Plaid Circle Skirt

rsa0388
12 Reviews
100% of reviewers recommend this product
Ratings Breakdown
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Fit Guide
Small
True Size
Big

by Rebecka


Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

AMAZING
November 25, 2015
I love this skirt so much. Will buy in every colour, fits like a glove!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Rebecca


Height: 5' 2"
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

love it but
August 21, 2015
the price is astranonimcal for for what it is. That being said, it fits me in all the places I want, which considering I'm petite, with a small waist (I think 20-23 inches, changes a lot) and a big bottom, doesn't happen often. I've been looking for a shirt WHICH FITS for ages, not wanting to commit to the considerably hefty price tag this skirt has. Thank goodness for sales. The pop button is very study, but the sewing quality not out of the ordinary. I want many more as it fits so well with my everyday style, but it might just be cheaper to get a sewing machine. I got an XS, but found I might need an XXS if I want to wear a cropped top with it, or wear it any higher.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Lauren


Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

August 14, 2014
Bought in the navy red white plaid at the wholesale store in NYC for $30... couldn't pass it up. I'm tall so was worried about the length, because most circle skirts I own/try on end up being so short, but this skirt was the perfect length. Bought in an L -even though it was a tad big around the waist I like to have a little room. Such an adorable skirt!!! Can pull it off as sexy or sweet, definitely both 0:-) Im' 5'10", 145 lbs, 29-30" waist.

9 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by angel


Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 115 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

RED CRIMSON PLAID
May 16, 2014
You guys need to keep up with the red/crimson plaid skirt. The xs is always out anytime I come back to check on it. It's pretty clear it's the most popular one, as none of the other skirts are selling out. Please restock on them, and I will come back every so often to see if they're available yet. Thanks.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Zoe


Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

May 13, 2014
Bring back the red plaid!!!

5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Tanya


Height: 5' 5"
Weight: 116 lbs
Fits? Big
Recommend? Yes

March 25, 2014
I got the khaki print and the waistband is huge (in comparison to my other circle skirts), I should have gotten an XS but then it would have probably been too short. That being said, I love this skirt after I had it taken in. Perfect for winter!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by tas


Height: 5' 2"
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

cute skirt!
December 6, 2013
I got this skirt in both the red crimson and khaki colour in size Small. The skirt does come up short but I wore it with thick tights so wasn't too bad. however, be careful when bending down as it is on the short side. I did try on the Medium size but it didn't look good...looked almost puffy and baggy so kept to my normal AA size of Small in skirts...it is worth buying as its very cute!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by cheyenne


Height: 5' 5"
Weight: 140 lbs
Fits? Small
Recommend? Yes

tiny!
December 3, 2013
This skirt's waist band is TINY. I'm a 28, bought a large, and I had to get this altered in order to wear it. The large size would fit a 26 best, but would also fit a 27. So if you're a true size medium, this skirt probably isn't for you- but if you're on the smaller size of things, give it a whirl. I got this for 30% off so I didn't mind having to spend a little bit of cash to get it altered! It only goes an inch or two past my butt when worn high waisted but it's not bad when worn with tights.

1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Abi


Height: 5' 2"
Weight: 130 lbs
Fits? Small
Recommend? Yes

Short but so cute!
November 8, 2013
I'm only 5'2 but this barely even covers up my butt! I have this in a medium, and I also have a medium in the denim version, which hits maybe 2 inches longer on my legs! It's so cute but I'm a little weary wearing it to school. Since it's clearly a winter pattern, I may not be getting as much use of it as I thought I would when I first ordered it, but I do really love the pattern. I may wear it with tights or thigh high socks but I just wish it was just a little longer!

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by liz


Height: 5' 7"
Weight: 125 lbs
Fits? Small
Recommend? Yes

LOVE.
November 8, 2013
This is SUCH a cute skirt for fall. I bought it in red, and was a bit unsure whether I'd like it or not, but I adore it. It's a classic cherry red, a bit darker than in the picture but relatively true to color. I wear it at my natural waist, which is a tiny bit under 27 inches. I have no idea what happened to the other reviewer-- I also have a corduroy circle skirt in medium, and the medium in this skirt fits me perfectly. The waist might be a teeny bit smaller, but not by much. Maybe try exchanging it? I think the weight of the fabric is perfect. It's a bit thinner than one might expect for a fall/winter skirt, but the way this skirt falls is very natural and flattering compared to the corduroy skirt, which has thicker, stiffer fabric. I am so happy with this purchase. It looks adorable with an all-black ensemble-- a leather moto jacket, shirt, tights, and ankle boots, but I can also see it looking great with a cute sweater or button-down and heels as well. It's just perfect. I'll be very sad in the springtime when I'll have to retire it until next year. Definitely order up a size if you're concerned about length-- AA circle skirts are tiny! More sizes are definitely necessary; hopefully they'll come out with more in time.

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Madison


Height: 5' 6"
Weight: 142 lbs
Fits? Small
Recommend? Yes

Where's the rest of the skirt?
November 6, 2013
I own 5 of the corduroy circle skirts and 2 of the demin ones and I have always gotten a size medium. I have a small waist but this is sooo tiny! I love love love the plaid but make sure you go up a size. Also its a rather thin fabric so be aware of that as well! Could really use this in a large.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Sonia


Height: 5' 8"
Weight: 115 lbs
Fits? Small
Recommend? Yes

So cute! Perfect fall item
October 29, 2013
The circle skirt is by far my favorite American Apparel style and when I saw they made a plaid style of it I had to get it, so I did. I got the brown pattern and ordered a small because thats what my other circle skirts' sizes are. However when I unpackaged it, it looked really small, more of an extra small. I tried it on and it fits a bit snug. I also did a comparison between this skirt and my other ones and this one was smaller at the waist. I also imagined the fabric to be thicker than it is Besides that I really adore this new style, but I'm considering returning it for a medium.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No


12  Total Reviews 20 per page 1