Le String (For Le Sac Dress)

rsa0500
29 Reviews
Ratings Breakdown
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Fit Guide
Small
True Size
Big

by bec


Fits? --
Recommend? --

August 19, 2011
these are great, cheaper than buying ribbon from the craft store when they are on sale too.

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by ravenn


Fits? --
Recommend? --

March 23, 2011
does anyone know where this amazing bodysuit comes from that the model is wearing in the zebra display ????? please anybody !!!

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Christina


Fits? --
Recommend? --

June 18, 2010
I <3 the dress and the ribbons, but could you bring back more colors? Like light pink or silver? Thanks!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Alison


Fits? --
Recommend? --

February 15, 2010
I got the black Cotton/Spandex Jersey string with my Sac last year, but it got dusty/perfumed over time, so I put it in a garment bag in the wash and it became a stiff, sticky mess. I replaced it with a ribbon that looks better anyway, but beware of washing!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Katie


Fits? --
Recommend? --

February 4, 2010
AMERICAN APPAREL: Please bring back all the good colors! It's getting that time of year and the silver and shiny purple and zebra are all gone :( please please please

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Meghan


Fits? --
Recommend? --

January 11, 2010
Christina D, an even better way is to safety pin the new string to one end of the old one - then as you pull the old string out, you're threading the new one in with just one action. Easy as pie!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Kelsey


Fits? --
Recommend? --

August 22, 2009
I bought an extra strap the other day in lame black. I really like it, especially when doing "dominatrix" type looks! I'm sure it'll come in handy as a belt for other dresses too. And to the person below, you only really need one strap to do most of the styles but it's fun to have a few different ones to change it up. :)

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by sarbit


Fits? --
Recommend? --

June 4, 2009
Great Accessory -- I got mine in tri orchid and it works awesome as a belt/bow around the wast with many other dresses in addition to the ever awesome le-sac.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by sarah knihgt


Fits? --
Recommend? --

June 2, 2009
loove it!!! could you maybe make thicker/skinnier straps?? thanks!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by xzsara


Fits? --
Recommend? --

May 10, 2009
To Christina D, pin a safety pin onto the end of the string you want in the dress, stuff it in one end and feel it through until it comes out the other side. Then just pull the safety pin and readjust the fabric as it gets pulled through.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Trina


Fits? --
Recommend? --

March 28, 2009
Just got this in the mail a few days ago... wonderful!! It can be used as anything! I'm thinking of using it as a wounded-up bra top! cool! I LoVe the metalic silver!!! AA pls make some more shiny colours!!! the metallic blue on the model is wonderful!!! PLS pls PLS make some more shiny colours!!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by k.


Fits? --
Recommend? --

February 9, 2009
I am looking at buying the dress and some extra strings for it. Do I need to buy two of every string or just one?

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by leanne


Fits? --
Recommend? --

January 20, 2009
i don't own a le sac dress but i needed a belt and i saw the lamé black le string and tried it on another dress and it looked great. i bought it in a medium (because that's the only size they had) and usually i would buy a small, but although it is quite long, it still works because i can just wrap it around more and it still looks fine.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Katie N.


Fits? --
Recommend? --

September 30, 2008
Bought this in zebra print and it goes great with my pink Le Sac dress! More Lame colors please!!!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by molly green


Fits? --
Recommend? --

September 30, 2008
use a safety pin and thread it through!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Christina D.


Fits? --
Recommend? --

September 26, 2008
Does anyone know how to reinsert the string once it is completely removed from the dress? Light Copper is gorgeous and yes, it's more like a tawny gold.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Jamie Hoffman


Fits? --
Recommend? --

September 22, 2008
light copper IS like gold! I'm getting that next but please make SILVER!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Kristen


Fits? --
Recommend? --

September 20, 2008
does anyone know if the light copper is more of a GOLD color. I was going to buy this dress with the light copper to wear as a toga style for halloween...any input would be nice!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by ahh!


Fits? --
Recommend? --

September 12, 2008
Bring back peach! <3

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Claire


Fits? --
Recommend? --

September 4, 2008
I bought the Le Sac dress online, but it came with a pink strap which I didn't really like. The other colours are cool but do you only get one for $17? The Le Sac dress needs two straps.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No


29  Total Reviews 20 per page 1 2