RSA0319T

Calvary Twill High-Waist Pleated Pant

Based on 40 Ratings

89%

would recommend
this item to a friend

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Fit Guide

0
7
2
Small
True Size
Big

40 Reviews


by Stella
September 1, 2014

Gr8

these are super soft and seriously comfy, they fit perfectly. However they are a little delicate so be careful not to do any hard work in them or anything. They are very smart and so there aren't too many occasions you can wear them if you're my age (16) but they are really nice and comfy so i would recommend!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Naomi
February 16, 2014

Height: 5' 2"
Weight: 115 lbs

so worth it

I've had 2 pairs of these in total, first got the dark green ones in S and barely wore them, they just looked too baggy - like I was drafted up in the 40s working in a munitions factory. But I persevered and got black in XS, and they're so worth it. The pilling is less noticeable (it was pretty bad on the green ones), they're a bit snug on the waist so I avoid them if I've eaten a lot :P but they're super sexy, especially with a thong (VPL is a problem if you size down). $79 is a lot but I'm eyeing more pairs... several of my girlfriends have these, so far we've never worn them all at once. but they all love them. I'm giving 4 stars because I know some people hate pilling, and also because they're tricky to match with shoes sometimes.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Joanne
December 30, 2013

LOVE

Please make the Olive color in size medium! They have been out of stock for so long and I love these pants and need that color please!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by maggie
February 27, 2013

Quality lets them down :(

Great cut, but unwearable due to terribly poor quality. It would be unacceptable for even half the price. Such a shame cos they're such a nice fit.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Allie
February 14, 2013

Height: 5' 8"
Weight: 135 lbs

A quality trouser.

These are absolutely darling. I purchased a S in Mojave and they go with just about everything. Fit is true to size, not too snug around my natural waist, and comfortable throughout the leg. At 5'8" I am pretty tall, so they are shorter than I'd like, but wearing them cuffed once solves the awkward length and makes for a classy yet effortless look. Also, there is plenty of extra fabric sewn into the hem, so I may purchase another pair and have them tailored to add some length. I have had these for over a month now, and as others have mentioned some very mild pilling occurs, but is not at all noticeable. I was them inside-out on the delicate cycle and allow them to hang-dry and they still look gorgeous Overall, the quality is just what I was hoping for given the price. You get what you pay for. A very comfortable, beautiful high-waisted trouser.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by rachel
November 20, 2012

Height: 5' 2"
Weight: 138 lbs

awesome!

I weight almost 140 pounds and I got a medium in the dark charcoal. (Well, actually I got them off eBay) They fit me perfectly around the waist but I was really hoping they would be a little more slim in the legs. Since I'm short I have to roll them up once, but I don't really mind. I wear these casually to work, nothing fancy. I'm not complaining for 9 dollars, though.

Fits? Big
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Deedee
October 8, 2012

Height: 5' 9"
Weight: 135 lbs

Not bad

I actually read the reviews before I got it and they seemed to help.I like it and I'm going to wear it to class tomorrow!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Natalie
May 6, 2012

Height: 5' 5"
Weight: 120 lbs

Bought item in Mojave, fabric is very poor quality

While I love the silhouette of this pant, it runs large (I am a Medium in the Easy Fit pant, and while I bought a Small in this pant it is still too large) and the fabric started pilling before I even washed it for my first time.

Fits? Big
Recommend to a friend? No

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by 
September 22, 2011

Age: 29
Height: 5' 6"
Weight: 120 lbs

Great pants - wrong color

Love these. Got them in an XS. Please note - when ordering the Charcoal pant, it is MUCH darker than the light grey shown in the photo. It's almost black.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Jasmine
July 21, 2011

As other reviewers have mentioned, a mild pilling will start after the first wear and gradually get worse. Aside from this the trousers are incredible! The fit is very effeminate for a smart trouser. I normally order a Small but have these in an M which is good for belting and wearing jumpers tucked in as you might want to do with thicker trousers. The fabric is a lot more wool like that is obvious in the pictures. Four stars just for the pilling (again) but the best quality one my expect for the price.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Shiloh
May 23, 2011

These pants have SO much potential but the quality ruins them. They fit fantastic but who cares how they fit if I can't wear them? :( The pilling after the first wash was right in the crotch and was gross. Then after the 3rd or 4th wear, the hem on the pants just came undone in the middle of work (at the time I worked in fast food...yes, I degraded these to a fast food uniform and they still had issues). AA, please make these in a BETTER QUALITY fabric because the fit is there but they were a huge waste of money because I can't even hem them into shorts because of where the pilling is. I know this is not just my issue because I know somebody else who also owns these in Mojave like me and theirs are also pilled.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by imogen
May 6, 2011

I have these in mojave and they are super. I don't get to wear them that much because its pretty hot over here, but this year winter was sooo cold. The first time I wore these out a guy from a magazine took a photo of me, they are so cooooooool. they are the nicest fabric you can get the trousers in too, it doesn't wrinkle too much and it isn't cheap looking at all. They do pill though, and the inside button wasn't sewn on properly, but other than that they are lovely. You've got to dry clean them though.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Daisy
April 23, 2011

I really love the fit and the look of these pants......however, after just one wear they started to pill badly and now after 3 wears, the pilling is uncontrollable. So just two stars, if the fabric was better quality, i would give it 5.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by 
March 21, 2011

Was looking forward to getting these pants in blk for everyday wear after buying the micro-poly version in blk which I find a little more dressier. However, when i put on my normal size S in this twill version, it was baggy everywhere! Then the XS was TOO tight in the waist! The difference between the two are so extreme! So disappointing as I love the fabric on this one but just can't get one or the other to fit! The micro-poly in small was a perfect fit, but these twills in small are HUGE! Tried on a few pairs to compare, and they were all the same. Again, where is the AA quality control in this? What size of a fit model did you use on this one? Guess you have to be lucky to fit into these perfectly. It's the luck of the draw it seems when it comes to these pants!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by So far so good!
February 8, 2011

I've washed them twice now; 1st time by hand in warm water/hung to dry. 2nd time inside-out in the washer on warm/hung to dry. They dried virtually free of wrinkles! I could see they were starting to pill from washing, but only on the inside - so I'll always wash inside-out. The fit is great. I have a 25" waist, 34" hips, & 30" leg: it's like xs was made for me. Very comfortable: A+

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Rosie
January 20, 2011

love the fit, love the olive color, so chic, but they started pilling and I wish they were warmer for these cold new york nights. If you made a wool version I would buy 5 pairs.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by christie
January 19, 2011

loooove. i dont own any long pants (not even jeans) because i live in warm climate. im about to go overseas and thought i should own at least one pair of pants so i bought these. they are very flattering, im 5ft 2, 108lbs and i have them is XS. Im an australian size 6-8. olive is a gorgeous colour. because im shortish i've rolled the legs up a couple of times, they look very smart casual. im not sure how they go in colder weather yet. but 5 stars for looks

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by india
January 13, 2011

Next payday these babies are mine! I have NEVER found ANY decent high st trousers to fit my supposedly strange figure. I'm 5ft 11"...a UKsize 12 generally, but fit M in AA. I have this problem that because I'm tall, I have a long torso as well (well duh), so if they are high waisted, eiether the waist won't reach to the height of my waist, or (because I have a smaller waist to my hip ratio) it will be all baggy around my waist. I tried the M and HOORAY they fit! Although I might try the S when I buy them.... THANK YOU AA FOR MAKING TROUSERS FOR TALL PEOPLE! (they look well cool rolled up above ankles)

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by camille
January 6, 2011

i know these pants are supposed to be loose around my bottom, but they just make me look fat. i don't know why it looks like this on me (i'm not fat) and not on any of the models pictured. it looks like i'm wearing a huge diaper underneath.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Keri
January 2, 2011

These are great. I dislike jeans, so these serve as my alternative for everyday pants. I am 5'4 , 110 pounds and very petite - the xs fits great. I bought them in a small so I could wear long underwear underneath them. I am unsure as to how I should wash them...anybody?

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review

40  Total Reviews 20 per page 1 2