RSA0324

Chiffon Oversized Button-Up

Based on 114 Ratings

100%

would recommend
this item to a friend

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Fit Guide

2
24
8
Small
True Size
Big

114 Reviews


by Maria
February 13, 2014

Height: 5' 6"
Weight: 120 lbs

Great Piece

This shirt is awesome!!! I have it in navy blue but want another in a lighter color. It can be a tunic over leggings or also tied off at the waist and be more of a crop-top. Since it is see-through it is also fun to play around with what you wear under it. One friend said that she felt like she was swimming in it, but I think on the right person this is a must-have

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Lisha
October 25, 2013

Height: 5' 3"
Weight: 115 lbs

This shirt is perfect with every bottom!

I love this chiffon button up! It goes perfect with jeans, high-waist shorts, leggings and skirts. You can tuck the shirt into bottom, and it won't be bulgy. I already have it in Grenadine, Autumn, Tahiti, Navy, Black. I got the first three in sale, about $30 for each. So it’s a good deal. Aha, I super love this shirt!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Sara
October 2, 2013

Height: 5' 9"
Weight: 140 lbs

Have it in navy and love it, please restock in BONE!!!

It's perfect, i get compliments every time I wear it but I came back to buy the white (bone) color and it's gone! Please restock!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by cherry
September 3, 2013

Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 120 lbs

great blouse, kinda pricey

i love this blouse because the collar is so cute and you can wear this tucked in or with a sweater over. very versatile and there is many different colors and prints :)

Fits? Big
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Sabrina
July 20, 2013

Height: 5' 3"
Weight: 98 lbs

Not as great as everyone says

I was really excited to get this shirt and expected to fall in love with it like everyone else. Sadly, this shirt disappointed me and it's just been sitting in my closet because it never looks right on me. The sleeves are too long even though I have pretty long arms, and the cuffs are much too big for my tiny wrists, which makes the sleeves look really awkward when I leave them down. When I roll them up it looks awkward too, and I don't really know how to describe it but the sleeves just don't roll up properly and don't stay rolled up which is so annoying. When I tuck the shirt into the Easy Jeans or Corduroy Circle Skirt it makes me look much bigger than I am. Obviously the shirt is supposed to be oversized but I feel like mine is way too big to look decent. Some of the things I like about this shirt are that the color (blush) is lovely and the material feels soft and nice. Overall I'm really disappointed though and I wish I hadn't splurged on this. I didn't return it because I thought I'd be able to make it work eventually, but now my 45 days have passed and it still hasn't worked out, but maybe one day! Definitely try this on in store if you can!

Fits? Big
Recommend to a friend? Yes

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Sarah
June 4, 2013

Height: 5' 2"
Weight: 115 lbs

Love!

I love this chiffon button up! I was a little worried about purchasing it because of my height, but it works out perfect. I bought the red color, and its fantastic. The shirt is long enough for me to be able to wear as a dress, but the material is light enough to be able to tuck into bottom pieces without being bulgy.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Sophie
May 4, 2013

Height: 5' 8"

Holy Grail!

So glad I tried these shirts on, they are wonderful. I wear a size 14-16 on top, and due to having a large chest area (d), I struggle to wear chiffon tops from several companies. These shirts fit me brilliantly, and are even loose around my chest, tummy etc. On me, the shirt isn't as long as it is on the models, however I wouldn't call it cropped at all. It just covers my bum. Amazing selection of colours, all wonderful! Only complaint is that the wrist buttons on the shirt are kind of tight, so I cant really wear a chunky watch and have the sleeves buttoned up higher up on my arm, if that makes any sense. HIGHLY recommend, especially to girls out there with a big chest xxx

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by :)
May 2, 2013

Height: 5' 9"

it's a good buy, but...

if you're anywhere near my height, DO NOT expect it to fit you anything like the model. it's a great shirt, but it essentially hits my waist (i'm 5'9) so don't purchase it expecting to wear it like a dress or anything :)

Fits? Small
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by lucy
March 24, 2013

IT'S TINY

I read the revieWs and decided to purchase based on it being really oversized,the pics look like the shirt comes to mid thighs. I'm not big at all..i'm a UK 12 and this shirt doesn't even do up!! and is really really short and barely covers my bum? Everyone on the reviews are saying it fits when it doesn't,I'm also small busted and there are girls stating even with a big bust it fits them...did i get a dodgy one or something??

Fits? Small
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Emma
March 1, 2013

Height: 5' 2"
Weight: 120 lbs

Best shirt in my closet

I've had this shirt in black for a few years and I literally wear it more than any other shirt I own. It's perfect. It tucks in to high-waisted jeans and skirts, looks great loose over leggings or a tight dress or skirt. You can belt it, wear it under sweaters, do ANYTHING with it. Buy this, you won't regret it!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Sam
January 31, 2013

Height: 5' 11"
Weight: 140 lbs

Great Shirt

this shirt is amazing. you might question it at first because of the price, but it is well worth it. the chiffon button goes great with anything really whether its jeans, pants, shorts or anything you want to pair it with. only problem is that its the kind of fabric you have to be careful with because it will stain easily but the stain comes off.

Fits? Big
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Georgina
January 20, 2013

Height: 5' 7"

I'm a 30HH in bra size so tiny waist but big boobs. Then I'm a UK size 14/16 on bottoms with a massive arse and huge hips and about 5"7 so I wasn't quite sure how this would fit. You'll be happy to know I was pleasantly surprised. It's baggy enough to hang off the bits I want it to but clings perfectly to my chest so it doesn't look like I'm wearing a bag. The length is also spot on because it comfortably covers front and back with leggings but I could also easily tuck it into high waisted jeans. My only issue is the pockets when you're big boobed, they look slightly odd when wearing a super high waisted skirt which was the aim of purchase but it turned out good anyways! I've got this in Port, true color match, and I'll be purchasing it in multiple other colours too.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Alessandra
December 14, 2012

Height: 5' 5"
Weight: 140 lbs

Let's just say it's my new favorite thing in my closet.

So I got this shirt in Port and I adore it. AH-DORE. The hem length is perfect and it's super flattering and I love the style. It's so roomy. Something that I mind, however: the wrist holes are a tad small, so that when buttoned up it's a bit of a challenge to put on and I couldn't push up my sleeves very far at all (I do realize that the style is like that but it's just a practical, mundane inconvenience). I wore this to school (I'm in high school) and I got great feedback. I want this shirt in so many other colors now.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Abi Gustafson
December 6, 2012

Height: 5' 7"
Weight: 135 lbs

In love with AA Chiffon

I have this in both Black and Lagoon, and, I definitely need to buy the black/white striped one!! I wear the black much more frequently than the lagoon, but it is so comfy and stylish, not to mention sexy! I would highly recommend this to anyone. What would I do without AA??

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by mls
October 16, 2012

ah im absolutely gutted that they've taken out the really beautiful lilac one, it was going to be my next color in this! i hope they bring it out again. i own only the navy (fantastic color!) and the light dusty rose (it's the pastel-est of all the pinks) but want to get so many more! i think my next colors will be port, a floral one, black, and lieutenant

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Nelly
October 8, 2012

Height: 5' 2"
Weight: 167 lbs

My favorite shirt ever!!!

I LOVE these shirts. I have them in Black, Bone, Majesty, Bubblegum Pink, Dusty Violet, and Black with white contrast collar. The over sized look is great with any body type, seriously it's flattering on ANYONE. As the other reviewers say, it looks great tucked in, tied, or just worn loosely with a nice pair of leggings. They're pretty sheer so I wear a black bra, a black tank, or body suit under them. To be honest, I would never pay $60 for this shirt so I snatch them up on eBay and the AA Warehouse Sale. I definitely recommend getting this shirt! I will be getting more colors in the future!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Nathaniel
July 16, 2012

Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 175 lbs

Amazing shirt!

I was a little questionable as to if I should have bought the shirt or not at first. I'm a male so usually "one sized" women clothing NEVER fit me. This shirt is seriously perfect for anyone & so perfect that I'll be purchasing another for the up-coming school year. My ONLY complaint is that the color of the shirt was completely different when I received it. I got the color Maiz & it's more of a lemonade, washed out yellow instead of that beautiful dead, creamy white it shows... Still love it!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Linda Chea
July 12, 2012

Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 140 lbs

Lovely

I purchased this item in Bone and the shirt is so lovely. It is also very sexy. It is definitely over sized, I was actually worried it might not be "loose" enough. But was surprised to find out it was actually quite big and tight enough around the wrists when buttoned. It is very sheer but just wear a matching colored bra underneath, bodysuit, or tank of your choice. I chose to wear a nice white colored bra. Also, it is quite long. I am definitely going to be purchasing more of this item! So so sexy yet classic. You can continue to wear this through the seasons and through the years.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Caitlin
June 30, 2012

Height: 5' 10"
Weight: 230 lbs

Amazing

So I bought this shirt in black and magenta, and I'm in love! They look good with anything, tucked in, buttoned down, tied, left hanging. A good thing to put underneath it is one of the bodysuits. I have a black and a nude strapless one, and I love wearing them underneath. The shirts are light and airy, look really great on, and are overall amazing. I'd recommend it to anyone!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review

Reply by
Tawny
October 2, 2012

You are my exact height and weight...I was hesitant to buy because it is "one size" but your review has convinced me to go for it! Thank you so much!


by sisi
June 16, 2012

Height: 5' 7"
Weight: 120 lbs

Maiz looks a lot different than pics

I got this shirt in maiz. i thought i got the wrong shirt and disappointed, when I saw it. It's bright yellowish color in stead the creamy white in pictures. It looks totally different!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review

114  Total Reviews 20 per page 1 2 3 4 5 6