Bouclé Shawl Cardigan

rsa0330
84 Reviews
92% of reviewers recommend this product
Ratings Breakdown
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Fit Guide
Small
True Size
Big

by charis


Height: 5' 7"
Weight: 100 lbs
Fits? Big
Recommend? Yes

perfect
January 8, 2016
this is so cozy and soft and the fact that it's one size makes it so much cozier and easier to layer with. I can layer it with anything for all seasons and it just goes so well with everything. i pair it with their denim button skirt a lot or a black turtleneck for a casual look. soooo versatile and my favorite piece! i'm so glad i spent the money on this!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Lucy


Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 120 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Very lovely however...
October 30, 2015
I bought this in the light grey and its so lovely and warm however, i found two holes in the jumper and had to sew them up myself and also find these snag extremely easily as previous reviews have said. I guess thats how mine got its holes but nothing too noticeable and other than that its a lovely cardigan and i want to buy it in black!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Alexandra


Height: 4' 11"
Weight: 85 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Cute but not lasting
September 3, 2015
When I bought this item is became one of my favorite pieces and had it in heavy rotation. It lasted a few weeks but after washing it a few times it has now begin to fall apart, litterally at the seams. I bought the natural acrylic boucle and now can no longer wear it because the front left side has loose stings going every which way. For the price this should definitely last a lot longer. :-(

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Tabby


Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Nice, but...
August 20, 2015
Nice, but these snag soooo easily. I bought the black, light grey, and darker grey shades. The black & light grey ones snag so easily on my nails, jewelry, everything! Luckily, it's not very noticeable. I just cringe when it happens because these sweaters weren't cheap. They're so beautiful though. I get so many compliments when I wear them. I just wish they weren't as fragile as they are.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by melany


Height: 5' 9"
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

February 24, 2015
worth every penny,my favorite clothing piece i've owned in ever ! very cozy and really completes an outfit. it compliments just about every body shape.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Jeanine


Height: 5' 9"
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

sleeves are kinda short
December 4, 2014
got this in rogue boucle during the amazing black Friday sale and I LOVE IT. hits right at my knee for someone 5'9 but sleeves are short and batwinged, so basically cant wear this under a jacket. :( ill wait for spring but still perffff

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Cici


Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

I let my excitement deceive me.
September 29, 2014
Great concept for layering but it's terrible. It snags on every single thing. I couldn't wear it out, to work, to classes. A 90$ became something to lounge in because of big holes and eventually, went to Goodwill. I loved it, but I just did not last whatsoever.

6 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Katherine


Height: 5' 6"
Weight: 180 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Perfect!
August 24, 2014
The fit is absolutely perfect! The color that I got was black, and it goes with almost everything! My only complaint would be that it snags on things very easily, but don't let that stop you from buying this great sweater!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by jolene


Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

LOVE IT!
April 1, 2014
I waited a while for this darling to come because the color that i wanted was OOS. but can i just say, the wait was all worth it. simply love how this cardigan falls. it's big on me, but IT IS one size anyway. i love how you can just drape it over your shoulder or just wear it as it is.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Sophia


Height: 5' 8"
Weight: 150 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

December 23, 2013
I love this cardigan more then anything! I have the black and the natural color. The Natural is a lot more warm while the black you can match with anything! I bought these for Christmas gifts this year for people since they loved mine so much. Defiantly a must have in any persons wardrobe!!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Danielle


Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 145 lbs
Fits? Big
Recommend? Yes

The Cozy Wizard
December 19, 2013
I have two of these, in Black and Natural Cotton. They are two very different beasts. The black is longer and more drapey...and stretched out alot. It also has more of a tendency to snag. The Natural Cotton is not as large and is warmer. The material is soft and heavy. I've been told I look like a wizard while wearing these. This is not a bad thing. Definitely worth a buy!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by grace


Height: 5' 5"
Weight: 110 lbs
Fits? Big
Recommend? Yes

favorite thing i own
November 18, 2013
totally worth the money i got soooo many complements! its super long like past my knees but i like it. looks super cute with a crop top and high waisted jeans.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Devin


Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Witchy yet elegant
November 12, 2013
I've had my eye on this cardigan for quite a while and I finally went for it while out shopping the other day. This piece is definitely not something you can throw on then throw in the wash. It's very delicate and needs to be taken care of. Seldom wash it and when you do, hand wash it! Other than that, this cardigan is so airy and elegant, it looks lovely with any outfit. I feel witchy, but also powerful and elegant! I need to be aware of what I'm doing because I don't want it to catch on anything. It is very large and falls just below my knees. I would definitely suggest trying this on in store if possible before buying.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Maj Hartov


Height: 5' 9"
Weight: 137 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Great piece!
October 29, 2013
I looove this cardigan. I have it in black and the natural boucle and I have to say that even though I love both, the natural boucle is waaay better quality than the black modal. It's less heavy and falls better than the black one. It happens that I catch the cardigan on things and that's not a problem with the natural, but wiht he black I have so many strings coming out of it. I would recommend both colours because black is black and goes with so many things, but I wish AmAp would make a black version in the boucle instead of the modal.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Sandy


Fits? --
Recommend? --

October 11, 2013
Bought both in black and grey and love! The are warm and cozy esp grey one as thicker than black. I was worried the oversize would make me look frumpy but it actually conforms to your shape and drapes nicely with wear as it relaxes. I wear leggings and boots a lot so this is perfect to wear with. Dress up or down. Looks great with a nice scarf. Would buy in other colors too. Hope they make more like charcoal. Our pure white.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Jasmine H


Height: 5' 6"
Weight: 130 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Favorite Cardigan Ever
September 12, 2013
This amazing cardigan is so awesome because it can be used for so many things okay. So like when it's cold in my classroom i just wrap it around me and I just sit in it like it's a blanket okay. Then if I'm hot I just kind of throw it on me so that it's not as long as it is in the picture (I don't know how else to explain it sorry). All my friends are super jealous of it cause it's just so cute okay, I got the "Black Natural Acrylic Boucle" color and I absolutely love it. Totally would recommend. I advise you to beware of pokey surfaces or anything the threads could get caught in cause I already have a small hole under the armpit area of the cardigan. Other than that, it's pretty amazing and it makes me feel as great as Jesus Christ himself.

9 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Janelle


Height: 5' 9"
Weight: 130 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

great fall cardi
September 7, 2013
I got it in the mail today, 4 days after purchasing online (tuesday to delivery on saturday morning in georgia) and i have to say im quite in love. not as thick as i thought it'd be but i did buy it for the cool fall weather. im sure it could be worn in winter in south if layered. overall, its really nice. looks exactly like it does in the picture. its EXTREMELY long! im very tall and it falls way past the back of my knees, surprisingly. also, if you think the price is outrageous t 82 bucks, you can always find coupons! i got mines for 56. will be posting pics on my tumblr - homicidejane @ tumblr

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by gemma


Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

September 2, 2013
this in rogue boucle neeeeds to be back in stock.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Nadia


Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Absolutely lovely!
September 2, 2013
It's a wonderful material that's not too thin and not too thick. It does keep me warm on cooler nights, but it's not anything extremely cozy. It's very comfy and loose, and I've gotten so many compliments on it! Definitely a must-have. Only thing is that it does collect lint, so I would recommend a lint roller as well as treating it very delicately.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Jen


Height: 5' 8"
Weight: 129 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Colour?!
August 31, 2013
I'm planning on buying this cardigan, but am unsure about the colour. I like the look of the black natural acrylic, but is it the grey on the photo or the browny colour as seen on the homepage, plus is it versatile? Or would you recommend the black? Thanks! :-)

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No


84  Total Reviews 20 per page 1 2 3 4 5