RSA0319L

Linen High-Waist Pleated Pant

Based on 20 Ratings

100%

would recommend
this item to a friend

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Fit Guide

0
3
0
Small
True Size
Big

20 Reviews


by Joy
May 27, 2014

Height: 5' 2"
Weight: 114 lbs

super cool pants

I've always thought that pleated pants were unflattering, but these are actually very slimming. I'm a petite girl, so I thought all the fabric would be too much, but I was pleasantly surprised. For the reviewers who complain about it being too much fabric in the butt and crotch area, they're being silly. That's what pleated pants are supposed to look like! The small fits true to size. I'm a 26 inch waist, and it looked great. I have to hem it a few inches though because I'm short. The material is kinda thin, obviously it's linen, so it's ideal for spring and summer time. I wore the secretary chiffon blouse tucked in and a skinny leather belt, and it was very professional looking.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Cece
September 3, 2012

Height: 5' 5"
Weight: 130 lbs

Gawwwjeous

Athletic frame; 32-27-35; Scored these babies for 52$ in store! I bought them in sage; they've got such a fantastic, unique minty color. The fact that they're linen just makes them a million times better. Very sturdy. The fabric is also nice and breathable, and, as as expected, it's got that woven but still somewhat silky feel to it. With a slightly long torso and shortish legs, the high waist on these does my body wonders. Cuffed up, they look amazing. The fit is also nice and relaxed, just like the model wearing the sage color. I've also got quite a bum, so there's none of that saggy butt action going on when I wear these. For reference, I purchased these in a SMALL.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by bunny
March 26, 2012

Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 115 lbs

Great soft but sturdy linen

I bought the pants in Sage and I was able to fit into both XS and S. My waist is around 25" (I think!) and I usually wear jeans in 26 or 27 depending on the brand. The XS pants fit better at the waist and it looked like the full body picture of the girl in sage. The S was looser and draped like the picture just showing the sage pants. The waist of the S was a little loose for me but I prefer the thighs looser and I'm planning to wear a belt anyway. Hope this is helpful!!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Marni
June 17, 2011

I have this pants in sage. <3 linen! Size S is a lil baggy for my 5"4, 110 lbs frame.. a lil drop-crotch. Perfect after I got some reworking done on it.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Laura W
January 11, 2011

I have these pants in sage, and they are gorgeous! I am 5,1 or 5,2, 98 pounds, and not very full-bottomed. For that reason these pants are pretty saggy on me, and have been nicknamed my "FUPA pants", but I still get tons of compliments - from guys and girls - and if I wear a tighter shirt things even out. The only thing about these pants is that they wrinkle so easily and will have to be ironed after each wear, but I guess that's to be expected with linen. I definitely recommend them!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Elaine
December 29, 2010

Nice pair of pants, very unique as well. The only thing is that it's kind of thin so it might show underwear lines if you don't wear tights or some type of thin shorts underneath.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by marisol
December 5, 2010

Best pants I have ever put on. I tried them on in the store b/c I have had so many problems ordering online. These are the most flattering pants you could wear for my shape (5'5" 110lbs w/ long torso and curvaceous bottom). And the fabric and sage color are to die for. Buy them.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Anna O
December 3, 2010

Have these pants in Sage in Small. I'm 5'10, 120 lbs. They are definitely short one me, but i cuff them at the bottom and they are still really cute. Get all sorts of compliments!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by SF Trend
November 1, 2010

SO.. I bought these like 3 months ago in Sage, and I absolutely love them but the only thing is that they wrinkle REALLY easily. I was sitting in the car for about 20 minutes and already got tons of wrinkles on the top of the pant. Now, I know many people don't mind wrinkles but it just looks hideous! It's too obvious, I don't know maybe it's the cloth or something. I am not for it. Overall, I think it looks great but wrinkles way way too easily.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review

Reply by
S
December 12, 2011

Linen wrinkles. It has nothing to do with the pants per se...but anything ever from any company in history made of linen wrinkles quickly.


by Camilo
October 14, 2010

I absolutely love my High Waisted pants. i am a guy, but seriously these are great for men or women. They keep you cool in the warmth and warm in the cold. perfect, they do tend to wrinkle but who cares! Best 75 i ever spent.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Lovise
August 21, 2010

Hi! I would be VERY greatful for some rewievs on these pants! How is the size, big or small? I would love to buy the colour Sage, but I think I need the size L.. So what colour do you recommend of the Banana Cream and Pewter, and how can we combine these pants? THANK YOU!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by santoki
August 14, 2010

HOORAY for adding linen, AA!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Emma
August 14, 2010

I bought two pairs of this pant, (Both Large, in Sage) one for myself and one as a gift for a friend. We both returned them. These are gorgeous pants, but the fit was awkward and made us look wide. They were definitely cuter rolled up than left down, and with a belt, the front looked okay. But from behind these pants just looked terrible on, and made us completely shapeless. I'm a big fan of AA, but these just didn't do it for me. I'm returning for the Ottoman Ribbed Jacket. :)

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Meghan
August 11, 2010

these look cute but I wish the fabric wasn't 100% linen linen = super wrinkley all the time :(

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by a
August 7, 2010

I am not sure if I am writing this review for the right pants, but I've got this in dark charcoal calvary twill in xs. I am 165 cm and 55 kgs and this is probably my favourite pair of aa pants. The material is a denser weave combo between viscose and polyester and the colour is beyond gorgeous greyed out deep brown. So perfect for transitioning into the fall!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by sandro
July 18, 2010

my girlfriend baught the sage coulered one...it looks so amazing!!!!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by 
July 14, 2010

my favorite of the high waist/pleated series so far. tried them on today in the store, and they're great. the banana cream are a little sheer, but that's not going to keep me from getting these!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by 
July 4, 2010

Elsa- linen is cotton its just woven differently to regular cotton. These do look lovely- more colours?

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review

Reply by
K
February 19, 2012

I don't know about the fabric on these pants and why it is so confusingly described, but linen comes from a different plant (flax) than cotton, so unless this fabric is a linen-cotton blend, it shouldn't be described as linen made out of cotton!


by elsa
June 30, 2010

these look cute-- but how can something advertised as "linen pant" be 100% cotton?

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by kelly
June 29, 2010

these looks amazing, even better than the polyester ones! such good colors!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review

20  Total Reviews 20 per page 1