RSA0407

Cotton Twill Welt Pocket Short

Based on 25 Ratings

100%

would recommend
this item to a friend

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Fit Guide

3
8
0
Small
True Size
Big

25 Reviews


by Guillaume
July 10, 2014

Height: 5' 11"
Weight: 140 lbs

Best shorts I've ever owned, great wardrobe basic! They sit about 2 inches above the knees which is great. I bought a size 30, which is what I normally wear, but I would suggest getting a size up if you don't like tight clothing!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Adam
December 15, 2013

Height: 6' 0"
Weight: 145 lbs

Worth the trouble...

I went through a lot of trouble getting these shorts (buying a pair instore, loosing them on the bus home, ordering a new pair, waiting several weeks for arrival, had ordered the wrong size so went to store to finally exchange them) but it's totally worth it. I wear 29 and that's what i wear in most jeans and other pants. It fits great and has that high rise. I love it. Since buying these in may I've also worked out my legs much more so they fit even nicer now. Strong recommend!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Marvin
September 17, 2013

Height: 5' 5"

Best Shorts Ever!

At the store I was a bit skeptical when I tried these on, as they were much higher above the knees than I expected. Nonetheless I bought them as the fabric was really soft and they were really light-weight and form fitting. As i wore them regularly - i have really gotten to love them alot. I don't care anymore if shows a bit more thigh, they are super comfortable and I am definitely buying them in more colours.

Fits? Small
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Tom
August 28, 2013

Height: 6' 0"
Weight: 165 lbs

Great wardrobe basic

I was looking for some shorts with a retro feel that will show off my mens legs. I got a navy pair and had them shortened to 10 cms / 4 inches and at that length they look just right very authentically vintage. They could maybe be a little closer fitting but I'm on the skinny side in any case and I think they're perfect. I really like the single pocket on the rear. A great wardrobe basic that can be dressed up or down.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Adam
June 8, 2013

Height: 6' 0"
Weight: 145 lbs

Fantastic Shorts

Got these in Olive at the store in Stockholm and lost them at the train home. Ordered new ones from the webshop and got the wrong size but YESTERDAY, at least, I had them exchanged for my size, a 29. I wear something around 28 to 30 in jeans (slim jeans and drainpipes) and these are just perfect. The color is amazing and they show just the right amount of skin. They're drawing the perfect line between smart and casual. I love them and will definetely get another color next summer!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Stephen
May 4, 2013

Height: 6' 2"
Weight: 185 lbs

Glad I got these, as I've been looking for a pair of smart-ish shorts in black. I'm a 33" waist, but got these in a 34". The fit is comfortable, but not to loose at all and still pretty fitted. I would say they fit very much true to size and sit about 2" above the knee. I would have preferred a 33" for a more slimmer look, but the 34" still fits fine. The material is perfect thickness wise, not to thick or thin

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Thomas
March 16, 2013

Height: 5' 10"
Weight: 162 lbs

The best shorts I've ever owned

These shorts are the perfect length for me, around 3 inches above the knee when standing. They are so comfortable because they aren't too heavy and thick like baggy cargo shorts. I have a 32 waist but I sized up to a 33 because I didn't know how tight they would be, if your legs or caboose are bigger than average I would probably try a size up.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Nigel
June 19, 2012

Height: 5' 8"

Perfect summer short realness.

These shorts are perfection. They look good with everything as long as you use the right color. Keep in mind these are like, mid-thigh length so be prepared to show some skin...

Fits? Small
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by erik
April 7, 2012

Height: 6' 1"
Weight: 190 lbs

i love these shorts. beware, however, men. try them on first before you head out. when you sit down, you run the risk of having moose knuckle, so test them out and figure out how to make them work for you. can't wait to get another color!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Jackson
January 8, 2012

Height: 6' 0"
Weight: 150 lbs

Small as.

I'm normally a 30 but these shorts were way too small. Recommend getting a size up. Otherwise they are great, they just stopped 'short' of being awesome.

Fits? Small
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by 
September 10, 2011

Age: 15
Height: 5' 3"
Weight: 111 lbs

Amazing!

I bought them in olive and I want them in every color now! I hate that the variety packs don't have size 26! They fit nicely on my waist and are the perfect length for guys shorts! They're fun and I always get compliments on them. I'm saving up my money for khaki, navy, and maybe black? Mmm I love them so much! Perfect summer shorts!!!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by David D.
August 23, 2011

I love these shorts, my absolute favorite. I'm 6'2, 150ish and 32 fits properly. Make sure to launder with care. Definitely will buy again.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Joel Campana
July 1, 2011

i love these shorts! can you guys please please please make these in black?

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Marcus
June 26, 2011

love these! can be worn with anything, fits really well. flirty inseam hits me mid thigh. want them in every color!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Zachary
June 22, 2011

Without a doubt the greatest shorts I have ever purchased. I actually had to exchange the first pair I bought for a smaller size (28, I usually wear a 29) but once I had a pair that fit me correctly, I fell in love. Something to note: Have a steamer or iron on hand because they get pretty wrinkled after a full day of wear.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by greyfoxx
June 9, 2011

love these, im a lil big but size 36 fits me just right. they look great and looks great. im 5 11 and the shorts stop right above my knees just as pictured. great shorts.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Kara
June 3, 2011

I'm a tall thin woman size 2-4 and these fit me better than any of the excuses for shorts that the womens section had! How can you guys fit everything in these shorts?

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Gustaf Eriksson
May 12, 2011

One of the best shorts i ever owned, got them in size 28 and fit great!!!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Michael H
April 7, 2011

I love them in camel, I NEED THEM!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Angelo
April 4, 2011

These are my favorite pair of shorts! I got the Khaki Twill in a 27. They fit me perfectly and they look great with any top tucked in. I would have gotten them in Navy but they didn't come in my size. I settled for the blue Chambray. My only concern is the fact that they have to be dry cleaned (I think). I really don't want to lose the sheen of the fabric so I guess it's a small price to pay to look extra cute. (:

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review

25  Total Reviews 20 per page 1 2