RSA0319S

Micro-Poly High-Waist Pleated Pant

Based on 94 Ratings

90%

would recommend
this item to a friend

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Fit Guide

3
20
5
Small
True Size
Big

94 Reviews


by taylor
August 11, 2014

Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 98 lbs

a little big on me, but true to size

I got two pairs of these- one in khaki, and the other in black. XXS was out of stock and after reading the reviews I decided it would probably be uncomfortably small anyway- i wanted pants that wouldn't be uncomfortable when i sat down due to the high waist! so i ended up ordering the XS. when I tried them on, the waist fit a little bit big but nothing a belt wouldn't fix. the legs are too big and slightly too long, but they don't look too bad. i have to cuff them and of course wear a belt though.. XS IS true to size though! I don't really regret getting the XS because I have a feeling the XXS would be too tight. so if you're around my size and you want a more relaxed fit, I would recommend going for the XS! :)

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Jay
February 5, 2014

MAKE IN XL

PLEASEEEEE make these in an extra large for people with hips!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Kristin
January 29, 2014

Height: 5' 8"
Weight: 130 lbs

Cute, but run a little big

I usually wear a Medium in all other AA pants (easy jeans, riding, etc). I made the mistake in just buying the medium of these pants without trying them on. The Small definitely fits be better, the medium was too wide around the waist and baggy. Might want to try these on before buying online!

Fits? Big
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Hannah
December 4, 2013

Height: 5' 6"

Great trousers!

I have these in grey and black and love them both very much. They feel great, and you can tell that they're well made. They're very versatile and very flattering. I tend to wear a 24 in AA pants and the extra small fits very well. These are great looking and greatly made pants, everyone should own at least one.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Jaime
November 27, 2013

Cute But AA Needs To Make An XL

these pants are so cute I want them so bad but the issue is if you have hips GOOD LUCK getting them on! Please Please Please make these in an extra large, should not be too difficult since the material is not thick! Thank You

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Sarah
November 27, 2013

Height: 5' 11"
Weight: 155 lbs

Ruh Roh

So I bought these in two colors, black and maroon in a Medium, I am usually between a medium and a large, so per the reviews, I sized down a smidgen and they fit perfectly. However, my third time wearing the black slacks they ripped right in the crotch (in the middle of work I might add)!! So disappointed I am either going to try to sew it myself or take it in to a professional, they are just so cute! Therefore, be careful how you sit in them! Other than that they're fabulous for work or play, and fit my legs perfectly (even though I'm hella tall).

Fits? Big
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Rebecca
November 14, 2013

Height: 5' 7"
Weight: 158 lbs

Love them!

These were perfect. I followed the size chart and they fit absolutely perfect. I'm usually a size 8-10 in pants and I have a 30" waist so the sizing was pretty accurate. I got these in black and they go with nearly everything. Makes my waist look fantastic especially when belted. The pants graze slightly on the floor, but I think anyone who is taller than 5'7" would have no problem with these being too long.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by sopo
September 18, 2013

Height: 5' 2"

Beware Fits Large --- Bought Size Medium & a Small.

I usually always follow the size guide with American Apparel's pants and always get the right fit, but with these pants I followed the size guide exactly and purchased a Medium but they ended up being WAY too big. Loose at waist, baggy at crotch and butt, and baggy through the thighs. So I decided to go ahead again and purchase a small and it's STILL LOOSE AT THE WAIST. I'm a 27-28 inch waist, and 34 inch hips. I would never think that I would fit into an XS but with these pants, I know I would, considering the small is still very loose on me. Luckily using a belt fixes these right up, make the belt super tight, cuff the bottom of the pants, and you're good to go. Gorgeous fabric, colours, and fit, just fix the size guide so people know which pants to buy! I'm sure if I got an XS in these pants I would have been way happier.

Fits? Big
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by AM
September 11, 2013

Height: 5' 2"

Size guide is not accurate for these pants!

I recently ordered these pants online in a size medium in black and I was extremely disappointed with the fit! I always follow AA's size guide and I always end up with the right fit, but not this time! I normally fluctuate between a 27-28 inch waist. (I am 105-110lbs and I'm not that tall, only 5'2) So I figured since the size guide says a medium is 69-71cm (which is 27-27.9 in inches) then these would fit perfectly in a medium. NOPE. They do not fit perfectly at all! These pants are baggy at the crotch area, baggy at the bum area, baggy throughout the thighs, loose on my waist, and extremely long - I have to cuff them 4-5 times for them to look somewhat cute. With all that being said. It's a real shame that the size guide is so off, because these pants are adorable, the material is so soft and airy and they're so comfy to be in. I wore these to work with a belt (on really tight) and cuffed several times at the bottom, I also wore a long cardigan to cover my bum since it wasn't very flattering in that area, and STILL I received tonsssss of compliments with people asking me where I got my pants. I'm probably going to order a size down because I love these pants so much, but I needed to write this review for any other girls that have similar measurements to me so that they don't end up disappointed like I was. 4 Stars, I'd give it 5 if the size guide was accurate and my pants actually fit nice. Maybe these would suit girls better who have thicker thighs and bums though.

Fits? Big
Recommend to a friend? Yes

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by mar_inarasauce
September 2, 2013

Height: 5' 3"
Weight: 118 lbs

Adorable

The material in these pants is a very thin polyester. I was worried about them fitting me because my waist fluctuates between 25-28, but these were loose on the higher end, helping the appearance that these are like men's pants and very flattering on women's curves. Wore them at my 2nd day at university and I got a ton of compliments! Mine did come with a little burn on the upper inner thigh, but it is not noticeable when wearing.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Stephanie
August 5, 2013

Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 150 lbs

Too Thin

I love the way these pants look, they ripped on the side the 1st time I wore them to a Christmas party! I had to rush home to change. I fixed it then it ripped on the other side when I sat down, I fixed it again. Then the 1st side that ripped opened up again and thats when I finally gave up. Only got to wear them 3 times and I kept fixing them because of how comfortable and cute they are in royal blue. I always get compliments and my body looks so nice and curvy =(

Fits? Small
Recommend to a friend? No

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Ina
July 29, 2013

Height: 5' 0"
Weight: 90 lbs

NO PETS

This is a no-go if you have pets that shed. I bought these in black and have a white cat (not my brightest moment, but darn I just love black), and I have to store it in a zipper-bag, unless it's like I'm wearing pants made entirely out of cat hair :( Other than that they are super chic and comfortable, fits me perfectly!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Starr
July 1, 2013

Height: 5' 2"
Weight: 105 lbs

Poor Quality

These pants lasted about 3/4 months until the seams started ripping. Take into consideration that I maybe wore them maybe 2 or 3 times a week...so not religiously and I tried to minimize the amount of times I washed them. They were great up until then but for the amount of money I paid - it's not really worth it.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? No

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Alexis
April 26, 2013

Height: 5' 7"
Weight: 158 lbs

Love

I love these pants! I was worried because I have long legs and was afraid they will be too short, but they were not. They fit great and are long enough, and shows my butt off great! I ma waiting till they go on sale so I can grab more!!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Sarah
March 3, 2013

Height: 5' 2"
Weight: 112 lbs

Love and Hate them

I bought the pants in the coral color in an XS. The small fit perfectly around my waist, but I had trouble with them being too long. So I bought the XS instead,which was a little tight around the waist but the length fit perfectly. I love these pants, but if you have any types of curves, even when your petite, they will show them off. I like that, but the material is kind of sheer. So you need to wear either nude bike shorts or nude intimates.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Naomi
December 27, 2012

Cheap

I was really excited about these pants and love nearly everything I get from AA. These pants, however, were an unfortunate exception. The first time I wore them, the seam ripped near the calve. I sewed up the rip and wore them and on that day and seam on the other side of the pant leg ripped! I am returning them and do not intend to replace them: I'd rather save my money or buy a different item.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? No

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Tiffany
December 11, 2012

Height: 5' 7"
Weight: 110 lbs

Love These, But the Material is Too Thin

I bought these in a size small and in the color "Sand". I love the style, and although they are slightly too big in the waist (I should have bought the XS instead), I can still wear them out no problem. But the issue I have with them is the material. It is quite thin, and if I don't wear biker shorts or flesh colored underwear underneath, you can see my undies. I'd advise future buyers to either not buy these in light colors like "Sand", or if you must have a lighter khaki color, purchase the Calvary Twill High Waist pants instead if you don't want anyone to see your undies.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by veronica
December 2, 2012

Height: 5' 7"
Weight: 145 lbs

flattering cut, beautiful fabric!

I bought these in a store in Royal Blue in size Medium and they fit perfectly. The pleats are not too large and the fabric just clings to your figure in a very flattering way, especially on the back. Plus the colour is gorgeous, it's almost a klein blue!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Jessica
November 30, 2012

Height: 5' 5"
Weight: 115 lbs

Beautiful pants for a short while

I bought these a little less than a year ago. They were definitely a favourite item in my closet and they were lovely, except that they wrinkled badly during the day. Still, it wasn't a deal breaker. However, now they have decided to rip at every single seam. The front and back panel have split apart completely and there are gaps in the pocket stitching too, I had to throw them out. These were in no way too tight, and I always cleaned them with the utmost care. The stitching simply isn't strong. I thought I would be getting a good "investment piece" when I bought these pants for $82. But these didn't even last the year. I WAS going to buy these in more colours, but now I don't think I would ever pay that much money for AA pants again when I know I can and have bought cheaper pants for better quality. Beautiful pants while they last, but I can't afford to pay that much money for low quality.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review

Reply by
kat
March 5, 2013

what size did you buy it


by Gina
November 9, 2012

Height: 5' 1"
Weight: 102 lbs

Classic

I love these! They are soft, and very versatile. I can dress them up for the office or wear them casually. Seems like a cut that would never go out of style. I have the Gothic Grape in xxs (5'1", ~102 lbs). I would kill to have these in a forest/hunter type color...a nice deep green. Please make it AA!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review

94  Total Reviews 20 per page 1 2 3 4 5