RSA0327

Tank Dress

Based on 55 Ratings

100%

would recommend
this item to a friend

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Fit Guide

0
5
0
Small
True Size
Big

55 Reviews


by Chloe Jayne
February 6, 2013

Height: 5' 10"

Oh shit guys

At first I was all like one size? Really? This thing is gonna be a shirt on me since I'm a giant monster of five feet and ten inches. Then I tried it on and was like oh shit! Because it's perfect. I got the black one and wear it with a long-sleeved shirt underneath and it is the cutest thing ever. And it's so damn comfy! I'm gonna marry this dress for real. A+ for AA.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Victoria
November 5, 2012

Height: 5' 6"
Weight: 120 lbs

QUESTIONS

Does anybody have the white dress? If so, is it very see-through? And also, I have been noticing in some of the pictures the bottom is puckered with an elastic, are they all like that because some colors seem to simply go straight down. Thanks!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Lilly
October 17, 2012

Height: 5' 8"
Weight: 140 lbs

A little bit of...

This dress is fabulous. That is, after it has been "broken in". At first, it was too short for my height of 5'8, but after wearing it for one day, the length gave in and was perfect in length. For shorter women, I can imagine that this dress might be too long, and that the shape of the dress would give one a bloated appeal. This dress gives me that look as well, so I would not be surprised to find other buyers who have the same problem. Also, the straps slide down your shoulders due to the very open back of the dress, but that it is not a problem. Broad shoulders or even double sided tape can solve that. Despite all of that, this dress has come to be one of my favorites. People compliment all the time, in awe of the beauty and simplicity of it. My friend even offered to buy it from me!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Shai
May 16, 2012

Very cute

I'm ~125 pounds, 5'3, got it in black. Def a dress on me, and super awkward looking (like a sexy pillowcase) without a belt, but SO CUTE with a belt. I wear it with a multicolored belt from guatamala and get so many compliments. Very nice, very soft in the hot summer!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by carla
April 30, 2012

Height: 5' 5"
Weight: 127 lbs

Great Dress

Thought it was going to look like a sack on, but it looks very sexy and the shoulders are snug and wont fall off. flattering and comfortable! Love it!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by 
August 6, 2011

i adore this dress!! i have it in cobalt, i wear it as a dress and as a shirt. :) i think it depends on which color you get. cause this is a bit above my knee (like an inch) and its fine. but i tried on a gray one wowzas it was short. more shirt than dress. but i love it!! i waant it in dent de lion, teal, ash rose, gray, and red too!!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Na
July 28, 2011

I'm 5'1 and this tank dress hits my knees -___- lol I didn't plan on wearing this dress with a belt but in order for me to make it appear shorter I'm gonna have to.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Caroline
July 18, 2011

I have this in two colors. I style it as a shirt, at 5'6 it would be too short as a dress. So far I have paired it with the double layer short chiffon skirt and my high waisted denim jeans and basic leather belt. I have to wear a bra so I wear my lace bra from AA as well. The exposed lace from the bra looks pretty and does not come off as trashy. It seems like a lot of people are not thrilled with this as a dress so I would suggest looking at it as a shirt and style from there!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Florinah Joyce
July 3, 2011

I absolutely love this dress, it's a little too long than I expected it hit right above my knee and i'm 5'6 and I really hope it wa sshorter, but I still love it.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Eva C.
June 6, 2011

I'd really like to buy this dress. Normally I go to the shop (I don't like buying on the internet), but since there's only 1 AA in Belgium, and it's too far away from me, I will have too for this once :) But after reading the reviews, I'm ever more confused than before! In the description it says that the dress is about 60cm. I'm 5"4 and it is way to short on me to wear ass a dress! But I'd really like to wear it as one, so could somebody who received it please measure their dress, and tell me if what the description says is really true? Thanks! ;) xxx

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by BCD
May 30, 2011

I looooove this for hot summer days. It's super comfortable and chic because of the low back. I originally bought this thinking I'd slip a cute bra on with it... no dice, (it makes you look like you have that awkward side arm fat even if you don't) but turns out it doesn't matter because it doesn't look vulgar. I'm 5"7 and around 140lbs and it fits me like a dress. I'm thinking about getting it in more colors

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by lara
May 9, 2011

I got this dress in the black and its nothing like i thought it would be. It has an elasticated hem which makes it sit like a bubble dress. The pictures do not show this. It's also very long unless you wear the hem up, I'm 5'5 n it sits just above my knee. Its getting returned tomorrow. I was really looking forward to getting this dress too :(

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by marlene
April 26, 2011

I am 5'6 and this dress hits me mid thigh, I wish it was a little shorter like the pictures show. I got the grey color which looks great with just about everything but I am very upset with how poorly mine was made there is a ton of variation in the stitching the bottom hem is almost elasticy and tight around my legs then bubbles out. the one inch sleeve will not sit on my shoulders correctly because of the loose stitching around the arms, or the tight stitching around the neckline/back. I was very dissapointed with the purchase but I guess I'll just try to work it.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by jordyn
April 26, 2011

im 5' 2" and i really want to buy this dress sooo bad but how long will it hit on me ??

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Brigid
April 7, 2011

a little too box for me, and there is a lot of variation between each cut which is a bummer

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Laura
April 4, 2011

I'm 5'8'' and its really nice to get something from AA which i don't have to worry about the length, it's plenty long enough. (I also have the skater dress in a M, and sometimes think its questionable to wear without tights). Love this dress so much, not had it for that long but already worn it a million times! 5*

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Kimberly
March 24, 2011

This is not a dress if you're tall... I'm 5'8 and it was definitely a top! It's really cute though, and the colours are gorgeous in person- I wish they made it longer.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by meg
March 22, 2011

I want to get this dress but...just a question: what kind of bra could i wear with this? the previous person said chicken fillets? haha...what is that?

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by jo
March 21, 2011

i'm 5'5, anybody knows if its worth to buy this dress? i wanna use it as a dress, not a tank:) im normal weight

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Debra
February 18, 2011

I wore the cobalt one with some black tights with hearts on to a date yesterday and..well lets just say it went down well! I wore chicken fillets so the bra strap wouldnt show and it worked like magic, would so recomend x

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review

55  Total Reviews 20 per page 1 2 3