RSA0503

The Unisex Circle Scarf

Based on 464 Ratings

96%

would recommend
this item to a friend

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Fit Guide

0
18
6
Small
True Size
Big

464 Reviews


by Gabrielle
October 21, 2014

I have this scarf in Army, and it is amazing. It faded a little over the past year, but has held up nicely and is still in great shape after many washes. The jersey fabric is really soft and super warm! I have worn this every way except as a dress, I love it and plan to purchase more.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Trianna
September 18, 2014

My Winter Staple

I wore this scarf all through winter of '13-'14. Its my favorite thing. When its super cold, I can wrap the scarf around my neck 3 times so it stays in place and covers the bottom of my face. I love how big it is. When I pull it out, everyone refers to it as a blanket, but the same people also give my many compliments and ask where I bought it. I've haven't tried to wear it other way besides around my neck and as a shawl. But it serves its purpose. I have it in Lapis and after a year and many washes, its still a vibrant blue.

Fits? Big
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Mechaun
May 14, 2014

Love!

I got two, one in tri-coffee and the other in crème. I can do most of the little 'ways to wear it' except for the capelet and the figure 8 top, but I'm gonna try it again. The coffee one is as pictured but the cream isn't; the cream is more of a tan but it's completely fine with me. Also, the coffee one has no seam but the cream did. Not sure if all of the scarves in those two colors are that way but that's how I got mine. Overall, a really great purchase because I basically got 2 for the price of 1, and you can wear it so many ways to the point that someone wouldn't even know that it's a scarf unless you told them!

Fits? Big
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Devvy
March 12, 2014

The best scarf you can own!

I wanted this scarf for such a long time. I was super jealous of my boyfriend when I got him one for Christmas that I wasn't able to afford one for myself. However, I recently saw that the Dark Green Melange was on sale and I had a coupon so the scarf was like 10 dollars! It was a super steal! When it arrived, I absolutely fell in love with it! The sizes of the scarf varies but mine is able to be wrapped around my neck three times for a comfortable fit. Please do yourself a favor and buy it!

Fits? Big
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Bliss
February 27, 2014

LOVE!

I bought two scarves: Tri-Evergreen and Natural Black Marceau Stripe. I knew exactly what I was getting since I have a friend who showed me her gray scarf. I love how the scarves can warm without suffocating me and at the same time feel so soft. I have used them as regular scarves, blanket on the BoltBus (haha), hoodie and all around comfy material when tired. It is an extremely versatile piece and you can virtually use it all year-round. LOVE! I want to get more colors soon. :)

Fits? Big
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by slaster
February 22, 2014

Design change?

I LOVE the circle scarf. I have had three for 2+ yrs-- I travel a lot and they're perfect to take on an airplane. Also great as a beach cover-up or if you're touring a church or mosque they are a great way to cover bare knees or shoulders. I typically have one in my handbag at all times. I recently bought two more and I have to say I'm disappointed. The two I just ordered / received both have seams (despite being touted as 'seamless') and are significantly more narrow than the older three I have. If this is the new design, I won't be ordering again :/

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Faith
December 16, 2013

Disappointed

This was my first purchase at American Apparel. I got two in imperial purple and red. The material feels very t-shirt like - looks and feels very cheap. Not worth the price. The imperial purple is definitely not the same color as in the picture. The red and purple are also different sizes; when wrapped twice, the imperial purple scarf feels like its way too tight. Unhappy with my purchase; never shopping at AA again.

Fits? Big
Recommend to a friend? No

2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Sarvie
December 5, 2013

Perfection

Literally best thing I've bought from AA... and i have a LOT of stuff since I'm actually an employee. This scarf is so amazing, I have it in tri-black and it goes with everything. I have to force myself not to put it on everyday because It goes with every single thing I own and it's so warm and nice. I love how it's convertible. Get it!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Teresa
November 12, 2013

Height: 5' 2"
Weight: 118 lbs

I LOVE THIS SCARF!!!

This scarf is everything I hoped it to be and more. Its a gorgeous colour (mine is in imperial purple), and it looks perfect with everything. I especially like wearing it as a hood. Also makes a great impromptu sleeping bag for those days when you just want to curl up and shut everyone out. Definitely recommend it.

Fits? Big
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Amelia
October 12, 2013

the best!!!

I have two of these scarves - one in Navy, which I love (It's a heavy jersey with a killer drape) and one in Florescent Orange, which is much thinner, but I wear it for visibility on my moped and get tons of compliments on it. I want one in every color, but please make this in patterns!!! I would kill for a tiger or leopard print circle scarf!!!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Jessica
August 15, 2013

Best scarf I've ever bought!

I bought the circle scarf last winter in "truffle" and "forest"...and let me tell you, it is 100% worth the money. These things are SO thick and warm (though I've read here that some of them are not as thick as the others, so check before you buy!), versatile, and add something more to a fall/winter outfit! They are super good quality, way better than what you would get at a similar store (urban outfitters, gap, etc.) for around the same price or more. Definitely one of my favorite articles of clothing ever. Now to resist the urge to get one in every color...

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Jen
July 26, 2013

Can't wait for winter

I have the cirle scarf in a few colors. The fabric thickness varies from color to color. I purchased my first one in store to see all the differences. The pictures are pretty accurate at showing the thickness. Just got the Natural Black and White and it does have a seam which I don't really like but the quality is great and I can't wait to wear this. Well worth the money.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Anita
July 6, 2013

i'm your ch ch ch ch cherry bomb

I've been looking for the perfect circle scarf for a very long time, and I finally found it! I suppose it's pricey, but it' sooo worth it! You can wear it in a number of ways, and it's pretty basic to add to your wardrobe or any outfit for that matter. Mind you, the fabric of the scarf is going to vary from color to color. Says so in the description. Other than that, I am in love ~

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Sarah
February 16, 2013

Love!

This circle scarf is by far my favorite one! I purchased the tri-coffee color, and I love it! Its goes well with just about everything. At first I was a little intimidated by how much fabric there actually was, and took me a little bit to figure out how to style it right. But once I got it, it works and I love it!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Maddie
January 21, 2013

Perfection

I love scarves, especially circle scarves. These are the best circle scarves I have ever bought. I have about 8 of them now. They are beautiful, and I love that I am able to wash them. Invest in them!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by my
December 28, 2012

Height: 5' 6"
Weight: 140 lbs

Lovely

I bought this today (being -3C feels like -10C) and its like a DREAM for your neck. This scarf is not like more circle scarves that don't really touch your neck, but instead literally circle it. This scarf keeps your neck SO SO warm, great for these Canadian winters. The material is nice and thick and wonderful. I bought it in black and i have no complaints. Definitely a great buy.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Molly
December 17, 2012

Great scarf, mixed bag.

I own two circle scarves and love them for their versatility! The only thing is that the fabric varies so much, you can't really go with what you see online. I ordered the Forest, expecting it to be that beautiful dark green color on the model but it wasn't anywhere close to that in person. The fabric I received was baby rib. Not my first choice but I'm still pretty happy. (They do warn you in the description!) My suggestion is if you have your heart set on something you see on the models, you're better off looking for the scarf in stores.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by chante
December 16, 2012

Please!

bring back cherry bomb!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by K.
November 30, 2012

Height: 5' 7"
Weight: 175 lbs

Great...but color faded after one wash

I loved this scarf and bought it in black as soon as I saw it . I wore it everyday until I was forced to wash it and the black color faded like crazy...i wear a lot of black and my cheapy tanks don't even fade like this!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Katy
October 22, 2012

This scarf is ridiculously amazing I have it in 5 colors. PLEASE do this in some form of plaid (esp black/white/grey/blue combos) I would buy ALL of them!!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review

464  Total Reviews 20 per page 1 2 3 4 5 ... 24