Chambray Pleated High-Waist Pant

rsa0319
24 Reviews
100% of reviewers recommend this product
Ratings Breakdown
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Fit Guide
Small
True Size
Big

by Jen


Height: 5' 3"
Weight: 120 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

One leg longer than the other!
August 1, 2014
I was baffled when I received these to see that one leg is noticeably longer than the other. Wow. My mom could even tell right away when held them up. The style is great. Since I need to hem them or roll them up anyway and got them on sale, I'm tempted to keep them, but on the principal of the thing I feel like I should return them. The fabric looks nice and is lightweight, which is exactly what I wanted to wear to work in a hot climate, but I wonder now how long it will hold up. I got the small and the extra small might have been better, except that I was worried about it being too tight in the waist (28 inches).

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Lesly


Height: 5' 6"
Weight: 59 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

June 7, 2014
I love that these pants were high waist and that buying a size up still didn't affect the high-waist-ness if you get what I mean! lol. Its perfect to wear with platforms, heels or keds so there's no problem of dressing up or down with these. The only reason I've not given full 5 stars is because I bought it for $104 while it was $52 online. :( could have saved me so much to buy some more AA goodies. Go try it out for the fit and buy it online!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Hannah


Height: 5' 6"
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

My favorite American Apparel trousers.
December 4, 2013
I own this in both the blue and the black color (the blue is my favorite). And I love them! The pants are a little sheer, so they're not terribly warm and better to wear in spring/fall but you can still wear them in the winter. The color is just great and they add a great flare to any outfit. I love wearing the blue ones with red mary janes. If you're thinking about buying this: go for it! You will not regret it.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Hannah


Height: 5' 6"
Weight: 106 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Great staple for any wardrobe!
August 30, 2013
I love these pants. I got them in the blue color in an extra-small. I was originally going to by a small, but I'm glad I sized down. They look great, and are very versatile. If you're thinking about purchasing, I would say to snatch these before they're gone!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Sarah


Height: 5' 2"
Weight: 120 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

LOVE!
August 19, 2013
I really adore American Apparel Chambray stuff, and have been eyeing these pants for awhile, finally bought them. Don't know why I waited! I bought them in a small in the sky color. They are very versatile and comfy! Can been worn with lights or darks. The only problem I had was that the XS fit me perfectly in length, but way to tight around the waist. But the small was a little too big around the waist, the sides stick out a little bit. I normally have to wear a belt to fix it. Just got them, should I try and shrink them a little in the wash or tailor them?

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Jennifer


Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 143 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Great pants...wish I didn't put them in the dryer!
April 20, 2013
I have a very small waist compared to hips, 27-39 so I had to have about 1.5 inches taken off the waist of the size medium and 1.5 off the hem. But then I stupidly put them in the dryer so now they are a little too snug! Had I not tailored them they probably would fit great! They're kind of tricky in terms of fitting if you have out-of-proportion waist-to-hips, so I am not sure I would recommend them to someone really curvy unless you want to tailor them.

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Theresa


Height: 5' 5"
Weight: 124 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Light & Sweet
October 12, 2012
I got the sky color of these pants. They fit so nicely! Such a light material. I dont necessarily care about the wrinkling of the pants. They are pants, and it is only natural for this light material to get wrinkly if you are sitting and walking all the time. Let the material do what its supposed to! Favorite pants!!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Sara


Fits? --
Recommend? --

May 23, 2011
I ADORE these pants. I've had them for probably over a year now--I got them when they came out and I can't remember exactly when that was, but I've had them for quite some time and they have held up really well! The tag says to dry clean, but I just wash cold and hang dry and they do great. I got an XS and I'm 5'4, 110 lbs. Everything fits really well and the pants are very classy, comfortable, and look great with peep toe heels.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Shiloh


Fits? --
Recommend? --

March 26, 2011
I really do love these pants...very classy and great to dress up or be a little weird (like me) and wear with old tshirts. Sizing runs small though so I really wish they had these in XL just so they were a little more roomy.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Aydrian


Fits? --
Recommend? --

December 10, 2010
I got this in the sky color, and it is very pretty, however, it wrinkles very easily and the color fades after a few wears. It's a tad disappointing, because it was very flattering at first, but it wrinkles far too easily and loses its shape and get's the 'saggy-knee' effect after awhile. I wouldn't even think of washing these either, because I'm almost positive a wash could destroy the pants. Overall, not the best pants, but they are quite nice for the first few wears.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by maria


Fits? --
Recommend? --

October 11, 2010
I brought these whilst in London i love them so much very comfy . They do wrinkle a fare bit but all in all very well worth the price : ) . I knew i should have brought all the colours whilst i was away but only brought the dark blue now im online buying the rest lol ..... BUY BUY BUY

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by J


Fits? --
Recommend? --

October 1, 2010
I got these this week at the store and they're really lovely. Great folded up at the cuff and then with flats or oxfords, very chic, flattering fit. But as another reviewer said, they do wrinkle quite a bit when you fold them, sit down or do any other normal activity, however this didn't bother me much. The material is nice and lightweight so good for summer/autumn - so versatile! My only rant would be the price. In the US they're $75 and here they are $104! It's not fair :( But I think they're worth it! Buy them, you'll love them!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by norwegian


Fits? --
Recommend? --

September 29, 2010
Hi. How are they after washing them? Do they increase much in the waist? Im between 26/27, and i dont know if the M will fit me right..

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Masha


Fits? --
Recommend? --

September 25, 2010
I looked at all the high waisted trouser styles in the store and these were definitely the best fabric. Both the blue and sky color are very pretty. I am 5'10" 135 lbs and my measurements are 34" 27" 39" and the medium fits great other than being a bit short.

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Lys


Fits? --
Recommend? --

August 24, 2010
These are pretty nice, I'm wearing them as I type and they are comfy yet kinda forces you to sit straight :) I'm 5"6, 130lbs with 26" waist (been travelling for 2 weeks and lost weight, so approx) and a small is a nice fit :)

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Lindsey


Fits? --
Recommend? --

August 9, 2010
wearing these for the first time today. in a world of comfort and style. love them. LOVE THEM.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Petite Jeune Fille


Fits? --
Recommend? --

July 21, 2010
My 5'7" bff just purchased these and dang her bootie looks good! I've been drooling over a pair myself but I question how much of the width of the leg I'll gain as I hem them (I'm 5'1") as I prefer them to be more narrow. Guess I'll just have to try them on to find out!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Alexandra


Fits? --
Recommend? --

June 27, 2010
Liked them at first, but then had to return them due to the fact that they wrinkle so BADLY!! They hadn't even been worn yet, just for the 5 minutes that I tried them on in the store, and then folded into the bag after I paid for them. When I got home and took it out of the bag, it had looked like it had been worn for awhile and needed a good ironing or steaming!!! Not worth my time and money. If you LOVE ironing, then this pant is for you!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Ellen


Fits? --
Recommend? --

June 7, 2010
i got the blue ones and i adore them :). they fit lovely and they look great :)!! they're lovely for summer!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Gary


Fits? --
Recommend? --

May 26, 2010
AMAZING PANTS!!! i'm a pant size 8/10 38-29-42 and the mediums just kinda fit, they were definitely tighter than the original idea of the pants...but theyre sooooo cute!! MAKE LARGE DAMNIT!! and i will purchase. medium was just a bit too small.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No


24  Total Reviews 20 per page 1 2