RSA1302

Thick-Knit Jersey Safari Short

Based on 63 Ratings

100%

would recommend
this item to a friend

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Fit Guide

0
4
0
Small
True Size
Big

63 Reviews


by Anne
June 18, 2014

Height: 5' 8"
Weight: 135 lbs

best shorts

I ordered these on a whim in red last year and they have been my go-to casual shorts ever since. I wear them kind of high waisted and they're the perfect length that doesn't show off too much ass-cheek. I'm 5'8 135 lbs and size small is perfect. The red is really cute and attention grabbing.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Kelsey
August 9, 2012

Height: 5' 7"

I love them!

My favourite shorts. I have them in a M in black and then are fantastic. So comfy and thick material. Good for running, but nice enough that you can wear them to hang out. Buying a pair in navy too I think. Worth full price but I'm excited for the sale :)

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Ilene
May 15, 2012

I love these shorts. LOVE THEM. I've given up on wearing shorts because I'm an hourglass, so my waist is always much smaller than my hips/butt, so nothing ever fits right. With the drawstring, these are perfect, and the length really isn't that short (I'm a long legged 5'6"). I've gotten them in black, heather gray, and mustard, that is how in love with these I am, and I wish there were more exciting colors (like mint, or maybe eggplant?). It would be cool if they could put their faux denim on this, so I could finally own a pair of "jean" shorts I didn't feel like crap in!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Samantha
April 19, 2012

Height: 5' 9"
Weight: 150 lbs

Just got two pairs of these shorts and love them. I ordered up a size to large (5'9" and 150lbs) so they wouldnt be too short and I am glad I did. The only drawback is the super thick drawstring which I may end up taking out so I can wear them with longer shirts. Because they are on sale I am considering ordering seconds of each pair because last time AA had a short I loved it was discontinued.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Oscar
June 20, 2011

i can NOT emphasis how in LOVE i am with these shorts, i am 5'7 and 145llbs bought the small in black. I have very athletic thighs and these show off what my legs look like perfectly and they are so comfortable, great for the beach, exercising or lounging around.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Lisa
March 26, 2010

I really love these. I bought them in size m (5'2 115lbs) so they're a bit big but i like them that way :)

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by crystal
December 15, 2009

i love them! i've been looking for a pair of black shorts to wear with tights for a while now, and they are perfect. great length and i like the material..i wasn't sure if they were going to be like sweatpants material -- but they are not. i highly recommend them. i think i've worn them practically everyday since i've got them -- about a week and a half ago!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by haley
August 20, 2009

i absolutely love these shorts, and came across them by accident at the store (i was looking for the ca fleece short.) i was kind of skeptical about them at first but bought them anyway. got home and tried them on and fit like a glove. they are not too short nor are they too baggy/tight. i am usually a size 6/7 in the us and got them in a medium, fit perfectly. appealing to wear to school and just around the house. :)

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Mika
August 17, 2009

Woah, these are really short shorts 8) Too short for school but perfect for a casual beach look! Only four stars b/c the drawcord is too thick and long for my taste - doesn't go well with longer shirts...

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Sali
January 18, 2009

These shorts are so flattering! Perfect length - short enough to be sexy but long enough to cover any wobbles. Brilliant for working out. I'm a UK size 10 (US 6) and bought them in medium (am usually small) because I wanted them to to be comfy for the gym, and they look just right. Also really cute over leggings. The material is nice and thick so they don't get saggy and baggy, but not so thick that you look bulky at all. Best shorts I've owned!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by V
December 26, 2008

Fantastic short. Material is thickish cotton and durable yet very comfy. Perfect length, not too short but not too long. The large fits a size 8 - 10 (US) great.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Liz
November 30, 2008

I love these! I wear them all year round. They are the perfect length, not too short and not too long. Love the thick string tie at the waist.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by ale
October 4, 2008

WHERE DID THE WHITE GO :(:(

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Katie
August 17, 2008

LOVE THESE SHORTS!!!!! I first bought them in black and then green. Perfect length and width. Although my legs are very thick/athletic they fit perfectly. Wish they made these in every color. When I bought my black pair first they were roomy in the waist as a medium and then I bought the green pair without trying them on in a medium and they were an inch smaller than my green, but they still work :)

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Sorcha
August 14, 2008

This is AA at it's best: really comfy and really sexy.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by jen h.
July 30, 2008

super cute. i got them in black. i love the fact that they have an elastic band. i'm kinda on the chunky side and am still wanting to lose weight, so the elastic band will help with the fit even if i drop a few pounds.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by cinthia
July 21, 2008

ABSOLUTELY LOVE THESE - there the ideal summer short-shorts that go great with a tank top or t-shirt. i own them in black, in medium and the fit is great.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Hayley
July 17, 2008

I love these shorts! I have them in black and in a medium (I usually wear a size 6 or size 28 in pants). They are snug-fitting and just the right length (pretty short, but not skanky) and make my butt look great. The material's thick enough to hold in any jiggliness too. I wear them very often. =)

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Alexa
July 9, 2008

For the record, I'm 5'8" 130 something, wearing a 4/6, and bought a medium. The length is short, but is hardly skanky. Cute casual, and just perfect in general.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by stephanie
July 7, 2008

I got these without even trying them on with intentions of wearing them for swimming. But I put them on when I got home and they are soooooo great. A little short but they are super comfortable and make my ass look great!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review

63  Total Reviews 20 per page 1 2 3 4