewers recommend this product
Ratings Breakdown
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Fit Guide
Small
True Size
Big

by Emmah


Height: 5' 11"
Fits? Big
Recommend? Yes

Looks amazing
August 11, 2014
I bought this for my boyfriend because he kept carrying on about needing a new cardigan. He likes things long and a little baggy, he is very slim but has large arms and a wide back and would fit a small/medium easily. It looks more than amazing on and flatters his back and arms. If you like things long and a little baggy, size up. But overall nice material and looks perfect on.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Isaac


Height: 5' 6"
Weight: 120 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

February 18, 2014
It's good. Just a tad too stretchy perhaps, and it could be a little longer. The sleeves on M fits me nicely. Please make it in dark purple or burgundy!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Philipp


Fits? --
Recommend? --

April 30, 2011
@ced what are your normal specs? if you are slim i would go for s, m looked baggy on me and l would look ridicolous. look what you normally wear, if it is s then buy s!

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Ced


Fits? --
Recommend? --

March 29, 2011
How tight are the arms?? I'm pretty slim and I'm planning on taking the M size, but will it be ok if I wanna wear a shirt underneath?? or should I just go for L??

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Alexander


Fits? --
Recommend? --

March 7, 2011
This cardigan is one of the most versatile pieces in my wardrobe. I own it in black, and can pair it with almost anything. I would also love to have it crème. I definitely recommend this sweater.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Will


Fits? --
Recommend? --

February 15, 2011
I'm 5'10 and weigh 165 ., bought a size small.. Should I have bought a size m??

1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by .


Fits? --
Recommend? --

December 30, 2010
This would be great in Olive.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Adam


Fits? --
Recommend? --

September 3, 2010
Best cardigan I own! Slim fitting and very soft!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Olivia


Fits? --
Recommend? --

August 21, 2010
This is the second one of these that I've bought. I had a black one and my house ate it or something happened and I was so mad. It fits superbly and goes well with everything. I just bought a new one in New Silver and I will NOT let it get lost. Got in XS I'm 5'3/120/B-cup. It's perfect.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Stein


Fits? --
Recommend? --

August 1, 2010
A bit pricey at full retail but I loved mine so much I bought a second, through a discounted source though. I'm a very small guy and I can never find cardigans that fit well in the chest but aren't too long. This was my solution! I haven't found the buttons to be any real problem but I would advise against frequently washing as it may cause it to fade/lose form. I give it a thumbs up!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Lindsay


Fits? --
Recommend? --

July 23, 2010
The buttonholes are HUGE for such tiny buttons. SO ANNOYING. Then there was a freak snowstorm and I could get my buttons to stay closed. BOO. I ended up sewing bigger buttons on, but it was still a pain.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Rudy-Damien


Fits? --
Recommend? --

July 20, 2010
all 8 of my friends and I bought the creme colored and we're sewing a letterman letter on it that goes with our name. perfect style and color for that to go for that vintage look.

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by JOHN


Fits? --
Recommend? --

April 15, 2010
Really nice feel to it, the only bad thing I have to say is the button holes expand too much, so the buttons come undone easy, so I may buy some bigger buttons, other than that its a lovely piece of clothing!!

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Patrick


Fits? --
Recommend? --

March 1, 2010
I just got this. actually i'm wearing it right now. great soft quality and fit, like everything else from American apparel. exept that one of the button holes is a little too big for the button, but i'll just sew that myself. bought a small, like i usually do when i shop at AA, and it fit's like it should. it just a little shorter than the t-shirts from here.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by tim


Fits? --
Recommend? --

February 24, 2010
the baby rib cardigan was great! I bought it a few weeks ago for my boyfriend and it's just so sexy I think every guy or girl should own this cardigan :) I plan to buy him more.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Jeremy


Fits? --
Recommend? --

February 20, 2010
bought it last weekend, and it fits perfectly! the length is just right and a medium will fit well on guys around 5'4

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Thomas


Fits? --
Recommend? --

January 11, 2010
Bought this in navy, size small a few days ago. I'm 5'11" and around 150lbs for those unsure of what size they should get. I already love it, especially paired with a nice red and white striped oxford, asphalt slim slacks, and snappy dress shoes. Looks really great with AA's orchid oxford and some jeans as well. I'm sure I'll get a lot of wear out of this!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Nathan


Fits? --
Recommend? --

January 9, 2010
The perfect cardigan. I'm 6'6", 175 lbs and have sported a medium for about 3 years now. It has recently began to fray and tear at the bottom of the sleeves so I just got a new one and it fits as perfectly as the first one. Long and slim in the sleeves, doesn't button too high and is the perfect length all around. This cardigan will be a staple for a while.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Alexander


Fits? --
Recommend? --

December 31, 2009
I'm 5'10'' 150lbs and have the Royal Blue/Creme in M. It's probably my new favorite item. The vintage look, comfortable feel, awesome color and flattering fit make for a perfect garment. Bravo!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Alexander


Fits? --
Recommend? --

December 30, 2009
One of the best things i've ever bought at american appareal. truly my favourite!. I need that cardigan in royal blue though! will it be available again soon? pleeease.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No


164  Total Reviews 20 per page 1 2 3 4 5 ... 9