Baby Rib Long Dress

rsa0336
8 Reviews
100% of reviewers recommend this product
Ratings Breakdown
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Fit Guide
Small
True Size
Big

by Lucy


Height: 5' 1"
Weight: 113 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Love this dress
August 2, 2014
This dress is so snug and sexy I love it. One of my favorite dresses to wear, very elegant

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by lana


Height: 5' 8"
Weight: 140 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

not as discribed
June 20, 2014
The red dress is 100% cotton, but green is labeled as 50% polyester and 50% rayon. Disappointed with green :(

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Hilary


Height: 5' 6"
Weight: 125 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

The jury is still out on this one...
August 2, 2013
So I put it on backwards at first and was like, hmm, this dress is kind of weird fitting. Then I reversed it and the shoulders felt right and I knew I was an idiot! A couple of issues: for a one-size dress, it's not that big or long, even on me. Fine, but if it shrinks? It is lovely and flattering but the slightly shorter than expected length creates a weird look with my boots such that I may not want to wear them together. That would make this dress much less useful for me, but we'll see. I was also not expecting such a deep scoop in the back (once I got it on correctly) but I see now there is one photo on the listing that shows the back quite well. It's a bit more revealing than I'm accustomed too but we'll see what my man thinks. Overall it's a lovely item.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by kelli


Height: 5' 6"
Weight: 138 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

love!
December 11, 2012
I snagged this during the black friday deals in the cranberry and i'm so glad i did! it's a lovely fit; hugs the body without being a second skin. I plan to wear it to a couple holiday parties-it's the perfect "dressed up but not too dressy" dress, love it with gold jewelry or a pretty scarf. AA never disappoints me with their simple cotton dresses!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Taylor


Height: 5' 9"
Weight: 130 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

GREAT
November 4, 2012
This is such an attractive and slimming dress, form-fitting but in an elegant sort of way. It hits an inch or so above my ankle as depicted, I got the black and it's super comfortable as well as easy to dress up or down. Extremely happy with it, definitely worth the money!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Anonymous


Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

December 26, 2011
Great dress! Look like nothing special on the rack but it is very flattering when you wear it! Got it in black and it looks great with dark hair and red lipstick!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Anonymous


Fits? --
Recommend? --

August 25, 2011
I never submit reviews but this dress is amazing! I was VERY skeptical about the one size, but ordered it anyway. It fits perfectly on me - I am 5'3" and around 120 pounds, and the dress shows off your shape without being skintight. It does really show off the shape of your body, so if you aren't happy with your shape, don't buy this. It hits a few inches above the ankle. If you are very tall and are looking for a long dress, this may not meet expectations. However, this dress is very sexy! It is probably one of my favorite pieces from AA. The material is pretty lightweight but still not sheer unlike the other version, so it is great for cooler summer days and nights, fall, spring, and winter with layers and boots. I only wish it came in more colors! I have it in all five colors - what a versatile dress! Worth the money.

11 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Quinn


Fits? --
Recommend? --

February 18, 2011
I bought this in black and think its sooo nice because I can wear it in the summer and the winter because it has long sleeves. The sizing was great, but it is a bit clingy, so if you are bigger on the tummy area you may want to reconsider x

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No


8  Total Reviews 20 per page 1