The Long Spaghetti Tank Dress

rsa0337
18 Reviews
100% of reviewers recommend this product
Ratings Breakdown
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Fit Guide
Small
True Size
Big

by Jess


Height: 5' 9"
Weight: 126 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

nice
July 8, 2015
This dress is very nice and fits very well. But for all my tall girls this dress might be a bit short. I believe the dress is right at my ankles, i would want it a bit longer. But overall still a cute dress.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Tara


Height: 5' 7"
Weight: 125 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

perfect
June 17, 2014
another one of my favorite AA dresses! fits like a dream, very form-fitting and flattering. I generally wear a size 6 dress and ordered a medium in sage. beautiful color and perfect fit. would recommend

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Lori


Fits? --
Recommend? --

May 11, 2014
After the first day the material got fuzzy even before I washed it:( Im so disappointed in the quality since it wasn't cheap. The material just seems cheap

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by lexie


Height: 5' 5"
Weight: 117 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Amazing Dress
June 25, 2013
I just got my sage long spaghetti strap dress this morning, and goshhhh I love it! I got it in a size small. I could've done an extra small; it fits kind of lose around the top and middle area, but other than that it's great quality, nice texture, overall its a lovely dress. I recommend it to everyone in all shapes and sizes; and if your unsure if the dress will fit in your normal size, you should size down a bit because the material is really stretchy on all the right places (such as your curves -- coming from a girl that's a little bit hippy with a small waste and top). Also I just want to point out that the dress is NOT see through at all - at least the sage dress isn't. And the dress isn't too long and it's not too short. IT'S JUST TOO PERFECT !!! :) :) :) EVERYONE BUY IT !!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Amanda


Height: 5' 2"
Weight: 120 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

May 27, 2013
I'm 120lbs, 5'2 and ordered this in a size small. I absolutely love this dress, don't have any complaints. At first I thought it'd be too long for my height because of all the other reviews but surprisingly it reached my ankle perfectly. Size small fits perfect on my body. Love love love it!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by beth


Height: 5' 7"
Weight: 120 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

perfect!
April 2, 2013
I originally ordered the white for a DIY thing, but I don't think I can bear to do that anymore, because I literally fell in love with this dress the second I put it on. It's so flattering. I have to wear nude undies underneath because anything else shows through, but this is literally the perfect dress. You just have to beware of panty lines, but with the right underwear it isn't an issue. One note is that if you want it to be super tight like it shows in the picture, you might need to order down. I have a slim build and wear a 32B, and while I usually wear a small, that size ended up being a little more loose on the top than I expected. Don't get me wrong-- it looks amazing. But if that tighter look is what you're going for and you're slim on top like I am, you may need to go a size smaller.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by jessica


Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Answers please
February 28, 2013
Does anyone own this in white? Can you please tell me how see through it is?

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No


Reply by
liz
March 19, 2013

I don't own the dress, but all the colors look a little see-through in the pictures. I was actually wondering the same thing since the material looks so thin, so used the zoom to check. If you look at the red, you can totally see her polka-dot panties right through the material. Why was she wearing polka-dot panties with a see-through dress is beyond me. As for the white, you can see her bra really clearly. So yes, I think the white is very see-through. Hope this helps!

Reply by
kenzie
April 2, 2013

Hey, Jessica! I actually do own the dress in white, and it's a little see-through. That's kind of funny what the other person said, I never noticed it in the picture! Anyways, I have to wear nude Spanx shorts with this because I don't have underwear that matches my skin tone well enough to blend in, and also because my underwear makes totally obvious lines. :P But if you wear a nude bra and undies that match your skin tone and lay flat, you won't be able to see anything. If they're too dark for your skin tone, they'll probably be visible. Nude underwear is kind of essential with the white. Anything else, literally any other color, will be pretty visible if you look closely enough. It's such a cute dress though, so if that doesn't deter you, you should definitely get it! :)

Reply by
kenzie
April 2, 2013

Hey, Jessica! I actually do own the dress in white, and it's a little see-through. That's kind of funny what the other person said, I never noticed it in the picture! Anyways, I have to wear nude Spanx shorts with this because I don't have underwear that matches my skin tone well enough to blend in, and also because my underwear makes totally obvious lines. :P But if you wear a nude bra and undies that match your skin tone and lay flat, you won't be able to see anything. If they're too dark for your skin tone, they'll probably be visible. Nude underwear is kind of essential with the white. Anything else, literally any other color, will be pretty visible if you look closely enough. It's such a cute dress though, so if that doesn't deter you, you should definitely get it! :)


by Cara


Height: 5' 6"
Weight: 110 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Please make a mid-length/shorter version
December 2, 2012
I love the simplicity of this dress, and would love a shorter version even better.

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by nina


Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

more colour please
June 26, 2012
This dress is so nice. Please add more colour choices please.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Elena


Height: 5' 9"
Weight: 155 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Wonderful !
June 21, 2012
Being a curvy hourglass with a big bust (36DD) I tended to shy away from every maxi dress I saw as I always thought they would make me appear bigger by hiding my waist (smallest part of my body) but I tried this on in large and it's absolutely beautiful, flatters my figure so much! I think the price is worth it, looks amazing with both flats and heels.

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Lanie


Fits? --
Recommend? --

August 12, 2011
I love this dress!! I got a medium in black and it goes with everything! you can dress it up or down either way still looks good. Looking at it was somewhat intimidating being that im 5'4, curvy and a D cup. I thought.. what the heck and tried the red one on. It was kind of bright but still looked amazing. The length wasn't that big of a deal since I'm short and everything is long on me lol. Im getting the red and sage color next!!!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Stephanie


Fits? --
Recommend? --

July 28, 2011
Please make this in an XL! I wear a size 8 but my bust doesn't even fit into the L!

4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Air


Fits? --
Recommend? --

July 1, 2011
I tried this on at the store and really wanted it to work. I love the red color and the simplicity. I wish I could give this 5 stars, but it just has too many problems. 1) It's extremely long. I'm average height (around 5' 5") and it was dragging the floor. I would need to take off several inches from the bottom to be able to walk in this without tripping, even in heels. 2) The price is way to much. I looked it over and couldn't see the justification. There's not much sewing here. The only seams are the ones on each side, then there's the binding at the top and the hem. Not much workmanship at all. 3) The cotton is nice and soft, but thin. It seems good for lounging around. It would definitely show panty lines and is slightly see through, so you'd need to account for that. I don't know if I'd wear it out of the house. The red color's beautiful though. If it was cheaper, I would have considered buying it and hemming it, but that still wouldn't be definite.

7 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Gabrielle


Fits? --
Recommend? --

June 25, 2011
I bought this in black (if you have read my other reviews no surpise on coloring) and I adore it. Can be dressed up and dressed down. 5'9 135 34 C 25 waist 36 hips and about the XS-fits like a glove and is super sexy. I love wearing my hair up with it as it shows off my back and the dress hugs every single one of my curves. Hits above the ankle for me, around mid calf. But I wear it with lace up sandals and it shows off my shows great.

2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by gabby


Fits? --
Recommend? --

June 18, 2011
Make this in a shorter version. It would be such a basic, I'm surprised American Apparel hasn't done so already.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by kimimacher


Fits? --
Recommend? --

June 8, 2011
Got the black in a size S. Size XS fit really nicely but I wanted the slightly looser fit at the top. It's a sexy dress! Should DEFINITELY have more brighter, summer colors!!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Kendra


Fits? --
Recommend? --

May 16, 2011
Just got this in the heathered green color. It is so sexy-cute! I meant to try it in a small (I'm 5'9" and 127lbs) and have it be a little loose, but accidentally tried on the extra small. However, it fit like a glove and I loved it! The color is so beautiful and flattering and goes with my brown hair and green eyes.

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Abby


Fits? --
Recommend? --

April 29, 2011
PLEASE MAKE THIS IN A SHORTER VERSION! the perfect little black dress <3

4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No


18  Total Reviews 20 per page 1