RSA0341

Chiffon A-Line Maxi Dress

Based on 12 Ratings

100%

would recommend
this item to a friend

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Fit Guide

0
4
0
Small
True Size
Big

12 Reviews


by Louise S
May 4, 2014

Height: 5' 7"
Weight: 127 lbs

FAAANTASTIC!

I love this dress! All girls should buy it! I look forward to start using it all the time .. I bought it in black - I'll definitely buy one more in one of the beautiful colors.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Amanda
October 6, 2012

Height: 5' 10"
Weight: 165 lbs

BUY THIS

every girl should own this dress. It is the best item in my wardrobe. I own three of them-black, nude and magenta. When I first went to buy them, I got only the black, and as soon as I walked out of the store I regretted it, and walked straight back in to get the nude one. I got the magenta two weeks later because I realized that I was wearing the other two too much. I wear them as layered dresses, and if I wear nude underwear, you can't see through. I usually tie up the first one into a knot on one side, and the effect is beautiful. Even though I'm taller and these dresses don't come fully down to my ankle, it doesn't matter. The flow of them makes it look great no matter what length they come to. These dresses are easy and breezy and perfect. They can be casual or dressy. They can be layered over almost anything, belted or unbelted, and with any shoes. Now that the weather is getting colder, I'm excited to start wearing them with sweaters. Seriously, I recommend these dresses to everyone.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by mel
May 14, 2012

Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 125 lbs

great dress

i bought this dress in tan and it's so pretty. the color looks more peach or blush. it looks great with my complexion (redhead with warm skin tone). careful what you wear underneath it because the silk chiffon clings to certain fibers. needs a slip or try cotton lycra blends of tights or leggings. bought a nude AA cotton lycra unitard and it works perfectly. very versatile. looks good layered and belted.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by amanda
January 15, 2012

So Cute!

Oh my goshhh I want this so badly! PLEASE make it in navy.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Calli B
May 30, 2011

For those of you worried about the "one size" business, worry not! I am only 5'2 and around 123 pounds...got some curves on me, and this dress actually looks really fantastic! I thought I was too short to wear floor length things, but I first got the chiffon double layer skirt (in tan) and now this dress, in Tahiti and it just looks fabulous! Something about the chiffon and the fact that it's so long that it touches my feet make me feel like a goddess or a princess when I wear it. I bought a navy basic bodysuit (RSA8338) and the navy cotton spandex high-waisted shorts (RSA8319) to wear underneath it, and a creme leather rope belt for over top and it's a really fantaztic outfit! It'll be great over just a bikini at te beach, too.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Dani
May 10, 2011

I'm 5'5'' 110lbs and I bought this about a week ago and it's BEAUTIFUL. Flows so well and is really easy to wear. I'm really scared about it getting caught on something though. Otherwise very much worth it.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by selenesteets
May 10, 2011

very elegant. I'm getting red and I can't wait to play around with what goes under (if anything....) a shorter one would be more versatile

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Lindsay
May 4, 2011

beachbeachbeachbeachbeach perfection

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Sexy Sadie
May 2, 2011

Got this in RED. It is SO AMAZING. I wanted a really dramatic summer dress and this is IT!!! AA is so good for basics, but they are really killing it with unique one off styles as well lately! I can't imagine where else I would find this piece, or HOW much it would cost. Very happy with this purchase.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Ellie
April 26, 2011

Dear S, Im 5'6" tall and usually a size Small in AA. I know one size seems crazy, but it WORKS in this dress! I got it in charcoal and have worn it in so many ways! Belted, loose, it just depends on my mood. But the point is, it fits all girls glamorously! Try it.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by S
April 22, 2011

One size? It looks massive. This would be beautiful if you had a full size run...

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by 
April 21, 2011

perfect swim cover up, amazing summer peice. I have the black one, I LOVE it.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review

12  Total Reviews 20 per page 1