Thick-Knit Jersey Safari Short

rsa1302
65 Reviews
100% of reviewers recommend this product
Ratings Breakdown
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Fit Guide
Small
True Size
Big

by Karyn


Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 140 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

LOVE THESE SHORTS!!
October 4, 2015
I wish they had more colors available!! I have black and Navy Blue and LOVE this fit and the thick quality of the fabric. My favorite fit! If more colors become available, I'll definitely be back!!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Anne


Height: 5' 8"
Weight: 135 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

best shorts
June 18, 2014
I ordered these on a whim in red last year and they have been my go-to casual shorts ever since. I wear them kind of high waisted and they're the perfect length that doesn't show off too much ass-cheek. I'm 5'8 135 lbs and size small is perfect. The red is really cute and attention grabbing.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Chenoa


Height: 6' 0"
Weight: 145 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Ok once again
July 9, 2013
Lovely lovely shorts. I just want more to replace them. I want to buy them in every color but I can't because of stock issues. I'm just frustrated because I like them so much and my old ones are all lost or shredded from heavy athletic use. Great item. Buy them (if you can =/)

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Kelsey


Height: 5' 7"
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

I love them!
August 9, 2012
My favourite shorts. I have them in a M in black and then are fantastic. So comfy and thick material. Good for running, but nice enough that you can wear them to hang out. Buying a pair in navy too I think. Worth full price but I'm excited for the sale :)

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Ilene


Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

May 15, 2012
I love these shorts. LOVE THEM. I've given up on wearing shorts because I'm an hourglass, so my waist is always much smaller than my hips/butt, so nothing ever fits right. With the drawstring, these are perfect, and the length really isn't that short (I'm a long legged 5'6"). I've gotten them in black, heather gray, and mustard, that is how in love with these I am, and I wish there were more exciting colors (like mint, or maybe eggplant?). It would be cool if they could put their faux denim on this, so I could finally own a pair of "jean" shorts I didn't feel like crap in!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Samantha


Height: 5' 9"
Weight: 150 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

April 19, 2012
Just got two pairs of these shorts and love them. I ordered up a size to large (5'9" and 150lbs) so they wouldnt be too short and I am glad I did. The only drawback is the super thick drawstring which I may end up taking out so I can wear them with longer shirts. Because they are on sale I am considering ordering seconds of each pair because last time AA had a short I loved it was discontinued.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Oscar


Fits? --
Recommend? --

June 20, 2011
i can NOT emphasis how in LOVE i am with these shorts, i am 5'7 and 145llbs bought the small in black. I have very athletic thighs and these show off what my legs look like perfectly and they are so comfortable, great for the beach, exercising or lounging around.

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Lisa


Fits? --
Recommend? --

March 26, 2010
I really love these. I bought them in size m (5'2 115lbs) so they're a bit big but i like them that way :)

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by crystal


Fits? --
Recommend? --

December 15, 2009
i love them! i've been looking for a pair of black shorts to wear with tights for a while now, and they are perfect. great length and i like the material..i wasn't sure if they were going to be like sweatpants material -- but they are not. i highly recommend them. i think i've worn them practically everyday since i've got them -- about a week and a half ago!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by haley


Fits? --
Recommend? --

August 20, 2009
i absolutely love these shorts, and came across them by accident at the store (i was looking for the ca fleece short.) i was kind of skeptical about them at first but bought them anyway. got home and tried them on and fit like a glove. they are not too short nor are they too baggy/tight. i am usually a size 6/7 in the us and got them in a medium, fit perfectly. appealing to wear to school and just around the house. :)

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Mika


Fits? --
Recommend? --

August 17, 2009
Woah, these are really short shorts 8) Too short for school but perfect for a casual beach look! Only four stars b/c the drawcord is too thick and long for my taste - doesn't go well with longer shirts...

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Sali


Fits? --
Recommend? --

January 18, 2009
These shorts are so flattering! Perfect length - short enough to be sexy but long enough to cover any wobbles. Brilliant for working out. I'm a UK size 10 (US 6) and bought them in medium (am usually small) because I wanted them to to be comfy for the gym, and they look just right. Also really cute over leggings. The material is nice and thick so they don't get saggy and baggy, but not so thick that you look bulky at all. Best shorts I've owned!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by V


Fits? --
Recommend? --

December 26, 2008
Fantastic short. Material is thickish cotton and durable yet very comfy. Perfect length, not too short but not too long. The large fits a size 8 - 10 (US) great.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Liz


Fits? --
Recommend? --

November 30, 2008
I love these! I wear them all year round. They are the perfect length, not too short and not too long. Love the thick string tie at the waist.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by ale


Fits? --
Recommend? --

October 4, 2008
WHERE DID THE WHITE GO :(:(

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Katie


Fits? --
Recommend? --

August 17, 2008
LOVE THESE SHORTS!!!!! I first bought them in black and then green. Perfect length and width. Although my legs are very thick/athletic they fit perfectly. Wish they made these in every color. When I bought my black pair first they were roomy in the waist as a medium and then I bought the green pair without trying them on in a medium and they were an inch smaller than my green, but they still work :)

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Sorcha


Fits? --
Recommend? --

August 14, 2008
This is AA at it's best: really comfy and really sexy.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by jen h.


Fits? --
Recommend? --

July 30, 2008
super cute. i got them in black. i love the fact that they have an elastic band. i'm kinda on the chunky side and am still wanting to lose weight, so the elastic band will help with the fit even if i drop a few pounds.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by cinthia


Fits? --
Recommend? --

July 21, 2008
ABSOLUTELY LOVE THESE - there the ideal summer short-shorts that go great with a tank top or t-shirt. i own them in black, in medium and the fit is great.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Hayley


Fits? --
Recommend? --

July 17, 2008
I love these shorts! I have them in black and in a medium (I usually wear a size 6 or size 28 in pants). They are snug-fitting and just the right length (pretty short, but not skanky) and make my butt look great. The material's thick enough to hold in any jiggliness too. I wear them very often. =)

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No


65  Total Reviews 20 per page 1 2 3 4