RSA0388

Plaid Circle Skirt

Based on 10 Ratings

100%

would recommend
this item to a friend

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Fit Guide

5
4
1
Small
True Size
Big

10 Reviews


by Lauren
August 14, 2014

Bought in the navy red white plaid at the wholesale store in NYC for $30... couldn't pass it up. I'm tall so was worried about the length, because most circle skirts I own/try on end up being so short, but this skirt was the perfect length. Bought in an L -even though it was a tad big around the waist I like to have a little room. Such an adorable skirt!!! Can pull it off as sexy or sweet, definitely both 0:-) Im' 5'10", 145 lbs, 29-30" waist.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by angel
May 16, 2014

Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 115 lbs

RED CRIMSON PLAID

You guys need to keep up with the red/crimson plaid skirt. The xs is always out anytime I come back to check on it. It's pretty clear it's the most popular one, as none of the other skirts are selling out. Please restock on them, and I will come back every so often to see if they're available yet. Thanks.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Zoe
May 13, 2014

Bring back the red plaid!!!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Tanya
March 25, 2014

Height: 5' 5"
Weight: 116 lbs

I got the khaki print and the waistband is huge (in comparison to my other circle skirts), I should have gotten an XS but then it would have probably been too short. That being said, I love this skirt after I had it taken in. Perfect for winter!

Fits? Big
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by tas
December 6, 2013

Height: 5' 2"

cute skirt!

I got this skirt in both the red crimson and khaki colour in size Small. The skirt does come up short but I wore it with thick tights so wasn't too bad. however, be careful when bending down as it is on the short side. I did try on the Medium size but it didn't look good...looked almost puffy and baggy so kept to my normal AA size of Small in skirts...it is worth buying as its very cute!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by cheyenne
December 3, 2013

Height: 5' 5"
Weight: 140 lbs

tiny!

This skirt's waist band is TINY. I'm a 28, bought a large, and I had to get this altered in order to wear it. The large size would fit a 26 best, but would also fit a 27. So if you're a true size medium, this skirt probably isn't for you- but if you're on the smaller size of things, give it a whirl. I got this for 30% off so I didn't mind having to spend a little bit of cash to get it altered! It only goes an inch or two past my butt when worn high waisted but it's not bad when worn with tights.

Fits? Small
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Abi
November 8, 2013

Height: 5' 2"
Weight: 130 lbs

Short but so cute!

I'm only 5'2 but this barely even covers up my butt! I have this in a medium, and I also have a medium in the denim version, which hits maybe 2 inches longer on my legs! It's so cute but I'm a little weary wearing it to school. Since it's clearly a winter pattern, I may not be getting as much use of it as I thought I would when I first ordered it, but I do really love the pattern. I may wear it with tights or thigh high socks but I just wish it was just a little longer!

Fits? Small
Recommend to a friend? Yes

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by liz
November 8, 2013

Height: 5' 7"
Weight: 125 lbs

LOVE.

This is SUCH a cute skirt for fall. I bought it in red, and was a bit unsure whether I'd like it or not, but I adore it. It's a classic cherry red, a bit darker than in the picture but relatively true to color. I wear it at my natural waist, which is a tiny bit under 27 inches. I have no idea what happened to the other reviewer-- I also have a corduroy circle skirt in medium, and the medium in this skirt fits me perfectly. The waist might be a teeny bit smaller, but not by much. Maybe try exchanging it? I think the weight of the fabric is perfect. It's a bit thinner than one might expect for a fall/winter skirt, but the way this skirt falls is very natural and flattering compared to the corduroy skirt, which has thicker, stiffer fabric. I am so happy with this purchase. It looks adorable with an all-black ensemble-- a leather moto jacket, shirt, tights, and ankle boots, but I can also see it looking great with a cute sweater or button-down and heels as well. It's just perfect. I'll be very sad in the springtime when I'll have to retire it until next year. Definitely order up a size if you're concerned about length-- AA circle skirts are tiny! More sizes are definitely necessary; hopefully they'll come out with more in time.

Fits? Small
Recommend to a friend? Yes

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Madison
November 6, 2013

Height: 5' 6"
Weight: 142 lbs

Where's the rest of the skirt?

I own 5 of the corduroy circle skirts and 2 of the demin ones and I have always gotten a size medium. I have a small waist but this is sooo tiny! I love love love the plaid but make sure you go up a size. Also its a rather thin fabric so be aware of that as well! Could really use this in a large.

Fits? Small
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Sonia
October 29, 2013

Height: 5' 8"
Weight: 115 lbs

So cute! Perfect fall item

The circle skirt is by far my favorite American Apparel style and when I saw they made a plaid style of it I had to get it, so I did. I got the brown pattern and ordered a small because thats what my other circle skirts' sizes are. However when I unpackaged it, it looked really small, more of an extra small. I tried it on and it fits a bit snug. I also did a comparison between this skirt and my other ones and this one was smaller at the waist. I also imagined the fabric to be thicker than it is Besides that I really adore this new style, but I'm considering returning it for a medium.

Fits? Small
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review

10  Total Reviews 20 per page 1