Long Scoop Back Dress

rsa0339
7 Reviews
100% of reviewers recommend this product
Ratings Breakdown
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Fit Guide
Small
True Size
Big

by eleanor


Height: 5' 2"
Weight: 120 lbs
Fits? Big
Recommend? Yes

Overall quite pleased
June 22, 2013
A layout of the pros and cons: Pros: Overall, an extremely sexy and classy dress. Versatile enough because of the material that you can easily dress it up or down (I wore it to prom and still wear it just around during the summer). Order your normal size if you want it to fit like the model, or down one to fit a little tighter. I originally got a Medium, which I was swimming in, and then sized down to an XS and was much happier. Cons: I would not recommend this dress to women who absolutely need a bra at all times because you just can't wear one with this. At prom, I tried to wear one of those awful sticky bra things and was uncomfortable the whole time. Also, even though it's not the viscose version this dress is pretty see-through. If you don't wear a bra and match your underwear to the color of the dress, it's fine though. I'd be curious to see how see-through the viscose version is after having owned this dress. Probably like wearing single-ply toilet paper.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Danielle


Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

questions before buying
April 30, 2013
I really love this dress in white, but i have some concerns. First of all, can anyone tell me if the fit is, shall we say, forgiving. As in, it's not a body-con dress. In the pictures it looks like there's some room. Secondly, i was wondering if it's very see-through. Especially in white. thanks in advance!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by blitz


Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

In response to 5'7" 140
May 21, 2012
I have this in the black/white stripe in a medium. I have a similar build to you, 5'6" and a size 6 and though it is a little snug in the hips (I have a bit of a bum), it's loose everywhere else, even the chest and I have a larger cup size. It's elegant and modest because of the high cut in the front so need to worry about it looking trashy or club-y, a large would definitely be too big. Plus it's cut with a lot of room in the legs so walking isn't a big deal but you do have to lift it up a bit to climb up stairs. When I tried it on, I found it more flattering than I thought it would be looking at it on the models.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Robyn


Height: 5' 9"
Weight: 120 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Simple, sexy dress
April 9, 2012
Really simple, sexy dress. The length is perfect on me. The dress grazes the ground ever-so slightly, so I can wear it with flats or heels. I tried it on in a S, and it fit well over my chest (I'm a 32DD). The armholes are a bit loose, but I like the look. I look forward wearing this dress to house parties and such during the spring and summer.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No


Reply by
erica
December 4, 2012

hi, im thinking about buying this dress but idk whether to get a small or medium&i saw how you reviewed it in a small&i was wondering how tall you were bc im 5'6 and idk if its long enough


by Anonymous


Age: 42
Height: 5' 7"
Weight: 140 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Need to know - can you walk in this dress?
August 30, 2011
I remember trying on the long skinny dress before, and it would have been impossible to walk in... Can anyone tell me if this is walkable? Also, I'm torn between getting a medium or large - I don't want it tight, but don't want to drown in it either... I'm not looking for clubwear, I'm thinking sort of evening beach coverup or basically backyard day wear- something to slip on between showering and getting dressed, that sort of thing. Any ideas? I'm 5'7", 140lbs. Thanks!

0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No


Reply by
betty
September 1, 2012

It's definitely walkable and it has some stretch, but it limits your stride a little. I would get a medium, if not a small based on your height/weight because I'm 5'4" and 135lbs and I needed an extra small for it to not drag and be baggy/unflattering on me. Hope this helps!


by Julia


Fits? --
Recommend? --

July 23, 2011
5'9, 145 pounds, 34 C, I have this dress in a Medium Heather Grey and i love it! I'm pretty curvy but not fat and it looks great, it is pretty hugging. Models dont do it justice. Its pretty sexy and formal i want the black!!

2 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Yes


Fits? --
Recommend? --

July 14, 2011
Please make this in orange!

1 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No


7  Total Reviews 20 per page 1