RSA2314

Fine Jersey Short Sleeve Crew Neck T-Shirt Dress

Based on 303 Ratings

100%

would recommend
this item to a friend

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Fit Guide

0
2
2
Small
True Size
Big

303 Reviews


by ShelK
December 18, 2013

Height: 5' 2"
Weight: 90 lbs

Favourite Dress

I have a few of these in different colours. It's my favourite dress and I plan on buying another. I usually wear a small in AA but I wear an xs in this. Make sure not to put it in the dryer though.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Sarah
August 23, 2013

Height: 5' 2"
Weight: 120 lbs

Love!

I ordered this in s small size, and I love it. It is great with a pair of leggings or tights, boots or flats, very versatile. The Only thing that sets it off, is how thin the material is. It makes it clingy and I always have to wear a tank top or slip under it.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by emma
May 14, 2013

Height: 5' 6"
Weight: 110 lbs

great dress --but take it down a size

i nearly always go for a size S because i don't like things too fitted, but i read the reviews and went for the xs. good thing i did! The dress is loose-fitting by design (not bodycon) so unless you want it to look like a dude's t-shirt instead of a dress (which is cool too), go down one size. Even the XS is roomy and long enough for me to wear to work --the hem lies past my fingertips. hope this helps! Oh, and i should mention that its not sheer at all. And the sea foam green is melange: very pretty.

Fits? Big
Recommend to a friend? Yes

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by minnow
September 18, 2012

Height: 5' 7"
Weight: 115 lbs

pretty good!

just received this in the mail! overall pretty good. I bought a small and I am very pleased with the length. I was worried it would be too short because I'm a taller girl but that wasn't the case at all. in fact I could have probably gotten an xs and been fine. I'm 5'7" and 115 pounds. a little disappointed that it wasn't as form-fitting as I thought it was going to be but that may just be because I'm very slender and an A cup. curvier girls may have it a bit tighter. the color is nice, material is soft. overall I am pleased with this garment.

Fits? Big
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by sunshowers
August 10, 2011

I did not like this dress. I usually fit S or XS in AA stuff, but this dress was huge even in XS. It fit like a bag and the sleeves are an awkward shape.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by mls
June 1, 2011

I loved it but it shrunk terribly in the wash. Do not put this in the dryer, even on the lowest of low settings! Such a waste of money.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by amy
May 15, 2011

this dress looks amazing, the only thing holding me back from buying it is the neckline. i wanted an actual crew neck! this dress has a scoop neck not crew neck. Please make this designe in an actual crew neck and ill definitely be getting it!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Annie
April 27, 2011

I LOVE this dress!! unfortunately my mother put it in the dryer and it got super short so I can only wear it as a beach cover up or at night to sleep..but I've had the navy for two years already! Its very cute,light, and sexy...you can even dress it up by throwing a belt on with some wedges or wear it as is to go shopping with flip flops...I want to get the other colors but the 32$ price tag is stopping me- i gave it only 4 stars because it did shrink in the dryer..altho my dryer happens to shrink most of my clothes so it could be just this particular dryer

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Jordyn
April 26, 2011

i lalalalalove this dress. I got it in black and it fits amazing(: i want to order it in white.. but im not sure if its see through or not??

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by 
April 12, 2011

Just received this dress in the mail in navy blue. I actually thought it wouldn't fit me right but it does. Very happy about that. I'm 5'4" and 108 pounds. I wear a bra size 34b. it fits pretty loose but not too loose at all. It is a very comfortable short length, not too short but short enough to be "sexy" especially since it's such a plain style. the plain style is pretty evened out by the length of it. I hate when dresses are too short but this one I am pleased with. Really like the casual, nice material. Extremely comfortable. It looks better on me than I thought, I thought it'd be baggy or too tight but it fits great. FOR PEOPLE WORRIED ABOUT SHORT LENGTHS- I have a curvy mid section/am not extremely skinny (however I am only 5'4") and this dress is not TOO short.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by katie
January 26, 2011

absolutely lOVE this dress! i have black and navy and am trying to figure out apricot or sea foam next...MAKE IT IN MORE COLORS!!!!!!!!!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by dani b
November 26, 2010

LOVE LOVE LOVE this dress! It is so easy to just throw on, accessorize and look cute. I'm 5' and the length was perfect, not as short as it appears on the model. I bought navy and black and am waiting for more charcoal. WHERE'S THE CHARCOAL? WHEN WILL THE CHARCOAL BE BACK?

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Jeanne
October 10, 2010

I bought the apricot and the ash white stripe (it's actually a different product number, but it's the same shape and fabric) in the small last summer for a trip to France. I wanted clothes that are comfy, lightweight so that I won't have to be burdened with tons of clothes, and easy to pack, without making me look like a slob. This dress is great. It definitely fits the bill! I am 5'2" and about 135 lbs. Since I am short I thought the mini dress length would be longer on me (I expected it to reach like mid-thigh) but it was a true mini-dress right out of the package. It shrank quite a lot over time and now it is an ultra minidress. If you plan to put it in the dryer or want more of a women's casual tee fit (you know, somewhat loose) then I would size up as the dress is "Form-fitting), it doesn't fit like a T-shirt. Also, I sized down because I was concerned about the hem being too long. Don't, there is no need. The hem is short. It might be too short if you wash it often, so size up if you have long legs or just don't put it in the dryer. All that said, it definitely is a great dress. I still wear it all the time even though it has gotten smaller. It comes out of the dryer too tight, but if I wear it too sleep it loosens up and I just throw on some white shorts or a pair of jeans and run out the door. All in all, I will buy this again, probably sea foam! But in the Medium or maybe Large, I might try it on in the store to compare. The dress is not really see through at all. It is like a regular tee. Just don't wear red underwear and you should be fine. The apricot is really beautiful and I always get compliments on it. I used to wear it some white bicycle shorts and the white rope belt, and white shoes. Everyone liked it, and it was sooo comfy! I think it is too short now to wear as a dress. I mean, it covers my butt, but I wouldn't be able to sit or walk up the stairs comfortably, so I wear it at home or as a tunic type thing. Oh and the neckline. I'm a 34 D so I really should have gotten the Medium if not the Large. If you wear a size that is too small, then the neck line on this dress looks weird and doesn't sit quite right, so I would consider sizing up to account for shrinkage. Hope this was helpful! Even though I bought the wrong size, it still manages to be a great dress. :)

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

16 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by E R I N
September 21, 2010

sooo perfect! i'm fairly thin and tall (5'10) and ordered the LARGE in ash grey apricot - - it's a perfect fit with some room to move. i know a small would be my size but i didn't want it clingy. i love wearing it with the sleeves rolled up a little bit :) the fabric in APRICOT isn't very see through but i think the white would be. now im off to order the same again in SEA FOAM :) xx

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Erin
September 1, 2010

I'm 5'4'' DD and 125 lbs...should i get a small or medium. Not wanting a peep show!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by argumentpoint
August 21, 2010

i got this dress in black. i'm 5'2, 118 pounds, and the xs fits perfectly. it is unbelievably versatile, and oh-so-flattering. this is one of my absolute favorite articles of clothing. buy it. now.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by 
August 19, 2010

is the white very see through????? please answer!!!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by LUCY
June 2, 2010

I'm so glad I read reviews for this dress before I ordered it. Normally, I'm a size M in AA dresses, but this one runs larger, so S was perfect! I am 5'3, 124 lbs. The length is fantastic, especially if you're around my height--it's short enough to make your legs look longer, but not so short that it's too revealing. This is a wardrobe staple and SO flattering!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Kathryn
May 29, 2010

i am 5'7", 118lbs and i purchased this last summer in red, size small.....it is perfect! i love that it is super simple & 'cute' yet totally HOT. comfy, too :)

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Colleen
May 13, 2010

looove this. very form fitting. I was expecting it to be longer, based on reviews, but the XS is a perfect length on me, and I am 5'1''. It hits about 4-5" above my knee. And I haven't washed it yet... I definitely don't plan on putting it in the dryer.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review

303  Total Reviews 20 per page 1 2 3 4 5 ... 16