RSA0339S

Viscose Long Scoop Back Dress

Based on 25 Ratings

100%

would recommend
this item to a friend

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Fit Guide

2
4
0
Small
True Size
Big

25 Reviews


by Sophie Dawson
April 1, 2013

lovelovelovee

Tried this on in store and fell in love it hangs so perfectly the material is so soft and lovely, i would say the dress was a bit long so i went for the xs but that means i can wear it with heels so that's no problem at all! thanks AA!x

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Kay
February 21, 2013

Height: 5' 3"
Weight: 105 lbs

Ehh

Okay so this is my first item I've ordered from them online (returned and got new size and color) and the dress itself is really pretty. Soft/silky type texture and it really hugs my body. However, looking at these reviews I thought the dress was going to be super long so I decided to get a XS. The dress ended up coming to my ankles. I really didn't like that at all but I figured it's because i have a short torso and long legs. The swoop in the back didn't come as low as is on the model either. However I really liked the neckline, very elegant. Overall okay dress. Wish it was longer without me having to go up sizes.

Fits? Small
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Renee
January 7, 2013

Height: 5' 6"
Weight: 128 lbs

LOVE

I went in to AA to browse one evening after making a big purchase at another retailer, and when I saw this dress, I returned everything to the other store to afford it! I bought it in black, white, and striped in a large. I love it. It is a little long for my height, but I don't mind because it is still long with high heels. I have a kind of a big tush and this dress shows it off wonderfully. I'm brown-skinned, so I don't have an issue with transparency. I just wear little nipple petals and my hair up I'm off. LOVE.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Tameaka
December 11, 2012

Height: 5' 7"
Weight: 137 lbs

Groupon gone wrong

I purchased the recent 25 for 50 Groupon. Two issues, if the merchandise you want is online and you purchased the in store only option groupon, you're screwed. Luckily, this perfect, beautiful, lovely dress was available online. Received it today...the tag says medium but IT IS NOT A MEDIUM. I tried on the medium in the store less than a week ago, It fit perfectly, hugged in all the right places and had an amazing long floor length. What came in that envelope today is an extra small dress that doesn't even reach my ankles with medium tag sewn in. Because I planned on taking this on vacation, I'll have to go in store to exchange...The groupons should have both in store and online options, not one or the other, it's a tremendous pain in the ...

Fits? Small
Recommend to a friend? Yes

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Raven
August 6, 2012

Height: 5' 8"
Weight: 150 lbs

Perfect dress, just not for me

My measurements are 34b-26-40. I had a big gap in my waist area and slightly loose around my butt. It didnt fit me right but I think it would go perfectly with somebody with a different body shape then mine. The fabric is light but still "covers".

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by dc14
April 14, 2012

finally!!! a way to wear this dress

best way to wear this dress without dealing with the transparency is with AA cotton spandex scoop back dress underneath. works perfectly. will also give your breasts support. win win.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by kady
August 8, 2011

just bought this dress yesterday. it's beautiful, but flawed. i'm 5'9" 140lbs 32DD with wide hips. the good: the fabric is extremely soft and doesn't cling to stomach or other somewhat unflattering parts. the cut is stunning, somewhat like a stylish mullet - casual in the front, but super sexy in the back. easily dresses (no pun intended) up or down. it pairs well with a messy, extremely high bun. the bad: the fabic may be soft, but as many of the reviewers said - it's extremely see through. in fact, i noticed another girl trying it on and when she bent over to lift the bottom of the dress...i could clearly see her cheeks and crack, so please be careful. it is difficult to wear a bra or any support, even the nipple "petals" would be clearly visible. it's extremely long, even for my height. HOWEVER, it doesn't seem like any of the other reviewers who made mention of this realize you can get the bottom hemmed at a tailor (usually costs $10-$20). i'm worried about the longevity of this dress because i've had tops made with this material and they easily thin and eventually wear holes. but maybe i'll luck out with this one.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

16 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by lilach ohayon
August 2, 2011

Perfect Perfect Perfect!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Mollie
June 3, 2011

I love this dress. I have it black M, I'm 5"10 and 110 pounds. I am pretty tall but it is still long. It looks amazing as it is, but if I don't want it along the floor, I'll belt it and pull it up for a boxy top and to keep the bottom clean. Amazing either way, I love it.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Kelsey J
May 26, 2011

I am 5'8 130 pounds and bought this dress in black M. Because the fabric is a bit sheer, I also bough a Cotton Spandex Jersey Short Sleeve T-Shirt Leotard in red to go with it. The combination of colors and styles is dynamite! I feel like a modern goddess in it. The leotard also helps because even with a 36C chest I found that I don't need to wear a bra with it, which is nice for the purpose of this dress where wearing a bra would be difficult. As I said before, the dress is definitely a bit sheer and form fitting, and while I don't have the perfect body I still love the way it looks. One issue with it though is that it's ridiculously long. Even with 5" heels (which makes me 6'1), there is still fabric dragging on the floor! Why AA? I'll probably have to wear a waist belt to lift some of it up, or have the dress hemmed so it doesn't end up destroyed at the bottom.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Eva
May 24, 2011

I got this dress in black and surprisingly it can be quite versatile. I'm 5ft 5in (32B-24-34, got it in a small) and I would need to wear some pretty high heels so it wouldn't touch the floor. But, if you fold the fabric over itself (with a thin fabric belt), you can wear it as a floor length, knee length, or for me, fold it til it reaches the hem, and you have a very cute mini dress.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Dane
May 23, 2011

I'm obsessed with this dress! I tried it on in the store with the intention of wearing it to a work party, but felt it was a little too sheer to wear around my co-workers. I actually ended up buying TWO so I could layer them! I'm 5' 7" and the medium fit me well... I got the second one in a large to layer over so it wasn't too clingy. Definitely reaches the floor for me. Both are in black. Very sexy yet classy ;)

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Alix
May 10, 2011

Loved this dress the minute I saw it. Wasn't certain on size, ordering online. I'm 5'10" and got the medium. Fits perfectly although probably not quite as long as Id like (definitely not floor length like the picture). I got the black, it is sheer but I dont think its too see through. My only complaint is in the quality - The hem at one side is longer than the other! The longer side is perfect length (to the floor) and the other side is almost up to my ankle. Probably not too noticeable, but for a $75 dress I would expect a bit better :/

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Erika
May 3, 2011

Yes, it is supper sheer and yes it comes off as a garment for the tall. BUTT there is a way to pull it off in both cases. Bought it in black. Im 5'2 and I belted it then pulled material up and it gives the dress a nice slouched look on top but still fitted look to it on bottom. Also, I wore the black nylon spandex micro-mesh bra bodysuit underneath it and it not only fixed the see thru issue, supported bust, and looked cute from the back since some of the micro mesh was visible. Love it!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by TALESHIA
April 24, 2011

i walked in the store for a maxi skirt but when the sales woman pointed this out i loved it. tried the white one on but it was super see through. (i would love to see someone pull that off). i got the black one and its amazing. im only about 5'4 but i love the length with wedges or sandals. (i hold it). great buy. awesome price. love love love.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by T
April 22, 2011

Tried this dress on, fitted amazingly well but it is far too see through to wear without something underneath, which would ruin the fit of the dress! Very annoying as it was perfect otherwise, so I did not buy it.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Kendra
April 20, 2011

In my local store, we have two versions of this dress, one shorter, thicker jersey dress that comes in pink, white, black and camel, and then the long sheer one in white and black. I love the shorter version; I can't imagine how anyone under 6 feet can wear the longer one! I'm 5'9" and it drags on the floor. To anyone looking for a shorter version, try another store, they may have the shorter ones!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by kat
April 17, 2011

I tried this dress on in the store. I am a hair over 5'11'' and the length is PERFECT on me. The cut is beautiful and the IDEA of the dress is five stars. (I am 36C, thin and the medium was like a glove). That said, the dress is SEE THROUGH. Not like kinda see through like another reviewer said, but like, I can see your underwear. And when you have a backless dress that makes it hard to wear a bra and/or a slip, you are going to show a whole lot of your lady parts. Call me old fashioned, but that's just not acceptable. I don't understand how only one reviewer pointed out that it is see through. I really want to love the dress, and am thinking about buying two to wear together, but $100 for less than perfect is a bit much (sorry, AA). But, the dress looks so good that I am going to sleep on it.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Alia
April 17, 2011

I got this in a small and I am 5'4 and a quarter. I am 34 27 38 and the dress comes to my ankles in 4" heels. This dress is bad aacee!!! It's so flattering. I'm wearing it right now with the high waisted hot short underneath ;)

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by C
April 16, 2011

How does one wear a bra with this? or any kind of bust support, really....

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review

25  Total Reviews 20 per page 1 2