Organic Baby Rib Cross-Back Summer Dress

rsa436org
31 Reviews
100% of reviewers recommend this product
Ratings Breakdown
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Fit Guide
Small
True Size
Big

by Lydia


Height: 5' 7"
Weight: 125 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

LOVE This!
February 4, 2014
I get a lot of compliments on this despite it's simplicity. I don't wear a whole lot of dresses but I never take take this one off during warmer months. So comfy and effortless!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by ursula


Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

comfy + good fit!
August 7, 2012
I got this from Asos recently and it's my new fave dress! Perfect for Singapore weather. I'm a size UK 12/14, and the L fit me perfectly. I only wish that it wasn't cross-backed (I'm not really a.. strapless bra kinda girl). Hope AA makes more organic cotton dresses!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Nelda


Fits? --
Recommend? --

July 21, 2011
Where is the original longer version of this dress?!! it was so elegant!!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Julia


Fits? --
Recommend? --

June 16, 2011
I'm 5'6, 60kg athletic build and bought a small as it was the only size left. Fits ok, hits just above my knees and tight in the chest with a bit of flounce in the skirt. The elastic in the waist is a bit tight, M might have been better, but it will stretch. I just wear a normal strapless bra with it and it works fine. Cute and easy summer dress.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by bb


Fits? --
Recommend? --

May 11, 2011
this is my FAVORITE dress. i bought it in two colors because i liked it so much. its not too long, not too short. its not see through. everyone about it is comfortable and flattering.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Amy


Fits? --
Recommend? --

August 17, 2010
I LOVE this dress. I wear it soo much. only thing that gets me is I can only wear my cross back mesh bra with it(that i bought from AA also) all my other bras show a lot and I'm big chested so sorta need it. I'm 5'2 153 lbs C almost D chest and got a medium and love it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Jordan


Fits? --
Recommend? --

August 9, 2010
I bought this dress in Galaxy at the store mainly to wear to class. It's a very cute dress but it's quite a bit longer on me than on the model (I'm 5'1").

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Amy


Fits? --
Recommend? --

May 8, 2010
I have this dress in galaxy in a small. i'm 5'3' 115 lbs and 36B. this dress fits so awkwardly. i really want to like it because its nice material and a perfect flowy summer dress but the elastic waist band fits in a really horrible spot on the waist. very unflattering and disappointing

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Patricia


Fits? --
Recommend? --

April 25, 2010
This is the perfect summer dress. It's easy, a gorgeous color (mine's in Galaxy), and fits wonderfully. The waist is at my natural waist and the hem is at the knee, which is the most flattering length on me. I'll definitely be buying this dress in more colors.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Dana


Fits? --
Recommend? --

January 26, 2010
i absolutely ADORE this dress. i bought it on a whim cause my best friend has it, but she's uber skinnier than i am, i'm 5'8 and 147 pounds and this dress fits in ALL the right places :D

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Kirsten


Fits? --
Recommend? --

January 6, 2010
I am 5'1, 110 lbs, and a 32A. I bought this in a small galaxy. The color is beautiful and the size is great! My only complaint is that it comes up a tad too high in the front chest area. But hey, that's just my personal taste. I'm planning on wearing it as an everyday sundress once summer gets here and can't wait! It really is a great dress!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Joanna


Fits? --
Recommend? --

September 23, 2009
My very favorite dress. I own this one in black and ultraviolet. I have the non-organic one in yellow and black. I'm going to get another ultraviolet one because I know I'll eventually wear the other one into the ground. One of the black ones is a size small, the rest of them are extra-small (I am 5'6", 120 lbs). They both fit fine, just differently, the extra-smalls are just a little shorter.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Megan


Fits? --
Recommend? --

July 25, 2009
This dress is definitely worth it -- I'm 5'2, 135 and I ordered a small, which fits just right. I feel like if you size up, the dress will just get wider rather than longer, so keep that in mind. I didn't even consider wearing a regular bra with it, but I guess you probably could. I totally bought the creme sash, and it's perfect. Still thinking about it? Buy it!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Liz


Fits? --
Recommend? --

July 12, 2009
This dress is adorable, I bought it in Galaxy in an XS and I'm 5'5, about 118 lbs. Everything about it is perfect; the length, the elastic, the color. I usually wear a tank top underneath though, so I can just wear a normal bra. Love it :)

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Julia


Fits? --
Recommend? --

July 10, 2009
Can anyone tell me if its hard to wear a bra with this? I think its really cute but if i cant wear a bra I'm not buying it. I'm a 34DD and 5'2

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Christina


Fits? --
Recommend? --

July 8, 2009
I looove this dress! its so comfy and light and its really flattering its cute with a long necklace or a braided belt again LOVE IT

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Annika


Fits? --
Recommend? --

July 2, 2009
I love this dress! Comfortable, flattering, and organic! I haven't had a problem with the placement of the elastic waistband, but I usually wear it with a belt anyway because I think it's cuter that way. I'm about 5'5", 130 pounds, and the small fits wonderfully.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Kaitlyn


Fits? --
Recommend? --

July 1, 2009
i was excited to purchase this but when i saw it at the actual store i was extremely disappointed. it's too simple of a dress to be worth that much. it's not worth the price.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by shani


Fits? --
Recommend? --

June 30, 2009
i originally tried this dress on in the regular cotton, i'm super petite 96 lbs and 5'1-usually wear an xs in AA however i bought the organic in small. love it, you can dress it up or down. it hits below my knees and swings a tad, i grew up dancing and still do so i totally feel like i'm walking around in a leotard but in a good way. the dress is very flattering up top with the crossback action. i can't wait to buy the pink heather in regular cotton.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Mia


Fits? --
Recommend? --

June 28, 2009
Need help!!! Does it shrink even if you don't put it in the dryer? Thanks! I'm planning on buying it in S and it fits pretty snugly so I don't want it too shrink too much.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No


31  Total Reviews 20 per page 1 2