RSA0330

Bouclé Shawl Cardigan

Based on 74 Ratings

88%

would recommend
this item to a friend

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Fit Guide

0
21
3
Small
True Size
Big

74 Reviews


by Katherine
August 24, 2014

Height: 5' 6"
Weight: 180 lbs

Perfect!

The fit is absolutely perfect! The color that I got was black, and it goes with almost everything! My only complaint would be that it snags on things very easily, but don't let that stop you from buying this great sweater!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by jolene
April 1, 2014

LOVE IT!

I waited a while for this darling to come because the color that i wanted was OOS. but can i just say, the wait was all worth it. simply love how this cardigan falls. it's big on me, but IT IS one size anyway. i love how you can just drape it over your shoulder or just wear it as it is.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Sophia
December 23, 2013

Height: 5' 8"
Weight: 150 lbs

I love this cardigan more then anything! I have the black and the natural color. The Natural is a lot more warm while the black you can match with anything! I bought these for Christmas gifts this year for people since they loved mine so much. Defiantly a must have in any persons wardrobe!!!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Danielle
December 19, 2013

Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 145 lbs

The Cozy Wizard

I have two of these, in Black and Natural Cotton. They are two very different beasts. The black is longer and more drapey...and stretched out alot. It also has more of a tendency to snag. The Natural Cotton is not as large and is warmer. The material is soft and heavy. I've been told I look like a wizard while wearing these. This is not a bad thing. Definitely worth a buy!

Fits? Big
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by grace
November 18, 2013

Height: 5' 5"
Weight: 110 lbs

favorite thing i own

totally worth the money i got soooo many complements! its super long like past my knees but i like it. looks super cute with a crop top and high waisted jeans.

Fits? Big
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Devin
November 12, 2013

Witchy yet elegant

I've had my eye on this cardigan for quite a while and I finally went for it while out shopping the other day. This piece is definitely not something you can throw on then throw in the wash. It's very delicate and needs to be taken care of. Seldom wash it and when you do, hand wash it! Other than that, this cardigan is so airy and elegant, it looks lovely with any outfit. I feel witchy, but also powerful and elegant! I need to be aware of what I'm doing because I don't want it to catch on anything. It is very large and falls just below my knees. I would definitely suggest trying this on in store if possible before buying.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Sandy
October 11, 2013

Bought both in black and grey and love! The are warm and cozy esp grey one as thicker than black. I was worried the oversize would make me look frumpy but it actually conforms to your shape and drapes nicely with wear as it relaxes. I wear leggings and boots a lot so this is perfect to wear with. Dress up or down. Looks great with a nice scarf. Would buy in other colors too. Hope they make more like charcoal. Our pure white.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Jasmine H
September 12, 2013

Height: 5' 6"
Weight: 130 lbs

Favorite Cardigan Ever

This amazing cardigan is so awesome because it can be used for so many things okay. So like when it's cold in my classroom i just wrap it around me and I just sit in it like it's a blanket okay. Then if I'm hot I just kind of throw it on me so that it's not as long as it is in the picture (I don't know how else to explain it sorry). All my friends are super jealous of it cause it's just so cute okay, I got the "Black Natural Acrylic Boucle" color and I absolutely love it. Totally would recommend. I advise you to beware of pokey surfaces or anything the threads could get caught in cause I already have a small hole under the armpit area of the cardigan. Other than that, it's pretty amazing and it makes me feel as great as Jesus Christ himself.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

7 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Janelle
September 7, 2013

Height: 5' 9"
Weight: 130 lbs

great fall cardi

I got it in the mail today, 4 days after purchasing online (tuesday to delivery on saturday morning in georgia) and i have to say im quite in love. not as thick as i thought it'd be but i did buy it for the cool fall weather. im sure it could be worn in winter in south if layered. overall, its really nice. looks exactly like it does in the picture. its EXTREMELY long! im very tall and it falls way past the back of my knees, surprisingly. also, if you think the price is outrageous t 82 bucks, you can always find coupons! i got mines for 56. will be posting pics on my tumblr - homicidejane @ tumblr

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by gemma
September 2, 2013

this in rogue boucle neeeeds to be back in stock.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Jen
August 31, 2013

Height: 5' 8"
Weight: 129 lbs

Colour?!

I'm planning on buying this cardigan, but am unsure about the colour. I like the look of the black natural acrylic, but is it the grey on the photo or the browny colour as seen on the homepage, plus is it versatile? Or would you recommend the black? Thanks! :-)

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by lexi
June 12, 2013

Height: 5' 5"
Weight: 200 lbs

AMAZING!

obviously im on the bigger size, but i fell in love with this sweater!! wayyy cuter on than on the hanger!! the most comfortable thing ever, i want to live in it !! material is very nice love the color ! length hits right at my knees and fits very well. definitely worth every penny!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Kaysie
April 10, 2013

Weight: 125 lbs

Bought this in Black and fell in love instantly. Super cute, comfortable, and versatile. Like others have said it does get loose, lose its shape, and the strings will snag on everything . I find myself taking a sewing needle and threading the string back through and tying a knot! I don't know if it's worth the hassle, but I still love it.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? No

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Shan
March 31, 2013

Buy it!!!

I've been looking at this sweater online and in store for months now. I got an email for 20% off and I broke down and brought the black natural sweater. It is amazing!!! One of the best things I've brought from A.A and would buy more if they make different colors. If your thinking about this sweater, just buy it you wouldn't be disappointed!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by b
March 17, 2013

horrible

i have the gray modal sweater and its amazing, probably one of my favorite sweaters; compliments everything i wear it with. but my boyfriend bought me the black modal and it was SUCH A COMPLETE DISAPPOINTMENT. wayyyyy to small the longest part of the sweater (the back)barely covered my butt. i must have got a defected one but i mean common $90 for a sweater i couldve got at old navy? ridiculous.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? No

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Michelle
March 14, 2013

I bought this yesterday in Black, and while I thought that $90 was too expensive, I was proven wrong. Such a versatile piece; the longest part hits the back of my knees, and a helpful AA worker told me that it can be worn upside down to make it shorter! The only thing is that I'm scared that it'll snag onto hooks and unravel, and there really is no warmth because it is so loosely woven. It's OS, and it's a little big on me, the 3/4 sleeves can be pulled down to make it long sleeved. It goes with everything, best $90 ever spent.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Selma
February 27, 2013

What color?

I bought a black one in Paris, and when i tried to wash it, it somehow got ruined. I now want to buy a new one, maybe in another color, but witch one? Someone got any suggestions?

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review

Reply by
Karina
March 18, 2013

I bought the Black Natural Acrylic Boucle and I love it! It matches with almost anything.


by Katherine
February 13, 2013

Height: 5' 9"
Weight: 150 lbs

SNAGS FOR DAYS

I can't believe I spent so much on this cardigan. It snagged on everything and got very "hole-y" after wearing it four times. I had to end up throwing it out. Don't buy it.

Fits? Big
Recommend to a friend? Yes

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Sarah
June 30, 2012

any plus size girls got this? around a size 16? would it fit? thanks

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review

Reply by
Katie
August 13, 2012

Yes it will def fit you!!!

Reply by
Sharmaine
October 5, 2012

I'm a size 14 and it fits great!

Reply by
jess
November 17, 2012

yes it should. i'm 5'10 250pds size 16 & fit awesome!

Reply by
TK
February 18, 2013

I'm 5'9 and 190, a size 14. It fits beautifully and its not tight at all. It will look gorgeous on you!

Reply by
sabs
March 28, 2013

Im size 14 and love it...Im tall too and goes all the way to my knees...looks pretty artsy


by Annemarie
January 13, 2012

Very unique cardigan

This is such a great and special cardigan. i like that it's really long at the back, it hits the back of my knees. some people said I look like a cool wizard, haha! I have the Natural Cotton Boucle and it is made of a very soft materail, very light. It won't keep you warm in winter, as the material is too light for that and the sleeves are 3/4, but it is great as a layer in autumn and spring. Easy to wear with just jeans and a basic vest. Not good with bare legs! I just ordered this one in black modal! Excited!!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review

74  Total Reviews 20 per page 1 2 3 4