RSA0320

Chiffon Single-Layer Full Length Skirt

Based on 32 Ratings

100%

would recommend
this item to a friend

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Fit Guide

0
12
0
Small
True Size
Big

32 Reviews


by Lydia
November 30, 2013

I love these but why have some colours been stopped?

I have had this skirt in sprout for about 2 years now and it's something i love to dress up and down. i think these skirts are really versatile and it's always fun to play around with colours and textures. I just came back on here to buy Conchord for winter and it's gone!! So here is my plea to AA: Please please bring back some of the old colours, especially conchord! To my memory it was one of the best sellers so taking it down seems a bit odd. PLEASE! I want to buy it now!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Sydney Smith
September 17, 2013

Height: 5' 5"
Weight: 134 lbs

Gimme More

A sales girl at the American Apparel I frequent in Texas recommended this to me after I tried on the double layer chiffon version and looked a little amish. I was skeptical at first because, duh, its see through and I hate fumbling around with slips all day. However, these skirts are one of the best investments I've made. You can wear leggings under them, lacy shorts, biker shorts... etc. They're really easy to pair with any outfit in any season. I wear a size small and it fits in the perfect spot on my waist, I can even put a belt over the band. Anyways, love it, get it, you won't be disappointed.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by madi
September 13, 2013

Height: 5' 8"
Weight: 147 lbs

great skirt... but the colour is different in person!

I bought the size M/L it fits great, length is just a tiny bit above my ankle. I bought it in neon orange, it is quite brighter than on picture, really NEON... it looks much softer on picture, which is what I was looking for... But this is going to look terrific as a beach item, it actually makes me look way more tanned than I really am, can't wait for summer...

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Sarah
August 21, 2013

Height: 5' 2"
Weight: 120 lbs

Love it!

I bought two of these, both XS one in the cobalt blue and the other in the tahiti blue. They are wonderful! They make a great cover up for the beach. I also love how they are not too long, being shorter it is hard to find something that doesnt drag behind me. But they come up to my ankles, perfect length! I recommend wearing some hot shorts, or a bodysuit with them because they are a single layer and see through.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Roshan
August 17, 2013

static!!

I love the fit and style of this skirt-but has anyone else had the problem of experiencing extreme static while wearing it? It gets so static-y that it bunches up in awkward places and hugs my legs so that it looks like I'm wearing pants!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Jeanette
March 27, 2013

Height: 5' 7"
Weight: 150 lbs

Pretty skirt - but the color is off

I saw this skirt online and thought it was beautiful and would look great as a cover-up over a swimsuit, or over some shorts with a cute tank top for summer so I purchased it. It was shipped to me very quickly (which is awesome) but when I opened it up I saw that the color is completely different from what I saw online. I ordered the skirt in peacock, but the color that arrived is more along the lines of dark cyan or teal It's still pretty, but not what I was expecting. I wish that I had received the color shown on the website, as its a little brighter of a blue. As far as how the skirt fits, it's pretty true to size but I probably could have gone down a size. I ordered a large (I'm 5'7, 120 lbs) and it falls right above my ankles (like the model shown). It's got an elastic waistband, and I feel that I probably could have gotten away with a medium if I wear the skirt at my true waist, vs. on my hips. When I pull it up to my true waist it's a little baggy. Overall, it's pretty cute and I think I will be getting a lot of use out of it this summer. I would, however, recommend that you try it on in the stores to make sure you are happy with the color in person.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Alex
February 20, 2013

Lovely, Flattering skirt! Please bring back the Periwinkle! It was the most beautiful color.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Concetta
August 9, 2012

Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 110 lbs

Please bring back periwinkle!

PLEASE bring back the periwinkle. It was the prettiest color. PLEEEEEEEEEEEEASE!!!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Emily
May 31, 2012

Height: 5' 6"
Weight: 130 lbs

These skirts are amazing, and exactly what I've been looking for! The lighter colors are super sheer so I wear them with fun leggings or layer them together. I have the black/white vertical stripes, sprout, and grenadine; they're great to layer on top of the chiffon A-Line Maxi or the Chiffon Double Layered Full Length Skirt (I have both in black). I desperately wish they would bring back the concord and peacock colors!! They're definitely my style and would be great to wear in the fall/winter. Overall amazing!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Etna
March 31, 2012

Height: 5' 5"
Weight: 110 lbs

Perfect

I personally wouldn't choose to wear it around town but I bought it in grenadine and am going to buy it in Tahiti. It is perfect to throw on whilst by the beach or can be dressed up with heels. You can wear it high waisted or on the hips to make it a true maxi... I love this skirt!!!,!,!,!,

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Jessica
January 13, 2012

Bring back periwinkle PLEASE!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

14 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Julia
January 2, 2012

Please bring back periwinkle!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

12 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Julien
July 30, 2011

Bonjour, I'm so in love this with skirt and for this I had to buy it. I'm 5'6" and 343 pounds and this skirt was totally cute on. I'm french and this skirt totally goes with my french style and very belle with a beret. OO LA LA xxx

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

6 out of 39 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Tiffany
June 12, 2011

I have these in Concord. ABSOLUTELY GORGEOUS color, but haven't been able to wear it out yet because the weather hasn't been cooperating. It's a hard color to match, but it makes me feel like a princess.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Annabelle
June 10, 2011

These skirts are perfect for a summer breeze... Light, chill,pretty simplicity!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Meech
June 8, 2011

I ordered Grenadine and it drapes beautifully! The only problem was the skirt I got was more bright orange and does not have any pinkish color to it. I saw it in store before I got it online so I knew it wouldn't be as orange..but i guess the color varies.. I still like it a lot though for the fit and style.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Monica Der
June 5, 2011

I loved this skirt. I saw it on many girls and wanted it in many colors. I have a curvy body type tall and with a more thick middle. This skirt didn't flatter me at all. I had to return it. I am asian and bought it in Lagoon. So disappointed, it didn't look good on me no matter how I styled it.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Felicia
May 18, 2011

This is not long enough to be a true maxi skirt. I'm 5'5" and it hits above my ankles in a size M/L. Despite the somewhat weird length, I get compliments every time I wear this-- usually over black bike shorts or leggings. It's super fashion-forward-- check out tons of bloggers wearing it over/under shorter skirts. This is not something you'd wear a slip under -- it's supposed to be obvious that it's sheer.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Sophia
May 7, 2011

The idea of a long sheer chiffon maxi skirt available in a bunch of great colors is awesome. However, I don't understand what happened in the designing/measurement execution. I am not tall by any means (I'm 5 4) and the skirt is just not long enough to achieve that lengthening of the body that maxi skirts are great for. Everytime I put this on, I'm bothered by the fact that its not a few inches longer. It's really irritating because it would have made more sense to have made the skirt TOO LONG because it would be fairly easy to just fold the waist over, or even get it altered. But instead it's just too short for a maxi skirt. I think I partially understand why the other reviewer said it should be a midi skirt---because the length as it is is neither here nor there; it's not a true maxi skirt unless you're about five feet tall. Bleh. I love the color, and I kept it too long to return it now. It's just not what I really wanted.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Sofia
February 19, 2011

PLEASE bring back tan!! and make this in black!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review

32  Total Reviews 20 per page 1 2