RSA0339M

Micro-Mesh Long Scoop Back Dress

Based on 10 Ratings

100%

would recommend
this item to a friend

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Fit Guide

1
3
0
Small
True Size
Big

10 Reviews


by Janet
February 21, 2014

Height: 5' 8"
Weight: 130 lbs

Favorite Dress

I bought this dress a little while ago and now I wear it everywhere! I live by the desert, so it is always the right weather to wear it. I get some funny looks, but never before have I gotten so much attention! I wear it around the house, when I'm out for a walk, and anywhere else! However, it isn't very elastic, so it ends up bunching up around my middle a little bit. Another downside is that the skirt is really long and tends to get caught around my ankles. I suggest making it into a jumpsuit made out of a more elastic material. I can't wait for American Apparel to make it into shirts and pants. I will be waiting!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Kimmie
February 21, 2013

Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 98 lbs

EXACTLY WHAT I'VE BEEN LOOKING FOR!

I've been searching for the perfect dress to highlight my recent labiaplasty and, at long last, I've finally found it. Thank you, American Apparel!!!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

296 out of 309 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Lupe
December 12, 2012

Height: 5' 1"
Weight: 192 lbs

Warning: Not for wintertime!

I bought this dress to look nice for my trip to NYC 3 weeks. I was in manhattan and everyone was staring at me because they probably thought that I was a high-fashion model or something. The only problem is that the material was really long and it kept tripping me, and getting caught in subway doors. Also, this material has 0 insulation.

Fits? Small
Recommend to a friend? Yes

128 out of 138 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Amanda
January 17, 2012

Just bought this for my holiday to the Middle East this June, it's really hot there so I think this dress will be perfect!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

518 out of 529 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Gman765
August 16, 2011

Amazing dress and amazing fabric! But most of all what makes this dress so appealing is the beautiful dark haired model! If I had a girlfriend I would definitely buy this dress for her, but I would want her to wear it for me only ;)

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

107 out of 307 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Chad
July 11, 2011

I really like how this dress looks, like how I can see through the "micro-mesh"

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

113 out of 180 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by bottldwhiskey
July 11, 2011

I've been looking for something EXACTLY like this to wear around the house/taking a walk etc. I'm a guy, so the shape is a little form-fitting in certain places, but it's stretched out beautifully. More please!!!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

680 out of 705 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by 
July 11, 2011

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

22 out of 133 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by mikaela
June 18, 2011

Such a great dress!! wore it to work on casual friday and got so many looks, this sure is an attention catcher ;) Only wish it came with long sleeves and turtleneck! AA plz more colours!!!!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

367 out of 379 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Kimmie
June 14, 2011

I like that this dress is warm. I can wear to work, and out clubbing!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

333 out of 363 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review

Reply by
Jenn
April 24, 2012

You wear this see-through dress to work?? Do you layer?

10  Total Reviews 20 per page 1