RSA0508D

Denim School Bag

Based on 25 Ratings

96%

would recommend
this item to a friend

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Fit Guide

0
22
3
Small
True Size
Big

25 Reviews


by Giuliana
October 26, 2014

Nice, but...

The backpack fits nicely, honestly. I really like it! Two things though; one, the back pack is a little flimsy. How? Well, it is kind of big. It was a little bigger than I expected. Second, the straps get dirty fast, being that they are white. Yes, I know that that's how the design is. But overall, it's quite good I must say. The quality of the material is pretty good. I usually carry a 2" binder and 2-3 notebooks. Also, I got the medium color and it looks like a light, but yeah ha. I would give it a 4.5

Fits? Big
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Jennifer
September 13, 2014

Height: 5' 0"
Weight: 105 lbs

Almost lived up to my expectations....

I have been in love with this backpack since last year so i finally ended up getting it! I got the lightest wash because i loved how it looked in the picture. Hence the in the picture part. When it arrived I was so excited only to be confused by the color. It was almost white. It certainly didn't look like how it was in the picture (the color) I am now exchanging it for the medium wash one and hopefully it's just the right color. Overall it seems like it'll last me a good amount of time for school

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by sally
September 2, 2014

Nice but

it's great for someone who needs to carry a lot of books and a laptop but i ordered the lightest one and it's waaaay whiter than the picture if i were to order again i would buy the medium one

Fits? Big
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Bailey
August 28, 2014

Best Denim Backpack

I have had this bag for at least three years now in the lightest wash. It has seen many cities and countless books. I would highly recommend it.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Katherine
August 15, 2014

great! but...

I really love this book bag!! Only down side to it is the color for lightest wash wasn't what it shows on the sample picture. The one i received was more white than blue-ish. Possibly might dye it, which will look cool as well . So if i were to re-purchase this, i would choose the medium wash. But other than that, this book bag is great! very spacious! fits all my books! i really recommend this bag!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Leon
August 15, 2014

Really good

It's stylish and extremely comfortable. The quality is of it is very high, which is to be expected from American Apparel. Surprisingly spacious and there's no single rip or tear with the amount of stuff I carry. Would definitely buy this again.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Singles
August 14, 2014

Great backpack

One of the best day backpacks I've owned! I got the light denim and whilst it does get dirty you can just stick it in the washing machine once a week. I've washed mine about 10 times now normal wash with clothes and no problems. Highly durable and looks great on men or women. Don't discontinue this ever!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by darcy
August 4, 2014

love love love

I ordered the darker wash one about a year ago and it's still in perfect condition. I used it all throughout the school year and everything fit. After washing it the color faded a bit but made it look more vintage-y. Hardly anyone has it so its great! Great buy overall :D

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Emily
May 14, 2014

very durable!

i ordered this backpack for the 2013-2014 school year and have used it every day. there are no rips or weaknesses in the fabric and the zippers still work perfectly. it is large enough to hold 2 school books and many notebooks. I decorated mine with many patches and pins :) something to note though- the lightest wash denim will show dirt and things a lot easier. but this is to be expected.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Kira
February 2, 2014

AWESOME

I bought this bag for school and it's great!! I bought the medium denim which was the perfect colour (my friend has the dark which also looks really good). It does get dirty easily, but only really on the white straps which I'd expect it too. It holds 4 notebooks, notebook computer, and 3 textbooks! The straps haven't un-threaded from the weight at all! I also squeeze my lunch into the front pocket which is reasonably big. It's overall a really great bag and you can decorate it with pins and everything! Definitely would recommend it!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Tiffany Rose
October 12, 2013

Height: 5' 10"
Weight: 110 lbs

I AM SUPER SATISFIED!!

I was always wanting a denim backpack to slather up with patches and this is the perfect one! I was skeptical that this bag would be super small and the Light Denim color would be weird, and that the fabric would be rough. Its totally the opposite of all of those. Its bigger than my previous Jansport backpack, the color was the perfect for a vintage type vibe, and it super super soft and the straps are padded and super comfy. I'm totally happy with this purchase and its actually cheaper than my Jansport backpack. It seems like it will last a long time, and I'm stoked to put some rad patches on it.

Fits? Big
Recommend to a friend? Yes

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Hannah
October 5, 2013

YAAAAAAAAS

i just bought this the other day AND IT'S SO PERFECT

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by jen
August 7, 2013

BEST PURCHASE

I literally stuffed this bag with books and all my crap and it lasted for 3 achool years unlike the nylon cordera bag, which unfortunatly broke after three weeks. It only frays a little which i loved cause it made it look really cool. Love this bag

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Allie
July 31, 2013

So/so

I got this last year in a medium color and I used it for an entire school year, so about 10 months. The week I purchased it, one of the straps turned into strings - literal strings. I couldn't adjust the strap on that side anymore. It dirties VERY easily and kind of sags when it has heavy things in it. Don't wash it often because it loses its strength every time you do, and there are some lose strings hanging out through it. All through all, I love this back, it's been everywhere with me and has received an uncountable amount of compliments. A very cute bag but quality could be better.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

9 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by :)
June 2, 2013

perfect!

I just got it today and it's absolutely amazing, worth the cost! They're made pretty good too, can't wait to put badges and patches on it and use it!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by nicole
May 4, 2013

I love it!

I got the medium color at the beginning of the school year and there is only a little fraying on one strap. I love this backpack! No one at my school has this which makes it even better. I didn't have any idea on what color I should get so I got the medium and it's the perfect color! This is a must buy! The only thing is that there is only one external pocket.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Josie
February 18, 2013

I use this bag for school, and there is enough room to carry all my books, folders and more in it. Only bad thing about it is that it get dirty easily but that is expected because the bag is in a light colour.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Keri
November 24, 2012

Amazing

I bought this bag a couple of months ago to use for school and I honestly love it! At first £38 seemed expensive for a bagpack but I bought it anyway in the light denim colour and it was so worth it, the bag is still in great condition even after me taking it pretty much everywhere with me. It's pretty big, as it holds everything I need, but still looks great and good sized, I have recieved so many compliments for it and I would definately recommend for anybody to buy this!!!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Sarah
November 7, 2012

really cute bag but doesn't hold up

I bought this bag in september to use for high school, and already there are a bunch of holes coming out in the denim. Keep in mind that there is no lining or anything, so it's like jeans: it gets worn out and starts fraying and making holes quickly (especially with sharp things like binders and folders inside) it is an adorable bag that i get lots of compliments on (i studded it and it looks awesome), but not durable enough for carrying two to four binders back and forth every day. Also, it hurts your back if you carry a lot in it at first.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? No

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Taylor
October 9, 2012

This bag is perfect!

I have gotten so many compliments on it, it goes with every outfit, its durable and holds all of my things. I'm so glad I bought this, I'll use it forever!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review

25  Total Reviews 20 per page 1 2