RSA436ORG

Organic Baby Rib Cross-Back Summer Dress

Based on 31 Ratings

100%

would recommend
this item to a friend

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Fit Guide

0
2
0
Small
True Size
Big

31 Reviews


by Lydia
February 4, 2014

Height: 5' 7"
Weight: 125 lbs

LOVE This!

I get a lot of compliments on this despite it's simplicity. I don't wear a whole lot of dresses but I never take take this one off during warmer months. So comfy and effortless!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by ursula
August 7, 2012

comfy + good fit!

I got this from Asos recently and it's my new fave dress! Perfect for Singapore weather. I'm a size UK 12/14, and the L fit me perfectly. I only wish that it wasn't cross-backed (I'm not really a.. strapless bra kinda girl). Hope AA makes more organic cotton dresses!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Nelda
July 21, 2011

Where is the original longer version of this dress?!! it was so elegant!!!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Julia
June 16, 2011

I'm 5'6, 60kg athletic build and bought a small as it was the only size left. Fits ok, hits just above my knees and tight in the chest with a bit of flounce in the skirt. The elastic in the waist is a bit tight, M might have been better, but it will stretch. I just wear a normal strapless bra with it and it works fine. Cute and easy summer dress.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by bb
May 11, 2011

this is my FAVORITE dress. i bought it in two colors because i liked it so much. its not too long, not too short. its not see through. everyone about it is comfortable and flattering.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Amy
August 17, 2010

I LOVE this dress. I wear it soo much. only thing that gets me is I can only wear my cross back mesh bra with it(that i bought from AA also) all my other bras show a lot and I'm big chested so sorta need it. I'm 5'2 153 lbs C almost D chest and got a medium and love it.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Jordan
August 9, 2010

I bought this dress in Galaxy at the store mainly to wear to class. It's a very cute dress but it's quite a bit longer on me than on the model (I'm 5'1").

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Amy
May 8, 2010

I have this dress in galaxy in a small. i'm 5'3' 115 lbs and 36B. this dress fits so awkwardly. i really want to like it because its nice material and a perfect flowy summer dress but the elastic waist band fits in a really horrible spot on the waist. very unflattering and disappointing

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Patricia
April 25, 2010

This is the perfect summer dress. It's easy, a gorgeous color (mine's in Galaxy), and fits wonderfully. The waist is at my natural waist and the hem is at the knee, which is the most flattering length on me. I'll definitely be buying this dress in more colors.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Dana
January 26, 2010

i absolutely ADORE this dress. i bought it on a whim cause my best friend has it, but she's uber skinnier than i am, i'm 5'8 and 147 pounds and this dress fits in ALL the right places :D

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Kirsten
January 6, 2010

I am 5'1, 110 lbs, and a 32A. I bought this in a small galaxy. The color is beautiful and the size is great! My only complaint is that it comes up a tad too high in the front chest area. But hey, that's just my personal taste. I'm planning on wearing it as an everyday sundress once summer gets here and can't wait! It really is a great dress!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Joanna
September 23, 2009

My very favorite dress. I own this one in black and ultraviolet. I have the non-organic one in yellow and black. I'm going to get another ultraviolet one because I know I'll eventually wear the other one into the ground. One of the black ones is a size small, the rest of them are extra-small (I am 5'6", 120 lbs). They both fit fine, just differently, the extra-smalls are just a little shorter.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Megan
July 25, 2009

This dress is definitely worth it -- I'm 5'2, 135 and I ordered a small, which fits just right. I feel like if you size up, the dress will just get wider rather than longer, so keep that in mind. I didn't even consider wearing a regular bra with it, but I guess you probably could. I totally bought the creme sash, and it's perfect. Still thinking about it? Buy it!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Liz
July 12, 2009

This dress is adorable, I bought it in Galaxy in an XS and I'm 5'5, about 118 lbs. Everything about it is perfect; the length, the elastic, the color. I usually wear a tank top underneath though, so I can just wear a normal bra. Love it :)

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Julia
July 10, 2009

Can anyone tell me if its hard to wear a bra with this? I think its really cute but if i cant wear a bra I'm not buying it. I'm a 34DD and 5'2

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Christina
July 8, 2009

I looove this dress! its so comfy and light and its really flattering its cute with a long necklace or a braided belt again LOVE IT

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Annika
July 2, 2009

I love this dress! Comfortable, flattering, and organic! I haven't had a problem with the placement of the elastic waistband, but I usually wear it with a belt anyway because I think it's cuter that way. I'm about 5'5", 130 pounds, and the small fits wonderfully.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Kaitlyn
July 1, 2009

i was excited to purchase this but when i saw it at the actual store i was extremely disappointed. it's too simple of a dress to be worth that much. it's not worth the price.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by shani
June 30, 2009

i originally tried this dress on in the regular cotton, i'm super petite 96 lbs and 5'1-usually wear an xs in AA however i bought the organic in small. love it, you can dress it up or down. it hits below my knees and swings a tad, i grew up dancing and still do so i totally feel like i'm walking around in a leotard but in a good way. the dress is very flattering up top with the crossback action. i can't wait to buy the pink heather in regular cotton.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Mia
June 28, 2009

Need help!!! Does it shrink even if you don't put it in the dryer? Thanks! I'm planning on buying it in S and it fits pretty snugly so I don't want it too shrink too much.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review

31  Total Reviews 20 per page 1 2