Calvary Twill High-Waist Pleated Pant

rsa0319t
45 Reviews
86% of reviewers recommend this product
Ratings Breakdown
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Fit Guide
Small
True Size
Big

by Karoline


Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 105 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

The best pants ever
December 28, 2015
I bought these pants in XXS back in 2013 and it was love at first sight. I have always struggled finding pants that are small enough around the waist but this one is just perfect. It makes me so sad that you are going to stop producing it..

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Hanna Banks


Height: 5' 7"
Fits? Big
Recommend? Yes

Bit big but BEAUTIFUL
April 30, 2015
So lovely!!!!!!!! I wear these all the time. Next time i will order a size down though - PLEASE restock the charcoal in xs!!!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Kenya


Height: 5' 10"
Weight: 175 lbs
Fits? Big
Recommend? Yes

Best Pants Ever
October 22, 2014
I'm very curvy and tall. So it's hard to find pants that fit my waist yet give my butt some room. These pant's do just that. There's plenty of room on the hem so adding length won't be a problem. I have 3 pair, contemplating another.. Well worth it!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Stella


Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Gr8
September 1, 2014
these are super soft and seriously comfy, they fit perfectly. However they are a little delicate so be careful not to do any hard work in them or anything. They are very smart and so there aren't too many occasions you can wear them if you're my age (16) but they are really nice and comfy so i would recommend!

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Naomi


Height: 5' 2"
Weight: 115 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

so worth it
February 16, 2014
I've had 2 pairs of these in total, first got the dark green ones in S and barely wore them, they just looked too baggy - like I was drafted up in the 40s working in a munitions factory. But I persevered and got black in XS, and they're so worth it. The pilling is less noticeable (it was pretty bad on the green ones), they're a bit snug on the waist so I avoid them if I've eaten a lot :P but they're super sexy, especially with a thong (VPL is a problem if you size down). $79 is a lot but I'm eyeing more pairs... several of my girlfriends have these, so far we've never worn them all at once. but they all love them. I'm giving 4 stars because I know some people hate pilling, and also because they're tricky to match with shoes sometimes.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Joanne


Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

LOVE
December 30, 2013
Please make the Olive color in size medium! They have been out of stock for so long and I love these pants and need that color please!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Matilda


Fits? True Size
Recommend? No

Terrible quality
September 2, 2013
As many have mentioned, there is a serious issue with pilling. This happens in about a month or two of reasonable wear. I bought these in May, but can no longer wear these at work because of the dishevelled look they have now. There is a lot of pilling especially in the crotch area and on my left side where I wear my bag. This is very sad because the fit is great and I could have ordered these in all colors. They are beautiful pants. But instead I really do have to discourage any potential buyers. The quality is terrible.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Carolyn


Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 120 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Best AA opants
July 22, 2013
These are my favorite purchase from AA. The pants fit true to size, and the tailoring makes them work appropriate. They are a sturdy material that doesn't wrinkle and mine haven't pilled, even after 2 years. You can dress them up and down, wear with tees or blouses, flats or heels. Like all AA items, try them on in store as size can vary. I'm going to get a pair in Mojave

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by maggie


Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Quality lets them down :(
February 27, 2013
Great cut, but unwearable due to terribly poor quality. It would be unacceptable for even half the price. Such a shame cos they're such a nice fit.

4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Allie


Height: 5' 8"
Weight: 135 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

A quality trouser.
February 14, 2013
These are absolutely darling. I purchased a S in Mojave and they go with just about everything. Fit is true to size, not too snug around my natural waist, and comfortable throughout the leg. At 5'8" I am pretty tall, so they are shorter than I'd like, but wearing them cuffed once solves the awkward length and makes for a classy yet effortless look. Also, there is plenty of extra fabric sewn into the hem, so I may purchase another pair and have them tailored to add some length. I have had these for over a month now, and as others have mentioned some very mild pilling occurs, but is not at all noticeable. I was them inside-out on the delicate cycle and allow them to hang-dry and they still look gorgeous Overall, the quality is just what I was hoping for given the price. You get what you pay for. A very comfortable, beautiful high-waisted trouser.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by rachel


Height: 5' 2"
Weight: 138 lbs
Fits? Big
Recommend? Yes

awesome!
November 20, 2012
I weight almost 140 pounds and I got a medium in the dark charcoal. (Well, actually I got them off eBay) They fit me perfectly around the waist but I was really hoping they would be a little more slim in the legs. Since I'm short I have to roll them up once, but I don't really mind. I wear these casually to work, nothing fancy. I'm not complaining for 9 dollars, though.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Deedee


Height: 5' 9"
Weight: 135 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Not bad
October 8, 2012
I actually read the reviews before I got it and they seemed to help.I like it and I'm going to wear it to class tomorrow!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Natalie


Height: 5' 5"
Weight: 120 lbs
Fits? Big
Recommend? No

Bought item in Mojave, fabric is very poor quality
May 6, 2012
While I love the silhouette of this pant, it runs large (I am a Medium in the Easy Fit pant, and while I bought a Small in this pant it is still too large) and the fabric started pilling before I even washed it for my first time.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Anonymous


Age: 29
Height: 5' 6"
Weight: 120 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Great pants - wrong color
September 22, 2011
Love these. Got them in an XS. Please note - when ordering the Charcoal pant, it is MUCH darker than the light grey shown in the photo. It's almost black.

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Jasmine


Fits? --
Recommend? --

July 21, 2011
As other reviewers have mentioned, a mild pilling will start after the first wear and gradually get worse. Aside from this the trousers are incredible! The fit is very effeminate for a smart trouser. I normally order a Small but have these in an M which is good for belting and wearing jumpers tucked in as you might want to do with thicker trousers. The fabric is a lot more wool like that is obvious in the pictures. Four stars just for the pilling (again) but the best quality one my expect for the price.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Shiloh


Fits? --
Recommend? --

May 23, 2011
These pants have SO much potential but the quality ruins them. They fit fantastic but who cares how they fit if I can't wear them? :( The pilling after the first wash was right in the crotch and was gross. Then after the 3rd or 4th wear, the hem on the pants just came undone in the middle of work (at the time I worked in fast food...yes, I degraded these to a fast food uniform and they still had issues). AA, please make these in a BETTER QUALITY fabric because the fit is there but they were a huge waste of money because I can't even hem them into shorts because of where the pilling is. I know this is not just my issue because I know somebody else who also owns these in Mojave like me and theirs are also pilled.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by imogen


Fits? --
Recommend? --

May 6, 2011
I have these in mojave and they are super. I don't get to wear them that much because its pretty hot over here, but this year winter was sooo cold. The first time I wore these out a guy from a magazine took a photo of me, they are so cooooooool. they are the nicest fabric you can get the trousers in too, it doesn't wrinkle too much and it isn't cheap looking at all. They do pill though, and the inside button wasn't sewn on properly, but other than that they are lovely. You've got to dry clean them though.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Daisy


Fits? --
Recommend? --

April 23, 2011
I really love the fit and the look of these pants......however, after just one wear they started to pill badly and now after 3 wears, the pilling is uncontrollable. So just two stars, if the fabric was better quality, i would give it 5.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Anonymous


Fits? --
Recommend? --

March 21, 2011
Was looking forward to getting these pants in blk for everyday wear after buying the micro-poly version in blk which I find a little more dressier. However, when i put on my normal size S in this twill version, it was baggy everywhere! Then the XS was TOO tight in the waist! The difference between the two are so extreme! So disappointing as I love the fabric on this one but just can't get one or the other to fit! The micro-poly in small was a perfect fit, but these twills in small are HUGE! Tried on a few pairs to compare, and they were all the same. Again, where is the AA quality control in this? What size of a fit model did you use on this one? Guess you have to be lucky to fit into these perfectly. It's the luck of the draw it seems when it comes to these pants!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by So far so good!


Fits? --
Recommend? --

February 8, 2011
I've washed them twice now; 1st time by hand in warm water/hung to dry. 2nd time inside-out in the washer on warm/hung to dry. They dried virtually free of wrinkles! I could see they were starting to pill from washing, but only on the inside - so I'll always wash inside-out. The fit is great. I have a 25" waist, 34" hips, & 30" leg: it's like xs was made for me. Very comfortable: A+

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No


45  Total Reviews 20 per page 1 2 3