RSA4306

Baby Rib Cross-Back Summer Dress

Based on 235 Ratings

89%

would recommend
this item to a friend

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Fit Guide

0
6
3
Small
True Size
Big

235 Reviews


by Justi
May 29, 2014

Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 150 lbs

a fluke?

I got an extra large because I'm a 34DD in the chest and have to get things a little big in case they shrink. So why is this dress so long it is nearly reaches my ankles? Maybe i just got an irregular one. I didn't realize XL meant that you must be as tall as a man in drag.

Fits? Big
Recommend to a friend? No

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by jane
May 4, 2014

Perfect for petites

I have a short torso and because altogether I am rather small (5'3" in height around 98-100lbs, small busted) I find that the waist cinches in too low on most dresses for me. Instead of cinching at the waist, they do so at my upper stomach, which I don't really like. This dress fits my short torso perfectly, getting tighter at my waist instead of upper tummy. The length is quite perfect too, since I don't like it when dresses are too short. Hits just below my finger tips. XS fit me perfectly but a S would have been fine too. I am so happy AA made this dress. PLEASE restock in other colours- especially red!! Thank you :)

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Renata Brito-Cherrin
May 1, 2014

Please Please Please make these in a medium!! they run big, and normally i would be a larger but it looks way too baggy in a large :( other than that, i think they're such a cute summer staple & i would love to see more options like peach, nude, mint, etc.

Fits? Big
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Ann
April 18, 2014

Height: 5' 5"
Weight: 135 lbs

Love!!

This is the perfect summer dress! I love the way it fits. The length is seriously spot-on, freaking perfect. I feel like I can wear this without worrying about sneaky breezes blowing up my dress. I am 5'5'', 135lbs and the small fits like it was tailored for me. Hits just above the knee and the waist has a thin strip of elastic, which makes the dress look really nice with or without a belt. Please, AA make more in more colors! Or, BETTER YET make this dress in tri-blend. I would buy every color!!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by GeminiRabbit
March 5, 2014

PLEASE MORE SIZES IN MEDIUM

I am waiting for this to be restocked in medium. I've got my eye on the black and forest colors!!! This would be a perfect summer dress!!!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by belly
September 13, 2013

PLEASE RESTOCK IN SIZE SMALL!!!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by RW
July 1, 2013

Height: 5' 7"
Weight: 180 lbs

So long!

I was worried this dress would be too short but the one that I got hits me mid-calf! No joke, the skirt itself is about 3 feet long. Nothing a needle and thread can't fix. The cut is very flattering and the silhouette is summery but not too casual. The neckline is not as revealing as I would like but oh well. I got an XL and it feels like an XL, not a fake American Apparel XL.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Kat
April 11, 2013

Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 230 lbs

Great dress

I ordered this dress in Lemon, size XL. I'm 5'4", 230 lbs (size 16). This is my favorite dress! I wear 38 G, and this dress is still super flattering. It hits just below my knee, and gives me enough coverage for my chest. I was very worried about ordering a dress from AA (I had a gift card), but this dress won me over. It manages to be flattering to my figure (small waist, huge hips and huge chest), and it's only an XL! Even after a washing it's nice, and the color help up well. The Lemon color is a tad see-through, but flesh-colored undies solve that. I'm a fairly tan, blonde caucasian, and the yellow is actually very flattering. As a big girl, I was surprised anything from AA fit, but I was VERY pleasantly surprised - I would buy this dress 10 times over, in all the colors. I love it. Comfy and cute and flattering - my boyfriend loves it!

Fits? Big
Recommend to a friend? Yes

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Jillian
May 21, 2012

Height: 5' 7"
Weight: 122 lbs

Best Summer Dress Ever. FACT!

Bought in white and black. Must say, one of the best fabrics to wear in the summer, very breathable and soft. Not to mention, this dress is super atomic and cute! I love it and the Medium fits me perfect. I am 5'7 and about 122 pounds. However, I have hips and this dress flatters them in ways I never thought could be. Ultimate dress, a must buy seriously!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Casey
July 8, 2011

The perfect summer dress! I got this in lemon and when I first tried it, I didn't love it, but it didn't take long to grow on me. The cut, length, everything about it is perfect. I'm 5'4", 135 lbs, and a medium fit me very well. I would highly recommend this dress to anyone.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Elizabeth
June 30, 2011

um, I ordered a black one, which arrived as pictured, (i'm about 5'5, it's a little longer on me than the pictured model-tp be expected), and a navy blue one, which is soooo long it comes practically to my ankles! like, little house on the f-ing prairie long. I can't decide if this is a happy accident or an unfortunate one! Why, why is american apparel sometimes so weird?! This dress works great with the AA cross back bra.. btw.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Madi
April 10, 2011

Bestest dress EVER!!!! I bought this dress in black in a size large, I'm 140 lbs, 5'6" doubleD boobs, and it so wonderful. I highlights my wasit but slims my legs. I can wear it with flats or wedges and a nice necklace to dress it up or with flipflops to do whatever in. I have worn the tar outta this dress and will definitely be buying it in many other colors. Way to good to pass up!! BUY IT NOW! YOU WILL LOVE IT:)

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by brooklyn
March 13, 2011

Jill, I'm about the same size as you, what size did you get?

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Jill
March 7, 2011

I absolutely love this dress! I bought it in Cranberry last summer and am now purchasing it in Pink and Lemon, that's how much I love it! I'm 5'7" and 134lbs, but I have very curvy hips, and this dress very nicely flatters them, while also excentuating my high, thin waistline. For those of you with hips and a booty, this is going to be your summer staple. Trust me!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Orly
November 9, 2010

I just bought this dress in black,it was 30% off so the price(for a change) was also really good. this is a really great everyday summer-(israeli) autumn. i paired it a flat black booties and a faux leather jacket and it looks so good and effortless. i'm 5'4, 120 pounds and i got the xs and it totally fits my body proportions and sits a few inches above my knees.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Anna G.
October 3, 2010

This is the BEST dress, especially with 10 bucks off the regular price. :) I needed a comfy, modest black dress that was still cute, and this is it. I'm tall-ish and curvy (5'8 and about 175) with a narrower waist, and the L fit perfectly, which NEVER happens with the stuff I get from AA. It's super soft and flattering, I think I'll get one in pink at some point!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Sandra
September 16, 2010

I love it!! I get heather deep pink and black, they look so cute!! I am 5''6 and 130 pounds, and size M fits perfectly on me!!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Super cute!
August 28, 2010

I get so many compliments on this dress! I am tall and curvy and it if SO flattering! And there are so many dresses that are so short on me that they look like shirts, but this is perfect. I just bought one in another color cuz this dress is just so perfect for me. I hope to keep it in good shape for next summer :) A good old strapless bra should do the trick since the back is so open.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Judy
May 10, 2010

This dress is really comfortable. I've worn it for a couple of days and even slept in it and it did not stretch at all. I'm 5'2" tall and weigh about 130lb - bought a medium and it fits perfectly. It comes to above the knee but i had cut like 8cm and it looks so much better! The only bad thing about this dress is trying to find a bra to go with it. And the dress flows really nice - and the wind doesn't even blow it up which is always a plus!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Lynn
May 9, 2010

I love love love this dress. I am 6'0" 165 lbs with a 36D bust, and this dress looks uhmazing. I bought it in forest green size M/L and it hits about 4 inches above my knee which is great because most dresses are way too short, its also the most comfortable thing I have ever worn and I love to go adventuring in it!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review

235  Total Reviews 20 per page 1 2 3 4 5 ... 12