RSA0500

Le String (For Le Sac Dress)

Based on 29 Ratings

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Fit Guide

0
0
0
Small
True Size
Big

29 Reviews


by bec
August 19, 2011

these are great, cheaper than buying ribbon from the craft store when they are on sale too.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by ravenn
March 23, 2011

does anyone know where this amazing bodysuit comes from that the model is wearing in the zebra display ????? please anybody !!!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Christina
June 18, 2010

I <3 the dress and the ribbons, but could you bring back more colors? Like light pink or silver? Thanks!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Alison
February 15, 2010

I got the black Cotton/Spandex Jersey string with my Sac last year, but it got dusty/perfumed over time, so I put it in a garment bag in the wash and it became a stiff, sticky mess. I replaced it with a ribbon that looks better anyway, but beware of washing!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Katie
February 4, 2010

AMERICAN APPAREL: Please bring back all the good colors! It's getting that time of year and the silver and shiny purple and zebra are all gone :( please please please

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Meghan
January 11, 2010

Christina D, an even better way is to safety pin the new string to one end of the old one - then as you pull the old string out, you're threading the new one in with just one action. Easy as pie!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Kelsey
August 22, 2009

I bought an extra strap the other day in lame black. I really like it, especially when doing "dominatrix" type looks! I'm sure it'll come in handy as a belt for other dresses too. And to the person below, you only really need one strap to do most of the styles but it's fun to have a few different ones to change it up. :)

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by sarbit
June 4, 2009

Great Accessory -- I got mine in tri orchid and it works awesome as a belt/bow around the wast with many other dresses in addition to the ever awesome le-sac.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by sarah knihgt
June 2, 2009

loove it!!! could you maybe make thicker/skinnier straps?? thanks!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by xzsara
May 10, 2009

To Christina D, pin a safety pin onto the end of the string you want in the dress, stuff it in one end and feel it through until it comes out the other side. Then just pull the safety pin and readjust the fabric as it gets pulled through.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Trina
March 28, 2009

Just got this in the mail a few days ago... wonderful!! It can be used as anything! I'm thinking of using it as a wounded-up bra top! cool! I LoVe the metalic silver!!! AA pls make some more shiny colours!!! the metallic blue on the model is wonderful!!! PLS pls PLS make some more shiny colours!!!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by k.
February 9, 2009

I am looking at buying the dress and some extra strings for it. Do I need to buy two of every string or just one?

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by leanne
January 20, 2009

i don't own a le sac dress but i needed a belt and i saw the lamé black le string and tried it on another dress and it looked great. i bought it in a medium (because that's the only size they had) and usually i would buy a small, but although it is quite long, it still works because i can just wrap it around more and it still looks fine.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Katie N.
September 30, 2008

Bought this in zebra print and it goes great with my pink Le Sac dress! More Lame colors please!!!!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by molly green
September 30, 2008

use a safety pin and thread it through!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Christina D.
September 26, 2008

Does anyone know how to reinsert the string once it is completely removed from the dress? Light Copper is gorgeous and yes, it's more like a tawny gold.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Jamie Hoffman
September 22, 2008

light copper IS like gold! I'm getting that next but please make SILVER!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Kristen
September 20, 2008

does anyone know if the light copper is more of a GOLD color. I was going to buy this dress with the light copper to wear as a toga style for halloween...any input would be nice!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by ahh!
September 12, 2008

Bring back peach! <3

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Claire
September 4, 2008

I bought the Le Sac dress online, but it came with a pink strap which I didn't really like. The other colours are cool but do you only get one for $17? The Le Sac dress needs two straps.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review

29  Total Reviews 20 per page 1 2