Ponte Mid-Length Pencil Skirt

rsa0387
19 Reviews
100% of reviewers recommend this product
Ratings Breakdown
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Fit Guide
Small
True Size
Big

by Alicia


Height: 5' 6"
Weight: 143 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Woooooow !!!
October 17, 2016
I'm French and I have this pencil skirt in black, grey, moonlight and parchment. I want to say than moonlight is a nude color and parchment a wonderful kind of ivory/cream shade. I'm a 41-29-41 and the skirt fits me great, it enhances my curves. My hips look wider, my waist very tiny and my butt well-rounded. This skirt really highlights the body and the curves. I LOVE IT !!! It's very sexy ! The material fabric is thick and not see through at all. I recommand and I will buy again it for sure, especially the watermelon color for summer and dark blue for winter.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by D


Height: 5' 9"
Weight: 143 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

February 9, 2016
A very comfortable, skintight skirt. It looks the same as the skirt on the image. If you're a curvy person like me some shapewear might help when wearing this, because it shows every bump and seam. The fabric is very soft and warm.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by E.E.


Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 120 lbs
Fits? Big
Recommend? Yes

December 13, 2015
I ordered this in my usual size in AA skirts, small, but to my surprise it was a little bit bigger than I anticipated. It's well fitted, but I would have preferred it to hug my curves just a little more. It's also a bit long for my petite frame. Will probably get an XS if I buy another one of these.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Christina


Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 103 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Love it!
November 1, 2015
Makes your butt look amazing and hugs all the right spots :) A little pricy but its worth it if you can get a discount. The material is super stretchy and comfortable. I got it in xs

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Tina


Height: 5' 2"
Weight: 100 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

AMAZING SKIRT, BOUGHT 4
October 29, 2015
This is the best purchase I've made so far at AA! The skirt fits like a glove (I'm 5'2" 100lbs and XS is perfect for me) it's so flattering and feels great! Looks more expensive and I believe it'll last a long time! I bought Fennel Melange (green), grey, black and dark blue Melange.....even purchased the new velvet version and can't wait till it arrives. Incredibly versatile and highly recommend it!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by ella


Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

a winner, every time. please make it in oatmeal/heather
October 26, 2015
love this skirt. it is a go to for a comfy fit that also looks super elegant. when i wear it as a set it is super cool, but the skirt also goes great with almost any type of blouse. I have the stripe and houndstooth sets, but really want a solid colored one. I wish AA made this skirt in the oatmeal/speckled color that the raglan shirt come in. please consider, so i can get the set!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Cherlyne


Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

PLEASE RESTOCK XS IN BLACK
May 5, 2015
tried on the striped one in xs for size but I really want to order it in black but its been sold out for over 2 weeks ugh!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

0 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by alison


Height: 5' 3"
Weight: 135 lbs
Fits? Small
Recommend? Yes

very flattering
September 14, 2014
i got this in gray and i love how versatile it is, you could definitely wear this at the office or going out. love the fabric as well! i am insecure about my midsection but since this has a thicker material it disguises any unflattering areas. i got this in a large because i have big hips and its still nice and tight. wish this came in a natural beige color, that would totally complete my work wardrobe.

8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Jenny


Height: 5' 8"
Weight: 115 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Amazing skirt!
August 12, 2014
I own this skirt in black and the hounds tooth version and I love them both :) One advice I would give out is that you need to wear the proper underwear when wearing these skirts. These skirts are pretty tight so make sure you wear a thong or a no-show underwear!

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Nym


Height: 5' 3"
Weight: 130 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

So feminine!
August 9, 2014
I got this in the grey, and its one of my favourite AA pieces. It is very feminine and makes my figure look very womanly and sleek. The fabric is also thick and it seems like it will hold its shape for a while.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Brittany


Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Bought it in three colors, I couldn't resist!
August 7, 2014
This skirt is the perfect material with the perfect length. It's super comfortable and will flatter any figure. I have curves with a smaller waist, so it fits me wonderfully. I still have a lil' tummy and this skirt doesn't emphasize that which I love. I did have to knock off one star because I do find myself pulling it down often. One time I wore it and sat down, and when I stood up my butt was showing. I probably just wear it too high, but oh well. Still in love with it.

4 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Andrea


Height: 5' 3"
Weight: 148 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Amazing!!!!
June 11, 2014
This skirt is amazing, it fits true to size but I chose to go one size smaller because I wanted it to be very tight fitting on me! I received compliments all night, its sexy, yet classy and very comfortable. The fabric is thick and very well made, I'm not sure if I would wear it to the office as it is a very sexy skirt that really shows off the assets! :) I bought the blue one, but I will be purchasing the white and red one soon!

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Brianna


Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

May 30, 2014
loved this skirt it doesn't rise when you walk and true to the size. My only suggestion is to hand wash or take to the cleaners. I washed mine and did not put in the dryer and it still shrunk. I will be purchasing another one and hand washing it.

7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Henriette Buchanan


Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 135 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Love love love
May 3, 2014
Gorgeous, sleek, and comfortable. An essential in my casual wardrobe.

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Kate


Height: 5' 7"
Weight: 140 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Nice, but mad clingy
March 28, 2014
I bought this with the hope that I could wear it out as well as at the office. The length is great, but I'm concerned by the intensely clingy fit. Woe betide those who wear underwear with this skirt. Maybe if I wear it with a slip underneath? Idk.

4 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by olaf


Height: 5' 5"
Weight: 125 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

make this in white!
March 15, 2014
Love this pencil skirt! Compliments most figures. It is the perfect length and the high waist makes it super sexy. Ordered a small in black. Currently awaiting my exchange because the one I received was defective. Any way, AA, please make this in white and nude. Preferably white. please!

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Yani


Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

RED skirt amazing
March 4, 2014
i have the red and its the sexiest skirt i've ever had , making my curves look great and the colour is bright and fabulous

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Taylor


Height: 5' 6"
Weight: 160 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

This skirt really shows off your curves, if you have any...
December 18, 2013
I really love this skirt. It am a curvy girl with a small waist and a big butt, and this skirt makes me look fab. Its thicker than your typical bodycon material so it doesn't get too wrinkly or ride up as much. This probably also has a lot to do with the length of the skirt also. Anyway, you can be really sexy because the skirt is fitted, but also classy because its long and simple. I am thinking about exchanging it for a different color because I bought it in black and I have about 4 black pencil skirts already. It might be time to switch things up a bit! However, I love this skirt and would definitely recommend it!

8 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Mia


Height: 5' 3"
Weight: 145 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

loveeee this skirt!
November 27, 2013
This skirt is amazing!!! I got the medium in blue and my figure is very curvy 36-24-41, it definitely emphasizes your skirts and makes your body look amazing! I would definitely recommend!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No


19  Total Reviews 20 per page 1