RSA0361

Short Gore Skirt

Based on 10 Ratings

89%

would recommend
this item to a friend

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Fit Guide

3
6
0
Small
True Size
Big

10 Reviews


by sara
November 29, 2013

I just got this skirt today and I already love it! Its not very short, hits be a inch above the knee but I'm only 5'2. I got the dark blue one and I'm super excited to were it! Its so swishy and full that I just want to spin in it all day. Its a little expensive but I know I'll get a lot of wears out of it.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by myitta
October 17, 2013

Height: 5' 3"
Weight: 110 lbs

sexy skirt

love this skirt - so sexy and versatile plus very comfortable. I am pear shaped and have a short torso so it's challenging to find a circle skirt that doesn't hit me to high on my waist, but this was perfect. it's light weight and can transition into fall from summer easily. already got compliments on it; highly recommend.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Jas
June 6, 2013

Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 105 lbs

WHY IS THIS NOT IN RED YET

I would buy the $!%* out of this in red and I'm sure other ladies would to. come on AA!

Fits? Small
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Joanna
May 2, 2013

Height: 5' 5"
Weight: 125 lbs

This skirt is the devil's plaything.

It's so frilly, flouncy and pretty. I was so excited to wear it out. I was walking to school and someone behind me starting honking, they rolled down the window and yelled out "the back of your skirt is completely up!" and drove off. My backpack had caught the back of the skirt and was holding it up exposing my spanx. For the rest of the day I had to fight with my backpack, wind and stairs trying to keep the skirt down. Very mortifying experience. Not a very functional skirt for busy school days. Maybe walking indoors with no wind or stairs would be more its speed.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? No

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Rachel
April 13, 2013

Height: 5' 11"
Weight: 160 lbs

Perfect Skirt

this skirt is amazing. I own it in black. I'm very tall so many skirts from anywhere are far too short. this one is the perfect length for tall girls (it looks like a mini on me). comfortable, easy to dress up or down, so versitile, looks great with heels and flats. Worth the price. It's also very, very fun to twirl in.... :)

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Jenny
March 4, 2013

In love

This is just the most feminine and flattering skirt. As others have mentioned, the length is appropriate (and I'm not petite at 5'8"), and the faux silk is just beautiful! I bought the mochi green and was very pleased with the color; just the right saturation to make it soft, yet vibrant. I have about a 24.5" waist and went with the XS because it was all that was available. It fits WITH a little squeeze; I measured the skirt to have about a 23" waist. So worth it though. Tremendously swishy and classy.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Johanna
January 18, 2013

Height: 5' 5"
Weight: 110 lbs

PLEASE STOCK IN RED!!!!!!

PLEASE STOCK IN RED!!!!!! It would be the perfect skirt to go with anything and everything

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review

Reply by
Ashleigh
March 26, 2013

I second that. It would look absolutely amazing in red!


by Savannah
July 24, 2012

Best day ever.

This skirt is absolutely perfect-- perfect length (not too short), with wide, slimming pleats, and just has the most perfect bounce. It's the most flattering thing I own. I normally wear a M/L in AA, size 28/29 waist, and I got a M-- it fits perfectly. I own the black, and I'm getting the tea green as soon as I can!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Miranda
May 15, 2012

Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 130 lbs

Amazing when it is not windy.

Where was Marilyn Monroe when they made this skirt? I live in a windy area, and any gust of wind flips this skirt up. I am still thinking about getting this in pink even though I have to control it. I love the length, style, and fullness of the skirt. I got it in black, and the medium is a perfect fit. It also goes with everything.

Fits? Small
Recommend to a friend? Yes

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by momo
March 20, 2012

Height: 5' 7"
Weight: 160 lbs

perfection

this is the best thing i've ever bought from american apparel. the quality is amazing. the pleats are HUGE, it makes you feel like twirling. the length is just right for taller girls, no constant pulling to make sure everything is covered. it runs just a tad small, similar sizing to the cord circle skirts.

Fits? Small
Recommend to a friend? Yes

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review

10  Total Reviews 20 per page 1