RSA0310C

Chambray Full Woven Skirt

Based on 17 Ratings

100%

would recommend
this item to a friend

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Fit Guide

1
9
0
Small
True Size
Big

17 Reviews


by Mackenzie
May 30, 2014

Height: 5' 1"
Weight: 110 lbs

Perfect

This skirt is such a good addition to anyone's closet! You can dress it up or down, and wear it in cold or warm weather. I got mine in a size M/L, mainly because of length (I'm definitely not super skinny, but I usually get a small in their dresses and skirts). The length is perfect, a few inches above the knee. Because there is elastic however, I definitely could have gone with a size small, but overall I love the skirt!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Lily
March 5, 2014

Height: 5' 1"
Weight: 95 lbs

Cute but...

I just got this skirt and it does look very nice, but there is no zipper on the side. I got the same skirt a couple of years ago in a different color and it did have a zipper. The back is pretty stretchy, which is supposed to compromise for the lack of zipper, but it's still difficult to get over my hips (and I'm small). I worry that the elastic is going to wear out kind of quickly because of this...Or when I wash it, it's going to shrink and I won't be able to pull it over anymore. The waist fits well though. If only it had a zipper it would be perfect!

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Carly
September 5, 2013

BRING BACK THE RED CHAMBRAY SKIRT

I love this skirt and I want it in red but it is unavailable :((

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Sarah
June 24, 2013

Super lovely

Pros: This skirt is gorgeous, good quality, flattering, comfy, goes with everything. Cons: The size I got was too big, haha. I usually get an XS with AA, but on the advice of other reviews, I sized up to S. The skirt fit me because of the elastic, but looks too big- the elastic all bunched up at the back rather than stretched to fit, awkward, like a little school kid in a skirt that's bought too big so she can grow into it. I'm gonna exchange for a size smaller, and then I will be happy.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Alexa
May 27, 2013

Height: 5' 3"
Weight: 150 lbs

eh.

This skirt is OK I guess. I only bought it because there was a flash sale at the time but I don't know how I feel about it. If it isn't adjusted right I get a really weird shape and it makes me look like I have HUGE love handles. I mean, I am chubby and so that is expected. Also, I have an hour glass shape(38-30-39) so this does happen to me occasionally w/ skirts. It just looks kind of funny cause I only get that love handle effect on the side where the zipper is located. I got the M/L and it does fit well. Honestly, even though it fits I wouldn't recommend it to anyone with an hourglass shape. Or anyone who is a little on the chubby side.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Idalis
January 16, 2013

Height: 5' 7"

This is one of the nicest skirts that I own. I've owned it for about a year now and I feel like it's in the same condition as it was when I got it. It has a very full shape and the material is great quality. I got this skirt in black in a medium and I think it fits well.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Ashley
December 4, 2012

Height: 5' 3"
Weight: 100 lbs

Runs super small!

Okay, so I should have paid more attention to the reviews. But I didn't, because I rarely find that something is too small, it's usually the other way around since I am quite thin and petite- I weigh <100 lbs and am 5'3". I ordered the extra small and it was pretty tight! I could get it zipped up but because of the elastic waistband it keeps wanting to ride up even higher than my natural waist. I'm going to return and get a size larger. I do like it, I think it's cute and seems well made.

Fits? Small
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Roger
September 25, 2012

Height: 6' 0"
Weight: 148 lbs

Great Skirt!

I'm a guy and sometimes like to wear a skirt as I find them very liberating, comfortable and I enjoy being a bit different. I saw the black one in store and when I tried it on it became clear how beautiful it was. I'm tall and slim the length and fit being just right. I loved the fullness of it. The material is soft and so so comfortable. The girl assistant told me I looked 'cute' How nice! I can see me wearing this a lot.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by marie
June 18, 2012

Height: 5' 5"
Weight: 118 lbs

Blue Chambray Full Woven Skirt

im between 118-120 pounds, waist size 25. im usually a small, but i got this in an XS...hope it doesn't shrink ^_^ i like the length, it's short, but not cheek-showing short. it's sheer in direct light though, so wear spandex shorts or a slip underneath (im going to eventually buy AA's Lacey Petticoat Skirt for this skirt). it's cute and goes with alot of things. i like to wear this with a simple loose cropped t-shirt (dark solid colors). the black and the blue colors in this style almost look the same though...

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Ella
May 17, 2012

Height: 5' 7"
Weight: 123 lbs

Pretty and Flattering

This skirt is incredible. I just got it today and it's a perfect summer skirt. For my height (5'7'') it hits me mid thigh and really flatters my body type(soft curves and rather slender). It seems like it's rather sturdy and the red color is absolutely beautiful. I can see myself wearing this with any shirt in my closet and considering it's sweatshop free too it's so well worth the price.

Fits? True Size
Recommend to a friend? Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Maddie
July 17, 2011

I LOVE this skirt. I got t he blue color and it goes with almost everything. The length is perfect, and I have received sooo many compliments on it since I bought it.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by jennifer
June 8, 2011

This skirt is amazing! I have the black one in a m/l and it fits perfectly! The colour is great, less black than i thought but still great!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Aly
June 4, 2011

I adore this skirt. I'm 100 pounds and 5' 3" and I'm quite sure you should take a size bigger because i noticed mine shrunk in the wash. I get compliments from this skirt all the time and it's so versatile! Takes a while to put on, but hey, it's worth it!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Elisabeth
April 16, 2011

I love this skirt! I tried on the striped version in a store in small and ended up getting the blue chambray. It goes with everything, not unlike a pair of classic blue jeans.

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Ainoa
December 11, 2010

Hi! I have it in black (siize m/l) and I'm very happy with this skirt because It's very beautiful and fits perfect! you can also use it in summer or winter (with tights of course! because it is a bit thin). I think the only objection it's a bit long for a girl of 1,60 metres, not all the girls are like the model of AA :(

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by Camille
December 11, 2010

I really love this skirt! It is so comfortable and it works with practically all the tops (she goes really well with the Lightweight Sheer Rib Raglan Pullover ) ! The only thing is that I wanted the blue one but there was more Small, so I took the black one but I'm still happy with this color! Also, it is perfect for hot days in summer and winter with tights. But warning, the extra-small is SUPER small. I usually take extra-small or small ( I'm 5' 4, 100 lb. ) but I couldn't fit in the X-small!

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review


by 
December 8, 2010

Fits? --
Recommend to a friend? --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No


Reply to this Review

17  Total Reviews 20 per page 1