Cotton Canvas School Bag

rsa0508
13 Reviews
100% of reviewers recommend this product
Ratings Breakdown
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Fit Guide
Small
True Size
Big

by Anonymous


Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Good Backpack, Bad Price
July 9, 2014
I really wanted a plain canvas backpack for my sophomore year of high school. I looked and looked and I couldn't find the right one. The size was too small, there wasn't enough pockets, the color wasn't my taste, etc. I then found this one and because school was starting in jut a week or so, I went out on a limb and bought it in the color camel. Of course, it only has two pockets, but is actually very spacious for what I carried in school - a few books, folders, binders, my phone, etc. Plus I got ton of compliments on it. The color is really pretty and looks good with whatever I wore. I used this everyday for a whole entire school year (September to June because I live in New York) in every single kind of condition you can imagine. It never wore out. The straps never ripped. Anytime it got a stain - which is inevitable for a 16 year old high school student - I just washed it with some warm water and it usually came out no problem. I never washed it in the washing machine, though, so I don't know if that would work out so well. The only problem I had with the bag was the price. I obviously bought it because I couldn't find a backpack last minute and had no choice, really. Although I really do like the bag, but it isn't extraordinary. It's just like any other bag. It's the same as a Jansport basically, but it never dawned on me to look on Jansport for a backpack.... I'm not sure why. And Jansports are a whole lot cheaper. Yeah, it is good quality and spacious and what not, but definitely not worth the sixty dollars I paid for it. I really like the bag and probably will be using it for my junior year of high school, but just don't feel good about paying an outrageous price for a bookbag.

7 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Zelda


Height: 5' 6"
Weight: 135 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Pretty good
April 7, 2014
So I bought this backpack in the white, this was probably not the best decision because it gets really dirty and when I washed it it basically completely shrunk, so overall I loved the backpack just make sure you hand wash it when you go to wash it.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Karen


Height: 5' 9"
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

March 15, 2014
I picked up this backpack (in Camel) at an AA store to use on days when I don't feel like using my giant Chrome bag... and it's ended up replacing it as my daily carryall bag! The color goes with everything and the straps and back of the pack are thickly padded. I can fit a hoodie and jacket, sunglasses, chef's coat, sketchbook, and six pack of beer inside all at once, so that's about all I need. It works great for bicycle commuting and the color goes with everything!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Daniela


Fits? --
Recommend? --

August 22, 2011
Well worth the money. I have no problem paying 46 for this packback. I got mine today in camel, it's darker in person, I like it even more. Love how my laptop fits. And it doesn't look akward or anything. The straps are very sturdy by the looks of it. Very impressed by this backpack. Might even buy it in the medium denim.

8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Daniel Figueiredo


Fits? --
Recommend? --

July 20, 2011
I got the khaki / natural version, I just love this! Simple and nice.

3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Anonymous


Fits? --
Recommend? --

July 6, 2011

1 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Anonymous


Fits? --
Recommend? --

June 9, 2011

1 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by neofaith


Fits? --
Recommend? --

May 8, 2011
I got the Light Vintage Denim / Natural backpack and I absolutely love it. 5 starz all the way!

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by suzy


Fits? --
Recommend? --

May 6, 2011
got the black/natural version - love the colours, just the right size and overall good quality, four stars cos i think its a bit overpriced - otherwise great!

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No


Reply by
Cynthia
December 15, 2011

Hi, I wondered want you meant by "overall good quality" is it strong enough to carry heavy books around? And is it maybe (a little) rainproof? It would be great if you could reply!


by knarf


Fits? --
Recommend? --

May 4, 2011
i feel in love with the light vintage denim, im on a backpack high

1 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Michelle


Fits? --
Recommend? --

April 22, 2011
Make the backpacks in LEATHER!!!

4 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Ian


Fits? --
Recommend? --

December 20, 2010
I was very tempted to buy this last night in the store but I thought I would see what colors were available online. Turns out there was more of a variety in the actual store. Looks like I will be going back tomorrow!

3 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by jerome


Fits? --
Recommend? --

October 20, 2010
nice sweater!!

1 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No


13  Total Reviews 20 per page 1