RSA0364

Sun Dress

Based on 18 Ratings

100%

would recommend
this item to a friend

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Fit Guide

2
16
0
Small
True Size
Big

18 Reviews


by Maddie
May 23, 2014

Height: 5' 6"
Weight: 100 lbs

Perfect!

I'd had my eye on the green striped version for a while, but when I went into store they didn't have any in stock - so I tried on the royal blue seersucker version and fell in love instantly! The fit of this dress is absolutely PERFECT on me, very very flattering and pretty. I'm pretty small chested, so I can see ladies with more generous chests having trouble as the fabric isn't too giving. The bust darts are positioned well though! The back of the dress is just so pretty with the big buttons and the V shape which is so pretty without being too revealing - an ordinary bra is perfectly hidden, so no worries about that at all. Perfect length for me too, I'm 5'6" and the hem sits about 4 inches above my knee. All in all, a beautiful dress, well worth the seemingly hefty price tag. :-)

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Bethany Mosher
March 29, 2014

Not for large rib cage/boobs

This dress is so adorable and classy but unfortunately, it is not made for people with large rib cages and/or boobs ): I'm a 36B and returned my usual M for a L and still could not fit into the top. However, if you're petite, I would highly recommend this dress!

Fits? Small
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by devon
December 26, 2013

Height: 5' 5"
Weight: 105 lbs

Beautiful dress!!

I bought this dress in two sizes and colors - S and XS in navy and royal blue. They ended up being the EXACT same color and I went with the XS. I can see how this could be more difficult for bigger-chested girls to wear, but it fits like a glove on me (I'm a 34B for reference) and is the perfect length. I've only worn it once but got a ton of complements on it! :-) It also feels super sturdy and durable. If you're thinking about buying this dress, DO IT! It's well worth the money! Oh, but just something to keep in mind, it goes down a little low in the back so your bra will be visible unless you loosen it a lot.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Leah
June 7, 2013

Height: 5' 7"
Weight: 115 lbs

fits fine

My measurements are 32-26-36 and I bought a small. Because of the roomy bust darts, I couldn't have gone a size up, but the waist is exactly the right size - I'm not sure I'll be able to layer a shirt under it without it feeling too tight. The dress is definitely made for more of an hourglass shape, but its workable and really figure flattering.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Lauren
March 10, 2013

Height: 5' 8"
Weight: 114 lbs

Not for boobs...

I have a small waist/ribcage/arms and proportionately large boobs. The XS fit in the waist and arms, but was too small in the chest. The S fit in the boobs but was too big everywhere else. Sigh.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Em
February 12, 2013

Height: 5' 1"
Weight: 103 lbs

Size up for a tight bust.

I'm usually an extra small in everything because I'm very petite. The xs fit me like a tight glove! it was too tight in the bust. And I was just afraid if I got any bigger, or if the dress shrunk a tiny bit (100% cotton), it wouldn't fit and i'd have to give it away :( So, I went a up a size and got the small. There's a little more room in the bust then anticipated, but If will take it in a little bit under the arms, it will be PERFECT. It's better to have a slightly bigger dress you can always adjust just in sudden case of growth spurt, then have a dress that's too small and will never fit again! I'm so excited to wear this in summer with brown oxfords, a cute sun hat, and red lipstick! Got the royal blue!

Fits? Small
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Stephanie
January 31, 2013

Height: 5' 1"
Weight: 120 lbs

Amazing Dress!

This dress is so perfect! I was initially hesitant to order it because high necklines don't normally flatter my chest, but it turned out to not be a problem. I'm a 34C (35-36" around), 26-27" waist, and ~36" hips and the medium fits me perfectly. When I say perfectly, I mean if I gained five pounds, this could potentially fit too tight on top. However, this dress is so cute it'll be a great motivation not to get fat! I'm excited to wear the royal blue one in the spring with coral lipstick.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Av
December 13, 2012

Height: 5' 6"
Weight: 130 lbs

the best thing that ever happened to dresses

it's so perfect. i can't even tell you. i wore this about once a week during summer, and then when winter rolled around i started wearing it just as frequently over thin long-sleeve shirts and tights. the construction is immaculate and the fabric feels sturdy and high-quality--and believe me you're going to wear this a lot, and for a long time. feels like the kind of beautiful, flattering material/fit/style you'd get for hundreds of dollars from barney's, so think of it that way if the price is bothering you. snatching up several more of these in new colors and fabrics will be my sartorial mission over the course of the next several paychecks.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by S
August 30, 2012

Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 121 lbs

IN LOVE

I absolutely love this dress. I had the hardest time deciding whether I should get the small or medium- I went with the medium I'm a 34C, 26 waist, and 38 hips. The MEDIUM fits me like a glove! Because I am a little on the shorter side, I picked up some hem stitch witchery at my local craft store, which I will use to take the bottom up one hem length. This dress is adorable and perfect for hot Alabama weather!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by taylor
July 4, 2012

Height: 5' 10"

amazing dress!

this dress is perfect. the price turned me off at first, but i wear it almost once a week! im not one for repeating outfits often, but i cant help it with this dress! It looks so flattering, and the buttons down the back add such a cute flare. i need this in every color!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by c
May 26, 2012

GREAT DRESS! WILL LOVE TO SEE IN MORE COLORS & DIFF FABRIC (100%

The sun dress has a great shape. The higher neck line and lower V-back is very classy and a pleasant change from the common scoop neck skater dress style. The seersucker fabric also makes it stand out and gives the piece more structure. The princess seams in the front are great since I have a 30/32D bust but am pretty skinny in the back. I bought an XS. The top part of this dress is lined by the way so I feel it is okay to wear this without a bra. I did make some minor alterations to the piece to make it fit my body better. #1 Sewed a hook and eye pair above the first button placement because the straps pull apart due to the allowance of the button-hole. #2 Added a press stud between the 1st and 2nd button placement so it won't gap because of #1. #3 Invisible stitched the hem by one fold because I'm petite and like my dresses slightly shorter. All these were pretty easily accomplished because it's 100% cotton. I'll definitely buy this in more colors like those available for the other seersucker styles. And denim too!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by sera
May 17, 2012

I agree this is pretty well constructed. The top part is actually lined. I ordered an XS in brown and my measurements are 33, 22, 31. I'm petite, 5'1" only, so I think the straps are around an inch or half too long for me, but that I can fix by bringing to the seamstress. The issue is more with the collar area, which gap because of the strap issue, but more so of the emptiness in the back. I am quite ample in the front for my size, and skinny in the back. I sewed a hook and eye above the top most button to bring the left and right panel closer since the button hole opening has some allowance for that; and also sewed a press stud button between the 1st and 2nd button so it won't gap. You can actually see the emptiness of the back from the picture on the website where the model is holding her hair to the front. It's a cute dress! And yes I'll love to see it made in the denim material, but with a zip at the back instead so the left and right panels won't pull apart because of the button hole opening allowance.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by jessica
May 16, 2012

adorable

this is a great dress!! I would love to see it in the lightweight denim material.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by sonia
May 6, 2012

?

am i able to wear this with the buttons and v-neck in the front rather than at the back?

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

2 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Sarah
May 4, 2012

Height: 5' 7"
Weight: 140 lbs

Adorable!

Love this dress the buttons in the back make it more unique that a regular skater dress. the two times I've worn it I've received lots of compliments from everyone, even at the grocery store. It's a must have perfect for summer, can't wait to see it in more colors

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by elise
May 3, 2012

Height: 5' 5"
Weight: 116 lbs

This didn't look super flattering on the rack, but when I tried it on, it fit like a dream. I range between small and extra small in most AA dresses, but I bought the XS and it fits perfectly at the waist. It's not loose but it doesn't cut off my circulation, either. It is THE perfect sundress for the spring and summer. And it actually looks so much better in person than it does on the model.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Lucy
April 26, 2012

Amazing!

Wow this dress is divine, fits like a dream! AA please make a red and white version

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by lauren R
April 20, 2012

Height: 5' 5"
Weight: 135 lbs

got curves? get this dress!

oh my god!! I saw this dress in my store and died. It's seriously about time this company makes something that can fit a woman with curves. 36-29-40. A dress has not fit my body type this well in YEARS. Cannot wait for those two weeks and wear it in the store.. already got compliments on this dress by staff and customers when i tried it on!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review

Reply by
Hannah
July 7, 2012

I am your same size, and I am wondering what size you bought?

18  Total Reviews 20 per page 1