Micro-Poly High-Waist Pleated Pant

rsa0319s
97 Reviews
88% of reviewers recommend this product
Ratings Breakdown
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Fit Guide
Small
True Size
Big

by Elizabeth Thach


Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 98 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

AA please bring these pants back!!!
September 22, 2016
These pants fit so well and accentuates your body in all the right places. I love these pants and I'm so bummed out AA no longer makes this style or cut. Please bring these pants backk!! I would buy it in every color.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Starr


Height: 5' 6"
Weight: 160 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? No

Beautiful trousers, bad quality
March 14, 2016
I bought these trousers expecting them to be a lot thicker material than they were which was my first disappointment. However I managed to look past this as they looked so fantastic on. I loved how these trousers looked a lot and received numerous compliments on them each time I wore them. The waist fitting is perfect however I found them to be a little tight on my thighs. Walking around they were very comfortable and looked great however after the third or fourth time I wore them I decided to sit down and the seam completely ripped in the thighs and crotch. I can't return these as I no longer have a receipt, so I'm very disappointed.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by petalyp


Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 130 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

I'm in love
December 8, 2015
I could honestly live in these pants. They're so flattering on my figure and very comfortable. I bought a large in the beige color and I wish they weren't discontinuing it because I've never found pants that fit me this well. They're amazing quality!!! I tried to hunt them down at the SOHO outlet and I only found them in purple (which I bought too lol). Please bring it back in black and grey!! I want to buy the other colors

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by taylor


Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 98 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

a little big on me, but true to size
August 11, 2014
I got two pairs of these- one in khaki, and the other in black. XXS was out of stock and after reading the reviews I decided it would probably be uncomfortably small anyway- i wanted pants that wouldn't be uncomfortable when i sat down due to the high waist! so i ended up ordering the XS. when I tried them on, the waist fit a little bit big but nothing a belt wouldn't fix. the legs are too big and slightly too long, but they don't look too bad. i have to cuff them and of course wear a belt though.. XS IS true to size though! I don't really regret getting the XS because I have a feeling the XXS would be too tight. so if you're around my size and you want a more relaxed fit, I would recommend going for the XS! :)

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Jay


Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

MAKE IN XL
February 5, 2014
PLEASEEEEE make these in an extra large for people with hips!

4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Kristin


Height: 5' 8"
Weight: 130 lbs
Fits? Big
Recommend? Yes

Cute, but run a little big
January 29, 2014
I usually wear a Medium in all other AA pants (easy jeans, riding, etc). I made the mistake in just buying the medium of these pants without trying them on. The Small definitely fits be better, the medium was too wide around the waist and baggy. Might want to try these on before buying online!

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Hannah


Height: 5' 6"
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Great trousers!
December 4, 2013
I have these in grey and black and love them both very much. They feel great, and you can tell that they're well made. They're very versatile and very flattering. I tend to wear a 24 in AA pants and the extra small fits very well. These are great looking and greatly made pants, everyone should own at least one.

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Jaime


Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Cute But AA Needs To Make An XL
November 27, 2013
these pants are so cute I want them so bad but the issue is if you have hips GOOD LUCK getting them on! Please Please Please make these in an extra large, should not be too difficult since the material is not thick! Thank You

4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Sarah


Height: 5' 11"
Weight: 155 lbs
Fits? Big
Recommend? Yes

Ruh Roh
November 27, 2013
So I bought these in two colors, black and maroon in a Medium, I am usually between a medium and a large, so per the reviews, I sized down a smidgen and they fit perfectly. However, my third time wearing the black slacks they ripped right in the crotch (in the middle of work I might add)!! So disappointed I am either going to try to sew it myself or take it in to a professional, they are just so cute! Therefore, be careful how you sit in them! Other than that they're fabulous for work or play, and fit my legs perfectly (even though I'm hella tall).

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Rebecca


Height: 5' 7"
Weight: 158 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Love them!
November 14, 2013
These were perfect. I followed the size chart and they fit absolutely perfect. I'm usually a size 8-10 in pants and I have a 30" waist so the sizing was pretty accurate. I got these in black and they go with nearly everything. Makes my waist look fantastic especially when belted. The pants graze slightly on the floor, but I think anyone who is taller than 5'7" would have no problem with these being too long.

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by sopo


Height: 5' 2"
Fits? Big
Recommend? Yes

Beware Fits Large --- Bought Size Medium & a Small.
September 18, 2013
I usually always follow the size guide with American Apparel's pants and always get the right fit, but with these pants I followed the size guide exactly and purchased a Medium but they ended up being WAY too big. Loose at waist, baggy at crotch and butt, and baggy through the thighs. So I decided to go ahead again and purchase a small and it's STILL LOOSE AT THE WAIST. I'm a 27-28 inch waist, and 34 inch hips. I would never think that I would fit into an XS but with these pants, I know I would, considering the small is still very loose on me. Luckily using a belt fixes these right up, make the belt super tight, cuff the bottom of the pants, and you're good to go. Gorgeous fabric, colours, and fit, just fix the size guide so people know which pants to buy! I'm sure if I got an XS in these pants I would have been way happier.

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by AM


Height: 5' 2"
Fits? Big
Recommend? Yes

Size guide is not accurate for these pants!
September 11, 2013
I recently ordered these pants online in a size medium in black and I was extremely disappointed with the fit! I always follow AA's size guide and I always end up with the right fit, but not this time! I normally fluctuate between a 27-28 inch waist. (I am 105-110lbs and I'm not that tall, only 5'2) So I figured since the size guide says a medium is 69-71cm (which is 27-27.9 in inches) then these would fit perfectly in a medium. NOPE. They do not fit perfectly at all! These pants are baggy at the crotch area, baggy at the bum area, baggy throughout the thighs, loose on my waist, and extremely long - I have to cuff them 4-5 times for them to look somewhat cute. With all that being said. It's a real shame that the size guide is so off, because these pants are adorable, the material is so soft and airy and they're so comfy to be in. I wore these to work with a belt (on really tight) and cuffed several times at the bottom, I also wore a long cardigan to cover my bum since it wasn't very flattering in that area, and STILL I received tonsssss of compliments with people asking me where I got my pants. I'm probably going to order a size down because I love these pants so much, but I needed to write this review for any other girls that have similar measurements to me so that they don't end up disappointed like I was. 4 Stars, I'd give it 5 if the size guide was accurate and my pants actually fit nice. Maybe these would suit girls better who have thicker thighs and bums though.

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by mar_inarasauce


Height: 5' 3"
Weight: 118 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Adorable
September 2, 2013
The material in these pants is a very thin polyester. I was worried about them fitting me because my waist fluctuates between 25-28, but these were loose on the higher end, helping the appearance that these are like men's pants and very flattering on women's curves. Wore them at my 2nd day at university and I got a ton of compliments! Mine did come with a little burn on the upper inner thigh, but it is not noticeable when wearing.

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Stephanie


Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 150 lbs
Fits? Small
Recommend? No

Too Thin
August 5, 2013
I love the way these pants look, they ripped on the side the 1st time I wore them to a Christmas party! I had to rush home to change. I fixed it then it ripped on the other side when I sat down, I fixed it again. Then the 1st side that ripped opened up again and thats when I finally gave up. Only got to wear them 3 times and I kept fixing them because of how comfortable and cute they are in royal blue. I always get compliments and my body looks so nice and curvy =(

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Ina


Height: 5' 0"
Weight: 90 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

NO PETS
July 29, 2013
This is a no-go if you have pets that shed. I bought these in black and have a white cat (not my brightest moment, but darn I just love black), and I have to store it in a zipper-bag, unless it's like I'm wearing pants made entirely out of cat hair :( Other than that they are super chic and comfortable, fits me perfectly!

4 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Starr


Height: 5' 2"
Weight: 105 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? No

Poor Quality
July 1, 2013
These pants lasted about 3/4 months until the seams started ripping. Take into consideration that I maybe wore them maybe 2 or 3 times a week...so not religiously and I tried to minimize the amount of times I washed them. They were great up until then but for the amount of money I paid - it's not really worth it.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Alexis


Height: 5' 7"
Weight: 158 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Love
April 26, 2013
I love these pants! I was worried because I have long legs and was afraid they will be too short, but they were not. They fit great and are long enough, and shows my butt off great! I ma waiting till they go on sale so I can grab more!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Sarah


Height: 5' 2"
Weight: 112 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Love and Hate them
March 3, 2013
I bought the pants in the coral color in an XS. The small fit perfectly around my waist, but I had trouble with them being too long. So I bought the XS instead,which was a little tight around the waist but the length fit perfectly. I love these pants, but if you have any types of curves, even when your petite, they will show them off. I like that, but the material is kind of sheer. So you need to wear either nude bike shorts or nude intimates.

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Naomi


Fits? True Size
Recommend? No

Cheap
December 27, 2012
I was really excited about these pants and love nearly everything I get from AA. These pants, however, were an unfortunate exception. The first time I wore them, the seam ripped near the calve. I sewed up the rip and wore them and on that day and seam on the other side of the pant leg ripped! I am returning them and do not intend to replace them: I'd rather save my money or buy a different item.

8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Tiffany


Height: 5' 7"
Weight: 110 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Love These, But the Material is Too Thin
December 11, 2012
I bought these in a size small and in the color "Sand". I love the style, and although they are slightly too big in the waist (I should have bought the XS instead), I can still wear them out no problem. But the issue I have with them is the material. It is quite thin, and if I don't wear biker shorts or flesh colored underwear underneath, you can see my undies. I'd advise future buyers to either not buy these in light colors like "Sand", or if you must have a lighter khaki color, purchase the Calvary Twill High Waist pants instead if you don't want anyone to see your undies.

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No


97  Total Reviews 20 per page 1 2 3 4 5