The Unisex Circle Scarf

rsa0503
469 Reviews
90% of reviewers recommend this product
Ratings Breakdown
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Fit Guide
Small
True Size
Big

by Amiah


Height: 4' 11"
Weight: 80 lbs
Fits? Big
Recommend? Yes

what is this??
December 24, 2015
How in the world am I supposed to wear it when this thing is taller than me.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Emily


Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Warning - Quality has gone way way down!
December 9, 2015
I purchased one of these scarves in an olive color a few years ago and absolutely loved it. Then I left it in a hotel room a few weeks ago and was devastated, but found a groupon for American Apparel and decided to buy my old scarf back plus one in a different color. When I got to the store, however, I discovered that the scarf fabric was WAY thinner than it used to be. Even the salesperson said they would "NEVER" buy a circle scarf now. Hoping maybe American Apparel has some old good quality scarves somewhere in their warehouse they can trade me for this piece of garbage?

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Nina


Height: 4' 10"
Fits? Small
Recommend? No

Not like before
November 9, 2015
My sister bought one of these a few years back. It's super thick and warm. I borrowed it all last winter. This year I decided to buy a couple for myself. I just received two scarves that are much smaller and thinner than the one my sister has. I'm disappointed.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by ca


Fits? True Size
Recommend? No

use to be better
September 4, 2015
I bought the dark olive a couple years ago and LOVED IT- absolutely my favorite piece, thick and warm, hung great & rich color. Well I lost it and just bought a new one today and the color is now lighter and its a much thinner material so not nearly as warm and doesn't hang right. I'm super bummed!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Kaylyn


Height: 4' 11"
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

The Perfect Scarf
December 31, 2014
This is my absolute favorite scarf; it's warm, big, and very stylish (I have it in Black and Heather Grey and I plan on getting more colors!). It's hard to find a big scarf like this that actually keeps you warm! My university's campus is basically a wind tunnel, and during the winter it gets unbelievably cold. Wind + cold = dread for my neck and ears, but now when I have this scarf on. When it rains unexpectedly, this scarf is big enough to have a hood without being hooded and I LOVE it! Get. This. Scarf.

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Gabrielle


Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

October 21, 2014
I have this scarf in Army, and it is amazing. It faded a little over the past year, but has held up nicely and is still in great shape after many washes. The jersey fabric is really soft and super warm! I have worn this every way except as a dress, I love it and plan to purchase more.

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Trianna


Fits? Big
Recommend? Yes

My Winter Staple
September 18, 2014
I wore this scarf all through winter of '13-'14. Its my favorite thing. When its super cold, I can wrap the scarf around my neck 3 times so it stays in place and covers the bottom of my face. I love how big it is. When I pull it out, everyone refers to it as a blanket, but the same people also give my many compliments and ask where I bought it. I've haven't tried to wear it other way besides around my neck and as a shawl. But it serves its purpose. I have it in Lapis and after a year and many washes, its still a vibrant blue.

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Mechaun


Fits? Big
Recommend? Yes

Love!
May 14, 2014
I got two, one in tri-coffee and the other in crème. I can do most of the little 'ways to wear it' except for the capelet and the figure 8 top, but I'm gonna try it again. The coffee one is as pictured but the cream isn't; the cream is more of a tan but it's completely fine with me. Also, the coffee one has no seam but the cream did. Not sure if all of the scarves in those two colors are that way but that's how I got mine. Overall, a really great purchase because I basically got 2 for the price of 1, and you can wear it so many ways to the point that someone wouldn't even know that it's a scarf unless you told them!

4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Devvy


Fits? Big
Recommend? Yes

The best scarf you can own!
March 12, 2014
I wanted this scarf for such a long time. I was super jealous of my boyfriend when I got him one for Christmas that I wasn't able to afford one for myself. However, I recently saw that the Dark Green Melange was on sale and I had a coupon so the scarf was like 10 dollars! It was a super steal! When it arrived, I absolutely fell in love with it! The sizes of the scarf varies but mine is able to be wrapped around my neck three times for a comfortable fit. Please do yourself a favor and buy it!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Bliss


Fits? Big
Recommend? Yes

LOVE!
February 27, 2014
I bought two scarves: Tri-Evergreen and Natural Black Marceau Stripe. I knew exactly what I was getting since I have a friend who showed me her gray scarf. I love how the scarves can warm without suffocating me and at the same time feel so soft. I have used them as regular scarves, blanket on the BoltBus (haha), hoodie and all around comfy material when tired. It is an extremely versatile piece and you can virtually use it all year-round. LOVE! I want to get more colors soon. :)

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by slaster


Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Design change?
February 22, 2014
I LOVE the circle scarf. I have had three for 2+ yrs-- I travel a lot and they're perfect to take on an airplane. Also great as a beach cover-up or if you're touring a church or mosque they are a great way to cover bare knees or shoulders. I typically have one in my handbag at all times. I recently bought two more and I have to say I'm disappointed. The two I just ordered / received both have seams (despite being touted as 'seamless') and are significantly more narrow than the older three I have. If this is the new design, I won't be ordering again :/

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Faith


Fits? Big
Recommend? No

Disappointed
December 16, 2013
This was my first purchase at American Apparel. I got two in imperial purple and red. The material feels very t-shirt like - looks and feels very cheap. Not worth the price. The imperial purple is definitely not the same color as in the picture. The red and purple are also different sizes; when wrapped twice, the imperial purple scarf feels like its way too tight. Unhappy with my purchase; never shopping at AA again.

7 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Sarvie


Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Perfection
December 5, 2013
Literally best thing I've bought from AA... and i have a LOT of stuff since I'm actually an employee. This scarf is so amazing, I have it in tri-black and it goes with everything. I have to force myself not to put it on everyday because It goes with every single thing I own and it's so warm and nice. I love how it's convertible. Get it!

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Teresa


Height: 5' 2"
Weight: 118 lbs
Fits? Big
Recommend? Yes

I LOVE THIS SCARF!!!
November 12, 2013
This scarf is everything I hoped it to be and more. Its a gorgeous colour (mine is in imperial purple), and it looks perfect with everything. I especially like wearing it as a hood. Also makes a great impromptu sleeping bag for those days when you just want to curl up and shut everyone out. Definitely recommend it.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Amelia


Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

the best!!!
October 12, 2013
I have two of these scarves - one in Navy, which I love (It's a heavy jersey with a killer drape) and one in Florescent Orange, which is much thinner, but I wear it for visibility on my moped and get tons of compliments on it. I want one in every color, but please make this in patterns!!! I would kill for a tiger or leopard print circle scarf!!!

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Jessica


Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Best scarf I've ever bought!
August 15, 2013
I bought the circle scarf last winter in "truffle" and "forest"...and let me tell you, it is 100% worth the money. These things are SO thick and warm (though I've read here that some of them are not as thick as the others, so check before you buy!), versatile, and add something more to a fall/winter outfit! They are super good quality, way better than what you would get at a similar store (urban outfitters, gap, etc.) for around the same price or more. Definitely one of my favorite articles of clothing ever. Now to resist the urge to get one in every color...

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Jen


Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Can't wait for winter
July 26, 2013
I have the cirle scarf in a few colors. The fabric thickness varies from color to color. I purchased my first one in store to see all the differences. The pictures are pretty accurate at showing the thickness. Just got the Natural Black and White and it does have a seam which I don't really like but the quality is great and I can't wait to wear this. Well worth the money.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Anita


Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

i'm your ch ch ch ch cherry bomb
July 6, 2013
I've been looking for the perfect circle scarf for a very long time, and I finally found it! I suppose it's pricey, but it' sooo worth it! You can wear it in a number of ways, and it's pretty basic to add to your wardrobe or any outfit for that matter. Mind you, the fabric of the scarf is going to vary from color to color. Says so in the description. Other than that, I am in love ~

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Sarah


Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Love!
February 16, 2013
This circle scarf is by far my favorite one! I purchased the tri-coffee color, and I love it! Its goes well with just about everything. At first I was a little intimidated by how much fabric there actually was, and took me a little bit to figure out how to style it right. But once I got it, it works and I love it!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Maddie


Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Perfection
January 21, 2013
I love scarves, especially circle scarves. These are the best circle scarves I have ever bought. I have about 8 of them now. They are beautiful, and I love that I am able to wash them. Invest in them!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No


469  Total Reviews 20 per page 1 2 3 4 5 ... 24