Chambray Full Woven Skirt

rsa0310c
18 Reviews
100% of reviewers recommend this product
Ratings Breakdown
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Fit Guide
Small
True Size
Big

by Mackenzie


Height: 5' 1"
Weight: 110 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Perfect
May 30, 2014
This skirt is such a good addition to anyone's closet! You can dress it up or down, and wear it in cold or warm weather. I got mine in a size M/L, mainly because of length (I'm definitely not super skinny, but I usually get a small in their dresses and skirts). The length is perfect, a few inches above the knee. Because there is elastic however, I definitely could have gone with a size small, but overall I love the skirt!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Lily


Height: 5' 1"
Weight: 95 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Cute but...
March 5, 2014
I just got this skirt and it does look very nice, but there is no zipper on the side. I got the same skirt a couple of years ago in a different color and it did have a zipper. The back is pretty stretchy, which is supposed to compromise for the lack of zipper, but it's still difficult to get over my hips (and I'm small). I worry that the elastic is going to wear out kind of quickly because of this...Or when I wash it, it's going to shrink and I won't be able to pull it over anymore. The waist fits well though. If only it had a zipper it would be perfect!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Elza


Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

BRING BACK THE RED SKIRT
December 5, 2013
PLEASE OH PLEASE OH PLEASE BRING BACK THE RED CHAMBRAY SKIRT! I'm using the EU English version of the site and it's still listed there as an option, but all the sizes have run out. The US site doesn't have it at all, however, which makes it seem as though it's not coming back. WHICH IS BOGUS! Please. Bring it back. Do it. You must!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Carly


Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

BRING BACK THE RED CHAMBRAY SKIRT
September 5, 2013
I love this skirt and I want it in red but it is unavailable :((

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Sarah


Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Super lovely
June 24, 2013
Pros: This skirt is gorgeous, good quality, flattering, comfy, goes with everything. Cons: The size I got was too big, haha. I usually get an XS with AA, but on the advice of other reviews, I sized up to S. The skirt fit me because of the elastic, but looks too big- the elastic all bunched up at the back rather than stretched to fit, awkward, like a little school kid in a skirt that's bought too big so she can grow into it. I'm gonna exchange for a size smaller, and then I will be happy.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Alexa


Height: 5' 3"
Weight: 150 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

eh.
May 27, 2013
This skirt is OK I guess. I only bought it because there was a flash sale at the time but I don't know how I feel about it. If it isn't adjusted right I get a really weird shape and it makes me look like I have HUGE love handles. I mean, I am chubby and so that is expected. Also, I have an hour glass shape(38-30-39) so this does happen to me occasionally w/ skirts. It just looks kind of funny cause I only get that love handle effect on the side where the zipper is located. I got the M/L and it does fit well. Honestly, even though it fits I wouldn't recommend it to anyone with an hourglass shape. Or anyone who is a little on the chubby side.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Idalis


Height: 5' 7"
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

January 16, 2013
This is one of the nicest skirts that I own. I've owned it for about a year now and I feel like it's in the same condition as it was when I got it. It has a very full shape and the material is great quality. I got this skirt in black in a medium and I think it fits well.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Ashley


Height: 5' 3"
Weight: 100 lbs
Fits? Small
Recommend? Yes

Runs super small!
December 4, 2012
Okay, so I should have paid more attention to the reviews. But I didn't, because I rarely find that something is too small, it's usually the other way around since I am quite thin and petite- I weigh <100 lbs and am 5'3". I ordered the extra small and it was pretty tight! I could get it zipped up but because of the elastic waistband it keeps wanting to ride up even higher than my natural waist. I'm going to return and get a size larger. I do like it, I think it's cute and seems well made.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Roger


Height: 6' 0"
Weight: 148 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Great Skirt!
September 25, 2012
I'm a guy and sometimes like to wear a skirt as I find them very liberating, comfortable and I enjoy being a bit different. I saw the black one in store and when I tried it on it became clear how beautiful it was. I'm tall and slim the length and fit being just right. I loved the fullness of it. The material is soft and so so comfortable. The girl assistant told me I looked 'cute' How nice! I can see me wearing this a lot.

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by marie


Height: 5' 5"
Weight: 118 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Blue Chambray Full Woven Skirt
June 18, 2012
im between 118-120 pounds, waist size 25. im usually a small, but i got this in an XS...hope it doesn't shrink ^_^ i like the length, it's short, but not cheek-showing short. it's sheer in direct light though, so wear spandex shorts or a slip underneath (im going to eventually buy AA's Lacey Petticoat Skirt for this skirt). it's cute and goes with alot of things. i like to wear this with a simple loose cropped t-shirt (dark solid colors). the black and the blue colors in this style almost look the same though...

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Ella


Height: 5' 7"
Weight: 123 lbs
Fits? True Size
Recommend? Yes

Pretty and Flattering
May 17, 2012
This skirt is incredible. I just got it today and it's a perfect summer skirt. For my height (5'7'') it hits me mid thigh and really flatters my body type(soft curves and rather slender). It seems like it's rather sturdy and the red color is absolutely beautiful. I can see myself wearing this with any shirt in my closet and considering it's sweatshop free too it's so well worth the price.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Maddie


Fits? --
Recommend? --

July 17, 2011
I LOVE this skirt. I got t he blue color and it goes with almost everything. The length is perfect, and I have received sooo many compliments on it since I bought it.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by jennifer


Fits? --
Recommend? --

June 8, 2011
This skirt is amazing! I have the black one in a m/l and it fits perfectly! The colour is great, less black than i thought but still great!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Aly


Fits? --
Recommend? --

June 4, 2011
I adore this skirt. I'm 100 pounds and 5' 3" and I'm quite sure you should take a size bigger because i noticed mine shrunk in the wash. I get compliments from this skirt all the time and it's so versatile! Takes a while to put on, but hey, it's worth it!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Elisabeth


Fits? --
Recommend? --

April 16, 2011
I love this skirt! I tried on the striped version in a store in small and ended up getting the blue chambray. It goes with everything, not unlike a pair of classic blue jeans.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Ainoa


Fits? --
Recommend? --

December 11, 2010
Hi! I have it in black (siize m/l) and I'm very happy with this skirt because It's very beautiful and fits perfect! you can also use it in summer or winter (with tights of course! because it is a bit thin). I think the only objection it's a bit long for a girl of 1,60 metres, not all the girls are like the model of AA :(

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Camille


Fits? --
Recommend? --

December 11, 2010
I really love this skirt! It is so comfortable and it works with practically all the tops (she goes really well with the Lightweight Sheer Rib Raglan Pullover ) ! The only thing is that I wanted the blue one but there was more Small, so I took the black one but I'm still happy with this color! Also, it is perfect for hot days in summer and winter with tights. But warning, the extra-small is SUPER small. I usually take extra-small or small ( I'm 5' 4, 100 lb. ) but I couldn't fit in the X-small!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No



by Anonymous


Fits? --
Recommend? --

December 8, 2010

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you? Yes | No


18  Total Reviews 20 per page 1