Baby Rib Cross-Back Summer Dress

rsa4306
235 Reviews
89% of reviewers recommend this product
Ratings Breakdown
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Fit Guide
Small
True Size
Big

by Justi


Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 150 lbs
Fits? Big
Recommend? No

a fluke?
May 29, 2014
I got an extra large because I'm a 34DD in the chest and have to get things a little big in case they shrink. So why is this dress so long it is nearly reaches my ankles? Maybe i just got an irregular one. I didn't realize XL meant that you must be as tall as a man in drag.

16 out of 32 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by jane


Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Perfect for petites
May 4, 2014
I have a short torso and because altogether I am rather small (5'3" in height around 98-100lbs, small busted) I find that the waist cinches in too low on most dresses for me. Instead of cinching at the waist, they do so at my upper stomach, which I don't really like. This dress fits my short torso perfectly, getting tighter at my waist instead of upper tummy. The length is quite perfect too, since I don't like it when dresses are too short. Hits just below my finger tips. XS fit me perfectly but a S would have been fine too. I am so happy AA made this dress. PLEASE restock in other colours- especially red!! Thank you :)

19 out of 38 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Renata Brito-Cherrin


Fits? Big
Recommend? Yes

May 1, 2014
Please Please Please make these in a medium!! they run big, and normally i would be a larger but it looks way too baggy in a large :( other than that, i think they're such a cute summer staple & i would love to see more options like peach, nude, mint, etc.

28 out of 56 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Ann


Height: 5' 5"
Weight: 135 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Love!!
April 18, 2014
This is the perfect summer dress! I love the way it fits. The length is seriously spot-on, freaking perfect. I feel like I can wear this without worrying about sneaky breezes blowing up my dress. I am 5'5'', 135lbs and the small fits like it was tailored for me. Hits just above the knee and the waist has a thin strip of elastic, which makes the dress look really nice with or without a belt. Please, AA make more in more colors! Or, BETTER YET make this dress in tri-blend. I would buy every color!!

29 out of 58 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by GeminiRabbit


Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

PLEASE MORE SIZES IN MEDIUM
March 5, 2014
I am waiting for this to be restocked in medium. I've got my eye on the black and forest colors!!! This would be a perfect summer dress!!!

31 out of 62 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by belly


Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

September 13, 2013
PLEASE RESTOCK IN SIZE SMALL!!!

34 out of 68 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by RW


Height: 5' 7"
Weight: 180 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

So long!
July 1, 2013
I was worried this dress would be too short but the one that I got hits me mid-calf! No joke, the skirt itself is about 3 feet long. Nothing a needle and thread can't fix. The cut is very flattering and the silhouette is summery but not too casual. The neckline is not as revealing as I would like but oh well. I got an XL and it feels like an XL, not a fake American Apparel XL.

39 out of 78 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Kat


Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 230 lbs
Fits? Big
Recommend? Yes

Great dress
April 11, 2013
I ordered this dress in Lemon, size XL. I'm 5'4", 230 lbs (size 16). This is my favorite dress! I wear 38 G, and this dress is still super flattering. It hits just below my knee, and gives me enough coverage for my chest. I was very worried about ordering a dress from AA (I had a gift card), but this dress won me over. It manages to be flattering to my figure (small waist, huge hips and huge chest), and it's only an XL! Even after a washing it's nice, and the color help up well. The Lemon color is a tad see-through, but flesh-colored undies solve that. I'm a fairly tan, blonde caucasian, and the yellow is actually very flattering. As a big girl, I was surprised anything from AA fit, but I was VERY pleasantly surprised - I would buy this dress 10 times over, in all the colors. I love it. Comfy and cute and flattering - my boyfriend loves it!

44 out of 83 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Jillian


Height: 5' 7"
Weight: 122 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Best Summer Dress Ever. FACT!
May 21, 2012
Bought in white and black. Must say, one of the best fabrics to wear in the summer, very breathable and soft. Not to mention, this dress is super atomic and cute! I love it and the Medium fits me perfect. I am 5'7 and about 122 pounds. However, I have hips and this dress flatters them in ways I never thought could be. Ultimate dress, a must buy seriously!

40 out of 79 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Casey


Fits? --
Recommend? --

July 8, 2011
The perfect summer dress! I got this in lemon and when I first tried it, I didn't love it, but it didn't take long to grow on me. The cut, length, everything about it is perfect. I'm 5'4", 135 lbs, and a medium fit me very well. I would highly recommend this dress to anyone.

40 out of 79 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Elizabeth


Fits? --
Recommend? --

June 30, 2011
um, I ordered a black one, which arrived as pictured, (i'm about 5'5, it's a little longer on me than the pictured model-tp be expected), and a navy blue one, which is soooo long it comes practically to my ankles! like, little house on the f-ing prairie long. I can't decide if this is a happy accident or an unfortunate one! Why, why is american apparel sometimes so weird?! This dress works great with the AA cross back bra.. btw.

13 out of 24 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Madi


Fits? --
Recommend? --

April 10, 2011
Bestest dress EVER!!!! I bought this dress in black in a size large, I'm 140 lbs, 5'6" doubleD boobs, and it so wonderful. I highlights my wasit but slims my legs. I can wear it with flats or wedges and a nice necklace to dress it up or with flipflops to do whatever in. I have worn the tar outta this dress and will definitely be buying it in many other colors. Way to good to pass up!! BUY IT NOW! YOU WILL LOVE IT:)

14 out of 27 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by brooklyn


Fits? --
Recommend? --

March 13, 2011
Jill, I'm about the same size as you, what size did you get?

14 out of 29 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Jill


Fits? --
Recommend? --

March 7, 2011
I absolutely love this dress! I bought it in Cranberry last summer and am now purchasing it in Pink and Lemon, that's how much I love it! I'm 5'7" and 134lbs, but I have very curvy hips, and this dress very nicely flatters them, while also excentuating my high, thin waistline. For those of you with hips and a booty, this is going to be your summer staple. Trust me!

13 out of 27 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Orly


Fits? --
Recommend? --

November 9, 2010
I just bought this dress in black,it was 30% off so the price(for a change) was also really good. this is a really great everyday summer-(israeli) autumn. i paired it a flat black booties and a faux leather jacket and it looks so good and effortless. i'm 5'4, 120 pounds and i got the xs and it totally fits my body proportions and sits a few inches above my knees.

23 out of 46 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Anna G.


Fits? --
Recommend? --

October 3, 2010
This is the BEST dress, especially with 10 bucks off the regular price. :) I needed a comfy, modest black dress that was still cute, and this is it. I'm tall-ish and curvy (5'8 and about 175) with a narrower waist, and the L fit perfectly, which NEVER happens with the stuff I get from AA. It's super soft and flattering, I think I'll get one in pink at some point!

24 out of 47 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Sandra


Fits? --
Recommend? --

September 16, 2010
I love it!! I get heather deep pink and black, they look so cute!! I am 5''6 and 130 pounds, and size M fits perfectly on me!!

24 out of 47 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Super cute!


Fits? --
Recommend? --

August 28, 2010
I get so many compliments on this dress! I am tall and curvy and it if SO flattering! And there are so many dresses that are so short on me that they look like shirts, but this is perfect. I just bought one in another color cuz this dress is just so perfect for me. I hope to keep it in good shape for next summer :) A good old strapless bra should do the trick since the back is so open.

29 out of 58 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Judy


Fits? --
Recommend? --

May 10, 2010
This dress is really comfortable. I've worn it for a couple of days and even slept in it and it did not stretch at all. I'm 5'2" tall and weigh about 130lb - bought a medium and it fits perfectly. It comes to above the knee but i had cut like 8cm and it looks so much better! The only bad thing about this dress is trying to find a bra to go with it. And the dress flows really nice - and the wind doesn't even blow it up which is always a plus!

31 out of 59 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Lynn


Fits? --
Recommend? --

May 9, 2010
I love love love this dress. I am 6'0" 165 lbs with a 36D bust, and this dress looks uhmazing. I bought it in forest green size M/L and it hits about 4 inches above my knee which is great because most dresses are way too short, its also the most comfortable thing I have ever worn and I love to go adventuring in it!

31 out of 61 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No


235  Total Reviews 20 per page 1 2 3 4 5 ... 12