RSA0507

Cinch Rope Tote

Based on 11 Ratings

100%

would recommend
this item to a friend

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Fit Guide

0
1
3
Small
True Size
Big

11 Reviews


by Me
May 29, 2013

Great but....

i completely adore this bag but it should be made into a smaller mediumish size for like school. i really really want to buy this as a schoolbag for the next school year. but im afraid its too big for me..:( it would be a great idea to make it into solid colors also, preferably dark (((:

Fits? Big
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Kate
May 27, 2013

Good! good material, very handy AA should also make these in a smaller size & solid colors! I would buy in an instant!

Fits? Big
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Patty
March 12, 2013

Height: 5' 0"

Great!

I really like the bag and everything! but it should also be made into a smaller backpack-y size! Not everyone was born tall :( and short people, like me, look silly please please please! Smaller size!!!! (-: i love you american apparel but not everyone is at model sized height

Fits? Big
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Kyle
January 6, 2012

Height: 6' 0"
Weight: 153 lbs

Can be dyed as well!

I bought this bag in the red and navy. To be honest I think it is a bit much but I wanted to dye it and after I used rit color remover the navy faded to an awesome orange and the navy an almost taupey-green color which is a lot more neutral but still has a fun amount of color. After the color remover is applied you can dye them any color really, which is why I'm buying a second one. The size is perfect for traveling or a busy day of running errands or stopping at the beach. If people are wondering about how much can fit, I used mine while flying and I had a carry-on bag (regulation size for flying) for the compartment and this bag as the free bag and it probably fit just as much as the standard carry-on bag. The canvas is durable but still soft and the straps are nice as well, if you sew on leather over the sliding cinch it sort of classes up the bag as well.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by al
July 21, 2011

solid colors please! i like it but not digging the stripes

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Emily
July 9, 2011

Great bag, nice fabric, comfortable soft rope straps, easy to wear as a backpack, but I really wish it came in a SMALLER size! I tried it out in store, and it is really large. It could be a weekend bag for a light packer like me, or an all-day beach bag for two people (it could hold two oversize beach towels, water bottles, lunch, change of clothes, etc.). I was really impressed with how well it stayed closed, too. I love a backpack for traveling, but I prefer something like this which doesn't look blatantly like an American-style student's backpack. I would buy a smaller size in heartbeat! (Something sized more for a jacket, water bottle, guide book, camera, snack, and not much else.) Please please please! :-)

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Kiki
March 23, 2011

Please bring out an all black, navy, cream one of these!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Joseph
July 18, 2010

Wish there was a solid color but ordered this anyway. Not sure what the other reviewer is talking about with the quality. It's very sturdy and nicely sewn in my opinion. The rope is dense and heavy and the canvas is durable. The pocket on the inside is useful for phone/gum/chapstick. The pocket is not even mentioned in the description so I was pleasantly surprised when I saw it. Nice one, AA!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by ellie
July 15, 2010

This bag is the perfect size. The pocket on the inside is great for small things you need handy and the straps are just long enough to wear over your shoulder or across your body. I also like carrying it as a backpack.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Louis
June 25, 2010

The bag is a great sac shape that allows all your rubbish to fall comfortably to the bottom making the bag easy to carry on one shoulder as if its not there. As for the stripes; they give the bag a timeless nautical, and classic Parisian? Cape Cod look that stands out very well. And for the opinion about the poor quality; i would say that it is manufactured no better or worse than any of AA other products. The quality of the product is consistent throughout all the brands merchandise, however this is a more complex design for a brand that started with "Basics". Items like this show the evolution of the company.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Leah
June 21, 2010

I don't like the quality of this bag. :( disappointment

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review

11  Total Reviews 20 per page 1