Denim School Bag

rsa0508d
35 Reviews
94% of reviewers recommend this product
Ratings Breakdown
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Fit Guide
Small
True Size
Big

by Sky


Fits? True Size
Recommend? No

Dissapointed
July 24, 2016
I bought this bag last summer in light to use for school. I was really excited cause its cute and since its from AA I assumed its good quality too. It was working out fine from September to February but out of nowhere these holes start forming on the bottom of the bag, near the straps and they get bigger, fast. I tried to sew up the holes but eventually new ones started forming on other parts of the bottom of the bag. This bag is nowhere near durable and definitely not worth $60.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by kimberly


Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

i wish this was black!!!!!
December 5, 2015
I have this in the light wash but I wish they had a black denim color for this backpack like they do for the denim fanny pack!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by kimberly


Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

okay
December 5, 2015
this backpack lasted me about 2 years and now its starting to get 2 holes on the bottom corners, I guess it depends on how much you keep in it, I usually kept a 1 inch binder and a note book in it, I might buy it again cause I like how soft and cute it is

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Anna B


Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

AMAZING backpack
February 7, 2015
I bought this bag (in the medium tone) to use for school, and nearly two years later, it's still intact and sturdy. I still am wary about putting heavy textbooks in there, but have just avoided doing so and kept a few notebooks, etc. in there. The size is perfect. I even took this backpack on a trip to England and it wasn't ruined! It does get dirty easily, but I feel it adds to the grunge vibe of the bag, and anyway, it's super easy to wash in a washing machine. I have gotten so many compliments on it and it looks so cute with my patches and pins. And the bag definitely adds to whatever outfit I'm wearing. Overall, completely satisfied with my purchase, and will definitely buy another when this one finally wears out!

14 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Bianca Mendoza


Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Stylish and Durable
January 21, 2015
The bag is suprisingly durable and not cheap material. It holds a lot of weight and I don't have to worry about the straps falling apart. I have the light wash and it's almost like a white-blue tint and unfortunately it does get dirty easily but you can just wash it and it'll look brand new. Other than that the bag is great.

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by sarah


Height: 5' 4"
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

January 10, 2015
i've been wanting this backpack forever and when i finally got it (medium wash) i fell in love! it's super adorable and literally makes your outfit 100% cuter! it's a little on the expensive side but the quality is great!

6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by sarah


Height: 5' 4"
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

January 10, 2015
i've been wanting this backpack forever and when i finally got it (medium wash) i fell in love! it's super adorable and literally makes your outfit 100% cuter! it's a little on the expensive side but the quality is great!

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Giuliana


Fits? Big
Recommend? Yes

Nice, but...
October 26, 2014
The backpack fits nicely, honestly. I really like it! Two things though; one, the back pack is a little flimsy. How? Well, it is kind of big. It was a little bigger than I expected. Second, the straps get dirty fast, being that they are white. Yes, I know that that's how the design is. But overall, it's quite good I must say. The quality of the material is pretty good. I usually carry a 2" binder and 2-3 notebooks. Also, I got the medium color and it looks like a light, but yeah ha. I would give it a 4.5

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Jennypow


Fits? --
Recommend? --

September 22, 2014
Super comfty bag! First day wearing it and already writing a review. Looks super cute & feels very light. Purchased medium wash, definitely recommend that you buy this bag if you're considering it :-)

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Jennifer


Height: 5' 0"
Weight: 105 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Almost lived up to my expectations....
September 13, 2014
I have been in love with this backpack since last year so i finally ended up getting it! I got the lightest wash because i loved how it looked in the picture. Hence the in the picture part. When it arrived I was so excited only to be confused by the color. It was almost white. It certainly didn't look like how it was in the picture (the color) I am now exchanging it for the medium wash one and hopefully it's just the right color. Overall it seems like it'll last me a good amount of time for school

9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by sally


Fits? Big
Recommend? Yes

Nice but
September 2, 2014
it's great for someone who needs to carry a lot of books and a laptop but i ordered the lightest one and it's waaaay whiter than the picture if i were to order again i would buy the medium one

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Bailey


Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Best Denim Backpack
August 28, 2014
I have had this bag for at least three years now in the lightest wash. It has seen many cities and countless books. I would highly recommend it.

7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Katherine


Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

great! but...
August 15, 2014
I really love this book bag!! Only down side to it is the color for lightest wash wasn't what it shows on the sample picture. The one i received was more white than blue-ish. Possibly might dye it, which will look cool as well . So if i were to re-purchase this, i would choose the medium wash. But other than that, this book bag is great! very spacious! fits all my books! i really recommend this bag!

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Leon


Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Really good
August 15, 2014
It's stylish and extremely comfortable. The quality is of it is very high, which is to be expected from American Apparel. Surprisingly spacious and there's no single rip or tear with the amount of stuff I carry. Would definitely buy this again.

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Singles


Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Great backpack
August 14, 2014
One of the best day backpacks I've owned! I got the light denim and whilst it does get dirty you can just stick it in the washing machine once a week. I've washed mine about 10 times now normal wash with clothes and no problems. Highly durable and looks great on men or women. Don't discontinue this ever!

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by darcy


Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

love love love
August 4, 2014
I ordered the darker wash one about a year ago and it's still in perfect condition. I used it all throughout the school year and everything fit. After washing it the color faded a bit but made it look more vintage-y. Hardly anyone has it so its great! Great buy overall :D

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Emily


Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

very durable!
May 14, 2014
i ordered this backpack for the 2013-2014 school year and have used it every day. there are no rips or weaknesses in the fabric and the zippers still work perfectly. it is large enough to hold 2 school books and many notebooks. I decorated mine with many patches and pins :) something to note though- the lightest wash denim will show dirt and things a lot easier. but this is to be expected.

8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Kira


Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

AWESOME
February 2, 2014
I bought this bag for school and it's great!! I bought the medium denim which was the perfect colour (my friend has the dark which also looks really good). It does get dirty easily, but only really on the white straps which I'd expect it too. It holds 4 notebooks, notebook computer, and 3 textbooks! The straps haven't un-threaded from the weight at all! I also squeeze my lunch into the front pocket which is reasonably big. It's overall a really great bag and you can decorate it with pins and everything! Definitely would recommend it!

8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Sanam


Fits? --
Recommend? --

November 20, 2013
i love this backpack so much! i bough it when my jansport backpack snapped, and im so happy! its incredibly sturdy, and fits everything. It easily adjustable and not too many pockets so it looks nicer too. I put my lunch in there so sometimes i'll get a couple spills but if its water it dries so quickly, and for other stains i can just put it in the washing machine and it get cleaner too!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Tiffany Rose


Height: 5' 10"
Weight: 110 lbs
Fits? Big
Recommend? Yes

I AM SUPER SATISFIED!!
October 12, 2013
I was always wanting a denim backpack to slather up with patches and this is the perfect one! I was skeptical that this bag would be super small and the Light Denim color would be weird, and that the fabric would be rough. Its totally the opposite of all of those. Its bigger than my previous Jansport backpack, the color was the perfect for a vintage type vibe, and it super super soft and the straps are padded and super comfy. I'm totally happy with this purchase and its actually cheaper than my Jansport backpack. It seems like it will last a long time, and I'm stoked to put some rad patches on it.

9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No


35  Total Reviews 20 per page 1 2