Rayon Tent Dress

rsa0391
13 Reviews
93% of reviewers recommend this product
Ratings Breakdown
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Fit Guide
Small
True Size
Big

by Alex


Height: 5' 6"
Weight: 120 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Finally...
September 16, 2016
For a long time now, I've been trying to find a loose fitting dress that actually flattered my figure. My search is over! I'm quite small on top and have a...substantial butt, so I usually have to buy stretchy bodycon dresses (since non-stretch dresses are typically baggy on top and get stuck on my lower half) but this dress fits perfectly! A word of warning: do NOT put rayon in the washer unless you are 100% sure the water in the machine will be COLD COLD COLD. Even if the water is only lukewarm, IT WILL SHRINK.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Frances J


Height: 5' 5"
Weight: 140 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Perfect Summer Dress
July 24, 2016
Bought this a few years ago and really wish they would come out with more colors! I have the M/L and it falls just to my finger tips. I wear it all the time in the summer!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Katie


Height: 5' 2"
Weight: 125 lbs
Fits? Big
Recommend? Yes

January 23, 2016
I love this dress! The material is soft and versatile for different weather. It's lightweight in the summer and warm paired with fleece-lined tights or leggings in the winter. I'm normally a small or medium in AA and purchased this in xs/s, the same size as the aa babydoll dress. It's a bit longer in length than the babydoll and more a-line. I'm a size 32d/34c and curvy in the hips/bottom and I don't have any issues with it riding up at all. Please aa get more colors! I want to stock up like I have with the babydoll dress!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Emma


Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Wonderful! But shrinks in the wash
January 7, 2016
This is my all time favorite dress. I've gotten it in 5 different colors at this point. It a perfect shift, flowy but still flattering. Only problem? It shrinks in the wash. When you first get it its always just above the knee but within one wash you probably won't be able to leave the house with it. The only way I've really been able to salvage them (because again these are the BEST work dresses) is washing them on cold and stretching them like crazy when they're wet and letting it air dry. Even then it gets a little wrinkly so I suggest opting for a darker color. While it gives off a low maintenance vibe, it certainly isn't. But when its paired with great boots and a chunky scarf its totally worth it.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by VK


Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Shrinks!
October 11, 2015
This is turning out to be one of the most expensive item of clothing my household has ever bought. I bought a black one for my daughter and it shrunk so much when I washed it first it turned out like a t-shirt (I didn´t put it in the tumble dryer and the water was cold). I blamed it on a washing machine I wasn´t familiar with. My daughter loved the dress so I decided to replace the dress, we moved back home to our old place and after the first wash in my washing machine (water 30 degr. celcius) the dress shrunk again. Unfortunately this is her favorite dress so she is now buying it for the third time and is willing to wash it in a washing basin. I don´t understand. This piece of clothing is such a crap!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Jessica


Height: 5' 10"
Fits? Small
Recommend? No

Shrinks like crazy
September 25, 2015
Even following the directions listed on the garment to the absolute letter (hand wash, cold water, hang to dry etc.) and having washed other rayon garments from AA, this dress still shrinks SIGNIFICANTLY making it unwearable as a dress as its already quite short. Very disappointing and poor value for money.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Michelle


Fits? Big
Recommend? Yes

YASSS
April 23, 2015
I like it!

0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Ann


Height: 5' 5"
Weight: 135 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Flattering!
December 13, 2014
I am 5'5, 135-138 pounds and the xs/s fits me like a dream. It hits me mid-thigh (just at my fingertips). For reference, I wear a medium in most AA dresses and leggings, a 28 in AA jeans, and a L in the easy jeans and riding pants (although I could probably get away with a M in the riding pants). I feel like it could be dressed up or down and is appropriate for any season (rayon is a miracle fabric, folks). I am wearing it with the AA black and gold glitter tights, the AA wool cape in camel, and black chelsea boots. A very versatile and flattering dress!

15 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Hannah


Height: 5' 6"
Weight: 170 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Amazing dress
November 9, 2014
So I have really big thighs and can't wear shift dresses because of them (tragic) but this dress is the next best thing! It's too short on me when I try to belt it, which is kind of disappointing, but I love the way it looks just straight. Throw this on with a black pair of tights at least once a week. Its a simple dress for $54, but I've definitely gotten my money's worth out of it, and there is something magically flattering about the cut that warrants the price IMO (got the m/l size)

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by H


Height: 5' 1"
Weight: 135 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Sweet LBD but
October 12, 2014
This dress is darling, soft, comfortable, and a nice fit even for a curvy girl. Looks great with a skinny belt. BUT it wrinkles so easily! Was incredibly wrinkled within 10 minutes of wearing it and now it's even worse. Have yet to see if the wrinkles will wash out (as I'm afraid it will shrink) It's a great dress, just be warned

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Arianna


Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 110 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Loved it until I washed it
May 9, 2014
This dress had been my favorite AA purchase and I received a lot of compliments the first time I wore it. However, I washed the dress and let it air-dry (as I do with any AA item) and the dress shrunk and it's now too short for comfort.. Before it was an inch or two above the knee, now I can't even consider raising my arms too high up for my butt to be on display. Highly disappointed cause it IS a nice dress..

9 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by sara


Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

lovely!
May 5, 2014
i love this dress! it's comfortable, classy and sexy. i also like the fact that the fabric is sheer without being see-through.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by MAE


Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 150 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

The Best.
March 22, 2014
This dress is so cute, I have the M/L and it fits great in all the right places and while its a bit boxy it makes up for it with the scoop neck and shortness. It's easy to dress it up or go more casual, I personally like to pair it with black tights, thigh high socks and boots!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No


13  Total Reviews 20 per page 1