Fine Jersey T-Shirt Dress

rsa2314
305 Reviews
100% of reviewers recommend this product
Ratings Breakdown
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Fit Guide
Small
True Size
Big

by Sierra


Height: 5' 9"
Weight: 127 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

December 13, 2015
I ordered this in a small and a medium and both fit well! The small is more fitted but still loose and comfy, and is quite short on me. The medium is very loose without being baggy and is the perfect length on me for a shorter casual dress. Only odd thing is the sleeves are pretty long and can look odd with muscular arms.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Taylor


Height: 5' 5"
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

New Favorite
March 30, 2015
I bought this in black and pink & I'm in love...please get more colors! Athletic gray would be ideal!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by ShelK


Height: 5' 2"
Weight: 90 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Favourite Dress
December 18, 2013
I have a few of these in different colours. It's my favourite dress and I plan on buying another. I usually wear a small in AA but I wear an xs in this. Make sure not to put it in the dryer though.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Sarah


Height: 5' 2"
Weight: 120 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Love!
August 23, 2013
I ordered this in s small size, and I love it. It is great with a pair of leggings or tights, boots or flats, very versatile. The Only thing that sets it off, is how thin the material is. It makes it clingy and I always have to wear a tank top or slip under it.

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by emma


Height: 5' 6"
Weight: 110 lbs
Fits? Big
Recommend? Yes

great dress --but take it down a size
May 14, 2013
i nearly always go for a size S because i don't like things too fitted, but i read the reviews and went for the xs. good thing i did! The dress is loose-fitting by design (not bodycon) so unless you want it to look like a dude's t-shirt instead of a dress (which is cool too), go down one size. Even the XS is roomy and long enough for me to wear to work --the hem lies past my fingertips. hope this helps! Oh, and i should mention that its not sheer at all. And the sea foam green is melange: very pretty.

8 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by minnow


Height: 5' 7"
Weight: 115 lbs
Fits? Big
Recommend? Yes

pretty good!
September 18, 2012
just received this in the mail! overall pretty good. I bought a small and I am very pleased with the length. I was worried it would be too short because I'm a taller girl but that wasn't the case at all. in fact I could have probably gotten an xs and been fine. I'm 5'7" and 115 pounds. a little disappointed that it wasn't as form-fitting as I thought it was going to be but that may just be because I'm very slender and an A cup. curvier girls may have it a bit tighter. the color is nice, material is soft. overall I am pleased with this garment.

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by sunshowers


Fits? --
Recommend? --

August 10, 2011
I did not like this dress. I usually fit S or XS in AA stuff, but this dress was huge even in XS. It fit like a bag and the sleeves are an awkward shape.

4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by mls


Fits? --
Recommend? --

June 1, 2011
I loved it but it shrunk terribly in the wash. Do not put this in the dryer, even on the lowest of low settings! Such a waste of money.

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by amy


Fits? --
Recommend? --

May 15, 2011
this dress looks amazing, the only thing holding me back from buying it is the neckline. i wanted an actual crew neck! this dress has a scoop neck not crew neck. Please make this designe in an actual crew neck and ill definitely be getting it!

6 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Annie


Fits? --
Recommend? --

April 27, 2011
I LOVE this dress!! unfortunately my mother put it in the dryer and it got super short so I can only wear it as a beach cover up or at night to sleep..but I've had the navy for two years already! Its very cute,light, and sexy...you can even dress it up by throwing a belt on with some wedges or wear it as is to go shopping with flip flops...I want to get the other colors but the 32$ price tag is stopping me- i gave it only 4 stars because it did shrink in the dryer..altho my dryer happens to shrink most of my clothes so it could be just this particular dryer

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Jordyn


Fits? --
Recommend? --

April 26, 2011
i lalalalalove this dress. I got it in black and it fits amazing(: i want to order it in white.. but im not sure if its see through or not??

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Anonymous


Fits? --
Recommend? --

April 12, 2011
Just received this dress in the mail in navy blue. I actually thought it wouldn't fit me right but it does. Very happy about that. I'm 5'4" and 108 pounds. I wear a bra size 34b. it fits pretty loose but not too loose at all. It is a very comfortable short length, not too short but short enough to be "sexy" especially since it's such a plain style. the plain style is pretty evened out by the length of it. I hate when dresses are too short but this one I am pleased with. Really like the casual, nice material. Extremely comfortable. It looks better on me than I thought, I thought it'd be baggy or too tight but it fits great. FOR PEOPLE WORRIED ABOUT SHORT LENGTHS- I have a curvy mid section/am not extremely skinny (however I am only 5'4") and this dress is not TOO short.

2 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by katie


Fits? --
Recommend? --

January 26, 2011
absolutely lOVE this dress! i have black and navy and am trying to figure out apricot or sea foam next...MAKE IT IN MORE COLORS!!!!!!!!!

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by dani b


Fits? --
Recommend? --

November 26, 2010
LOVE LOVE LOVE this dress! It is so easy to just throw on, accessorize and look cute. I'm 5' and the length was perfect, not as short as it appears on the model. I bought navy and black and am waiting for more charcoal. WHERE'S THE CHARCOAL? WHEN WILL THE CHARCOAL BE BACK?

1 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Jeanne


Fits? --
Recommend? --

October 10, 2010
I bought the apricot and the ash white stripe (it's actually a different product number, but it's the same shape and fabric) in the small last summer for a trip to France. I wanted clothes that are comfy, lightweight so that I won't have to be burdened with tons of clothes, and easy to pack, without making me look like a slob. This dress is great. It definitely fits the bill! I am 5'2" and about 135 lbs. Since I am short I thought the mini dress length would be longer on me (I expected it to reach like mid-thigh) but it was a true mini-dress right out of the package. It shrank quite a lot over time and now it is an ultra minidress. If you plan to put it in the dryer or want more of a women's casual tee fit (you know, somewhat loose) then I would size up as the dress is "Form-fitting), it doesn't fit like a T-shirt. Also, I sized down because I was concerned about the hem being too long. Don't, there is no need. The hem is short. It might be too short if you wash it often, so size up if you have long legs or just don't put it in the dryer. All that said, it definitely is a great dress. I still wear it all the time even though it has gotten smaller. It comes out of the dryer too tight, but if I wear it too sleep it loosens up and I just throw on some white shorts or a pair of jeans and run out the door. All in all, I will buy this again, probably sea foam! But in the Medium or maybe Large, I might try it on in the store to compare. The dress is not really see through at all. It is like a regular tee. Just don't wear red underwear and you should be fine. The apricot is really beautiful and I always get compliments on it. I used to wear it some white bicycle shorts and the white rope belt, and white shoes. Everyone liked it, and it was sooo comfy! I think it is too short now to wear as a dress. I mean, it covers my butt, but I wouldn't be able to sit or walk up the stairs comfortably, so I wear it at home or as a tunic type thing. Oh and the neckline. I'm a 34 D so I really should have gotten the Medium if not the Large. If you wear a size that is too small, then the neck line on this dress looks weird and doesn't sit quite right, so I would consider sizing up to account for shrinkage. Hope this was helpful! Even though I bought the wrong size, it still manages to be a great dress. :)

18 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by E R I N


Fits? --
Recommend? --

September 21, 2010
sooo perfect! i'm fairly thin and tall (5'10) and ordered the LARGE in ash grey apricot - - it's a perfect fit with some room to move. i know a small would be my size but i didn't want it clingy. i love wearing it with the sleeves rolled up a little bit :) the fabric in APRICOT isn't very see through but i think the white would be. now im off to order the same again in SEA FOAM :) xx

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Erin


Fits? --
Recommend? --

September 1, 2010
I'm 5'4'' DD and 125 lbs...should i get a small or medium. Not wanting a peep show!

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by argumentpoint


Fits? --
Recommend? --

August 21, 2010
i got this dress in black. i'm 5'2, 118 pounds, and the xs fits perfectly. it is unbelievably versatile, and oh-so-flattering. this is one of my absolute favorite articles of clothing. buy it. now.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Anonymous


Fits? --
Recommend? --

August 19, 2010
is the white very see through????? please answer!!!

1 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by LUCY


Fits? --
Recommend? --

June 2, 2010
I'm so glad I read reviews for this dress before I ordered it. Normally, I'm a size M in AA dresses, but this one runs larger, so S was perfect! I am 5'3, 124 lbs. The length is fantastic, especially if you're around my height--it's short enough to make your legs look longer, but not so short that it's too revealing. This is a wardrobe staple and SO flattering!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No


305  Total Reviews 20 per page 1 2 3 4 5 ... 16