RSA0319

Chambray High-Waist Pleated Pant

Based on 23 Ratings

100%

would recommend
this item to a friend

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Fit Guide

0
6
0
Small
True Size
Big

23 Reviews


by Lesly
June 7, 2014

Height: 5' 6"
Weight: 59 lbs

I love that these pants were high waist and that buying a size up still didn't affect the high-waist-ness if you get what I mean! lol. Its perfect to wear with platforms, heels or keds so there's no problem of dressing up or down with these. The only reason I've not given full 5 stars is because I bought it for $104 while it was $52 online. :( could have saved me so much to buy some more AA goodies. Go try it out for the fit and buy it online!!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Hannah
December 4, 2013

Height: 5' 6"

My favorite American Apparel trousers.

I own this in both the blue and the black color (the blue is my favorite). And I love them! The pants are a little sheer, so they're not terribly warm and better to wear in spring/fall but you can still wear them in the winter. The color is just great and they add a great flare to any outfit. I love wearing the blue ones with red mary janes. If you're thinking about buying this: go for it! You will not regret it.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Hannah
August 30, 2013

Height: 5' 6"
Weight: 106 lbs

Great staple for any wardrobe!

I love these pants. I got them in the blue color in an extra-small. I was originally going to by a small, but I'm glad I sized down. They look great, and are very versatile. If you're thinking about purchasing, I would say to snatch these before they're gone!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Sarah
August 19, 2013

Height: 5' 2"
Weight: 120 lbs

LOVE!

I really adore American Apparel Chambray stuff, and have been eyeing these pants for awhile, finally bought them. Don't know why I waited! I bought them in a small in the sky color. They are very versatile and comfy! Can been worn with lights or darks. The only problem I had was that the XS fit me perfectly in length, but way to tight around the waist. But the small was a little too big around the waist, the sides stick out a little bit. I normally have to wear a belt to fix it. Just got them, should I try and shrink them a little in the wash or tailor them?

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Jennifer
April 20, 2013

Height: 5' 4"
Weight: 143 lbs

Great pants...wish I didn't put them in the dryer!

I have a very small waist compared to hips, 27-39 so I had to have about 1.5 inches taken off the waist of the size medium and 1.5 off the hem. But then I stupidly put them in the dryer so now they are a little too snug! Had I not tailored them they probably would fit great! They're kind of tricky in terms of fitting if you have out-of-proportion waist-to-hips, so I am not sure I would recommend them to someone really curvy unless you want to tailor them.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Theresa
October 12, 2012

Height: 5' 5"
Weight: 124 lbs

Light & Sweet

I got the sky color of these pants. They fit so nicely! Such a light material. I dont necessarily care about the wrinkling of the pants. They are pants, and it is only natural for this light material to get wrinkly if you are sitting and walking all the time. Let the material do what its supposed to! Favorite pants!!!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Sara
May 23, 2011

I ADORE these pants. I've had them for probably over a year now--I got them when they came out and I can't remember exactly when that was, but I've had them for quite some time and they have held up really well! The tag says to dry clean, but I just wash cold and hang dry and they do great. I got an XS and I'm 5'4, 110 lbs. Everything fits really well and the pants are very classy, comfortable, and look great with peep toe heels.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Shiloh
March 26, 2011

I really do love these pants...very classy and great to dress up or be a little weird (like me) and wear with old tshirts. Sizing runs small though so I really wish they had these in XL just so they were a little more roomy.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Aydrian
December 10, 2010

I got this in the sky color, and it is very pretty, however, it wrinkles very easily and the color fades after a few wears. It's a tad disappointing, because it was very flattering at first, but it wrinkles far too easily and loses its shape and get's the 'saggy-knee' effect after awhile. I wouldn't even think of washing these either, because I'm almost positive a wash could destroy the pants. Overall, not the best pants, but they are quite nice for the first few wears.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by maria
October 11, 2010

I brought these whilst in London i love them so much very comfy . They do wrinkle a fare bit but all in all very well worth the price : ) . I knew i should have brought all the colours whilst i was away but only brought the dark blue now im online buying the rest lol ..... BUY BUY BUY

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by J
October 1, 2010

I got these this week at the store and they're really lovely. Great folded up at the cuff and then with flats or oxfords, very chic, flattering fit. But as another reviewer said, they do wrinkle quite a bit when you fold them, sit down or do any other normal activity, however this didn't bother me much. The material is nice and lightweight so good for summer/autumn - so versatile! My only rant would be the price. In the US they're $75 and here they are $104! It's not fair :( But I think they're worth it! Buy them, you'll love them!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by norwegian
September 29, 2010

Hi. How are they after washing them? Do they increase much in the waist? Im between 26/27, and i dont know if the M will fit me right..

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Masha
September 25, 2010

I looked at all the high waisted trouser styles in the store and these were definitely the best fabric. Both the blue and sky color are very pretty. I am 5'10" 135 lbs and my measurements are 34" 27" 39" and the medium fits great other than being a bit short.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Lys
August 24, 2010

These are pretty nice, I'm wearing them as I type and they are comfy yet kinda forces you to sit straight :) I'm 5"6, 130lbs with 26" waist (been travelling for 2 weeks and lost weight, so approx) and a small is a nice fit :)

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Lindsey
August 9, 2010

wearing these for the first time today. in a world of comfort and style. love them. LOVE THEM.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Petite Jeune Fille
July 21, 2010

My 5'7" bff just purchased these and dang her bootie looks good! I've been drooling over a pair myself but I question how much of the width of the leg I'll gain as I hem them (I'm 5'1") as I prefer them to be more narrow. Guess I'll just have to try them on to find out!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Alexandra
June 27, 2010

Liked them at first, but then had to return them due to the fact that they wrinkle so BADLY!! They hadn't even been worn yet, just for the 5 minutes that I tried them on in the store, and then folded into the bag after I paid for them. When I got home and took it out of the bag, it had looked like it had been worn for awhile and needed a good ironing or steaming!!! Not worth my time and money. If you LOVE ironing, then this pant is for you!!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Ellen
June 7, 2010

i got the blue ones and i adore them :). they fit lovely and they look great :)!! they're lovely for summer!!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Gary
May 26, 2010

AMAZING PANTS!!! i'm a pant size 8/10 38-29-42 and the mediums just kinda fit, they were definitely tighter than the original idea of the pants...but theyre sooooo cute!! MAKE LARGE DAMNIT!! and i will purchase. medium was just a bit too small.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Cynthia
May 23, 2010

Just bourght these and they are amazing!!! Love the colour and the style is perfect. Great if you just roll them up a couple of inches, and just beautiful with a sqaure lawn tee. Thank you aa!!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review

23  Total Reviews 20 per page 1 2