Chiffon Double-Layered Shirred Waist Skirt

rsa0325s
89 Reviews
97% of reviewers recommend this product
Ratings Breakdown
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Fit Guide
Small
True Size
Big

by Laetitia


Height: 5' 3"
Weight: 110 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

March 28, 2014
This skirt is really beautiful and I find so many ways to wear it: dress, top... It's one of my favorite clothes :)

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Ashley


Height: 5' 0"
Weight: 105 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

perfect
September 13, 2013
this skirt is so beautiful you can dress it down or up,and so pretty... i got the light pink in m/l and it fits perfect since i have a large waist. i love this skirt

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by elisabeth


Height: 5' 10"
Weight: 145 lbs
Fits? Small
Recommend? Yes

....
August 25, 2013
This skirt is definitely one of the worse purchase i've done... I'm very tall and this skirt is way too short...I can barely lean (sorry for my bad english, i'm french) ! and I look so fat in it and I'm kind of skinny...and the fabric is cheap! I'm a big aa fan but i don't recommend this skirt at all !

4 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Sara Hobbs


Height: 5' 7"
Weight: 115 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Skirt
July 7, 2013
I have one of these in the smallest size , i love it. Definitely worth the money, really good fit. I'm 5'7" and it is the perfect length that i'd want (mid thigh length). Waist band is the exact right size, not too tight, but not falling down. Even though its double layered it's still slightly see-through but I just wear a pair of running shorts underneath and it looks fine. would definitely buy more colours if i could afford it!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Cristina


Height: 5' 8"
Weight: 120 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Too sheer
June 24, 2013
The skirt itself is very cute, I would advise that if you are taller than 5"8 or so, to possibly refrain from buying it because it is rather short. If you're shorter than that, go for it. I have 2 of these skirts, both are really flowy and soft, however, too sheer. You could see my underwear and legs well through the skirt. The problem can be easily solved if you wear a slip underneath it. Other than that, nice skirt.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Elaine


Height: 5' 11"
Weight: 130 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

so cute and comfy
June 20, 2013
I got this in pink, and I love it. Chiffon is super flowy and feminine, and it's easy to wear this skirt high or low on your waist, depending on how much leg you care to show. Very flattering

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Sarah


Height: 5' 0"
Weight: 104 lbs
Fits? Big
Recommend? Yes

Cute, a tad big in the waist
June 19, 2013
I have a 24/25in. waist and this the xs/s was the teeniest bit big in the waist band. It might be a tad too big if you're a small 24 or below. this waist band isn't at all like most high waisted elastic band skirts. When I first opened the package, I was convinced they had sent me the wrong size until I looked at the label. It's beautiful other than that though. And it doesn't look too big at all, just isn't very snug in the waist, which some people may like.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Kate


Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 117 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Great skirt
May 22, 2013
I bought this skirt in Tahiti, size xs/s. It fits great. I read that some of the colours were see thru, but this one is solid so I don't have to wear anything under it. Because it's chiffon it can get a bit static-y, but I just rub it with a dryer sheet and it's fine. This skirt is really cute and I will probably wind up buying it in one or two more colours.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Kayla


Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 98 lbs
Fits? Big
Recommend? Yes

Sizing?
May 9, 2013
First of all, I absolutely ADORE this skirt. I have it in "port" and dress it up with just about anything. I'm really small - I wear under 100 pounds - so when I went to try it on I automatically grabbed the XS/S. However, it was too tight! Per the sizing chart and waist measurements I should be a small but it fit horribly. I ended up getting the M/L which fit a tad big but is definetly better than something too small. I am curious about whether the one I tried on was cut the same way, as other skits and pants I've bought from AA are always small or x-small...

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Gemma


Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Love!!
April 22, 2013
Make this in lavender/pastel purple please!!!!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Rachel


Height: 5' 11"
Weight: 160 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Well...
April 13, 2013
This is a very pretty, very versitile skirt. comes in lovely colors and looks comfortable but if you're tall it is WAY too short. i've been looking for a skirt like this but i'm 5'11" and this skirt barely covers my butt. Please make slightly longer.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Laundra


Height: 5' 7"
Weight: 150 lbs
Fits? Small
Recommend? Yes

ehh.
March 20, 2013
this skirt is really pretty. I have black and port, which I got with a Groupon, which was awesome. I really like them in theory, but the elastic waistband is always rolling up on me! and the more it rolls, the shorter it gets! soooo... maybe if the waistband were slightly looser or taller it wouldn't roll so much. I mean really, why not make it looser? it's not going to fall down off my hips. even the model's waist is indented by the waistband. seems dumb.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Amy


Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

March 4, 2013
Come back with camel!!!!!!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Katie


Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 130 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

March 2, 2013
I'm completely infatuated with this skirt; I have three in M/L in navy, blush, and grenadine. They're soft, pretty, girly, and even the blush isn't too sheer. An absolute summer staple for me. My only problem is I bought the navy and blush ones back in 2011/early 2012, and when I ordered the grenadine one more recently they had changed the pattern! The waistband is now much more narrow than the old one, the skirt in general is a little shorter, and it's just not quite as flattering on me - super depressing, because grenadine is a gorgeous color and I just want it to look as good as the other ones do! If I do a little hunting I can still find some of the older ones in the stores, which is nice, but I hate that I can't order them online anymore for that reason

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by cat


Fits? True Size
Recommend? No

Bone colour = see through!
January 27, 2013
I have just purchased the bone coloured one and it is see thru! I am going to have to buy a white body con skirt now to wear underneath because I am not able to wear it on its own. Very disappointed considering the price and as I bought it online I would have to pay to return it which I am not prepared to do. I would advise to go for darker colours as they seem to have better reviews.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by JK


Height: 5' 6"
Weight: 128 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Love it in bone, need it in GRAY(s)!
December 11, 2012
I have this skirt, and it's adorable and easy to dress up or casual - but need it in gray - any gray?! Dark flannel gray, smoke gray, pale dove gray.... Come on AA! GRAY!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Alexa


Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 105 lbs
Fits? Big
Recommend? Yes

I like, I like!
November 15, 2012
I just bought this skirt and I wanted a pale pinkish color but I found the pinks to be a little too pink in hue until I saw the tan one. The display picture looks like a tannish/pinkish color but let me warn you, it's true to it's name. It is TAAAAN. Like a beige tan, which is fine because it looks great with anything! Although i did find the waistband to fit a little loose on me but that might just be because i wear these skirts a little higher. Either way, it's a lovely skirt and the material drapes beautifully, if you're questioning buying this: the answer is YES!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Katharine


Height: 5' 2"
Weight: 125 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

September 14, 2012
Bring this skirt back in red!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Carol


Height: 5' 6"
Weight: 120 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Love this skirt!
August 3, 2012
I've had this skirt in "port" for a year, and I love it! I haven't had any problems with the construction or material, but I would recommend wearing something underneath because it is pretty sheer. For reference, I am a size 4/6 US and the XS/S fits great. The M/L had a similar fit, but the waistband had a lot more stretch.

8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Stefanie


Height: 5' 2"
Weight: 147 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Nice skirt
August 1, 2012
I was thrifting and I saw this in a nice color. I looked at the tag, sure enough it was American Apparel. It is a M/l and i am pretty curvy. It has 2 layers like a ballerina skirt but half way down to my thighs/knees. I dont know how to wash it. Great find

3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No


89  Total Reviews 20 per page 1 2 3 4 5